Lets talk salary v5

Noyze
post Aug 6 2012, 06:11 PM

Auratus Nottiness
1,088 posts

QUOTE(giomanach @ Aug 5 2012, 04:32 PM)
Just a quick question. For an engineer fresh grad (Mechanical Engineering), I am looking at a salary of around 2-3k?
Depends which company you joined.

My brother who had like 1 yr working experience in oz after graduated, came back to malaysia and took a 7.5k / month job here. ut now he quit cos he got a better offer 9 work 10 days and off 20 days with a daily rate of RM1.5k in the mines in oz. So he flies in n out of oz on his own expense. So kira average Rm10k / month lor minus the flight price.
Noyze
post Aug 9 2012, 05:53 PM

Auratus Nottiness
1,088 posts

QUOTE(da_aviator @ Aug 7 2012, 08:25 AM)
how much tax in oz for expat?
42% tax for residents of oz, my brother has PR in oz.

QUOTE(naleh33 @ Aug 7 2012, 11:13 AM)
If your brother is working in Oz and getting Oz salary, it is not a fair benchmark to the salary earned in Malaysia. On top of that, the money that he earned will be taxed as well.
Minus tax an flight expenses its about 10k a month. not a fair bench mark but its an option.

0.0457sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:45 PM