6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V43!, Fastest thread in F&F, just like the car

SothysSaleShop
post Jul 26 2012, 03:28 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Jul 26 2012, 03:26 PM)
DUn say jor.. I wan go temple pray pray.... let some arse hole reverse his car into mine also can... really karma jor  sweat.gif
sweat.gif i only part timer only, dont scare me... sweat.gif
SothysSaleShop
post Jul 26 2012, 03:49 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(ngjx @ Jul 26 2012, 03:36 PM)
ok.. since u half leg in... give u half bumper! deal??!! biggrin.gif
QUOTE(MeToo @ Jul 26 2012, 03:41 PM)
U run the BIGGEST HOLLANDING GB of ALL TIME!! RM15K GB!
both of you SHY..BYD! tongue.gif
SothysSaleShop
post Jul 26 2012, 07:04 PM

92 posts

now i hope speakers please kena tax...
SothysSaleShop
post Jul 26 2012, 10:54 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Jul 26 2012, 10:28 PM)
haiz..time for 40k km service in 1 week time...cvtf how much? sad.gif
it's about RM43.50 per liter if not mistaken, most of us only utilize 5L (no flushing)
SothysSaleShop
post Jul 26 2012, 10:57 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(T630 @ Jul 26 2012, 10:50 PM)
feng shui taking turns... wait for urs... nod.gif
I kena already...I want to let NZH kena also tongue.gif
SothysSaleShop
post Jul 26 2012, 11:08 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Jul 26 2012, 10:59 PM)
oh..they'll fill up to 5litres only?
they can't put in 7L (as per our manual) for my case...actually they fill 4L (they told me enough) then I drive out few rounds and they fill up another liter...after I insisted its still low..reason is we dunno how much oil was drained, trial n error...sweat.gif

maybe it's best you drain the CVT oil into a separate container first, if you are able to measure how much oil was discharged then top up the same amount should be safer that way...just a thought..
SothysSaleShop
post Jul 26 2012, 11:27 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Jul 26 2012, 11:21 PM)
wao..sounds very tricky..haiz..hopefully the folks in eon ipoh can do a good job. 27k vv mahal eh sweat.gif
you know why tricky? they pour the new CVT oil through the same channel as the dipstick, causing the dipstick giving inaccurate oil level measurement as the channel is now oily...very hard to gauge the oil level...so good luck laugh.gif
SothysSaleShop
post Jul 26 2012, 11:38 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(kastrom14 @ Jul 26 2012, 11:36 PM)
if poison on lyn, i think still can fight. if poison at TT, sure lose.  cry.gif
come TT and view/know the potential of the car, nothing sinister there whistling.gif
SothysSaleShop
post Jul 26 2012, 11:53 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Jul 26 2012, 11:40 PM)
so where it should be?

at least better than altis' gearbox, they have to remove the sump to remove the cvtf. sweat.gif
they say filling through the dipstick channel is the correct way...not sure thats the lazy man way or what...if you do that it just causes the whole channel to be oily and it's near impossible to use the dipstick to gauge accurately as the whole dipstick will be oil from top to bottom when you attempt to check the oil level

to make matters worse, CVT oil is very very clear almost water like...
SothysSaleShop
post Jul 27 2012, 12:01 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Jul 26 2012, 11:58 PM)
the manual also says from the dipstick channel..

the scary part is that the manual also states that underfilling or overfilling will cause the cvt to kaput
now you make me sweat.gif this ain't funny especially the mechanics can overfill our engine oil like no tomorrow...
SothysSaleShop
post Jul 27 2012, 01:03 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Jul 27 2012, 12:04 AM)
did they change ur coolant and brake fluids as well?

ya..thats why im reading the manual in advance, esp when they overfill my engine oil.

as for the cvtf, if it is overfilled, they have to drain via the drain plug.

the Cold mark on the dipstick is not significant. the Hot temperature(70-80 degrees C) is the important 1
I changed the CVT oil at 30k km so brake and coolant fuilds remain unchanged until I reached 40k

so meaning to say we need to check the cvt levels after driving for sometime to see if the levels are correct then? tomorrow I will have a look... sweat.gif

Added on July 27, 2012, 1:04 am
QUOTE(ngjx @ Jul 27 2012, 12:04 AM)
do u believe in karma??? brows.gif  brows.gif
Yes I do, and also believe its coming your way too...icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by SothysSaleShop: Jul 27 2012, 01:04 AM
SothysSaleShop
post Jul 27 2012, 09:08 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Jul 27 2012, 08:14 AM)
yup...just dont rev it like mad.
hmm.gif ...i think its too late... sweat.gif been revving like mad whenever i get the chance to.. doh.gif
SothysSaleShop
post Jul 27 2012, 09:41 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(kastrom14 @ Jul 27 2012, 09:11 AM)
Morning all

last night bought a car cover for my lala at tesco, it state lancer need size L. so i bought L size, and my lala cant fully cover in it. side only cover half door, front back oso not even cover the bumper.  vmad.gif

not sure lala bigger than lancer or tesco put wrong size.  hmm.gif
don't use car covers if your car is baked under the hot sun...very bad for the paint in the long run...
SothysSaleShop
post Jul 27 2012, 10:33 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(fremont88 @ Jul 27 2012, 10:10 AM)
Yup. Drive for a duration. Make sure cvt is hot. Rev it at about 3-4k rpm for a distance first. Then stop your car and check your cvt level. the best way to check.
thanks bro! finally we get some decent car discussion in this thread tongue.gif

QUOTE(Rubz77 @ Jul 27 2012, 10:24 AM)
Did you change your CVTF at Senaxis ? I thought of doing it at my next service in 6 months time as the car would be 1.5 yrs old by then    hmm.gif

Or I may go back to EON Jalan 225 since they've got experience with Lancers...many Lancers still go back there for service. Problem is they've only got the crappy Syntium 1000  shakehead.gif
yes serviced CVT at senaxis, just hope cvt isn't as fragile as we think it is or else really sweat.gif
SothysSaleShop
post Jul 27 2012, 11:41 AM

92 posts

just check the CVT oil level when hot...its 2-3mm above the H mark..i think its still okay...sweat.gif
SothysSaleShop
post Jul 27 2012, 01:58 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(kamikazecommando @ Jul 27 2012, 01:17 PM)
In an emergency, which button u guys press to activate the car alarm?
simple...just RUN for your life!! sumore got mood to press buttons... doh.gif

QUOTE(ngjx @ Jul 27 2012, 01:22 PM)
Erm.... Did u post in the correct place? I didn't know out car hv alarm...
yeah your car dont have alarm rolleyes.gif ...this one really face problem... whistling.gif

Added on July 27, 2012, 2:04 pm5.39 Quarts = 5.1 liters, I am happy to see this number... nod.gif

(wonder why someone can be charged for 7L, maybe extra 2L is used for other lubrication purposes leh whistling.gif )

Pip,

Can add this to the first page for general information on CVT oil change.. thanks

TRANSMISSION FLUID CHANGE
AC609993AB
1.Remove the drain plug on the bottom of the transaxle case to drain the transmission fluid.
Draining amount: Approximately 5.1 dm3 (5.39 qt)
2.Install the drain plug with a new gasket to the transaxle case, and tighten it to the specified torque.
Tightening torque: 34 ± 2 N⋅m (25 ± 2 ft-lb)
CAUTION
If the transaxle case becomes full before filling 5.1 dm3 (5.39 qt) of transmission fluid, stop filling the transmission fluid.
3.Fill in the new transmission fluid through the filler tube.
Filling amount: Approximately 5.1 dm3 (5.39 qt)
Transmission fluid: DIA QUEEN CVTF-J1
4.Start up the engine and let it idle for 1 to 2 minutes.
5.Move the selector lever to every position, and then move it to the "P" or "N" range.
6.Stop the engine and perform the above steps 1 to 5 again.
7.Stop the engine, and discharge a small amount of transmission fluid to check for fouling. If fouling is found, repeat steps 1 to 5 until clean transmission fluid comes out.
8.Drive the vehicle until the transmission fluid is warmed up to the normal operating temperature 70 − 80°C (158 − 176°F), and check the transmission fluid level. It must be within the "H" area on the dipstick.
NOTE:
The "COLD" level is for reference only. Use the "H" level as the criteria.
NOTE:
Use M.U.T.-III. to measure the transmission fluid temperature.
NOTE:

When a certain amount of time is required to warm up the transmission fluid to the normal operating temperature 70 − 80°C (158 − 176°F), check the fluid level referring to the characteristics chart.
9.Adjust the transmission fluid level to the specified level. Refill the transmission fluid when the fluid level is low, and drain the transmission fluid through the drain plug when the fluid level is high.
10.Securely insert the dipstick into the filler tube.
11.TCM records the deterioration level of the transmission fluid. After replacing the transmission fluid with new one, use M.U.T.-III to reset the deterioration level recorded in TCM.

This post has been edited by SothysSaleShop: Jul 27 2012, 02:04 PM
SothysSaleShop
post Jul 27 2012, 02:52 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(Rubz77 @ Jul 27 2012, 02:32 PM)
Senaxis got purpley  drool.gif drool.gif

Added on July 27, 2012, 2:43 pm
True...EON familiar with Lancers    nod.gif
fixed for you...

and there are no bangla workers at senaxis la doh.gif
SothysSaleShop
post Jul 27 2012, 04:36 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(Rubz77 @ Jul 27 2012, 04:30 PM)
doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
bro,don't lie please... you been busy servicing purpley where got time to watch who serviced your car leh?? brows.gif
SothysSaleShop
post Jul 27 2012, 06:43 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(JXplod @ Jul 27 2012, 06:38 PM)
good question bro, i just pakai e72, didnt download WA lo... really missing u guys leh.. haha now chatting with jack, which phone to get, to use WA join u all
now plenty of great offers for smartphone...go grab one...we open a group for the ice cream man tongue.gif
SothysSaleShop
post Jul 27 2012, 07:18 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(JXplod @ Jul 27 2012, 07:09 PM)
ya loo... later all forget who am i liao...  whistling.gif
ice cream man lor...how to forget doh.gif

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0541sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled