Headphones PhilipS HP890 and SHP895 and SBC HP1000 clubz^^, come and share ur love story of this can
besaid
Feb 13 2007, 11:54 AM
sorry for askin noob questions,plannin to own my 1st serious head phone.it ll b for general everyday use...
is 895 n 8900 not too much difference???i am considering these 2 models.im more towards 895 cos of the stand...
any good amps for these phone???
besaid
Feb 13 2007, 01:29 PM
QUOTE(lAh0S @ Feb 13 2007, 01:26 PM) Aiyo, some people think using headphone + amp more cool ma.  aiyo,i noob ma...thats why i am asking advice...so,for starters,its better to get the 895 and only consider upgrading in the future???
besaid
Feb 13 2007, 02:25 PM
im ok with designs,but its the sound that matters...i am the type who never audition higher end headphones.the closest thing i got is a small cx-300.i listens to contemporary and instruments and sometime the mid-night gaming session (im stayin in condo)
but what i am not so sure with grado is that is it not really full cap like 895???(i also not sure with what i am talking bout)
besaid
Feb 13 2007, 02:41 PM
thanks for the pointers...then how bout HD555 from senn???sorry for not posting in the right place
besaid
Feb 13 2007, 02:52 PM
haha,then i guess i better settle something that is good and cheap.my ears not worthy enough for grados just yet,i think.now i am wondering is 8900 really that much an improvement over 895
besaid
Feb 14 2007, 12:40 PM
nice pointers by PcWork,thanks a lot.so,if i can find both at the same price (895 and 8900),which should i get???
besaid
Feb 14 2007, 01:11 PM
ok...so,my only trouble is finding the models to test it out.
Music By design???where is it???and i heard that 890 cant be found.i read somewhere that even with 10 platinum card also cant get.mind to sell one of yours???where can i test those headphones???i stay in kl,go lowyat plaza frequently
besaid
Mar 28 2007, 09:18 AM
QUOTE(RyanTham @ Mar 27 2007, 07:05 PM) i just bought hp890...rm195 from kota raya can add me in the owner list.?haha now listening on it...hmm...not really producing what the bass that i expected...or this 890 need to burn first 1.??? any opinion.? if you bought it like after 4 or 5 pm,then you are a bit late than me...i got it for RM185.but too bad,there's an infection on my right ear,so i will leave it for burning-in quite awhile...dont want to dirty my precious baby that shop gal said that only got 1 unit left,i guess you are the lucky one.i thought of sapu-ing all,but lazy go ATM.you are lucky,man initial impression is that,890 is really fragile comparing to 8900.but the cushion is much much more softer...no chance to wear it yet...
besaid
Mar 29 2007, 10:50 AM
QUOTE(yrh0413 @ Mar 28 2007, 07:16 PM) how's 890 compare to 8900? Inferior?  havent test yet...still breaking-in and my ear is infected,now bengkak already  ...so,dont want to wear it yet...
besaid
Mar 30 2007, 11:23 PM
look at what i got here...
besaid
Mar 31 2007, 02:40 AM
QUOTE(PcWork @ Mar 30 2007, 11:36 PM) haha,dare not,dare not...1 for my bro,1 for me.initial comparison...i find that 890's cable is kinda loose and easy to drop off,8900 come with a lock kinda thingy to ensure the cable wont come off...and 8900,you wont look out if you bring it out...but 890 will make you look weird with its suport kinda thingy at the top... the music side,just wait a bit more for burn in 1st...
besaid
Apr 13 2007, 08:15 AM
waaaaaaaaaa,you are on so early???later no stamina o~~may i know what mod you did to the hp890?maybe i can follow your path???
besaid
Apr 17 2007, 09:21 AM
QUOTE(lAh0S @ Apr 16 2007, 03:59 PM) Takde also la. When i was there they're just preparing only, 2 batang one only, no lubang one. I eat snake go there a while nia, took 3 pics, then cabut balik again liao.  Added on April 16, 2007, 5:03 pmHere's the HP9000 pics i promised to post up. Manage to snap 3 pics la, with my lousy K618i. i can see myself at the background when comparing my 8900 and 890 today,the 890 like lacks details only.the bass is all muddy...8900 really is much better.lAh0S,you should try mine after your exam...i am interested in your 890 too. This post has been edited by besaid: Jun 18 2007, 04:34 PM
besaid
Apr 21 2007, 10:42 PM
HELP...my 890 cracking dy...what can i do???
besaid
Apr 21 2007, 11:45 PM
the side there???dont know how to describe it...
the upper part of the joint that allow the phone to turn a bit.
besaid
Apr 22 2007, 12:09 AM
poor me...anything i can do to prevent further cracking???
besaid
Apr 22 2007, 02:43 PM
hehe,if you sell at the price i want,then i can consider...but i will have lots of HP stand lying around for sure
besaid
Apr 24 2007, 11:47 PM
QUOTE(penny2 @ Apr 24 2007, 09:32 PM) can i know where can i get shp895? Davis seems not selling this model anymore... (not yet ask him) both All IT and Sri Comp is selling it...roughly 200???
besaid
Jul 14 2007, 02:29 PM
yeah,8900 is the replacement for 895.i think for RM200,its a very very good buy.and i am a proud owner of 1
besaid
Jul 14 2007, 04:48 PM
890 surely the best of them all.but not sure for 9000.the pads of 890 is so sooooooft...