QUOTE(AdrianLoh @ Sep 6 2013, 03:44 PM)
Job Title :Forex Trader/ IB
Job Desciption : Trading and IBing
Years spent in company : 2 months
Employment Level : IB
Company: http://statigr.am/tag/rcfx
Experience before joining : Financial analyst
salary : RM 8.5k

SIAW!! Set higher goals and you will achieve it!!
Forex trader got salary ? You could lose money right ?
Showtime747
post Sep 8 2013, 02:41 PM

4,258 posts

QUOTE(AdrianLoh @ Sep 8 2013, 10:23 AM)
Forex is all about Education, Risk management and Psychological management. Lack of one of this you will not succeed. But a combination of these, sky is your limit.

psychological management is based on own experience/ and will power

risk management is based on education or formal understanding of forex either techinicals or fundamentals, which directly relates to education.

luckily the group the i join, hires foreign experience trader to offer seminars in KL. So many traders, so many strategies, I can choose what suits me.

Also, its about teamwork, i cant monitor the pc 24/5, thus teamwork is important that if anyone found that a strategy signal have been produced, he/she will post on the whatsapp group and anyone can follow the trades.

We really aim high, achieve high.
You are more into own business. Unlike employment, there is no risk. The worst is being fired. An employee can't lose money, but your profession carry a risk which could lose money. But you could make a lot more, because you take risk. I don't think your income can be classify as "salary"
Showtime747
post Sep 9 2013, 03:34 PM

4,258 posts

QUOTE(AdrianLoh @ Sep 8 2013, 11:24 PM)

being an employee won't make me rich, its sufficient to make a living though, as a business owner i will have to undertake risk to build a fortune. if there is no risk, there wouldn't be poor people, who doesn't want to be rich??

Depends on each's expectation.

I can see some IB and O&G working class here making RM30k or more. Are they rich ? They can afford a RM500k car and RM2m house. So depends on how much is enough for you to consider rich.

If he is good and become a CEO of a MNC, the salary and bonus in the millions is not a problem. So employee can be rich if he is good
Showtime747
post Sep 16 2013, 08:23 AM

4,258 posts

QUOTE(adolph @ Sep 15 2013, 08:58 PM)
Job Title : Banker
Job scope: Private and Confidential
Company: Banking & Finance
Tenure : Permanent
Experience before joining : Banking, Insurance, Retails, Tourism, Telecommunication, Business and Restaurant, estimated working experience 5 years.
Basic on joining : classified
Total allowance : classified
Average income: RM5,000 average
Education level : Diploma holder and certificate in investment (confidential)
Benefits : 18 days annual leave, 12% EPF, medical card, staff rates with discount and privilege, dental claim, worldwide career opportunity around the globe and other benefits.
Working hrs: none-fixed
Bank outsourced loan adviser ? thumbup.gif
Showtime747
post Sep 16 2013, 08:37 PM

4,258 posts

QUOTE(adolph @ Sep 16 2013, 09:49 AM)
showtime747,

Bank outsource is a junk for me, these outsourced alaways given wrong information to customers. it doesn't matter which department as long it a good profit to generate good source of income. sometime, income can jump till 7k per months. that's only average salary.
I am quite familiar with banking sector. For a person so young without a degree and can climb up to a permanent position that pays >RM5k, really can't think of any bank which do that. Anyway, since you want to keep it confidential, I respect your decision icon_rolleyes.gif
Showtime747
post Sep 18 2013, 03:58 PM

4,258 posts

QUOTE(riinalynn @ Sep 17 2013, 11:42 PM)
Job Title : Executive
Job scope: Banking
Years spent in company : 7 months
Company: MNC
Tenure : Permanent
Experience before joining : Fresh graduate (literally fresh from the oven, started right after final paper)
Salary : RM 4k +++ (including allowances)
Education level : Bachelor Degree
Benefits : 30 days leave, 17% EPF, unlimited medical, yearly personal claims up to a certain amount.
Working hrs: Typical office hours (leave around 6 plus to 7 unless super busy), 5 days week. Depends on ad hocs projects as well.
Let me guess.... Stan Chart ! thumbup.gif
Showtime747
post Sep 18 2013, 04:00 PM

4,258 posts

QUOTE(starz92 @ Sep 18 2013, 08:33 AM)
Does bank hire ACCA grads without a degree? Your salary sounds tempting LOLS
You can always try. ACCA is a professional degree which some banks will consider favourably
Showtime747
post Sep 18 2013, 08:15 PM

4,258 posts

QUOTE(starz92 @ Sep 18 2013, 08:10 PM)
Which bank and what position should I apply for in order to get such a high pay for fresh grads.  whistling.gif
Do you have a choice now ? laugh.gif

Look at their ads and apply all lah. Don't be too choosy doh.gif

Foreign banks starting pay is higher than local banks. But you can start with local banks and then jump to foreign bank later
Showtime747
post Sep 18 2013, 08:31 PM

4,258 posts

QUOTE(starz92 @ Sep 18 2013, 08:25 PM)

For it to be on such a high pay, will I be required to work on sales basis? (Commission based etc).
No necessary. Shitty Bank etc have management trainee or other similar programme which pay very high
Showtime747
post Oct 2 2013, 07:42 PM

4,258 posts

QUOTE(hahahihihehe @ Oct 2 2013, 02:37 PM)
Job Title : Graduate Engineer - IM
Job Desciption : Wireline dept
Years spent in company : 3 month +
Company : Oil and gas service provider
Industry : OnG
Tenure : permanent
Employment Level : exec.
salary : USD5.4k + 50% (harsh environment)
Wow, $5.4 + 50% = $8.1 x 3.3 = RM26k+ pm for a graduate. How dangerous/harsh is your job scope ?
Showtime747
post Oct 2 2013, 10:31 PM

4,258 posts

QUOTE(hahahihihehe @ Oct 2 2013, 09:50 PM)
Still undergoing training in Dubai... need to pass the test in two tries or i'll be kicked out instant...
Just got my visa sorted out last month...
what i heard is that seniors sometimes need to wear bulletproof vest and escorted by police to work sometimes...
Eventual posting to Iraq or Sudan ?

0.5816sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:37 AM