Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V15, ROM, CWM, JB, ODIN

jokeserv
post Jul 26 2012, 03:41 PM

334 posts

Hey guys, what u guys think about go launcher on s3?is it advisable? Any known issues? Does it have launcher redraw issues as well?

If not, any suggestion for a good launcher that does not require root...

Thanks!
jokeserv
post Jul 26 2012, 05:14 PM

334 posts

Why cant s planner sync with google calendar tasks? But can sync with hotmail calendar task?
jokeserv
post Jul 26 2012, 08:11 PM

334 posts

Hi guys, am wondering if i usr go launcher, then uninstall go launcher and reuse touchwiz, will my touhwiz previous home screen and icons and widgets be retaindd or do i have to rearrange everything again?
jokeserv
post Jul 29 2012, 11:39 AM

334 posts

Sifus! Am wondering what happens to the apk after we installed an app through play store? Does it get deleted or is it stored still in the phone?
jokeserv
post Jul 29 2012, 12:52 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jul 29 2012, 12:06 PM)
good question. I want to know the answer too.
Have been downloading and installing many applications. now uninstalling applications that not in used. but I wander where is the downloaded apk store in?
Ya really wanna know, plus i always update my apps
jokeserv
post Jul 29 2012, 05:06 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Jul 29 2012, 01:02 PM)
Regular apps apk will be transfered to /data/app folder.
Apps that requires root access will be in /system/app/

Basically you can pull the apk files from here & distribute to others.
Does that mean if i always update apps, install and uninstall appa my phone stotage will be taken up by by the redundant apks?
jokeserv
post Jul 30 2012, 02:36 PM

334 posts

will battery drain be any different if i install and use a different launcher?

This post has been edited by jokeserv: Jul 30 2012, 02:36 PM
jokeserv
post Aug 1 2012, 07:14 PM

334 posts

I find the s3 dialer not very good. Its hard to find contacts using the dialpad.

Is there any trick to it? Or shud i just install a new dialer?

0.0234sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:17 AM