Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V15, ROM, CWM, JB, ODIN

sacremento
post Jul 29 2012, 12:53 AM

Cloud Surfer
880 posts

yeehaa...hi all, im new here...good day to all sifus..just got my s3 from maxis today =)
sacremento
post Jul 29 2012, 01:49 AM

Cloud Surfer
880 posts

QUOTE(alwinnng @ Jul 29 2012, 01:40 AM)
state ur colour to be added into user list hmm.gif
pebble blue =)..thx
sacremento
post Jul 31 2012, 08:06 PM

Cloud Surfer
880 posts

hi guys, i'm actually in dilemma. I just bought my s3 few days ago and i'm already itching to do rooting and flashing. But part of me thinks that i'm too stupid that i might screw up the phone. In addition, i'm still an android virgin. This is actually my first smartphone. I've been using nokia 2xxx series(you know la, famously known as nokia torch tongue.gif ) for 4 years.

My question is, how long did it take for you guys to do rooting and flashing for the first time? did you guys ever get scared?

P/S : need some morale boost here sweat.gif
sacremento
post Jul 31 2012, 08:41 PM

Cloud Surfer
880 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jul 31 2012, 08:25 PM)
Rooting process - it just take about 3 mins to get it done. Flashing roms 5-8 mins

Conditions you must have before attempting to root
- know how to read simple English
- phone at least 70% charge
- read the instructions
- read the instructions again

It is extremely easy ; easier than you think. After you have done it you will be asking why am i worried about it in the first place ?
I guess you'll never know unless you try right? Thx for the replies guys. Will let you guys know when i experience my 1st orgasm after flashing..LOL thumbup.gif
sacremento
post Aug 2 2012, 11:02 PM

Cloud Surfer
880 posts

im sure many know about the battery drain issue. I just need to know in order to fix this issue, we must root the hp 1st? is there any other way instead of rooting?
sacremento
post Aug 2 2012, 11:18 PM

Cloud Surfer
880 posts

QUOTE(Zhao @ Aug 2 2012, 11:04 PM)
Why do you need to root to fix the issue?
btw it isnt battery drain, its battery stats issue.
just update it using kies will do the job.
It is confusing since i googled up about this issue and one of the solution is to root the phone..and yes i know it is about the battery stats. anyway thx a bunch.
sacremento
post Aug 2 2012, 11:45 PM

Cloud Surfer
880 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Aug 2 2012, 11:37 PM)
what new version ?
firmware ?

btw suggest TS put into 1st page
can root + cwm recovery + flash to custom rom (checkrom evo hd v4) using odin

http://checkrom.com/threads/resurrection-o...2%84%A2-v4.896/
this seems like a good guide especially to beginners like me thumbup.gif