85 Pages « < 78 79 80 81 82 > » Bottom

Headphones PhilipS HP890 and SHP895 and SBC HP1000 clubz^^, come and share ur love story of this can

initial.craig
post Sep 26 2007, 12:01 AM

411 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Sep 24 2007, 11:16 AM)
better in everythings.
haha, ic... will cost how much if i wanted to recable it?
Akabane@DrJackel
post Sep 26 2007, 12:14 AM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Sep 24 2007, 11:16 AM)
better in everythings.
QUOTE(initial.craig @ Sep 26 2007, 12:01 AM)
haha, ic... will cost how much if i wanted to recable it?
Yeah as i did for a hunt HP890 for a year -successfull thumbup.gif

next one might this hp8900 thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
PcWork
post Sep 26 2007, 03:13 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

initial.craig
895 and 8900 cannot use plug and play cable. except u want me to open it up and fix the cable inside the headphone.

initial.craig
post Sep 26 2007, 06:03 PM

411 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Sep 26 2007, 03:13 PM)
initial.craig
895 and 8900 cannot use plug and play cable. except u want me to open it up and fix the cable inside the headphone.
ic... if u open it up, are they any chances that can damage the driver?
ychwang
post Sep 26 2007, 11:19 PM

Little *
4,607 posts

how much is the HP895 now? quite interest to buy
initial.craig
post Sep 30 2007, 09:27 PM

411 posts

QUOTE(ychwang @ Sep 26 2007, 11:19 PM)
me too, but it has stopped production rite?
nicholas_1213
post Sep 30 2007, 09:41 PM

Music is how feeling sounds like..
1,140 posts

QUOTE(ychwang @ Sep 26 2007, 11:19 PM)
QUOTE(initial.craig @ Sep 30 2007, 09:27 PM)
me too, but it has stopped production rite?
Last month i bought one from Harvey Norman for RM199. Sri Computer selling it for RM239 if i'm not mistaken (IF only they still have it). Anyway, y don't just buy the new product HP8900? I heard it's better.

Btw, HP890 user reporting in thumbup.gif
initial.craig
post Oct 1 2007, 12:23 AM

411 posts

d HP8900 include stand oso rite?
popiah04
post Oct 1 2007, 10:19 PM

245 posts

comparing the "tightness" of 895 and 8900?
initial.craig
post Oct 2 2007, 01:11 AM

411 posts

QUOTE(popiah04 @ Oct 1 2007, 10:19 PM)
comparing the "tightness" of 895 and 8900?
tightness?
besaid
post Oct 2 2007, 04:27 AM

668 posts

QUOTE(initial.craig @ Oct 1 2007, 12:23 AM)
d HP8900 include stand oso rite?
nope,no stand...only a pouch
vip
post Oct 2 2007, 04:52 AM

.:Trader |和平| Member:.
2,404 posts

nowaday feel like my HP895's bass not blast enough for me.. dono why?
i can hear it's sound loud if i tear it off from my head..

maybe my ear got some problems cool.gif cool.gif cool.gif
or i need to be recable it from PCWORK hmm.gif hmm.gif

This post has been edited by vip: Oct 2 2007, 04:55 AM
initial.craig
post Oct 2 2007, 07:06 AM

411 posts

QUOTE(besaid @ Oct 2 2007, 04:27 AM)
nope,no stand...only a pouch
ic... thanks for d info...
Trinity
post Oct 3 2007, 06:09 PM

188 posts

hey whts the diff btw shp8500/00 and shp8900/00??
MadZiZ
post Oct 3 2007, 10:42 PM

727 posts

Yes please do explain the differences please.....??? Thanks guys. smile.gif
xjian1985
post Nov 19 2007, 09:40 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(vip @ Oct 2 2007, 04:52 AM)
nowaday feel like my HP895's bass not blast enough for me.. dono why?
i can hear it's sound loud if i tear it off from my head..

maybe my ear got some problems cool.gif  cool.gif  cool.gif
or i need to be recable it from PCWORK  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
hey, i also have the same feeling as you.

i hv been using my HP895 almost 2 years, i was quite satisfied for it sound, but not until i get myself a ATH M30 recently from Akabane. I realized that actually hp895 is not so balance in terms of its bass response, the high freq is overkill the bass, so very ear piercing if turn to high volume. maybe i do not hv an amp to drive the hp895.

what i like about hp895 is it have a very long cable, very useful when come to watching TV.

oh, i did have a chance to try SHP8900 before during PC fair, the first thing i notice is the seperation is much better than my hp895. hah, i just try for few minutes, this is just my feeling, maybe this can be a result of they are using an proper amp with good source.
fillet
post Feb 29 2008, 06:37 PM

1,925 posts

anyone using SHP8900 here?

i just got mine.. but i don't know why... there's some distortion at certain parts of the song... don't know it's the song or my headphone.

Distortion - at certain parts where the bass is very strong.
skod
post Feb 29 2008, 07:03 PM

1,038 posts

have u fully burn in urs? it might be the driver cannot tahan the loud bass..its still new after all..go with moderate volume 1st..only jack up the volume after about 10 days..
SandyPiggy
post Feb 29 2008, 10:01 PM

27 posts

Well, after reading through some review between SHP895 and SHP8900, I can let you guys know that the SHP8900 is kinda different sound signature than SHP8900, I would say SHP895 is kinda warm with abit bloated bass, kinda like Sennheiser HD650 while SHP8900 is on the neutral side, like how DT800 sounds, neutral and revealing. For me I would go for SHP8900 cos IMHO neutral sound cans is easier to tweak with since I could stick with warm solid state amp or tube amp, but for warm sounding headphone, i think to get the perfect sound solid state is more suitable
PcWork
post Mar 24 2008, 01:09 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

wow this club long time no ppl post eh..
As papa of Hp890, i will post several picture of what i had done on my HP890

hehehe
akabane.. keep ur saliva drooling..

ooo yes..
hp890
very comfort pad.. =P

glue applied on the join..

WALA MAX OUT VERSION of HP890..