Lets talk salary v5

sj0217
post Nov 6 2012, 11:49 AM

6,483 posts

Appreciated if anyone can share some comment on my post below.

I’m have been working on a company which industry of property for 3 years, and the salary only RM2300. cry.gif

I’m degree holder, major in Business Administration; may I know what the salary range in property industry is around PJ area or KL? But I’m hoping can move to property developer company.

Reason why thinking to move is because there is nothing can improve for my ability.

Please someone can advice

Many thanks.

sj0217
post Jan 16 2013, 11:31 AM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(Charlton @ Jan 16 2013, 01:39 AM)
Job Title : Staff Electronic Design Engineer
Job Description : Component Logic Design
Years spent in company : 2 months
Company : MNC
Industry : Semiconductor
Tenure : Permanent
Employment Level : Executive
Experience before joining : 8
salary : RM120k per annum (including allowances, bonuses, profit sharing).

Fair compensation?
rclxms.gif

only 8 years 2 months exp can get this kinf of salary, congratulation for your achievement.

Some more you are still young, can be move more further. rclxms.gif
sj0217
post Jan 20 2013, 01:19 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(jrboy86 @ Jan 20 2013, 01:24 AM)
Job Title : Hospitality Consultant
Job Description : Going to Hotels to install, implement, educating and to give proper suggestion based on hotel requirement. Sometime stays in office to give in-house training.
Years spent in company : 5 months (6th this month)
Education : Diploma in Information Technology. (Dropout during Degree)  cry.gif
Industry : Hospitality Solutions (Hotels & POS(F&B))
Experience before joining : NIL
Salary : 2600 + 200 fixed allowance. Started with 2000 (Probation 3 months), became 2300 (Confirmed), became 2600(Year End Increment even though only 5 months in company)

Benefits : Petrol claim whenever visiting customer site, meal allowance of RM50/day, gets to travel to lots of different places, NO PUNCH CARD & not necessary to be in office if going on-site. Get to go back home early if job is finished early.  biggrin.gif

I feel like changing to a new company. Although this company exposed me to a lot of new faces and gaining new experience, but i feel like my current salary is insufficient. sad.gif

The good thing is, this regional office in Malaysia just turned 1 yrs old. Should I stay or should I go?
If I was you, I won't change the job so fast, as you can said you have earn lots of new experience, company also exposed you, but what is the issued that let you wanna change the job? in term of salary? I advice is that you still young and can earn quite ok for salary compare to others, and the job give you flexible time as well.

You only have working there for few months (6 months), lack of experience so most of companies will look for your experiences

Maybe you have something wrong with this job?
sj0217
post Jan 20 2013, 03:18 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(jrboy86 @ Jan 20 2013, 03:08 PM)
No issue with jobs la. Just a thought of earning more money ma. But 1 issue is that, I still dunno how this company increment n bonus goes as it is new.

But either way, thanks for advice smile.gif
Probably you can work until one year experience (only few months left, right) then only think about change a job

I think this is better for staff who work in a company for a year, but not for few months exp

Some more, you can have the bonus in that company as well. thumbup.gif
sj0217
post Jan 24 2013, 10:49 AM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(Nelon.Leong @ Jan 23 2013, 05:35 PM)
Job title: Product Executive
Years spent in company: 1 month
Industry: IT
Tenure: Probation
Employment level: Executive
Experience before joining: 3 month of Advertising industry experience but still consider myself as Fresh Graduate now
Salary: 2.6k,
Nowadays, fresh graduate salary range would be 2.6k-2.8k oh?? shocking.gif

After probation would be 3k?? thumbup.gif
sj0217
post Feb 5 2013, 06:03 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(BLjack @ Feb 5 2013, 12:56 AM)
Job Title : Sales Exec
Job Description : Medical Equpment sales (frequent travel to Pahang, Kelantan)
Academic level: Degree
Years spent in company :Being offered
Company : Sdn Bhd (Subang)
Industry : Life Scienc
Employment Level : Fresh enter
Experience before joining : few months ( consider fresh grad)
Salary : RM 2200 + Fixed allowance RM800 (for car wear and tear) + commision
RM0.20 mileage claim, hotel allowance RM100++

good? not good?
ONLY 0.20 per km??? shakehead.gif doh.gif

I think the minimum of mileage claim should be 0.30 per km???

Such a low mileage claim, some more you are travel a lot, the money you claim is totally not enough to cover your car maintaince, perhaps you can request for increase yr mileage claim...

I do have mileage claim before, first is 0.5 per km, after is 0.7 per km.
sj0217
post Mar 1 2013, 03:25 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(Hello_kitty 89 @ Mar 1 2013, 11:23 AM)
Current is rm3500 means after add the incremement. Is it ok for my fren to continue?
Sure is good to continue, your friend is fresh person but can get a high paid, is good enough already even increament only 100.

Why not concern on how to earn working exp, but please dont so concern about salary for those who fresh some more this is consider high paid, some of employees even working more than 3 years also cannot get such of paid
sj0217
post Mar 4 2013, 02:46 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(jitshiong @ Mar 4 2013, 02:40 PM)
If didn't do excellent job, then i think u shouldn't request for a raise already.
best is u go for interview to see how much you are worth, then tell ur boss this is what is offered outside. brows.gif
Are you try this way before??? haha

quite good idea to know that you are under which range so that can be request from company... rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
sj0217
post Apr 25 2013, 11:15 AM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(hor @ Apr 25 2013, 01:00 AM)
Education: Degree
Job Title : Software developer
Job Description : Coding
Years spent in company : New
Experience before joining : 5 yrs
Salary : RM7k++
wow!! thumbup.gif drool.gif

So young can earn this salary already, 5 years exp with 7k salary, excellent!!!
sj0217
post May 1 2013, 10:08 AM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(jbanya @ May 1 2013, 01:45 AM)
Job Title: Key Account (Executive level)
Job Description: Customer / Clients servicing
Years spent in company: 4 months (join this Jan)
Company: MNC
Industry: Building material
Tenure: Permanent
Employment Level: Executive (Sr)
Experience before joining: 11 (Since 2002 but always take few months break when I change job)
salary: RM4500 + Fix Car Allowance RM1800 + CorpCard for unlimited petrol + Touch&Go unlimited reload and Corporate phone
Bonus: Average 3 months
Qualification: Highest still Diploma (have on-going program complete this Oct)

Employment History Breakdown

- Diploma Holder
1) Key Account Exe in FMCG - 3800 (5 yrs)
2) AM of Liaison in Telco - 4500 (1.5 yrs)
- Then back to school

- On-going MBA
3) Marketing Manager in building material - 5400 (1.5 yrs)

p.s. I like to try new things, new environment, and new industry; Don't mind downgrade my post and paid as long as I see opportunities  smile.gif
QUOTE(WintersuN @ May 1 2013, 08:42 AM)
wow from 5400 jump tp 4500?? so brave thumbup.gif
Ya so brave to made this decision.

But there have come with fix Car Allowance RM1800 plus salary = RM6,300 thumbup.gif
sj0217
post Oct 13 2013, 09:28 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(ju146 @ Oct 13 2013, 03:39 PM)
2.8k fixed for regular hire.

if Blue Team (not sure still got or not). 3.2k maybe
Regular hire?? Do you mean here FTH or regular staff??
sj0217
post Oct 17 2013, 01:46 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 16 2013, 11:21 PM)
laugh.gif No opening la lately... sad.gif
That's why one person needs to do multi-tasking. laugh.gif
multi-tasking for better offer and future ma... haha rclxms.gif

0.0466sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled