2,823 posts

any 1 in GW1 still WTB 9 ruby 12 saphire

my last 3 pts to 30/50
tytons
post Aug 9 2012, 12:40 AM

2,823 posts

question..why do u all ping the server..

1. when its not even active/busy
2. dont u think that "server" ur pinging may not even the one ull be connecting to directly? ever heard of load balance?

adding my guild to the list for those who wanna play with less Asian populated server ( Public Display of Agression), We use to be active in guildwars1 in high end pvp and pve, my division was the PVE division

http://www.guildwars.com/community/guildwe...ofonslaught.php

we were once Xoo then we changed names a couple of times and the current name in GW1 is aOa, we still want to continue being good in high end PVE. Joins us if ur up for the challenge smile.gif

List of players and guilds on server update

This post has been edited by tytons: Aug 9 2012, 12:53 AM
tytons
post Aug 9 2012, 12:59 AM

2,823 posts

QUOTE(Defallen @ Aug 9 2012, 12:55 AM)
For the estimate latency before reaching login server? Think most of us have the idea of adding the unknown latency for server load and network congestion. So far, the number is not far from the BWE1-3 and stress test result. Can't promise for live tho.

Beside, this is the best we can get while waiting it to go live.  laugh.gif
It doesnt work that way?

if i were to run a server..do u think ill let public ping my IP? wheres the security in that?
do note that there are many instances of the same server most probably....hence the word i mention above load balance..u wont know which box ur connected to physically...so pinging the dns doesnt show u how much "lag" ur gonna get...it only shows if the server is up or down. And also..even if ur ping fails..it doesnt mean the server is down..it could be block from public pings.
tytons
post Aug 9 2012, 01:07 AM

2,823 posts

still doesnt make sense...to me atleast

maybe im just some dumb IT guy.

i can ping my company's server..fast n watever..but when im in...its freaking slow...so cant i conclude that the ping doesnt show me the server load?

tytons
post Aug 9 2012, 12:32 PM

2,823 posts

QUOTE(cressalve @ Aug 9 2012, 11:50 AM)
Imagine as all people busy farming skill points alongside enemies, forgetting the war. lol peace for 2 weeks and balancing is fxxked up lol
i dont need to really farm in guild wars...it was never design for that..ull get rewarded as u play normally...its something tat has been in gw1 n now2..u can do pvp n the "war" u said im assuming its WvW n still get skill points..

regardless what u choose to do...u will be rewarded. so no farming is needed.
tytons
post Aug 9 2012, 02:49 PM

2,823 posts

QUOTE(M1X @ Aug 9 2012, 01:07 PM)
Hmm...  hmm.gif
1, we use the term "farm" simply because everyone knew what is suppose to mean
2, if Anet do not take extra steps to prevent map-contents from resetting, we'll be "farming" or "repeating" to be exact, those skill challenges EVERY SINGLE DAY
3, skill points are valuable, later.
4, skill challenges won't be that straight forward, it won't located right beside your base or convenient locations, you'll need to travel further, separate from your war-team mostly, it is advised to travel in group just in case...
fixed.
1. actually the words ppl use these days have multiple meanings and most ppl make up their own words and meanings..eg: the word noob..back then when i was gaming, its an insult to call someone a noob..now..ppl call themselves a noob. So the word farming is the act of repeating yes..but its not just repeating casually no?

2. u will gain skill points as u play n lvl up rite?so if u just casually game around ...i see no issues in it. In guild wars one alot of ppl had thousands or more then 10's of thousand of skill points which came to no use...its good now that they implement some use to it...they may even have those "titles" where u have to kill certain mobs to gain some title..and with that there might be exp scrolls again, which again will give us more skill points. So the "farming" farming...isnt quite required. thats wat i meant.

3. for ppl who really "farm" it will again be redundant. I use to do tons of DOA runs...the amount of skill points i have is ALOT...

4. i dont think traveling will be an issue in guild wars..its just a matter of time when things balance out...ppl will be stronger..happens in every game. some dungeons use to take 8 man full humans..now...1 man 7 AI..not much has change...just the skills of human players have..and i dont see things to be an issue...to me its just value added content
tytons
post Aug 9 2012, 03:12 PM

2,823 posts

QUOTE(M1X @ Aug 9 2012, 02:55 PM)

Don't make things over complicated lah  tongue.gif  relax...
It is as simple as fulfilling crafting requirement a.s.a.p.
[newbie] is a positive word.
[noob] is not, personally have a "lower class" opinion on that word so I usually hate to see that.

Added on August 9, 2012, 2:56 pm

Fuuu la mak use spoiler oi~~!  doh.gif
yea no over complicating things..tats y i see no fuss in the skill pts...its not a "hard" to get thing..just requires time..and if u do alot of "helping" im sure ull get it. the exp in gw2 so far is pretty decent..not sure bout release time.

yes noob is like a "lower" class or in a more simple term...an idiot?

QUOTE(gbwedward @ Aug 9 2012, 02:57 PM)
best and most misused acronym in MMO, LF> DPS.. do ppl even know wtf DPS stands for anymore? wtf ever happened to LF>DD???
agree with u...the word DPS = Damage Per Second was usually referred to skills tat deal constant dmg.

but nowadays even stupid D3 uses it.....its now use to determine the "max" dmg u can deal..or maybe tats the dmg u can deal in 1 second?which also means ur attack speed is 1/1 second?haha...
tytons
post Aug 9 2012, 03:14 PM

2,823 posts

any legendary survivor title holder here?

going for it again in gw2?
tytons
post Aug 9 2012, 03:21 PM

2,823 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Aug 9 2012, 03:18 PM)
yeah same here. i will make a charr to inherit my male name.
the rest will get girl names assigned to them.
surname / family name "Tel Arin" stays though.

okay now i know why i stopped playing fallout 3. male character. doh.gif
fallout new vegas i played a lot since i rolled a female character. 

i grinded for it in gw1 when they updated it to allow people who died to be able to get it.
i done killroy punch out quest so many times until wanna puke.
in gw2 i think harder since can die easily. 80 level somemore.
i guess i will give it a try nonetheless.

wat did they patch to make it available for people who die?

my stupid mistake was to go in the kurz vs luxon game n die there..damn stupid.

now its easy to get that title..many farm builds are on i heard..tho i didnt bother to check no more
yea its lvl80 now..but not sure whats the max lvl exp gona be..gw1 its lvl100 for the max rite? more or less the amount of exp = to that lvl

tytons
post Aug 10 2012, 02:57 PM

2,823 posts

those of u who are getting 50 > fps can u share ur pc specs?

somehow im getting really low fps

running on a palit gtx 670 jetstream

got a feeling its my CPU tats the bottleneck.
AMD phenomII x4 940 black
tytons
post Aug 10 2012, 05:00 PM

2,823 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Aug 10 2012, 03:04 PM)
my specs:

sapphire amd hd 6870 1gb ddr5 (default clock)
8gb ddr3 133mhz ram
amd phenom ii x4 955 3.20ghz (default clock)

i can get 50 - 60 fps in sPvP, indoor, less populated area, in door, caves, etc
i get 25 - 35 fps in places like lion arch or heavily populated outdoor, towns, etc
everything max. shadows ultra.

looking at it..my proc is a lil slower then urs
Processor: AMD Phenom™ II X4 940 Processor (4 CPUs), ~3.0GHz
Memory: 4096MB RAM

i lose out in ram a well...as for graphics card..the 670 is better as well rite?

im guessing cos its 2gb ddr6 3054 mhz clocked...

could ram really be the issue of fps..hmmm even so its not maxed out

This post has been edited by tytons: Aug 10 2012, 05:01 PM

0.0658sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 10:41 AM