Tune Talk Mobile Internet

JuneResources
post Oct 27 2012, 11:11 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,179 posts

QUOTE(mindman @ Aug 1 2012, 11:47 PM)
yea man, better becareful bcos most telco very cheeky one, just like maxis postpaid mobile internet pass, RM2/per 100mb but if you exceeded its RM10/ 1 (one) mb!!!! which is 500 times more expensive than the RM2/100mb rate!!

Added on August 6, 2012, 6:48 pm
my chat with talk tune so far...

mhtan: tune talk says 5sen per mb or per SESSION. what it means by per session, is it mean if i on and off gprs every 5 seconds then in one minute i will be charge 12 sessions? (12 x 5sen = 60 sen/min)

any time limit to finish the 5sen/mb session?

You are now speaking with Satwin of Customer Service.

Satwin: good morning

mhtan: gd morning, happy sunday to you, wink.gif

Satwin: The data is been charges as 5 cents per MB

Satwin: Which means when you had used 1MB and below, you will be charged 5 MB

Satwin: *5 cents

mhtan: yup, that's right. i am just afraid of the "per session" clause, what if the signal so wobbly that every 100kb they charge new session

mhtan: that mean 50sen per 1mb, could that happen?

Satwin: Nope, that could not happen

mhtan: why do you say that?

Satwin: The price will be quoted when you use 1MB

Satwin: Till you dont reach the second MB, you still been charged for the usage of the first MB been used

mhtan: no time limit? if i use the data carefully that and dont use more than 1mb per day, even i off and on my phone many times that day, i only will be charged 5sen?

Satwin: Yes

Satwin: Is there anything else I can assist?

mhtan: sounds very good, if this is true, this is first time i am proud of malaysian company, hehehe

mhtan: but how do you account for this statement in the website

mhtan: Example 2: - If you download 1MB of data, but it was done in 3 sessions, you will be charged RM0.15.

mhtan: how do you define per session?

Satwin: each session has data usage of 1MB quota

mhtan: dont mean to be difficult but dont you think this contradict example 2? why do you need example 2? if each session is 1mb for is it possible that i dl 1mb in 3 session? 3 session should give me 3mb and not 1mb right?
[long silence...... malaysia boleh] -stay tuned

Added on August 5, 2012, 10:55 am[after long pause]

Satwin: Yes, you are right

mhtan: so how do explain example 2?

mhtan: how is it possible for me to dl 1mb in 3 session with total charge of 15sen?

Satwin: one moment please

mhtan: ok, no prob

Satwin: thank you for waiting

Satwin: for downloading session, if you use data which is less than 1MB in one session you will still be charged 5 cents

Satwin: no matter if you had used less than 1MB for downloading, you will still be charged 5 cents per session

mhtan: But that's not what you said earlier right? Satwin: The price will be quoted when you use 1MB

Satwin: Till you dont reach the second MB, you still been charged for the usage of the first MB been used

Satwin: that is for browsing purposes

mhtan: you have separate rate for browsing and downloading???!!!

Satwin: we follow on the data rate been used

mhtan: satwin, please... do you understand the question?

Satwin: When you had use less than 1MB of data in a session, you will still be charged 5 cents

Satwin: therefore downloading data which is less than 1MB in 3 sessions is being charged as 3 sessions x 5 cents

mhtan: that's my first question!!! but you replied :

mhtan: yup, that's right. i am just afraid of the "per session" clause, what if the signal so wobbly that every 100kb they charge new session

mhtan: that mean 50sen per 1mb, could that happen?

"Satwin: Nope, that could not happen
Satwin: The price will be quoted when you use 1MB
Satwin: Till you dont reach the second MB, you still been charged for the usage of the first MB
been used"

Satwin: I do apologies on the confusion earlier

mhtan: ok, so, if the signal drop and on 60 times per min, that will be 60x5sen = rm3 per min (worst case scenario), right?

Added on August 5, 2012, 11:03 amSatwin: Yes it is

mhtan: 42 min... malaysia boleh...

mhtan: back to square one,,,,

Satwin: Is there anything else I can assist with?

mhtan: oklah... nevermind....

mhtan: thanks, thats all

Satwin: Thank you for contacting us.
Please do contact us back for further assistant in future.
Have a great day.

Your party has left this session.
Thanks for your sharing~

This chat really useful to those Tunetalk users who want to subscribe Internet plan. Haizz... Very trickily all this telec one. doh.gif
JuneResources
post Oct 29 2012, 01:50 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,179 posts

TuneTaljk use what base o? Tunetalk using Celcom LIne? A bit curious~ LOL~ laugh.gif
JuneResources
post Dec 7 2012, 05:23 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,179 posts

Did everybody know the Tunetalk Youth? It is something like prepaid student plan. Did you all try that before? http://www.tunetalk.com/services/youthabout

Is it possible from other network MNP to this tunetalk youth plan? hmm.gif

0.0144sec    1.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 01:05 AM