Headphones PhilipS HP890 and SHP895 and SBC HP1000 clubz^^, come and share ur love story of this can

PcWork
post Apr 11 2008, 12:08 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

no lah
LDM+ memang bringt sounding amp pun.

PcWork
post Apr 11 2008, 01:08 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

not only 250ohm eh. hehehe
=P
originally was 900 ohm. dropped to 400+ ohm.it can't reach HD580 level lah
detail still loss a lot.

This post has been edited by PcWork: Apr 11 2008, 01:15 PM
PcWork
post Apr 11 2008, 05:45 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

no. it;s because the other side, will pass through another cable to channel the signal to right driver. hence it has more resistance compared to the left side where the cable is shorter.
modification can be done by adding extra cable, exactly same with the right side driver into the left driver.
hence both has equal impedance.
usually the sound different is hardly noticeable. but perhaps ur case is extreme, or you have super sensitive ear. hence u able to detect the different.
PcWork
post Apr 11 2008, 07:16 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

no
u can't compensate the speed with unforgiving headphone. the only way is to upgrade ur source..
else u won't able to enjoy the true ability and performance of it, since u already dropped it.

amp that pair nicely with HP1000 is sort of Cmoy amp that is solid state, yet warm.
u can try get the secret amp yuheng will sell soon from me, or yuheng.
u are welcome to come over and audit it urself.
that's so far the best on HP1000 i ever heard.

PcWork
post Apr 11 2008, 11:15 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

the dropped is not drop it physically. but you make it not so detail revealing by changing a tube amp.
there's plenty of solid stage amp that is warm. and there are also tube amp that is bright.

PcWork
post Apr 14 2008, 10:06 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

895 oso can patah?
first time heard that.i though only 890 patah. but 895 can also patah??
PcWork
post Sep 9 2008, 12:07 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

try grab one HP1000. u won't look back to any HP89* =P
that's what happened to me though
for me.
HP1000 serve me as good as my sennheiser HD580.

PcWork
post Dec 3 2008, 01:47 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

HP1000 is a headphone that had low impedance but very hard to find a matching amp.
up till now, the only amp i am happy with it is secret amp.

10 Pages « < 8 9 10Top

0.0512sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:26 PM