85 Pages « < 82 83 84 85 >Bottom

Headphones PhilipS HP890 and SHP895 and SBC HP1000 clubz^^, come and share ur love story of this can

DAViS
post Oct 18 2010, 11:13 AM

就是你
2,503 posts

How come you guys headphones so easily broken? Mine HP1000 still working great, using it everyday about 6 hours.
aztoiozalan
post Oct 18 2010, 11:17 AM

Hippo Men
1,524 posts

heylo ppl..i got shp 2700 ..huhu..i noe its lame as in low class than ya'll..but cn i join smile.gif i cant find other phillips thread..so here i come..lolx...wanted to buy shp8500 but expensive as i got oni rm 100 yesterday..so bought 2700 instead..cn i mod shp 2700? im quite new in all this..or better use fiio e5 amp..izzit good?
SUSmaknismudekots
post Oct 21 2010, 06:52 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(aztoiozalan @ Oct 18 2010, 11:17 AM)
heylo ppl..i got shp 2700 ..huhu..i noe its lame as in low class than ya'll..but cn i join smile.gif i cant find other phillips thread..so here i come..lolx...wanted to buy shp8500 but expensive as i got oni rm 100 yesterday..so bought 2700 instead..cn i mod shp 2700? im quite new in all this..or better use fiio e5 amp..izzit good?

I modded my SHP2700 into an open design.. woahahahahaha...

Don't worry Davis, I wont claim warranty from you... icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by maknismudekots: Oct 21 2010, 06:53 PM
aztoiozalan
post Oct 21 2010, 10:36 PM

Hippo Men
1,524 posts

how to mod shp2700 is there any way to mod..? how u do open air bro
power911
post Oct 21 2010, 11:11 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

he cut the back part away and add a grill
that's all
aztoiozalan
post Oct 22 2010, 05:47 AM

Hippo Men
1,524 posts

any diff? bass higher izzit> if liddat..if loud volume now for sure ppl outside cn hear lah
SUSmaknismudekots
post Oct 22 2010, 04:37 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(aztoiozalan @ Oct 22 2010, 05:47 AM)
any diff? bass higher izzit> if liddat..if loud volume now for sure ppl outside cn hear lah
Not much difference... but it sure looks good~! icon_rolleyes.gif Actually it loses the bass a bit(which I like) No problem with people outside.. I used it in my own room only... with my PC.

This post has been edited by maknismudekots: Oct 22 2010, 04:39 PM
aztoiozalan
post Oct 25 2010, 07:14 PM

Hippo Men
1,524 posts

hey ya'll agak2 berapa lama must burn in my shp2700 ? tq smile.gif
Madpierrot
post Nov 6 2010, 02:43 PM

Could someone tell me where or who I can contact to buy the secret amp?
rxy
post Nov 6 2010, 05:41 PM

~Airdio~
2,109 posts

QUOTE(Madpierrot @ Nov 6 2010, 02:43 PM)
Could someone tell me where or who I can contact to buy the secret amp?
The secret amp,u can contact Jaben..

Madpierrot
post Nov 7 2010, 03:15 AM

Thank you for the reply, but I am in the US and it sounds like Jaben is in Singapore. Does he have a contact or username on the forum? I checked jaben.net but did not see "Secret Amp."

I love my Philips HP1000 and would love to have a proper amp smile.gif

QUOTE(rxy @ Nov 6 2010, 05:41 PM)
The secret amp,u can contact Jaben..
This post has been edited by Madpierrot: Nov 7 2010, 03:24 AM
rxy
post Nov 7 2010, 01:24 PM

~Airdio~
2,109 posts

Erm,the Jaben I am referring to is in Malaysia one.
And FYI,Jaben has few outlets worldwide..
DOn't search wrong place..

IMO,you can get a lot amps in US,isn't it?
Madpierrot
post Nov 8 2010, 01:57 PM

There are many amps that I can get online, but unfortunately there are no stores near me so I can't test them.
Philips HP1000 are hard to find so I haven't found anyone that has recommended an amp other than this forum's "Secret Amp."
Do you have any other recommendations for an amp that I don't have to order from Malaysia? hmm.gif

QUOTE(rxy @ Nov 7 2010, 01:24 PM)
Erm,the Jaben I am referring to is in Malaysia one.
And FYI,Jaben has few outlets worldwide..
DOn't search wrong place..

IMO,you can get a lot amps in US,isn't it?
walabies
post Nov 8 2010, 10:08 PM

Jaben Network.. A headphones store with teddy bears...
6,934 posts

I guess Madpierrot I have replied to you?
Secret amp is not selling anywhere but Jaben Malaysia. smile.gif
Lurker
post Dec 22 2010, 11:45 PM

L U R K I N G
4,420 posts

has anyone experience the shp895 breaking down? can it be repaired? or pakai buang type?
i was using it when the issue occur, one side of the earphone no sound. i hv tried it with my hp, mp3 same issue, so it's not a pc driver issue.

piscesguy
post Dec 23 2010, 08:32 AM

私の名前はりゅうです
3,963 posts

QUOTE(Lurker @ Dec 22 2010, 11:45 PM)
has anyone experience the shp895 breaking down? can it be repaired? or pakai buang type?
i was using it when the issue occur, one side of the earphone no sound. i hv tried it with my hp, mp3 same issue, so it's not a pc driver issue.
maybe u can try change the cable...if u can find one.
power911
post Dec 23 2010, 01:59 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(Lurker @ Dec 22 2010, 11:45 PM)
recable it... most probably wire nearby the headphone jack there putus d
Lurker
post Dec 23 2010, 02:19 PM

L U R K I N G
4,420 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Dec 23 2010, 01:59 PM)
recable it... most probably wire nearby the headphone jack there putus d
recable? means replacing the 3.5mm cable? or opening the cans? from the looks of it, the cans are snap on, not much screws visible aside from the oneon the headband
SUSnordingh
post Jul 20 2011, 04:00 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

Eh.. Still can join the club?

Just bought a new HP890 myself... not used one....
mystvearn
post Nov 27 2011, 07:29 PM

6,639 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ Jul 20 2011, 04:00 AM)
Eh.. Still can join the club?

Just bought a new HP890 myself... not used one....
Can still find it new??

Missing my Philips HP890 badly...

85 Pages « < 82 83 84 85 >Top

0.0276sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:23 PM