Hope we get the 2.0....I love power. If 1.8, then make sure it is full spec...& with sunroof.
S'pore open for booking & delivery in Jul 13. When is our turn.....
Kia K3 aka Kia Forte 2013 !, look naise
May 2 2013, 12:03 PM
5 posts Joined: Nov 2012 |
Hope we get the 2.0....I love power. If 1.8, then make sure it is full spec...& with sunroof.
S'pore open for booking & delivery in Jul 13. When is our turn..... |
May 9 2013, 11:24 AM
Was informed my SA yesterday, booking can be made now. Expected June arriving. Cost est 1.6 98k and 2.0 110k. Yes, they only have 2.0 and not 1.8
But with the price of 110k, it sure put hyundai elantra (1.8 only) run for their money. And knowing Kia, it will be higher spec than hyundai. I will book mine this weekend if the SA can refund my money.....in case la I dont like the interior. Seen white leather interior in youtube, don't like it. |
May 9 2013, 11:27 AM
May 14 2013, 10:38 AM
QUOTE(mystvearn @ May 9 2013, 01:11 PM) Try to drive inside UNITEN with that bodykit Depends.....some people put sunroof as a must criteria like my wife. Maybe she like the romantic moments under the moon & stars I'd wait until I see full spec sheet before booking. Especially to see K3 vs Elantra. Which is more value for money. Hopefully this time, Naza bins the sun roof-make the car cheaper. I'd rather go for a 7" touch screen than a sunroof. Even massage chairs are better. |
May 27 2013, 01:29 PM
QUOTE(seongmeng @ May 25 2013, 10:49 AM) what is the problem even if it dropped to 40k?? I like this attitude. Buy car to please yourself and not for anyone else. I buy car is to enjoy the good ride and best safety feature in class, not the RSV!! I am driving my 5th car since my first car on 2007, and latest 2 is KIA..... Those who think otherwise, ask yourself.....isn't other enjoyment cost money also???!!! |
May 27 2013, 01:33 PM
Can anyone leak the specs? What are the difference between 1.6 & 2.0?
May 28 2013, 09:21 AM
QUOTE(AMLAN @ May 27 2013, 11:47 PM) Hi Want to ask, for 2.0 Model got GPS or not, because currently in dilemma to choose this or Civic Navi. But I like Cerato design more IMHO buy portable GPS unit. Can use for other cars, cheaper & easier to update. Buy KIA ....Honda cheat people. So pricey but Korean built quality better .....not to mention the spec. The only sad thing is that in this Bolehland, people still go for T & H for resale value which still baffles me. In the end you should enjoy your own ride, not look at others who have K3 and envy them later on If you still want Honda Civic go without the GPS also, not worth the extra 5k right? This post has been edited by achol77: May 28 2013, 10:40 AM |
May 28 2013, 09:30 AM
QUOTE(Kr0ll3R @ May 27 2013, 11:15 PM) HID head lights/lamp NAZA should make the exterior much more different between 1.6 & 2.0 since all the interior specs are the same. For the additional 20k, it will be hard to sell if only the lip spoiler mark the difference. Like focus, HID lights should be only available in 2.0Both are the same or on the 2.0L is the one that provides extra vision on side? (when car turns) Color options also should be more sportier for 2.0 e.g. blue & red. Then it can sell. In any case, sad if the new price is true since it is way much expensive now and competes with Elantra 1.8. |
May 29 2013, 12:49 PM
QUOTE(kcng @ May 28 2013, 02:18 PM) envy a korean? What I mean is .......envy is referring to the person I replied i.e. why did I get civic? (when he saw someone else driving K3). He should follow what he like rather than follow what other people think. u speak on behalf of the general market or specific market? me for one will not buy a korean... their legs are weak and totally not suitable for me... |
May 29 2013, 12:54 PM
QUOTE(Buydirect @ May 28 2013, 05:52 PM) I do not know and can't verify the prices in US for outgoing Forte and new K3 model. Agree with you on the 1.6. But 2.0? Specs are about the same. Whatever the case, I still think Naza should increase it gradually....not on the spot 10-20%. They should ride on the gaining popularity of KIA. I do think a lot of those thinking of K3 now might rethink due to the steep price increase which also put it about the same with other competitor price (that have already strong foothold). So I'm keeping fingers cross, the price will be lower that the estimated range.However, I disagree on your notion that Naza is pricing the car higher simply because of greed. The price increase in the new Cerato (K3) is justified as Naza has incorporated the following new specs, which are not found in the current Forte. Let's look at the 1.6L model for this study 1) New Dual CVVT Engine 2) Flex steer with 3 driving modes 3) Puddle lamp, pocket lighting 4) 6 airbags 5) Auto Cruise 6) Rear seat aircon vent 7) Motor Driven Power steering 8) Chrome belt line molding 9) Sliding center armrest 10) 4.2 inch dot matrix instrument cluster 11) 10 way power driving seat 12) Memory seat 13) Dual mode aircon 14) improved aerodynamics with rear under cover and air deflectors 15) Improvement in NVH, high noise absorption padding 16) Vehicle Stability Management All these and numerous other improvement/enhancement to the body and class leading technologies which are even too technical to explain. Can we seriously ask for all these features and yet expect Naza to sell at the same price as Forte? |
May 30 2013, 08:36 AM
| Change to: | 0.0311sec