Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V15, ROM, CWM, JB, ODIN

wilsonjack228
post Jul 24 2012, 02:54 PM

Android .... best!!
1,112 posts

Bought 2 Galaxy S3 at low yat s3 road show price were the usual RM2199/set
But since got a free choice of any case and some software , quite reasonable I think .
The case was verus from Samsung but the shiny word infront came out the next day doh.gif
Had to diy stick it back sad.gif

This post has been edited by wilsonjack228: Jul 24 2012, 02:59 PM
wilsonjack228
post Jul 24 2012, 02:58 PM

Android .... best!!
1,112 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Jul 24 2012, 02:56 PM)
singapore S3?
It's Samsung galaxy
wilsonjack228
post Jul 24 2012, 03:06 PM

Android .... best!!
1,112 posts

Any ones screen protector doesn't cover the whole front screen ? Mine given only
Covers the screen and leave about 1mm each side. Is the screen easily damage ? hmm.gif
wilsonjack228
post Jul 24 2012, 03:18 PM

Android .... best!!
1,112 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Jul 24 2012, 03:07 PM)
Enough of replying him.

Our policy is simple raysaw. WE DO NOT SUPPORT PIRACY. WE SUPPORT THE INNOVATION ECOSYSTEM.
PS : how the hell is it possible that a butterfly clip can work on an S3?

Added on July 24, 2012, 3:09 pm

1 mm is not too bad. *checks ruler* but mine is like half of an mm. 1 mm is maybe not the best u cud get
It just enough covers the screen leaving both side of white surface not covered smile.gif
wilsonjack228
post Jul 26 2012, 03:14 PM

Android .... best!!
1,112 posts

Any one have this problem that the messaging icon below the bar will keep showing number of new message , even u have read or delete the msg ? Only I restart the phone only it disappear .. hmm.gif
wilsonjack228
post Aug 1 2012, 07:28 PM

Android .... best!!
1,112 posts

Any one unable update firmware through kies ? Mine stuck at 0% after successful download why ar ?
hmm.gif

This post has been edited by wilsonjack228: Aug 1 2012, 07:45 PM
wilsonjack228
post Aug 2 2012, 10:03 AM

Android .... best!!
1,112 posts

just done rooting , easy as 123 . I done before on my tab 10.1 , almost the same smile.gif
just the different is the rom manager
wilsonjack228
post Aug 2 2012, 11:19 AM

Android .... best!!
1,112 posts

QUOTE(eekhai @ Aug 2 2012, 11:17 AM)
Guys, I'm planning to get this baby, but I'm using prepaid u-mobile normal sim card, so I have to change to micro sim card in the network provider? Can I retain my current number?
I can answer this , cause I din know this phone uses micro sim , the seller just take my sim and put into micro sim cutter and cut out the size very easy
wilsonjack228
post Aug 2 2012, 11:50 AM

Android .... best!!
1,112 posts

QUOTE(weretiger @ Aug 2 2012, 11:46 AM)
I went to Digi and tell them i want to change to Micro-sim.

So.... they get a new sim and cut it.

Then i asked him, why dont you just cut for me, using my original sim.

He looked and me and.... smile.gif

i smile.gif also la....

dont know part of their process or the fella cant brain...
lol , extra work ? haha tongue.gif rolleyes.gif
wilsonjack228
post Aug 2 2012, 12:24 PM

Android .... best!!
1,112 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Aug 2 2012, 12:17 PM)
bro u got the miss call notification? can't remove at all..
mine , miss call I think dun have , but sometimes the message have .. even though I deleted all msg also still have '1'
there the only option is to delete the icon and put a new one from the app list .. hmm.gif or restart or ignore it blush.gif

0.0512sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:59 AM