Kia K3 aka Kia Forte 2013 !, look naise

jayraptor
post Jun 4 2013, 09:37 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(jolokia @ Jun 4 2013, 09:05 AM)
R these figure come with supportive fact ? source of information ? or ur favorite "Self Imagination" like those FC, Karate Chop Board Theory ?  hmm.gif

How many time do i need to tell u, I DO NOT SELL, OWN, DRIVE nor WORK for Nissan or TCM.  yawn.gif

Just because u got kick out from TCM previoulsy, don't take revenge by spreading venom here, get over it ! they r not taking u back, no matter what u suggest.  laugh.gif
The Karate chop board theory is simplified law of physics to explain to non-technical yet arrogant marketing bunch like you. As I had been in accident in a car that has slippery surface aerodynamic, more curvy and oval on the fenders and doors when it got rammed from the side by speeding reckless Ah Beng breaking red lights at estimated over 100km/h, that was when I believe cars that passed US/EU safety rating. Conti cars, proper Japanese makes and Korean makes, they all come with angled pillars, doors and fenders design that wasted some space interior space mainly for this purpose. That conti car I was in, it diverted the reckless Ah Beng force of impact and turned him elsewhere as he was bounced off and spun several rounds away. The car I was in, the side parts was all bent but not that severe and did not cave into door panels. This tells you not to buy cars with flat straight side and pillars like box such as Teana, Sylphy, X-Gear, etc. Sides like those will absorb the force of impact and penetrate into interior space and injuring anyone inside. Teana more spacious than Camry inside mainly by making the whole car flat reserve for interior space fully.

You can choose to deny your true identity. Since you doubt my indirect calculation, you can always check with Costing Department that handle your Assembly Plant in Sungai Buloh. That is only if they are willing to let you know.
- The material cost of producing 1 cheap substandard product of yours could be as low as RM6k to RM7k.
- Then add in the Base Royalty paid to your Japan boss, say another RM10k
- Then the excise duty + sales tax 25k bringing total cost to RM42k.
- There, you set selling price to Rm80k at Japanese quality price range. With this, you'll have the advantage to throw CRA2Y discount and high overtrade.

However, with X-Trail (CBU from Indonesia) and Navara (CBU from Thai), you can't do that due as you don't get to enjoy the extra cost saving and eventually lower base for tax. If N-brand Japan feasibility on Thai market is positive for Altima and Sentra, you will not be able to do what you could do with those substandard goods you brought in earlier.
jayraptor
post Jun 4 2013, 09:48 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(XBB @ Jun 4 2013, 12:00 PM)
Correction for Focus 115k, u try contact Ford SD see see..... is 119k for non-plus model ok!! 129k for plus model, ok!! no discount for plus model at ford SD ok..!!
Please check again my comment. I meant the Sylphy, not the Focus. Also check my latest reply to jolokia and you will understand how they could throw CRA2Y discount to those substandard products they CKD here. The cost of Sylphy is way lower and they set selling price higher than Focus. This is what I meant.

Other brands that bring in CBU from Thai, they won't be able to throw CRA2Y discount like those bunch do due to higher base cost. Even if there is discount, that applies only when there is stock clearance for make/model that is phasing out for new replacement. That is only because the royalty sales from Carmaker reduced.

Those N-brand bunch that mess around here kept saying Toyota, Ford, Mazda, Hyundai-Kia, etc are throwing high discount like mad which is not true at all when checked with actual salesman at showroom. So I post this to counter their false claim. They wanted to bring in cost cutting substandard products selling at quality car price, now they can't sell due to better competitor products, so they resort to unethical business strategy including spreading fake FC reading and false claim on other brands that are doing well. As consumer, we must not let them do things unethically that cheat buyers.

This post has been edited by jayraptor: Jun 4 2013, 09:49 PM
jayraptor
post Jun 5 2013, 09:43 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Jun 4 2013, 10:03 PM)
fake FC reading..

aint the korean brand got busted for it?
errr....
Fyi, all carmakers FC reading taken based on 80's traffic for city and highway. Therefore, all carmakers FC claim are never exceed fuel reading that could only be reached at best. City driving FC based on US/EU traffic in 80's and highway FC reading is taken from constant 90km/h cruising without getting into idle and stop.

US city and highway traffic today are much heavier where they could even get into bumper to bumper crawl traveling between city and suburbs. Because of this, none of the carmakers of any brand can be achieved in reality today and by right, all of them should change the city traffic and highway traffic to heavier, not just Hyundai-Kia alone.

Hyundai-Kia models involved in the lawsuit only have difference of just 1-2MPG that is 0.4km/L to 0.85km/L. Don't try to say the 6MPG (2.55km/L) as that difference is only for Kia Soul highway FC revision that is not involved in the lawsuit at all. If Hyundai-Kia get punished, how come other brands can escape? Reason being, they'll put up fight and make sure owners lose rather than paying the difference.

You want to talk about N-brand, they published official ad on paper stating City FC:
Sylphy 16km/L
Latio/Lavina 1.6L 14km/L
Latio/Lavina 1.8L at 13km/L

These are FC achievable from cruising at 90km/h on highway. Whereas in reality, in light city driving:
Sylphy 9.4km/L
Latio 1.6 at 12.5km/L
Latio 1.8 at 11km/L
Lavina 1.8 at 9.6km/L
Lavina 1.6 no VVT at 9km/L

You are driving Sylphy on Federal Highway bumper to bumper crawl everyday, do you think you could get 16km/L? Belahlah! If under that condition, expect 8.9km/L minus more to just 8km/L.
jayraptor
post Jun 5 2013, 10:09 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(jolokia @ Jun 5 2013, 08:58 AM)
Fantabulous  thumbup.gif  So what all this have to do with KIA Cerato aka Project C ??  mad.gif

Didn't according to ur goodself Almera doens't look safe ? yet it pass US crash test with flying color.  rclxm9.gif

Teana & Sylphy pass Japanese crash test, Lavina pass China crash test.

So finally u admit indeed u been kick out by TCM that why u trying take revenge here.  vmad.gif

Come on u need to show us some link or paper to believe what u claim on the costing is indeed truth, or everybody can too come out with baseless figure, how about Forte EX only cost RM 3000 +- tax, duty, royalty RM 10000 so net profit RM 60000, but prove ?? Nothing ! graps from sky oops.gif
What makes you think that car with material cost of RM6-7k is Almera? Thing is, it is not Almera. Almera passed US safety rating but not with flying colour. Only certain C-segment and mostly D-segment onwards could get flying colours in safety rating. Get your facts right. If you check properly, your Sylphy cost quite cheap, only slightly higher than Latio 1.8 in production cost. You sell at RM107k also earn big already.

Lavina, Teana & Sylphy never screened through US/EU safety rating. China crash test, they are known to be corrupt, how much can you trust them? Japan crash test, they don't even have roads to get into serious accident and also, their standard is not even comparable to US/EU safety standard.

Which part said I am your colleague? Only you with N-brand and it was your technical staff that complained that you bunch are nothing more than irresponsible thrash to the company that spent most of the cash. Revenge? You can't even compete with any of the technical staff as they know more than you bunch and they could do more than you bunch. You bunch don't care about the buyers, only bring in lowest cost cheap alternative that is not meant for global market and sell them at quality Japanese car price to earn max profit. Those who bought your crappy products will have to pay the cost and bear the loss dearly.

stix,
Don't post lies here. I've been to showrooms lately to check pricing. No discount on Toyota, Honda, Ford, Mazda, Hyundai and Kia unless you are referring to models that are phasing out such as Vios as the new Vios 2013 is coming. Or are you trying to say the new CKD Mazda CX5 reduced price due to less tax as discount? That is because they get CKD status, not discount. Only N-brand would throw CRA2Y discount for their low cost cars with less tax and they could earn more by selling at Japanese quality car price range.

This post has been edited by jayraptor: Jun 5 2013, 10:11 PM
jayraptor
post Jun 5 2013, 10:34 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(stix @ Jun 5 2013, 10:19 PM)
Whatever floats your boat mate. I don't have to even post any lies here to counter your statements cause i think most of them are rubbish. Good day. Oh, by the way, why not ask the SAs here personally? unless they themselves are trying to cover up for the brand they are selling.  nod.gif
Salesman here, you don't even know whether they are genuine in the first place. So you are trying to say the few real face to face SAs at showrooms are not giving correct details? Is that what you mean? How do you explain the various SAs at different showrooms example Ford giving the same answer, no discount? My friends and I aren't rookies when come to buying cars. We even have experience dealing with used car dealers that are known to con buyers that try to hide flaws and set higher than market value markup. They can't fool technical staff when comes to car technical and accident free.

jayraptor
post Jun 6 2013, 09:32 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Jun 6 2013, 01:45 PM)
no tomato sos?

from your own brain again?

hahaha
oh gawd...

first there is the K5 god, now u...
doh.gif doh.gif
So you are saying you only rely on google sos for information? Since you said the google sos is more reliable than direct information from Technical in respective companies, how come you never posted anything related to indepth car talk all these while? Only pester around and replied without any technical information, facts and close to actual reading/measurement/result? Even TROLL could post more information than that. Rather than you judge others, what do you think others judge on your empty comment instead? So what is interior width of SYlphy, Altis, Civic, Forte? Find me the answer now, can you?

stix,
Aren't you having Jeremy Clarkson as your avatar? At least Jeremy Clarkson being straight forward and honest in giving car review. Do you? Those price list you got there does not represent peninsular mainland pricing. Camry so cheap? Old Camry '11 stock that was phased out and replaced by Camry 2012 is it? Can we buy that in KL? You wanted to spread lies, do it nicely. Rather than you judge everything, why not you let others be the judge and see what they say about your price list. The few already replied, Langkawi or Labuan tax free car price?

jayraptor
post Jun 7 2013, 09:21 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(zweimmk @ Jun 5 2013, 10:44 PM)
Are you for certain that the China crash test is corrupt? How do you know for sure? Their standards aren't as strict yet but they are slowly raising the bar to match EuroNCAP. Not only do they not gain anything by cheating, it will reflect badly on them when the same cars sent to Europe for sale do badly in the EuroNCAP.

Don't be so quick to judge, the China owned MG is largely built in China before final assembly in UK, it scored 4 stars on the EuroNCAP. And so did the Geely Emgrand EC7, which was the first Chinese designed and produced car to do so. Let's not forget, there are a few Chinese made cars that achieved 3 star ANCAP status down in Australia. Don't tell me you're going to say that's not credible as well?
What makes US/EU safety rating strict and stick to true and fair measurement and testing? These countries have very strict consumer rights and human rights law with very oppressive enforcement. Because of these rights and law, US/EU safety rating evaluators would not dare to mess around with the result and law. Anything unlawful would result in deadly lawsuit. There are several NGO and government consumer rights and human rights groups in these countries serving as watchdogs and enforcers.

China crash test, what are the groups or law that would keep the result true and fair? Nothing. Even the locals that have no connection and poor aren't protected at all. Check with the locals there and their news group to find out yourself. Murder and serious assault case involving big shots also can walk free, what else with China safety rating results.

I did not mention Chinese don't know how to measure crash test. Know how to mould/weld materials and conduct crash test are different topic.

kcng,
Only facepalms photos to back your facts? Or foul language in initial? If you are not here to talk about cars, don't bother reply.

stix,
You take hybrid HEV and EV cars for what? I don't buy them not until Engineers and Technicians are recognised as professionals getting proper salary.

People talking about normal 4-stroke combustion engine for petrol and diesel cars. We are comparing common cars here that others have their models to compete.

This post has been edited by jayraptor: Jun 7 2013, 09:22 PM
jayraptor
post Jun 10 2013, 10:18 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(stix @ Jun 8 2013, 01:32 PM)

You're quite the idiot. You were saying that Toyota etc do not give out discounts, thus im showing you they do. Now you gave me a unrelated reasoning. Dude, no one acknowledges you crapped up stories here. Move on, or you can keep pretending you are right  biggrin.gif
http://mybestcardealer.wordpress.com/
stix,
Repeating the same thing again. My comment clearly stated, their cars on normal 4stroke combustion engines petrol/diesel will not give discount unless that specific model is about to get replacement and phasing out. You go and take Hybrid HEV and took that to claim as Toyota is giving out huge discount to all its products. What else, eyesore on others success and you don't want to make it look like as your own products giving CRA2Y discount therefore you try to make others look bad.

kcng,
Still no points and facts in your comment. Back to car talk related to thread as per request from others.

The new K3 Cerato, I find Elantra design better. The K3 Cerato design is good as well, build quality could be higher than Elantra a little by looking at Sonata YF vs Optima. Have not checked so can't jump to conclusion. If budget at RM100k, I could only look at low spec Cerato 1.6. Compared to other C-segments, it got the look and build quality, handling ok at least passed the safety requirement, good enough to avoid granite boulder on the highway at night safely. Acceleration 0-100km/h wise, 11.6s is as good as some C-segment 1.8L such as Latio, Inspira.

Acceleration and handling are not meant for racing but for safety only in case of defensive driving to avoid accident. The 6AT gearbox has bigger gears than some pickup trucks, which could ease the engine load in moving from idle as proven in Elantra and Forte.

This post has been edited by jayraptor: Jun 10 2013, 10:19 PM
jayraptor
post Jun 11 2013, 09:48 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(jessyeo @ Jun 10 2013, 11:18 PM)
You must be very new in lyn, Some of us may not own certain cars but we have pretty much enthusiasm to explore. Please go through how we communicate before challenge others about technical spec. Your statements going to swallow you alive.
New in LYN but veteran in AW. Thanks to the N-brand marketing bunch for introducing me here. Yes, those who like cars or have the budget and options to buy cars, they are encouraged to test everything and they are allowed to share freely on the true information. I do encourage everyone to learn as much knowledge as possible in how to test, evaluate and pick on cars wisely.

Also, as car enthusiast, must make sure the good cars survive. FYI, good cars under crappy management could go bankrupt due to no awareness and forgo after sales service and parts. If you bring along 3 full sized adults with you, without ruler, you can find out how wide inside the rear passenger row in few different C-segment that you tried on. Example, Sylphy is confirmed narrowest, worse than B-segment Latio. Altis has more interior width whereas Lancer, Forte and Elantra are even wider inside. Want to look at safety, open the door and check the thickness of pillars and frames, Sylphy is thinnest straight flat on the side whereas other proper C-segments, they are curvy and angled yet thicker. These are vital to passenger protection.

kcng,

Never heard of CM. Whatever he does has nothing to do with me. You don't have to make others thing that he has anything to do with me here. Whatever I post based on actual facts, measurement, reading, testing, etc. Sylphy width 1695mm is fact. Its interior width 1390mm door panel to door panel is also facts. Adult sitting behind, thigh support poor just covering partial part of the thigh leaving almost the whole leg dangling is also fact with the seats so low yet sitting position so upright like bench. Headroom roof to head is around 35mm is also fact.

So how come your comment so bias is also fact. Reason being, you are either:
1) N-brand marketing staff that felt threaten by Korean made that come up with quality and reliability affecting your sales.
2) Owner that bought Sylphy, worry that more and more N-brand owners telling the truth would cause your RV drop further.

More eyesore over Korean makes means they are really good that sent you panic. That is why you bunch are using all sorts of mean to bring down Korean makes including spreading lies on RV and spare part which are not longer effective as they are proven good in Korean makes.
jayraptor
post Jun 11 2013, 10:16 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(yunodie @ Jun 11 2013, 10:01 PM)

can shut up ar pondan? Im here to read about K3, not your constant ranting and b****ing about Nissan. Go back to whichever shit hole you came from in AW.
Who brought up N-brand first? You should shoot that fella instead.

Yes, we are here to talk about K3 Cerato. Problem is, there are eyesores that came up with something else. Also, when you shop for cars, are you saying we are not allowed to compare K3 with other brands under the same budget? Stick to facts, idiot! This is called consumer rights and as consumers we have the right to learn more knowledge and find out more about cars and share with everyone.

My comment is about K3 still. Those bunch ain't. So why you 1 sided? In the same gang as them?

This post has been edited by jayraptor: Jun 11 2013, 10:30 PM

0.0289sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:02 PM