17 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

HITMAN: ABSOLUTION

SoulLeapers
post Nov 6 2012, 07:39 AM

27 posts

Go search up theauzziegamer on youtube. He talks about the sniper challenge smile.gif
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Nov 6 2012, 08:22 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

meh i dun like videos.

ok found a guide.
http://www.gamesradar.com/hitman-sniper-challenge-guide/
Scar_face
post Nov 6 2012, 08:22 AM

522 posts

i buy the game from greengaming..apply the key on steam..its said invalid key..how come aa?
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Nov 6 2012, 08:29 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(Scar_face @ Nov 6 2012, 08:22 AM)
i buy the game from greengaming..apply the key on steam..its said invalid key..how come aa?
homaigawd y u no read your email ????????

Activation keys:

Download URL
http://www.hitmansniper.com/redeem
Activation Instructions

To receive your Sniper Challenge Steam key, please register and redeem your code at: http://www.hitmansniper.com . Your main game activation key will be sent via email on the day of release. Alternatively, please check the keys section of your account at: https://www.greenmangaming.com/user/account/#keys . The key may be made available before the email is received.

If you follow these steps you should get your game immediately.
1. Open an account with Steam (click the download url below).
2. Download and install the Steam client.
3. Run the Steam client software and log in with your Steam account details.
4. In the bottom left hand corner of the client is a "+ Add a game..." button. Click it.
5. Select "Activate a product on Steam".
6. Paste in the product activation key from below.
7. After a couple of minutes Steam will authenticate the code.
8. Click on "Library". You should see you game in the Library.
9. Click on your game to start downloading it.

If you have any problems with your order, please contact our helpdesk or visit our online support page.
You can access your account online to see the trade-in value of your games on Green Man Gaming at: greenmangaming.com
Scar_face
post Nov 6 2012, 08:52 AM

522 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Nov 6 2012, 08:29 AM)
homaigawd y u no read your email ????????
Activation keys:

Download URL
http://www.hitmansniper.com/redeem
Activation Instructions

To receive your Sniper Challenge Steam key, please register and redeem your code at: http://www.hitmansniper.com . Your main game activation key will be sent via email on the day of release. Alternatively, please check the keys section of your account at: https://www.greenmangaming.com/user/account/#keys . The key may be made available before the email is received.

If you follow these steps you should get your game immediately.
1. Open an account with Steam (click the download url below).
2. Download and install the Steam client.
3. Run the Steam client software and log in with your Steam account details.
4. In the bottom left hand corner of the client is a "+ Add a game..." button. Click it.
5. Select "Activate a product on Steam".
6. Paste in the product activation key from below.
7. After a couple of minutes Steam will authenticate the code.
8. Click on "Library". You should see you game in the Library.
9. Click on your game to start downloading it.

If you have any problems with your order, please contact our helpdesk or visit our online support page.
You can access your account online to see the trade-in value of your games on Green Man Gaming at: greenmangaming.com
doh.gif me no check..thats mean for the game we got on the release date..and for now we can activate sniper challenge only right?
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Nov 6 2012, 09:03 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(Scar_face @ Nov 6 2012, 08:52 AM)
doh.gif  me no check..thats mean for the game we got on the release date..and for now we can activate sniper challenge only right?
yessssss. ooooo you first time buy steam powered game from green man gaming hor? biggrin.gif

nice pre order discounts eh? thumbup.gif

i bought deus ex human revolution standard edition from green man gaming for usd 28.80 awesome deal back then for new game. laugh.gif
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Nov 7 2012, 06:57 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

k i got like 9.7 mil total score now.
12 mil for the next unlock.

50 mil score for all unlocks fuuuu.

i can tarpau all the guards now.

get 600k if messed up no silent assassin.
if get silent assassin then can get 1.1 mil score

This post has been edited by Deimos Tel`Arin: Nov 7 2012, 06:58 AM
Scar_face
post Nov 7 2012, 07:02 AM

522 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Nov 7 2012, 06:57 AM)

damn..i cant even score 200k cry.gif
fat cat
post Nov 7 2012, 07:03 AM

449 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Nov 7 2012, 06:57 AM)

dem, you have alot of patience, i only played 10 mins of the sniper challenge and got bored already.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Nov 7 2012, 07:46 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(Scar_face @ Nov 7 2012, 07:02 AM)
damn..i cant even score 200k  cry.gif

its not that hard ooo.
once complete all the challenges, got x2.86 score multiplier oooo.

QUOTE(fat cat @ Nov 7 2012, 07:03 AM)
dem, you have alot of patience, i only played 10 mins of the sniper challenge and got bored already.
lul liddat how can o? how to play the main game nanti? laugh.gif

all right gonna try for a run again.
i think speed completion forfeiting silent assassin x2 score multiplier is much faster to reach 50 mil score for all unlocks.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Nov 7 2012, 07:57 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

hmmmm definitely faster.

1.31 minutes completion
killed 1 civilian
left 1 guard did not kill

score 545k

ok this time i killed all 14 body guards.

http://i.imgur.com/aAtPl.jpg

This post has been edited by Deimos Tel`Arin: Nov 7 2012, 08:02 AM
dazealot
post Nov 7 2012, 08:40 AM

What is that achivement "Wow!" about?
Scar_face
post Nov 7 2012, 10:13 AM

522 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Nov 7 2012, 07:46 AM)
its not that hard ooo.
once complete all the challenges, got x2.86 score multiplier oooo.
lul liddat how can o? how to play the main game nanti? laugh.gif
all right gonna try for a run again.
i think speed completion forfeiting silent assassin x2 score multiplier is much faster to reach 50 mil score for all unlocks.
how to chnage score multiplier aa? i always kantoi when to kill guard near pool below..the one with helipad doh.gif
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Nov 7 2012, 11:23 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(dazealot @ Nov 7 2012, 08:40 AM)
What is that achivement "Wow!" about?

stripper challenge ooo.
http://www.gamesradar.com/hitman-sniper-ch...e-guide/?page=7

Remove the stripper evidence

Grants a 1.06 Point Modifier

There are three pieces of clothing that need to be shot to complete this challenge. The three pieces you can find are:

A white boot to the right side of the dance party, right beside the swimming pool.
A nurse’s hat can be found on the bench next to the lily pond and to the left of the Merman statue.
The final piece can be found on top of the bear’s head in the room just above the people dancing.
Once the challenge has been completed, the stripper herself will appear in the center window above the party and start to strut her stuff for you.

QUOTE(Scar_face @ Nov 7 2012, 10:13 AM)
how to chnage score multiplier aa? i always kantoi when to kill guard near pool below..the one with helipad doh.gif

complete the challenges oooh.

also, did u guys know you can hold down "ctrl" key for "instinct" mode or "wall hack" in other words?

This post has been edited by Deimos Tel`Arin: Nov 7 2012, 11:24 AM
Cheesenium
post Nov 7 2012, 11:27 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Nov 6 2012, 08:22 AM)
meh i dun like videos.

ok found a guide.
That is the guide that i use to finish my game and get 2.2 million.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Nov 7 2012, 11:37 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Nov 7 2012, 11:27 AM)
That is the guide that i use to finish my game and get 2.2 million.
i 12 mil now.

50 mil aaaah
bobohead1988
post Nov 13 2012, 03:56 AM

852 posts

"If Hitman: Absolution is on your Holiday list, you may be in for a big disappointment.

The Christmas 2012 issue of PC Gamer contains a review by Tom Francis who did a number on Hitman: Absolution with some very unflattering things to say about it. The fact that the review's sub-header reads "Hitman: Absolution is a mess. The police do not expect Blood Money is involved" should say everything.

IO Interactive and Square Enix may have very little to be proud of as every portion of the game is said to be bad. The review pans the game for its art style and overuse of bloom, poor story, small levels, pointless objectives (e.g. open a door), no saves, bad AI.

The review also points out that the game actively encourages you to kill guards and sentries unlike previous Hitman games, which emphasized stealth over all else. Not that it matters—as many of the assassinations you perform are pre-determined cutscenes in which Agent 47 fails to kill his target, rendering all of your work pointless.

Finally, the review notes that the PC port of the game was done so poorly that the game even tells you to "gently" press your mouse button, as if it were the same as an X360 controller. In addition, the performance of the game was sub-par on PC Gamer's machines, running at a sluggish 15~ FPS.

For all their efforts, the game receives a score of 62 out of 100 with a verdict that reads "A passable stealth game, but one that betrays almost everything that, until now, has made Hitman great." "

The review also points out that the game actively encourages you to kill guards and sentries unlike previous Hitman games, which emphasized stealth over all else. Not that it matters—as many of the assassinations you perform are pre-determined cutscenes in which Agent 47 fails to kill his target, rendering all of your work pointless.
http://www.gameranx.com/updates/id/10682/a...c-gamer-review/

wait.....
I thought this is a hitman series?
devillightning1
post Nov 13 2012, 04:14 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(bobohead1988 @ Nov 13 2012, 03:56 AM)
http://www.gameranx.com/updates/id/10682/a...c-gamer-review/

wait.....
I thought this is a hitman series?
Wah now i scare my preorder wasted leh.......but I thought I ran the sniper challenge at around 100+ fps (although no tessellation blahblah lah), someone go add some ubersampling in the review copy ah?

This post has been edited by devillightning1: Nov 13 2012, 04:18 AM
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Nov 13 2012, 07:45 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

gameranx. ???

never heard of it before.
slickz
post Nov 13 2012, 08:37 AM

Exalted Senior Elite Member
2,149 posts

I prepurchased it and got all the old hitman games. In a way it's like making up for all the jack sparrow versions I got for the old games since I loved them so much!

It's like james bond + mission impossible + metal gear solid + dexter. One of the few single player games that I absolutely treasure.

17 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0281sec    1.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 12:56 PM