178 posts

QUOTE(foolc @ May 20 2013, 08:35 PM)
still how to drive a kia ah kia?

korean?
no way
it's evrybody's choice..
it's their money.
no one's forcing u to buy kia if u dont want to.
hate this kinda person
weakmeal69
post May 21 2013, 01:10 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(mystvearn @ May 21 2013, 12:35 AM)
Sunroof is a hazard waiting to happen, especially in Malaysia. I have seen countless times some idiotic parent giving letting their children standing there while driving.
Can explain the bold parts? Is it tilt and telescopic? What is this puddle lamp? Any pics? I assume the ventilated seats = aircond in seats? Since leather seats are quite hot.

Even if you can install aftermarket leather seats for 1.6l, can you put the AC part in? hmm.gif
thumbup.gif
The rear lights are LED?
Confirmed?
Quite true. For some reason, Hyundai is quite stingy on accessories. Hopefully Naza will not become the same.

BTW, anyone here know what colours it will be released in?
1.flex steering = flexible steering i guess = mode for steering response. got button on steering wheel can choose either "sport", "normal" or "comfort"
2.Puddle lamp = small led under wing mirror (better visibility when go out of car)
3.ventilated seat = like ur explanation..
4.rear lights are LED.

other than that not sure
weakmeal69
post May 21 2013, 01:11 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(kailord @ May 21 2013, 01:10 AM)
Why the marketing promotion for K3 is not out yet? Last time when Rio came out, promotion began more than 1 month prior to launch.
well it's not even a month prior to launch yet right?
weakmeal69
post May 21 2013, 01:26 AM

178 posts

give it a week or two and we'll see
weakmeal69
post May 21 2013, 09:15 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker_00 @ May 21 2013, 08:50 PM)
A bit disappointed with the meter design, I expect the design look as below.
yeah, sadly no onboard computer.. cry.gif
weakmeal69
post May 21 2013, 11:40 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(NiCkY @ May 21 2013, 09:29 PM)
if not mistaken, that meter belong's to GDI model..
wat to do, our beloved country's petrol damn good, cant support for GDI, if not, there's a hope for naza to bring in GDI model. 1.6cc for 140ps! on par with civic 1.8 biggrin.gif
nope, when i went to showroom in russia, the gamma 1.6 model got this kinda meter.
weakmeal69
post May 22 2013, 04:08 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(namrod @ May 22 2013, 02:29 AM)
With all the features that you mention for malaysian market, can you name other features that not coming here? Parking assist, active econ, etc.? I'll be surprised if we can get the glove box with the soft drink cooler feature though..
parking assist and active econ dun think will get. but glove box with cooler i think can get since rio also equipped with one
weakmeal69
post May 22 2013, 03:24 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(Buydirect @ May 22 2013, 12:30 PM)
The spec will come with Front & Rear Parking Assist system in the form of 2 ultrasonic sensors at the front, and 4 sensors at the back, with dot matrix LCD cluster for 1.6SX and TFT color LCD cluster display for the 2.0. These LCD display would show how close your car is to any obstruction with 3 bars being the furthest, and 1 bar the nearest.

However, it does not have the auto-park feature, which is what you are asking. Not for the Malaysian spec anyway.
comparing ur statement and mr. edwin's statement

QUOTE(Motorman @ May 20 2013, 05:41 PM)
Hi, to all interested in Kia Cerato K3. Pack with high safety standard and features.
Here are some of the features! Check them out!!  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

Come in 2 specs. 1.6L & 2.0L

Here are some of the important features for both 1.6 & 2.0:
1) Rear Aircon vent
2) Memory Seat
3) Front & rear sensor
4) Flex Steering
5) 4.3" TFT Screen
6) Puddle Lamp
7) Pocket lighting
8) 17" Alloy Rim
9) Dual Zone aircon
10) Hid head lamp
11) Auto Cruice
12) Paddle Shift
13) Smart Key.
!4) rear camera

Extras in the 2.0L
1) Sun Roof
2) Air ventilated seat
3) Lid Spoiler
4) Leather Seat

Priority will be given to early birds. Call / pm me for those interested. thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

Rgds,

Edwin
019-3305936
i thght both variants will get TFT screen with rear view camera?
so which one is correct since u both hve seen the car already sweat.gif

This post has been edited by weakmeal69: May 22 2013, 03:25 PM
weakmeal69
post May 22 2013, 05:37 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(Buydirect @ May 22 2013, 04:18 PM)
There are 2 things we are talking about here

1) 4.3 Inch TFT LCD display (touch screen) on AUDIO system, with rear view camera.
  This is the audio player right in the middle of the car. 

2) 4.2 Inch TFT LCD instrument cluster for 2.0L only. This is the one right above the steering wheel.
    For 1.6L, it is dot matrix display (no color)
    For 2.0L, it comes in TFT color display.

Hope that clarifies.
yeah..thnx for clarifying! thumbup.gif
weakmeal69
post May 23 2013, 11:26 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(monocle @ May 23 2013, 11:06 PM)
expected date delivery of the car for early bookings?
before raya perhaps?? brows.gif brows.gif
weakmeal69
post May 26 2013, 09:00 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(Nabeyl @ May 26 2013, 12:10 PM)
i heard that the current forte will be selling side by side with the cerato. that's why they are selling it with a higher price.

maybe after this, forte will be competing with the city/vios while cerato with civic/altis?  hmm.gif
so after this current forte will be downgraded to b segment is it?
weakmeal69
post May 28 2013, 05:48 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(metalmonk @ May 28 2013, 04:52 PM)
Look at other countries,
http://www.motortrend.com/cars/2012/kia/forte/
Kia Forte 6 speed price is USD 16,000 and K3 still around USD 16,000. http://www.kia.com/#/forte

Only Naza is greedy and think Malaysian are stupid by changing the name and then charge extra. If naza already profit when selling at 99k and now selling new K3 for 120k, that’s instant profit of 20k !!!!

Europe price also didn’t increased. Let’s see if really people are dumb or clever..

Look at Nissan almera, cheaper price but the company Net profit more than doubled… http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kenangaresearch/29704.jsp
Let’s see if NAZA is clever or people are cleaver.
yeah, when reading this statement, i think naza is becoming like greedy sime darby a bit day by day
weakmeal69
post May 28 2013, 08:46 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ May 28 2013, 07:59 PM)
UMW Toyota also greedy...
that one obvious already.. no need to mention also people know
weakmeal69
post May 28 2013, 10:41 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ May 28 2013, 09:16 PM)
and NAZA still ok thn UMW toyota..
before u compare..
u need to know other country tax culture
thn compare their spec and price
im not comparing with spec and price from other country.. im comparing with sime darby which is from msia..
dont worry, im not flamming.. i booked this k3 way long time ago already with motorman. thumbup.gif
weakmeal69
post May 29 2013, 10:21 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(Nabeyl @ May 29 2013, 09:26 PM)
can anyone verify this?  shocking.gif

somebody contact the number pls  tongue.gif
neh, they will tell u it's just a prediction..
unless they want to really2 kawtim want to cut their commision giving u that price, then it's a really good deal
weakmeal69
post May 30 2013, 12:14 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(jayraptor @ May 29 2013, 11:13 PM)
You are not envy of Korean makes. More like having eyesore over Korean makes success.

If you don't know, Toyota look at Hyundai-Kia more of a threat than Honda because Hyundai-Kia are proven reliable and durable on hot harsh weather and road condition. Today you can find Toyota and also Hyundai-Kia on Arabs, African, West Asia soil because only these cars could sustain the harsh condition with minimal maintenance. There are always the less gadget LX and EX grade models available that could serve you well over 10 years. However, locals here mostly wanted as much gadgets as possible therefore they bring in only the high and ultra high specs in.

Toyota nowadays don't even bother Nissan and Honda as they are considered inferior. Mazda is another new threat that have superior tech. Wonder what you mean on weak legs? Tie rod and lower arm of suspension?

Since new K3 is priced higher, Forte RV is safe and will become stronger than ever. In US, EU, AU, the price range is set for A, B, C, D segments. New models will sell under that range, won't increase unless there's inflation. Over here, new FaceLift auto increase RM2k. New model add RM5k to RM10k more. If priced too close to P1 under protection policy, penalty increase another RM10k. Ofcourse, when price being forced to increase, car company get to share some too.
im doing my thesis in ship power plant and am quite surprise cause most of big logistic company nowadays more prefer to hyundai diesel engine and genset rather than known wartsila and man engine. eventhough founded just for the last 4 years, it gained quite a popularity nowadays.. i dont see y korean cannot beat japanese one day.
weakmeal69
post May 31 2013, 12:05 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(jayraptor @ May 30 2013, 09:07 PM)
Hi weakmeal69,

Glad to meet some1 from engineering field. Is your thesis done on local shipping companies fleet or worldwide? If it is local, I am surprised to know that they already started using Hyundai diesel engine & genset? I am more used to CAT anyway. Thanks for the info.

In terms of automotive lines, the Koreans do posses some diesel technology that are better than its Japanese counterpart nowadays. Problem with Japan, they are not encouraged to go further into diesel, therefore their tech is dated compared to conti diesel engine and even Korean.
nope..im studying in russia btw.n now im doing thesis based on Greece shipping company. as for malaysian i think they r still relying on those company with reputable rating like man b&w. they still not dare to try something new.. just like msian with their honda n toyota giving a chance for them to monopolize the market.

CAT? lol. it's kinda funny bcause my prof. said that russian engineer really dont prefer it as the say it is a nightmare to maintain n service CAT's product. that what i was told n not to flame cat btw.. notworthy.gif
weakmeal69
post Jun 6 2013, 05:08 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(stix @ Jun 6 2013, 11:56 AM)
Jingle bells, Raptor smells.

Just a simple example, Rookie. (look at Prius and Prius C)

this is not peninsular's price la.. sweat.gif

but still the rebate shocking.gif shocking.gif

weakmeal69
post Jun 7 2013, 07:13 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(Buydirect @ Jun 7 2013, 02:44 PM)
Did you take a picture? Usually, Naza would taped up any new model and would not show it openly on the road before launching. It's quite a surprise if they did.  hmm.gif
yup, got a picture of 2 k3 on a transporter on the penang bridge..
got posted in kia k3 cerato owners club M'sia in fb
weakmeal69
post Jun 9 2013, 05:23 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(ssaturn @ Jun 9 2013, 02:59 AM)
I saw this car last night at Kota Bharu.

not sure is K3 or not..

[attachmentid=3478534]
[attachmentid=3478535]
[attachmentid=3478536]
this is a k3.. but the lowest version of all.. during spyshot in paultan in early this year also shown this model.
now it makes me wnder whether there will be 3 variants- 1.6 low spec, 1.6 hgh spec n 2.0 hmm.gif hmm.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0353sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:05 AM