Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V15, ROM, CWM, JB, ODIN

SUSweretiger
post Jul 24 2012, 02:07 PM

FuuSuperuSenioruyuh
1,123 posts

Yehhhh~~~~~

now i have to change bookmark URL again... haiyo.........

Btw, any1 using the latest ClockWork?

i just download the tar and mobile-odin it...?

This post has been edited by weretiger: Jul 24 2012, 02:08 PM
SUSweretiger
post Jul 24 2012, 02:19 PM

FuuSuperuSenioruyuh
1,123 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 24 2012, 02:08 PM)
I am using the CWM Touch 6.0.10 now, awesome. biggrin.gif
but what version of CWM manager you using?

i launch CWM and it says "his version is not....... and you should install another verion...."
SUSweretiger
post Jul 24 2012, 03:38 PM

FuuSuperuSenioruyuh
1,123 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Jul 24 2012, 03:33 PM)
I played it on my HD2. it was okay.. too simple to my liking. i played the desktop version too
i cant brain this kind of games, strategy or sims biggrin.gif

i think i just those straight forward, action,shooting kind of gamer. it just a game... WHY SO SERIOUS~~~~~~!
SUSweretiger
post Jul 24 2012, 04:26 PM

FuuSuperuSenioruyuh
1,123 posts

QUOTE(waruna @ Jul 24 2012, 04:15 PM)
hye guys..

i'm looking to buy S III this week. having browse garage sales but just a short note for whoever in here who knows where to get one with good price biggrin.gif

if anyone wanna sell or know where to buy with a good price, can notice me biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

thanks a lot!
wait for another week for 32Gig version smile.gif

if the rumor not true, then get it.

Added on July 24, 2012, 4:28 pm
QUOTE(cloud999 @ Jul 24 2012, 04:02 PM)
Eh how to buy apps? Can guide me through?

Never bought one. Currently use free stuffs. tongue.gif
no worries, i also only use free app/games, i mean really free.....
wait for it to become free... like Dead Trigger tongue.gif

Whoever bought it, butt hurt liao XD

Added on July 24, 2012, 4:29 pm
QUOTE(weretiger @ Jul 24 2012, 04:26 PM)
wait for another week for 32Gig version smile.gif

if the rumor not true, then get it.

Added on July 24, 2012, 4:28 pm

no worries, i also only use free app/games, i mean really free.....
wait for it to become free... like Dead Trigger tongue.gif

Whoever bought it, butt hurt liao XD
btw, Mindfinger mentioned in their facebook posting, that 1 of the reason DT is free, is due to Privacy rate in Android is so damn high XD

This post has been edited by weretiger: Jul 24 2012, 04:29 PM
SUSweretiger
post Jul 24 2012, 06:36 PM

FuuSuperuSenioruyuh
1,123 posts

i am waiting for Note2, then pass this to wife XD

provided coming Samsung event showing Note2 and not others.... else... sad.gif
SUSweretiger
post Jul 24 2012, 06:53 PM

FuuSuperuSenioruyuh
1,123 posts

any1 using any Profiles related app? i was using Settings Profiles, sometime it does not change according to my settings. but GPS + mobile tower on location based auto change profile works great.

Added on July 24, 2012, 6:58 pm
QUOTE(noobandroid @ Jul 24 2012, 06:43 PM)
huu~ major mayhem so addictive, cant stop playing
tell me again it, mate brows.gif

This post has been edited by weretiger: Jul 24 2012, 06:58 PM
SUSweretiger
post Jul 24 2012, 07:07 PM

FuuSuperuSenioruyuh
1,123 posts

The game that i might be probably fin is Continuity 2,

The first Continuity was the only game that i installed, and play till complete.

give it a try.
SUSweretiger
post Jul 24 2012, 07:10 PM

FuuSuperuSenioruyuh
1,123 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Jul 24 2012, 07:09 PM)
Kinda disappointed with the Dungeon Hunter 3 update. Almost 1GB update from the Play Store then another 997MB of data to download after launching the game...
DH3 is a big disappointment.... its no longer a story base RPG/Action....
SUSweretiger
post Jul 24 2012, 10:55 PM

FuuSuperuSenioruyuh
1,123 posts

Should we change some information on the first page?
1. Remove the how to get flipboard.... It's live now, no longer beta.
2. The turn off wifi power saving mode, it's the same as wifi > advanced > keep wifi on during sleep? I can't access it via *#0011# liao...
3. Mount sdcard/phone as external drive. I just connect my phone and walla.... No extra settings needed.
4. The 'move Gameloft data to card' ... Should put down note, that 64g cards formatted in exFat. Not supported.

Don't bomb me if I am wrong, I just trying to help smile.gif
SUSweretiger
post Jul 24 2012, 11:02 PM

FuuSuperuSenioruyuh
1,123 posts

Now it's time to order the curved SP XD who knows, you get the same email...
SUSweretiger
post Jul 25 2012, 09:39 AM

FuuSuperuSenioruyuh
1,123 posts

The only "Green" is Notification and PowerSave mode smile.gif the rest will be turned on upon needed.

My old trusted HTC Desire, on WIFI (when near wifi hotspot/home/office) has no major impact to it. This S3? dont know.... it will, not a lot, but will...
SUSweretiger
post Jul 25 2012, 09:49 AM

FuuSuperuSenioruyuh
1,123 posts

QUOTE(alwinnng @ Jul 25 2012, 09:41 AM)
shocking.gif

me terbalik... desire...on wifi..no refresh... 12 hours off liao...
If your WIFI on 27hrs without connection, yes.
if connected, no issues. Me in Oxygen rom, maybe different. [OUT OF TOPIC] tongue.gif

it ends here!

I have turned off all my sync, even my weatherwidget never update..... batt drop 1-2% in 3hrs, looks good to me.
but Damn, this is like going back to Nokia 3310 age... back to basic biggrin.gif
SUSweretiger
post Jul 25 2012, 10:41 AM

FuuSuperuSenioruyuh
1,123 posts

QUOTE(jackdon @ Jul 25 2012, 10:23 AM)
Hmm.. that is not what I want to do, let say I am in an SMS an I want to insert my home address. In Action Menu I long tab just like edit and then the Select/Cut/Copy/Favorite menu comes out. Note the favorite part. I select Favorite menu I get a list of my pre define phrase. Not go to the other page select/copy then paste.

jackdon
i dont understand smile.gif

Meaning you want to insert something which already in your pre-defined Fav text/note into, like, SMS and then send it?

i think when you compose SMS, you can Menu > Insert Text.

you can select Text Template, which can be added/edited via SMS
you can select SMemo, again, via SMemo...

i have not tried any of these yet.
SUSweretiger
post Jul 25 2012, 06:14 PM

FuuSuperuSenioruyuh
1,123 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 25 2012, 05:55 PM)
Ya, not going to update it, not worth but it seems can just simply push back the apk.

Wait see how custom ROM will do on it. smile.gif
i seriously have no idea whats wrong with local search.... whats wrong with Apple? hai...... making news only....
the notification is not from Android meh.... why la.... like that also not kena from Google....
small thing also kena from Apple....
SUSweretiger
post Jul 26 2012, 09:59 AM

FuuSuperuSenioruyuh
1,123 posts

i wait for SNote2...
SUSweretiger
post Jul 26 2012, 07:01 PM

FuuSuperuSenioruyuh
1,123 posts

Asphalt 7: Heat is out $0.99 smile.gif
SUSweretiger
post Jul 26 2012, 07:25 PM

FuuSuperuSenioruyuh
1,123 posts

QUOTE(Sky04 @ Jul 26 2012, 07:04 PM)
for your reading pleasure:
http://www.acsyndicate.net/apple-awarded-m...P2QAf4.facebook

so kiasu this apple. what also want patent..
Interesting Quote:

"I will spend my last dying breath if I need to, and I will spend every penny of Apple’s $40 billion in the bank, to right this wrong… I’m going to destroy Android, because it’s a stolen product. I’m willing to go thermonuclear war on this.” Well, unfortunately he won’t be eating his words anytime in the near future…"
for more details on the granted patents

http://www.patentlyapple.com/patently-appl...atent.html#more
SUSweretiger
post Jul 27 2012, 09:47 AM

FuuSuperuSenioruyuh
1,123 posts

WanamLite that good meh....

Ok lo...... Devils have spoken... XD

Until now i have not flash any rom due to "sometime need Wipe all" issue... lazy to restore, just in case....
SUSweretiger
post Jul 27 2012, 10:58 AM

FuuSuperuSenioruyuh
1,123 posts

QUOTE(alexlimco @ Jul 27 2012, 10:56 AM)
Googles Map also have traffic information. Quite useful in KL and surrounding areas. Not sure outside of Klang Valley.
i only use it FYI only... and dont trust it 100% smile.gif

most of the time when i sees RED and it actually GREEN, this is alright, but i will start cursing when its opposite!
SUSweretiger
post Jul 27 2012, 03:09 PM

FuuSuperuSenioruyuh
1,123 posts

QUOTE(mikehwy @ Jul 27 2012, 02:59 PM)
i dont seem to find the thread on seeting alarn ringtone here.
can some friends please guide me about how to import/copy ringtones as alarm tone?

thank you
All my notification mp3, i just dump them into extsdcard/media/audio/Alarms or Notifications or ringtones

0.0544sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 06:39 PM