Games MASS EFFECT 3 (PS3) | V2, Operation NO MORE, ^ March 10th till forever, so sad..

terryfu
post Jul 30 2012, 05:47 PM

514 posts

I like what you done with this thread SlowPoker!!! Great Job!!!

Once I complete my ME2 Insane I will join ME3 MP.
terryfu
post Aug 12 2012, 10:06 PM

514 posts

Hi. Wanna check is the PSN US DLC can be used for R3 game? Or is the DLC region-locked?

Gonna start this awesome game soon now that I finally platted ME 2.
ME 3 Insanity mode here I come!
terryfu
post Aug 13 2012, 02:18 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(slowpoker @ Aug 12 2012, 10:37 PM)
I'm not sure about this as I'm playing R1 digital copy.

Anyone here can clarify this matter? hmm.gif
QUOTE(xVentrusx @ Aug 12 2012, 11:48 PM)
It is not region locked . So r1 dlc can work with r3 game and vice versa
Thanks for the input ME3 sifus smile.gif
terryfu
post Aug 14 2012, 02:43 AM

514 posts

Hi. Anyone played ME 3 and got hang? After shooting the Eva Core in Priority Mars, the system hang on me during the cutscene.

Faced a couple of times during ME 2 where the game hangs (especially when I noticed its loading heavily), so am wondering whether ME 3 also facing same problems.
terryfu
post Aug 14 2012, 10:53 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(Trishharas @ Aug 14 2012, 10:44 AM)
Welcome to the club man.. cool2.gif
i pun mau join icon_question.gif
terryfu
post Aug 15 2012, 02:37 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(slowpoker @ Aug 14 2012, 10:22 PM)
I had experienced freeze/hang more than 3 times when playing SP. sweat.gif
I think Bioware really maxed out the coding for this game on PS3. I can hear it non-stop loading all the time from the hard drive smile.gif At least the clipping has improved over ME 2.

QUOTE(Trishharas @ Aug 14 2012, 11:05 AM)
can one. no hal.. brows.gif
QUOTE(slowpoker @ Aug 14 2012, 10:22 PM)
Welcome, brothers in arms! laugh.gif
Please add me in ME3 player list. PSNID : YChoon

Slowpoker, pls allow noob to join u yeah smile.gif I alwiz see u online playing this smile.gif I wanna give it a go during the Raya hols smile.gif
terryfu
post Aug 21 2012, 12:00 AM

514 posts

Anyone up for ME3 MP? I just started out and played with random for 4 matches already. Damn addictive and quite difficult on Bronze. Can't imagine playing on platinum.

Btw, I also get the Victory & Commendation Pack so I think Bioware did a good job incentivizing me to keep at it smile.gif Whats the best weapon to use? Right now I using Sentinel smile.gif

EDIT : Spend 5 hrs playing MP last night and got 100% galaxy at war! Too bad my sentinel not as powerful as all those guys I played with. I think I took twice as long to kill someone compared to them smile.gif

Just finished the game as well with the non-extended ending. Now I know why people complain. Not because the ending was not good but was so abrupt. Will do a quick run to see the extended cut later. Watch extended cut. Not too bad. Feel sad for myself though tongue.gif

EDIT 2 : Darn, first hang on MP when I'm the leader. Streamyx 1 MBps line perhaps not stable.

This post has been edited by terryfu: Aug 21 2012, 05:48 PM
terryfu
post Aug 21 2012, 08:21 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(slowpoker @ Aug 21 2012, 08:13 PM)
LOL yeah..it so damn addictive for me! tongue.gif

Best weapons is very subjective for different race and classes. For example, I like to use sniper rifles (Widow, Black Widow, Valiant, Indra etc.) for Salarian Infiltrator but tend to use shotguns (Claymore, Piranha, GPS etc.) for Geth Infiltrator. Its depends on your builds and liking. biggrin.gif

Extended Cut is good enough for me. Doesn't had high expectation in the 1st place.

Hang/freeze is very common to me haha, happened more than 10 times before. doh.gif

Bro, subscribe UNIFI la.... nod.gif  tongue.gif
Unifi keep dropping on me. Am gonna try maxis fibre.

Right now I'm using Human Sentinel (since I played Shepard as that) but got a Quarian Engineer that I got from purchasing the Spectre pack. Hopefully I would get better stuff on my next purchase smile.gif

How do I get one of those N7 classes?
terryfu
post Aug 22 2012, 05:34 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(slowpoker @ Aug 21 2012, 08:39 PM)
No specific methods. Buy SPs or PSPs to get rare card and hopefully there will be N7 classes in it. Just keep buying until you get it.
Wah, I just saw your N7 record. You really are the MAN smile.gif

When you free to take me through a Silver / Gold / Platinum challenge smile.gif
terryfu
post Aug 23 2012, 10:17 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(slowpoker @ Aug 23 2012, 07:59 AM)
OPERATION: ALLOY!! this weekend!

More details on 1st page.
Yay! Something to go after. And yeah promoting 2 classes would require at least 4-6 hours of playtime at Bronze level.

So if I promote 1 character I would get the Commendation pack? ( i got my lvl 20 sentinel in waiting but have not promote yet tongue.gif)
terryfu
post Aug 23 2012, 11:15 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(xVentrusx @ Aug 23 2012, 11:04 AM)
You must promote 2 characters smile.gif . For me i'll just promote my useless batarian soldier and my crappy ex cerberus adept xD
Darn! Need to work on promoting another character then. Right now the only other class closes to lvl 20 that I got is my lvl 12 Quarian engineer. Hope i can get some good stuff in my next premium spectre pack purchase. My weapons suck big time.
terryfu
post Aug 24 2012, 04:59 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(slowpoker @ Aug 24 2012, 04:48 PM)
Bat Soldier sure is decent character but for Bat Sentinel I only use it to detonate BE (when playing with Biotic team). biggrin.gif
The problem with playing with randoms is that can never coordinate biotic combos. So much so I just equip my Sentinel with the best Assault Rifle and Rambo away.
terryfu
post Aug 27 2012, 11:39 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(slowpoker @ Aug 27 2012, 10:36 AM)
Done with squad goal. Took me forever to find some time to do it. sweat.gif
Hi. How I get commendation pack? I promote 2 characters but did not receive anything also.
terryfu
post Aug 27 2012, 01:10 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(slowpoker @ Aug 27 2012, 11:49 AM)
Need to wait later this week after challenge ended. Pack will be awarded around Wednesday or Thursday. smile.gif
Ah ic. Hope got some good loot smile.gif

Can't wait for tomorrow's Leviathan DLC to come out tomorrow. Hopefully got more trophis smile.gif
terryfu
post Aug 29 2012, 04:15 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(slowpoker @ Aug 29 2012, 10:03 AM)
UPDATE: Commendation Pack and Victory Pack for Operation Alloy had been issued. Not getting your Commendation Pack? Please visit this
Yay!!!! Hope I can get some good stuff this time around. Finally got a N7 Fury on my last premium spectre pack purchase. At least now I can survive more on Silver level but Gold level still out of reach.

QUOTE(Spoodo @ Aug 29 2012, 03:52 PM)
Hey guys, is the DLC out on MY PSN already? Can't check, at work.
Yesterday I check not out. US PSN should be out already.

Anybody knows whether the US PSN DLC will work with my R3 Mass Effect 3 game?
terryfu
post Aug 29 2012, 05:36 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(slowpoker @ Aug 29 2012, 05:18 PM)
As stated at [GUIDEs and FAQs] section. Based on xVentrusx confirmation, yes it works. smile.gif
Yes, I remember somewhere stating can. Just want to double check again smile.gif
terryfu
post Aug 29 2012, 07:46 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(azamen87 @ Aug 29 2012, 06:56 PM)
leviathan already out for psn my~
How much?
terryfu
post Aug 29 2012, 07:59 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(ray148 @ Aug 29 2012, 07:48 PM)
anyone played leviathan yet?? any good compared to shadow broker dlc?
While I like Shadow Broker DLC story, I think the combat is too much on the ship. Can't imagine doing that on Insanity.
terryfu
post Aug 30 2012, 12:26 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(Spoodo @ Aug 30 2012, 11:46 AM)
Finally got my N7 Hurricane!!
Is that a weapon or a class?

QUOTE(slowpoker @ Aug 30 2012, 12:10 PM)
Still haven't redeem my packs! Damn too busy playing Final Fantasy VII 2012 PC Re-Release. Played it using DS3 sum more. Feels like playing PS3 lol.. brows.gif
LOL saw that release as well. Graphics still 640 x 480?
terryfu
post Sep 1 2012, 02:32 PM

514 posts

Anyone played Leviathan yet? Found the story to be so so and just add more layers to the whole Reaper thing.

I found 2 new weapons though (a shotgun and a assault rifle) as well as new mods for Pistol & Shotgun.

I wonder if I got them all. Plus when you finish the DLC you'd get the Dominate ability. Unfortunately I finish the game so no chance of trying that out unless Bioware comes out with more DLC and trophies.

0.0490sec    0.91    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 09:13 AM