4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V43!, Fastest thread in F&F, just like the car

ckk125
post Jul 26 2012, 11:40 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Jul 26 2012, 11:27 PM)
you know why tricky? they pour the new CVT oil through the same channel as the dipstick, causing the dipstick giving inaccurate oil level measurement as the channel is now oily...very hard to gauge the oil level...so good luck laugh.gif
so where it should be?

at least better than altis' gearbox, they have to remove the sump to remove the cvtf. sweat.gif
ckk125
post Jul 26 2012, 11:58 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Jul 26 2012, 11:53 PM)
they say filling through the dipstick channel is the correct way...not sure thats the lazy man way or what...if you do that it just causes the whole channel to be oily and it's near impossible to use the dipstick to gauge accurately as the whole dipstick will be oil from top to bottom when you attempt to check the oil level

to make matters worse, CVT oil is very very clear almost water like...
the manual also says from the dipstick channel..

the scary part is that the manual also states that underfilling or overfilling will cause the cvt to kaput
ckk125
post Jul 27 2012, 12:04 AM

649 posts

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Jul 27 2012, 12:01 AM)
now you make me sweat.gif this ain't funny especially the mechanics can overfill our engine oil like no tomorrow...
did they change ur coolant and brake fluids as well?

ya..thats why im reading the manual in advance, esp when they overfill my engine oil.

as for the cvtf, if it is overfilled, they have to drain via the drain plug.

the Cold mark on the dipstick is not significant. the Hot temperature(70-80 degrees C) is the important 1

Transmission fluid: DIA QUEEN CVTF-J1
NOTE:
When the transmission fluid level is low, the oil pump sucks air together with the transmission fluid, and produces air bubbles in the hydraulic circuit. The air bubbles in the hydraulic circuit decreases the hydraulic pressure, causing the delayed shift or slippage of the belt, clutch, and brake. When the transmission fluid level is too high, the fluid is stirred by the gear and foams up, and the problems similar to those when the transmission fluid level is low will occur. In either case, air bubbles cause the overheat and oxidation of the transmission fluid, which prevents normal operation of the valve, clutch, and brake. Beside, when the transmission fluid is foamy, it flows out of the transaxle vent hole. This may be taken as the fluid leakage by mistake.

ckk125
post Jul 27 2012, 08:14 AM

649 posts

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Jul 27 2012, 01:03 AM)
I changed the CVT oil at 30k km so brake and coolant fuilds remain unchanged until I reached 40k

so meaning to say we need to check the cvt levels after driving for sometime to see if the levels are correct then? tomorrow I will have a look... sweat.gif

Added on July 27, 2012, 1:04 am

Yes I do, and also believe its coming your way too...icon_idea.gif
yup...just dont rev it like mad.
ckk125
post Jul 27 2012, 12:22 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Jul 27 2012, 12:04 PM)
Bring it back with the ori packaging for a refund....

Added on July 27, 2012, 12:12 pm
Was kolekting plastic oil bottles and huge oil drums la.... i not purpley go see purple bra wan....
They drove the car a few rounds, to make sure the CVT is hot... then the car cums in and they check the oil level.... they did this 3 times, and also the last time, the oil is at the last the top most level = max at hot....

FYI, there are 4 notches on the dipstick, they indicate (from the bottom): Min at cold, max at cold, min at hot and max at hot, respectively.... pls go check at which your CVT oil levels are, and at which temperature....
manual cakap the cold level is not significant...the hot is the one which matters.
ckk125
post Jul 27 2012, 12:34 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Jul 27 2012, 12:31 PM)
Yup.... but this is a caution to the owners out there.... some SC may just be filling it to the "max at cold" level and be done with it.... maybe they lazy to drive the car out of the bay to warm up the CVT....

Hope no car out there is at "min at cold".... hailat.com jor...
yup..good info...feeling nervous bout cvt service.haha
ckk125
post Jul 27 2012, 12:40 PM

649 posts

TRANSMISSION FLUID CHANGE
AC609993AB
1.Remove the drain plug on the bottom of the transaxle case to drain the transmission fluid.
Draining amount: Approximately 5.1 dm3 (5.39 qt)
2.Install the drain plug with a new gasket to the transaxle case, and tighten it to the specified torque.
Tightening torque: 34 ± 2 N⋅m (25 ± 2 ft-lb)
CAUTION
If the transaxle case becomes full before filling 5.1 dm3 (5.39 qt) of transmission fluid, stop filling the transmission fluid.
3.Fill in the new transmission fluid through the filler tube.
Filling amount: Approximately 5.1 dm3 (5.39 qt)
Transmission fluid: DIA QUEEN CVTF-J1
4.Start up the engine and let it idle for 1 to 2 minutes.
5.Move the selector lever to every position, and then move it to the "P" or "N" range.
6.Stop the engine and perform the above steps 1 to 5 again.
7.Stop the engine, and discharge a small amount of transmission fluid to check for fouling. If fouling is found, repeat steps 1 to 5 until clean transmission fluid comes out.
8.Drive the vehicle until the transmission fluid is warmed up to the normal operating temperature 70 − 80°C (158 − 176°F), and check the transmission fluid level. It must be within the "H" area on the dipstick.
NOTE:
The "COLD" level is for reference only. Use the "H" level as the criteria.
NOTE:
Use M.U.T.-III. to measure the transmission fluid temperature.
NOTE:

When a certain amount of time is required to warm up the transmission fluid to the normal operating temperature 70 − 80°C (158 − 176°F), check the fluid level referring to the characteristics chart.
9.Adjust the transmission fluid level to the specified level. Refill the transmission fluid when the fluid level is low, and drain the transmission fluid through the drain plug when the fluid level is high.
10.Securely insert the dipstick into the filler tube.
11.TCM records the deterioration level of the transmission fluid. After replacing the transmission fluid with new one, use M.U.T.-III to reset the deterioration level recorded in TCM.

This post has been edited by ckk125: Jul 27 2012, 12:44 PM
ckk125
post Jul 27 2012, 12:59 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Jul 27 2012, 12:51 PM)
Yahoo loan approved for 1.8... but wait sell my PE and parts then sign and wait for car @@
why dont go for preve? turbo leh
ckk125
post Jul 27 2012, 01:07 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Jul 27 2012, 01:01 PM)
small.. tak suka design.
preve is better than inspira..
ckk125
post Jul 27 2012, 01:22 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(kamikazecommando @ Jul 27 2012, 01:17 PM)
In an emergency, which button u guys press to activate the car alarm?
mitsu dont give such function, the panic button is the thing of the past..
ckk125
post Jul 27 2012, 01:30 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Jul 27 2012, 01:27 PM)
Diam la bodoh...

Our car have theft alarm la.... it dont have panic or alert alarm, the button to press to sound the alarm in the event of an emergency, or just to find your car in the parking lot....
but nowadays most cars dont have this function anymore.. hmm.gif
ckk125
post Jul 27 2012, 01:53 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Jul 27 2012, 01:48 PM)
PROTON ma!

Sure dun have lah!

You're lucky you get a spare tyre.....
tomato also dont have wo... brows.gif

Added on July 27, 2012, 1:54 pm
QUOTE(turbocharged @ Jul 27 2012, 01:52 PM)
this car so hai tech!!! with magnesium paddle some more....
11.TCM records the deterioration level of the transmission fluid. After replacing the transmission fluid with new one, use M.U.T.-III to reset the deterioration level recorded in TCM.
this explains why there is slow down warning and ask to service.

This post has been edited by ckk125: Jul 27 2012, 01:54 PM
ckk125
post Jul 27 2012, 02:28 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Jul 27 2012, 02:18 PM)
the more i read, the more i dont feel secure by letting those indon/bangla worker to handle my cvt oil change la, this is high tech and expensive stuff......
indon/bangla work in service center? im used to eon which previously do for the lancers
ckk125
post Jul 27 2012, 03:07 PM

649 posts

lol laugh.gif

ckk125
post Jul 27 2012, 09:40 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(name @ Jul 27 2012, 09:36 PM)
and... i dont mind T_T.. proton  wira... is rebatch.. and i dont see ppl stop buying them..

saga also.... the old one... i dont see it totally gone at the market.

aishhh

why u like that one T_T
we dont want u to regret...

btw, some say lancer got facelift next month wo....true ah?

ckk125
post Jul 29 2012, 07:35 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(JackNg1985 @ Jul 29 2012, 07:28 PM)
Yooooo

Thx everyone.
Wife and baby girl safe and rest  now

Going overnight here Klang Pantai.
Estimate 3day2night vacation here.
congrats bro

ckk125
post Jul 30 2012, 10:32 AM

649 posts

QUOTE(ckming @ Jul 30 2012, 10:24 AM)
Morning ... Erm how bout civic hybrid? Lol... Joke aside, didn't have that prob yet but I a bit rattle sound at front passenger side
mine is front driver, but dowan to bother already. fix 1 then another rattle... never ending story
ckk125
post Jul 30 2012, 08:02 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(edison1437 @ Jul 30 2012, 07:39 PM)
i tried the 1.8 elentra and 2.0 navinavi cibic
they dont have the manual crz so i never try it

Added on July 30, 2012, 7:40 pm
the reverse camera of elentra really stupid 70% view floor  doh.gif
elantra aircond vents damn dumb, for blow balls 1
ckk125
post Jul 30 2012, 08:54 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(JXplod @ Jul 30 2012, 08:44 PM)
haha , is true the rear camera.. really dont know view wht... view how is the road surface area ba.. cant see a thing..

n the vent also.. maybe korea ppl prefer blow the balls, to hv better sperm count ma.. must not heat up too much.. if not

cant swim hahaha

..now even the kimchi car.. already increase price for another 3k.. due to our belove gov TAX tongue.gif
yalo..sit down, then aircond blowing at pants.. sweat.gif
ckk125
post Jul 31 2012, 07:41 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Jul 31 2012, 06:24 PM)
haha welcome!
bro, when u changed ur cvt oil, what colour is it? mine now at 39k km, looks yellowish.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0349sec    0.95    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:25 PM