10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Guild Wars 2 v3, Sequel to Guild Wars.

Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 24 2012, 02:35 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(spacelion @ Jul 24 2012, 01:57 PM)
your post dont make sense. Of course GW2 is not D3. But D3 and GW1 gameplay is similar.

Added on July 24, 2012, 1:58 pm

you can solo the game with henchmen and heroes if you wanted to. There are still people running missions if you want to do them.
erm no gameplay d3 and gw1 is not similar at all.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 25 2012, 12:19 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(udin901 @ Jul 25 2012, 12:08 PM)
will their cash shop items will effect the pvp or pve stats?
wun affect stats.

mostly aesthetics.

got some convenience such as exp boosting.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 25 2012, 12:30 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(M1X @ Jul 25 2012, 12:21 PM)
those boosters also drop from...
- mystic chest (looting mystic key still looks quite tough, but you get a few keys from story event rewards)
- chest from completing map
aye, spending real monies means convenience, not power overwhelming.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 25 2012, 01:00 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

guild wars 2 feels like playing 3 games

PvE = open world skyrim with friends and strangers
sPvP = team fortress 2, fully customizable weapons and abilities
WvWvW = the romance of three kingdoms
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 25 2012, 05:45 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(takkicom @ Jul 25 2012, 01:06 PM)

main reason I like is skyrim elder scroll likeable game

hmmm i like the sPvP of gw2.
open world skyrim is bonus too.
romance of kingdom aka WvWvW i hope they fixed the fps issue.
i want 100+ ppl battling it out with nukes flying everywhere and yet still haz 60 fps thank you.

QUOTE(heaven @ Jul 25 2012, 04:53 PM)
A note the D3 wagon jumpers, if you are weak willed to leave D3, what makes you think you won't do the same for GW2?

There won't be GW2 if not for GW, and you know what?, when GW was released back then, there are exploits(so severe that Anet needs to do a roll back), bugs, skills exploit, PvP imbalance you name it etc, people whine in forums, saying gg GW since no monthly fees, all the gloom doom, guess what? GW is still here and now GW2.

So in short, stop the GW2 vs D3 comparison crap, D3 trashing or what ever.

yeah they bodoh one compare to d3.
QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Jul 25 2012, 01:00 PM)
guild wars 2 feels like playing 3 games

PvE = open world skyrim with friends and strangers
sPvP = team fortress 2, fully customizable weapons and abilities
WvWvW = the romance of three kingdoms

gw2 is 3 different games in one game.

Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 25 2012, 09:39 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(M1X @ Jul 25 2012, 09:08 PM)
Suddenly thought of this...

Oh yes, any MMO veterans will very familiar with most of those systems in GuildWars2.
If I got thing to complaint for real about GW2, it's the SLOW LOADING of the trading post......... It feels like an embedded webpage...  hmm.gif
the loading time for guild wars 2 is not very fast also.

i hope it can be as fast as diablo 3 loading time during launch.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 26 2012, 08:34 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(M1X @ Jul 26 2012, 08:07 AM)
While I'm reading stuff just now... I saw people say...
http://kotaku.com/5928822/one-of-the-desig...tions-right-now
@Dev Q&A, good for your morning coffee time reading.
(Hmm, how many people are: 1, reading newspaper while on breakfast. 2, reading internet (phone, pad, PC...) while on breakfast  tongue.gif )
yeah this command line option is for the original guild wars 1 so now it works for guild wars 2 also?
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 26 2012, 02:29 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(takkicom @ Jul 26 2012, 12:21 PM)
25th start around 4pm but im on vaction till 26th dont know sea will overflow that time
i thought is saturday 3pm?
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 27 2012, 10:10 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(spacelion @ Jul 26 2012, 08:48 PM)
if it's 00:00 there then it's 15:00 here. If 12:00 there then we will be 03:00 the following day.
aye for us it is saturday 3pm then.

camp at home starting saturday 1pm onwards.

server might open early at 1.30pm ? or not.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 27 2012, 10:12 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(ZeratoS @ Jul 27 2012, 03:11 AM)
For those joining me on Sea of Sorrows, drop me a PM. Guild will be co-administered internationally so you'll see people from across the globe.

P.S: Uncle Deimos joining me? tongue.gif
aye why not? we can join like 10 guilds rite?
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 27 2012, 10:19 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(M1X @ Jul 27 2012, 10:15 AM)
Played MMO for years, hardly will even make mistake on that. 3pm before daylight time saving, 4pm after daylight time saving (for 00:00). What the hell US/Europe want to continue this *rather complicated* time system anyway? Hmm...
when does daylight saving starts anyway?

Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 27 2012, 11:01 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(M1X @ Jul 27 2012, 10:25 AM)
Not sure, don't think it is fixed date. A little search suggest time adjustment will be done around March (- 1 hour) and November (+ 1 hour) for US.
This system always caused confusion for foreign players... missed event time in game without realizing the time get adjusted on the other half of the earth, etc...
hmmm all right thanks in this case i will stick with 3pm saturday haha.

so start camping 1pm onwards
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 27 2012, 12:13 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(HeartRoxas @ Jul 27 2012, 11:25 AM)
Agree. Don't know if they'll do that again but all BWEs opened earlier than the time stated. At least 1 hour earlier. So keep a good eye on reddit or this thread. Open early better. I know I will take like more than 15 mins creating just my char. Haha.

QUOTE(chiangeg @ Jul 27 2012, 11:32 AM)
BWE3 started suppose to start at 3am night I remember, but 2am I tried login and can play already, the time not fixed.

AAarrhhhgg..head-start is August 25 Saturday 3pm???

But.. I got work..7pm finish work go back and eat + bath also 8pm liao.... lucky can burn the candle until night because Sunday no work.

well for me the last beta weekend i can log in around 1.30am liao. could be earlier.

Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 30 2012, 12:53 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(AzaelTheKid @ Jul 30 2012, 12:11 PM)
hi guys, if you don't mind me asking, are you guys buying from sellers in lowyat / shops or getting the digital copy for the 3 days head start?
digital of course.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 30 2012, 01:13 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(dafreak @ Jul 30 2012, 12:06 PM)
For WvW, your lv and stats only get boosted. Skills are only what you have for PvE

For PvP, you get boosted to lv80 and gain all skills for you to use
does the +stats modifiers from armor accessories weapons still apply for WvWvW ?
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 30 2012, 01:14 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(M1X @ Jul 30 2012, 10:59 AM)
For SPVP suppose the equipments will be totally different & saperated from PvE. You spent glory points to upgrade them (not sure, ask Deimos... where he went these few days no see him spam this thread tongue.gif)

For WvW you bring your PvE gears but they all scaled up to max, how it work... I don't know. Will there be different among blue-ranked and green-ranked gears? I don't know... :S
oooo haha i was playing fallout new vegas these few days.

glory points only for vanity items in sPvP.

in sPvP everyone has access to the same items upgrades etc.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 30 2012, 04:40 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(Dirtz @ Jul 30 2012, 04:07 PM)
In PVE part, is this same as most game where u need ppl to be tanker, dpser, healer?

no such thing in gw2.
you are referring to "the holy trinity" tanker dps healer.
gw2 strives to break that mold.
in gw2, think of it like tf2, with swords and sorcery.

QUOTE(Dirtz @ Jul 30 2012, 04:14 PM)
well...best pvp class is the one with healing skill then?

not necessarily.
what good is healing if you are already dead before you can heal?

however, good guardian build means no matter how good your dps is you cannot kill the guardian quickly also.
some dps builds rely on killing their targets quickly. if they fail to kill their target within those few seconds it is over for them.
i.e. glass cannon thief

and it was tested that 2 guardians can take on 5 people. cross reviving one another.
one down, one guardian rushes it, shields push people who are attempting to finish the downed guardian away.
the guardian proceeds to revive the downed guardian.
they try to finish off the downed guardian again.
downed guardian pushes enemies away.
downed guardian is revived and back on his / her feet.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 30 2012, 05:56 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(HeartRoxas @ Jul 30 2012, 05:53 PM)
Dude, you need to start using punctuation. I had hard time reading. I'm a PvE-er and the one i reply to was also talking about PvE. PvP no doubt bleed warrior better than bow warrior. Bow warrior maybe useful in WvW flank attacker. Dont know. I'm a guardian fan now.
eh did u play guardian much in pve?
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 30 2012, 06:51 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jul 30 2012, 06:15 PM)
not really lol, that type of build sacrifice too much offensive/ supportive load...
the problem for guardian is balancing these 2 aspect...
even on a pure defensive build, i would die 1v2 against good opponents who know how to coordinate CCs with burst damage (basic of PvP)...
all you need to do is to identify the casting of key guardian skills (which are actually non-instant) and interrupt during those moments =)

secondly, u dun rush to finish off ur opponent when his buddy is still alive (biggest mistake one can make in sPvP)...
try watching some sPvP videos and you can see how they do it...
for example, u can choose to keep the downed target low with bleeds and focus on killing the other guy too...
if u have a thief, have him cloak and ninja finisher...
there is also insta revive skills like the warrior's banner (which is a must if u sPvP) thus you dun risk 5-10 sec of damage jz to deal a finishing blow...

the good PvP teams which you can youtube is Paradigm Shift [PS] and SuperSquad...

Added on July 30, 2012, 6:18 pmnote: the game is still very new and veteran GW1 PvP-ers all agreed that they dunno enough of the game yet... think of it as early SC2 where compared to now, a diamond player back then is of the same level as bronze now lolx

well yeah if single guardian versus 2 other equally skilled or better skilled then no choice lor.
hmmmm well i guess i am a casual sPvP players then hahaha.

i just treat the 8v8 sPvP as random arena 8v8
eh can enter sPvP as a guild / team one ar?

QUOTE(valho @ Jul 30 2012, 06:45 PM)
I didn't really try bow much, since I had always wanted my warrior to use rifle and dual sword biggrin.gif
Warrior rifle is more towards 1 vs 1 though, since all the skill are against single foe, if I get attack by more than 1 foe, I'll really need to dodge and move a lot or I just change back to swords biggrin.gif

rifle warrior gooding in random / casual sPvP if your target is occupied with your team mates and you proceed to cripple, vulnerable them. pew pew pew.

Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 30 2012, 10:46 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Jul 30 2012, 10:27 PM)
Just preordered GW2. biggrin.gif

GW2 will be my first proper MMO.

come join us in sea of sorrows.

QUOTE(bobohead1988 @ Jul 30 2012, 10:29 PM)
last check
sea of sorrows right?
well i'm going there. me start camping 1pm saturday

10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0243sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:07 PM