8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

U Mobile U-Mobile Thread V4

digilife
post Jun 10 2013, 01:46 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

QUOTE(zaharzakariah @ Jun 10 2013, 11:37 AM)
want to ask....

just port in from digi prepaid to umobile prepaid

the problem is....

when i turn to 2g/edge signal, shown there R at signal bar
did not get any of internet connection, also call, sms cannot send but can receive

but when turn to wcdma/3g everything back to normal.

im using right now SHARP SH530U phone and under UMI48 package

also already not thcik any of the roaming option on the phone

but before this with digi...everything fine no problem at all

what wrong with that? ohmy.gif
ohmy.gif  ohmy.gif  ohmy.gif  ohmy.gif  ohmy.gif

just dont want to use 3g network...drain fast
Then your area is more suitable on DiGi Network.

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Jun 10 2013, 01:34 PM)
Just subscribed prepaid UMI28 yesterday... Not impressed... sad.gif

Sungai Buloh area, weak coverage. Only one or two bar for 3G, yesterday overnite on Edge only... And because of the weak signal, phone battery drains a lot faster...
Try XOX then smile.gif
digilife
post Jun 11 2013, 07:28 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(Davird @ Jun 11 2013, 07:14 PM)
i had the worst experience with u-mobile.
after being with maxis for 12 years, i went and ported over to umobile. took maxis less than 2 hours to be ported over.

however after 2 weeks of using umobile i called up customer service to ask why my 1st bill is so high, by right i should be paying rm130 max, but my bill shot up to 300++ and the free sms and calls as stated did not reflect in the bill. the dude by the name of mr k was rubish. didnt understand english, talk english until i felt that i studied the wrong english in school. so i asked to be transferred to the supervisor. MR Mani came on the phone. put me on hold for 6 times to check God knows what, and finally told me that they have to check my contract. my contract is not with them, they cannot see, cannot decide, cannot give me an answer.
Now comes the punch line............

I asked, so i think it's my mistake to join a mobile network that does not know anything.
Mr Mani: yes, because you are stupid, sir.

i was pissed and very angry and this became my 1st time screaming and shouting over the phone. I asked for his manager. his answer, manager is on holiday and will only be back next year.
i hung up.

i was so pissed, i drove to the nearest maxis center at 8pm and requested to be ported back. 9pm message came from maxis, port process started. 9.15pm another message came saying declined due to overdue payment. WTF? how is it overdue? current yes but overdue? so, i called up u mobile. again went through hell talking to a girl who didnt know what was porting and she hung up the call.

more pissed, i logged on their self service portal. found the amount i needed to pay. and paid. called maxis and told payment done ask them t redo the port. today another message came saying porting declined because of overdue payment.

called umobile - i have current payment of rm4.05 that i made last nite to maxis that i need to settle, like seriously. Umobile = 100% bullsht. I wanted to ask then wtf about free calls and sms and all that but decided no point talking to a bunch of donkeys.

you guys think u-mobile is great. but wait till u have an issue with your bill, line or whatever. I just wish you good luck. stay away from them.
Gather your evidence , bills esp, present your case to SKMM Cc to all of them.

http://www.skmm.gov.my/

and CC to

http://www.cfm.org.my/

http://www.pcb.gov.my/

http://www.nccc.org.my/v2/

SKMM will side consumer and fine Um if its UM's fault.

This post has been edited by digilife: Jun 11 2013, 07:29 PM
digilife
post Jun 15 2013, 07:39 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Jun 13 2013, 10:59 PM)
My prepaid aldy 1.7 years...
Now all my family covered by uM...
Contact digilife for fast reload...
Those of you who want to topup via physical topup card/coupon pls do it before 7pm, cause nowadays, after 7pm UM topup system always have problems. Sometimes e reload having difficult in getting done too. UM's system is getting congested due to system OVERLOADS. Best time to topup your number via card/coupon is 5am ~ 5pm.

Even Internet surfing will be congested from 7pm onwards.

sweat.gif
digilife
post Jun 15 2013, 01:15 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Jun 15 2013, 10:32 AM)
Internet surfing have been like thats for agessss especially in Urban Area.
vmad.gif
But that is not the case for Maxis and Celcom

digilife
post Jun 23 2013, 01:01 PM

8,025 posts

Umobile

20GB for rm128.

YES

20GB for rm180

This post has been edited by digilife: Jun 23 2013, 01:19 PM
digilife
post Jun 25 2013, 04:39 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jun 25 2013, 11:33 AM)
where and how you get that speed for u mobile?
Seremban

digilife
post Jun 26 2013, 09:14 PM

8,025 posts

thumbup.gif

digilife
post Jul 4 2013, 05:38 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jul 4 2013, 12:43 AM)
Obviously you used a wrong package that doesn't suit your needs.

Go to a nearest Maxis Center and seek their help, they are more than happy to find a suitable plan for you smile.gif

Since you don't use a lot and I guess you need free calls among family, Umobile prepaid is very nice biggrin.gif
++

digilife
post Jul 11 2013, 10:01 AM

8,025 posts

If you are in a location where there are lots of UM users, Mobile Internet sucks.

Some area that have less users is virtually stress free, speed flies.

This is my experience on UM Mobile Internet.

digilife
post Jul 14 2013, 06:55 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(blacktone77 @ Jul 14 2013, 06:40 PM)
dun have credit card,not big fan on banking online (bit afraid on security),pejabat pos never knew people there oso never told me can pay there.if i knew i rather go there than waiting so long like waiting my wife to gave birth.besides i usually go paying there when i'm on my way to go for work
When you see me online, PM me , i can do e reload into your account, meaning Bill Paid

thumbup.gif
digilife
post Jul 14 2013, 07:42 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(blacktone77 @ Jul 14 2013, 07:13 PM)
thx will do.what really frustated me is uM service were really 2 bad.me oso working on hospitality line.when sum1 complaining you should try your best to settle the problem not throw them everywhere like a ball besdie it's very odd as a service provider they always experiencing system down
If you doubt my credibility, just read the remarks on my MNP thread.

notworthy.gif
digilife
post Jul 17 2013, 07:47 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(nymerine @ Jul 17 2013, 07:17 AM)
I'm having problem with mine, I wanted to pay my umob postpaid using credit card, but MSOS sent code to phone which is barred from receiving calls/sms. What should I do? lol. Even if I want to use your service, I have to pay using m2u, also send code to phone.
simple, go Maybank ATM and re register your mobile number , if that number cannot use , either call 1-300-88-6688 and ask them why , still cannot, then try with another number of yours , i tried my Umobile, DG , XOX and Maxis numbers, all can use
digilife
post Jul 17 2013, 08:17 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(nymerine @ Jul 17 2013, 07:52 AM)
No problem with maybank part actually, just having barred phone numbers is troublesome, gonna call umob CS later in morning and ask if i can pay through their CS instead.
Why do you barred yourself from receiving sms ?

If you wan to bar some unwanted numbers to send you sms/calls, there is some app which can do that. icon_idea.gif

It would be troublesome if you do online banking, most banks send approval code/ TAC for online banking, even credit card spending are being send to us the min the transaction is being logged ~ even my wife's spending's on the supp card is being sent to me [Hsbc cc] biggrin.gif
digilife
post Jul 19 2013, 04:33 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(Yhong17 @ Jul 19 2013, 02:51 PM)

I'm going to sign up this plan,but how to play the bills using cimbclicks?
icon_question.gif
PM me if you need to pay your Bill

thumbup.gif
QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Jul 19 2013, 03:15 PM)
Can I discuss about umobile prepaid/postpaid phone data plan here? Not sure is this only for broadband.

Just MNP to umobile prepaid and subscribe the RM48/month prepaid U48. comes with 2GB + 100min,30 sms. Was from the old RM68 Digi 3GB plan.

Notice the speed is good but sometimes hard to get connected to internet when switching between 2G and 3G, using on a nexus 4. Digi was fast in switching.

BTW i always wonder, why Umobile postpaid call/sms rate is more expensive than prepaid...
Postpaid have its perks too, like the newly launched SP68 where you can share Internet Quota and Voice mins on 2 numbers on one account. Imagine having 2 numbers but pay only 1 account and both quota is share-able

thumbup.gif
digilife
post Aug 5 2013, 04:53 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Aug 5 2013, 02:11 PM)
One question from my end though. Currently I have UMI28, planning to upgrade to UMI 48 next week. Will this override my current UMI28 plan, or will both activate concurrently..?

And when I decide to upgrade, should I stop auto-renewal of UMI28 first...?
Wait till your UMi28 expires, then subscribe to UMi48, however if you have more than rm28 in your ac now, pls disable the auto-renewal feature , else it will auto renew UMi28 on your behalf!!
digilife
post Aug 6 2013, 09:18 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Aug 5 2013, 06:04 PM)
Thanks for the advice bro... You got U Mobile reloads to sell...? brows.gif
Yes, I provide Instant E Reload when you see me online.

QUOTE(CnY Garage @ Aug 6 2013, 01:29 AM)
brows.gif  hehe digilife and me also got
thumbup.gif

notworthy.gif

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Aug 6 2013, 07:30 AM)
I notice tat my umi28 500m by fast over quota..and the phone some more just a 2nd phone....primary phone pula hardly use up 1gb and quotas always burn.....
Disable Data on your fon when you are not using it.

Android "burn" more data than iOs and WP

digilife
post Aug 6 2013, 06:06 PM

8,025 posts

To all our Muslim brotherhood,

Selamat Hari Raya Aidilfitri ,

Maaf Zahir Batin.

digilife
post Aug 7 2013, 02:24 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(CnY Garage @ Aug 7 2013, 01:55 PM)
meaningful advertisement

but this is maxis la bro haha
No matter which telco concerned, the Message is still the same.

Nowadays, we really need to Disconnect to Connect !!

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
digilife
post Aug 7 2013, 02:49 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 7 2013, 02:41 PM)
that means, when you balik kampung and no maxis internet, use umobile broadband tongue.gif

same feeling with digilife, we need to disconnect to connect biggrin.gif
Nowadays when we go Restaurant or Foodcourt, most of the pipu seated are toying with either smartfons or tablets, even senior citizens are into this craze now

digilife
post Aug 9 2013, 02:16 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(desmond0806 @ Aug 9 2013, 02:14 PM)
Just sharing for Sarawakian users... Living in Sibu..
not too sure if there is any reload centers in sarawak for Umobile..
3G speed constant 1~3 mbps... highest 6mpbs(afternoon)
coverage for sibu, not bad... consider as good as other operators.. but i think no reload center here..
When you see me online, just PM me to buy e reload , Instant reload after pymt via MB2U

thumbup.gif

8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0303sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:14 AM