blacktubi
post Dec 13 2012, 11:56 PM

-
8,401 posts

QUOTE(sanderz @ Dec 13 2012, 11:54 PM)
OMG, I wonder how you get that kinda speed? I am using U68 with another modem now (E173)

and I get this stupid speed.

"Havent reach quota yet"
Umobile is using the latest 42Mbps infrastructure and you use an old school 7.2Mbps modem with it sweat.gif

Time to upgrade bro
blacktubi
post Dec 14 2012, 12:07 AM

-
8,401 posts

QUOTE(sanderz @ Dec 13 2012, 11:58 PM)
LoL, not possible, the best I archieve is this:

But now it drops alot. So U Mobile force us to chg modem to enojoy it's hi-speed? joke doh.gif
Yes, speed is location dependent smile.gif

You might be in a congested location but one thing for sure is your single cell modem is not taking full use of Umobile upgraded signature dual carrier network best and first in malaysia wink.gif
blacktubi
post Dec 14 2012, 12:37 AM

-
8,401 posts

QUOTE(nymerine @ Dec 14 2012, 12:25 AM)
Well at least you guys got some Mbps, I'm only getting GPRS laugh.gif
What is your location? Kampung? brows.gif
blacktubi
post Dec 14 2012, 01:52 AM

-
8,401 posts

QUOTE(nymerine @ Dec 14 2012, 12:40 AM)
Town unfortunately. I was told by the CS that they're using Maxis tower here, so that's probably Maxis's problem.
If using Maxis dont expect high speed. Maxis is overly congested right now.

They dont even able to fix own customer issue for sure they ignores MVNO
blacktubi
post Dec 14 2012, 10:10 AM

-
8,401 posts

QUOTE(csv @ Dec 14 2012, 07:55 AM)
Are you saying that the speed is fantastic if only we upgrade the modem? In any case, the speed is super horrible even when I am getting full bar. Any alternate choice with high quota and cheap?
It depends on the tower you connected.

If it is a Maxis tower then never expect for nice speed but if it is a Umobile tower, anything lower than 10Mb is slow.

If it is a Umobile tower just upgrade your modem but for sure a newer and better modem would be able to provide you with better speed.

Design in new modem is better smile.gif
blacktubi
post Jan 13 2013, 11:09 PM

-
8,401 posts

QUOTE(shamsay @ Jan 13 2013, 11:02 PM)
same in setiawangsa bro..the line is congested.stupod service...since last 3 days...umobile cannot handle overload user anymore?
C:\Users\user>ping 8.8.8.8

Pinging 8.8.8.8 with 32 bytes of data:
Reply from 8.8.8.8: bytes=32 time=2845ms TTL=48
Reply from 8.8.8.8: bytes=32 time=1959ms TTL=48
Reply from 8.8.8.8: bytes=32 time=2096ms TTL=48
Reply from 8.8.8.8: bytes=32 time=869ms TTL=48

Ping statistics for 8.8.8.8:
    Packets: Sent = 4, Received = 4, Lost = 0 (0% loss),
Approximate round trip times in milli-seconds:
    Minimum = 869ms, Maximum = 2845ms, Average = 1942ms
Umobile tower or Maxis tower?

Sometime please manual scan and select Umobile tower

Umobile tower is less congested compared to Maxis nod.gif
blacktubi
post Jan 13 2013, 11:18 PM

-
8,401 posts

QUOTE(shamsay @ Jan 13 2013, 11:12 PM)
what do you mean bro?im using with 3g usb modem..apn settings is my3g..how i can choose maxis/umobile tower?hehe
On your modem dashboard you can select network right

Use it and scan, Maxis tower will appear as Maxis but still can register.

See if you can get Umobile there
blacktubi
post Jan 14 2013, 12:11 AM

-
8,401 posts

QUOTE(amirudin920927 @ Jan 14 2013, 12:06 AM)
Pay as u use.
Did Umobile got any PAYU max amount cap like Maxis cap it at RM250
blacktubi
post Jan 16 2013, 05:30 PM

-
8,401 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Jan 16 2013, 05:29 PM)
UM have improved as a new Head of Broadband was appointed recently

thumbup.gif

Wait until you see 30Mbit tongue.gif

I lost my third Umobile SIM doh.gif
blacktubi
post Jan 16 2013, 08:32 PM

-
8,401 posts

Umobile speed is simply amazing rclxms.gif
blacktubi
post Jan 17 2013, 07:02 AM

-
8,401 posts

QUOTE(azrash @ Jan 16 2013, 11:36 PM)
fuh, tak nak kalah tongue.gif

where is this location? I want to test my N4's DC capability too. i was surprised to get 17 at my phone for indoor location. I definitely made the right choice in choosing umobile two years go!
Some place in Penang tongue.gif
Too fast caused I finish quota too fast cry.gif
blacktubi
post Jan 18 2013, 04:25 PM

-
8,401 posts

QUOTE(krel89 @ Jan 17 2013, 10:37 PM)
UMobile has lunched a new Internet Plan..
how about that? i like Umobile innovative way to attract customer

Compared to MB40

This you got extra 100 minutes for call biggrin.gif

Worth it or not? hmm.gif
blacktubi
post Jan 18 2013, 10:11 PM

-
8,401 posts

QUOTE(amirudin920927 @ Jan 18 2013, 08:08 PM)
Can MB package use for call? How?
You buy a prepaid and you buy a MB broadband smile.gif

You get free calls UM to UM and you still can use the sim as usual smile.gif

blacktubi
post Jan 19 2013, 01:47 PM

-
8,401 posts

QUOTE(Muhammad Syukri @ Jan 19 2013, 04:10 AM)
Im using um18 & recently i noticed the speed after exceeding data usage become so much slower than usual.

I noticed this when i playing RO2 on my internet,i will get timeout everytime i try log in,these never happen b4.

Is this normal?
For weird reason, now speed after quota is slower than before
blacktubi
post Jan 20 2013, 12:13 AM

-
8,401 posts

QUOTE(CnY Garage @ Jan 20 2013, 12:08 AM)
umobile U28 + 68 = 96  6gb 300 sms
U58 + 40 = 98  4gb 300mins, hmm, hard to decide though
Anything better deal than MB40 for now

Lazy research
blacktubi
post Jan 20 2013, 11:03 PM

-
8,401 posts

QUOTE(smiley.kambing @ Jan 20 2013, 09:45 PM)
im having trouble to use umobile on my ipad 4..
any guide how to topup and subscribe for broadband via ipad 4?
I don't think it is able to send USSD code on iPad hmm.gif

You need to subscribe on your cell phone

*118#
blacktubi
post Jan 23 2013, 11:37 PM

-
8,401 posts

QUOTE(DaydreameR @ Jan 23 2013, 11:20 PM)
hi there. I'm using MB128 postpaid internet plan. Lately im not sure why i can use the sms service to 28118. Each time i send to check BAL (balance) or ON BT (booster) it shows failed to send message...need some help. i kinda finished my quota and cant boost T.T cant wait till end of month for new quota,  too long....
Why don't you use the *118# menu
blacktubi
post Jan 24 2013, 03:40 PM

-
8,401 posts

QUOTE(DaydreameR @ Jan 24 2013, 03:05 PM)
erm to do that i need a phone...unfortunately my phone is using micro sim...so im now in a funny predicament....
I assume you is using your Huawei E398 right

From your mobile partner dashboard

Click the down arrow to show those extra options

Click on Settings > Operation > USSD

From there you can use the *118# code smile.gif
blacktubi
post Jan 24 2013, 04:45 PM

-
8,401 posts

QUOTE(DaydreameR @ Jan 24 2013, 04:29 PM)
i just checked my antenna signal using another dashboard "MWconn 5.8". My signal dropped to 40% from 46% but no big deal cause previously i was using 36% and was good as well....i keep on getting the same error after i plug in the modem...any ideas bro? i can use the internet but its still slow and latency went up to ultimate high 500ms at speedtest.net.
It happen out of a sudden after you try the USSD?
blacktubi
post Jan 26 2013, 09:44 PM

-
8,401 posts

QUOTE(nymerine @ Jan 26 2013, 07:23 PM)
Previously :

Latest self discovered coverage
Putrajaya - H+
Bentong - H+
Raub - E
Benta - G
Gua Musang (south) - H+
Kuala Krai - G
Machang - G
Tanah Merah - G

I guess I have to cancel my postpaid plan, my current living area no longer have data connectivity. sad.gif
Shoudln't be so bad

Guess you need to enable data roaming

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0225sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:41 PM