Headphones PhilipS HP890 and SHP895 and SBC HP1000 clubz^^, come and share ur love story of this can

gsdev
post Jan 31 2007, 08:30 PM

819 posts

Just got my SHP895 yesterday (better late then never). So i join the club lah!!!.

Questions - who has changed the cable on the SHP-895, can after market cable be used due to its locking mech?

Sorry got 52 pages loh, I cant scroll all of them...

This post has been edited by gsdev: Jan 31 2007, 08:32 PM
gsdev
post Jan 31 2007, 11:32 PM

819 posts

QUOTE(yeah_guyz @ Jan 31 2007, 08:48 PM)
u dun have 3 Sen meh? tongue.gif

back to the topic, i gotta borrow pcwork's hp890 canare cable
as he said can fit into the hp1000
brows.gif
if the improvement is nice,
gotta diy myself..or do some badthing brows.gif
like pcwork always do...kaka
when he want it back, i will keep saying..sorry a...2day not free,another day la whistling.gif
Aik if PCwork reads this maybe he whistling.gif
gsdev
post Feb 2 2007, 10:05 PM

819 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Feb 2 2007, 04:42 PM)

but i can't made Hp895 cable as it's locking thingy is very small in size.
seriously re-considering either wanna borrow or not... =P
Err, PCWork does this mean all users of SHP895 are stuck with the stock cable ?.

Anyone ever changed their SHP 895 cable ???...
gsdev
post Feb 2 2007, 10:47 PM

819 posts

QUOTE(lAh0S @ Feb 2 2007, 10:10 PM)
He said can't lock to the jack there, there's always a thing call Elephant Glue.  brows.gif
Elephant glue errm, Elephant glue huh not a bad idea. Good thinking...Can super glue work toooo...

Added on February 2, 2007, 10:59 pm[quote=PcWork,Feb 2 2007, 10:28 PM]
no. can re-cable, but it will done permanently, meaning u can't simply swap cable, and it will void warranty too. i have to bypass the plugs. and solder the line directly on the headphone. or modify the plugs so that it take normal 3.5mm plug, or make it connect from both side of the headphone, or better still make it balance ... brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

If not mistaken the SHP 895 plug is like smaller than 3.5mm, maybe 2.5mm. I tried it and it works by just pluging in the jack without twisting to lock the cable.

This post has been edited by gsdev: Feb 2 2007, 10:59 PM
gsdev
post Feb 4 2007, 11:32 PM

819 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Feb 2 2007, 11:39 PM)
i knew it's 2.5
but normal 2.5mm plug can't be so small.
look at the tip, where the plastic part is so hell small. just after the plugs.
normal plug will have one round things around it.
see this picture for more detail.
i tried my very best to make already, and i confirm i can't make it.
except i modify the headphone.
if you want some ppl to make the custom cable with the same plug, forget about it, i don't think anyone can do it, except mess with the original plug.
Bummer, Thanks for the detailed explanation and off course the all explaining photo shot.

Uhmm, maybe a person good with the dreimel could work out something, just maybe...

This post has been edited by gsdev: Feb 4 2007, 11:33 PM

0.0391sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:11 PM