127 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Bottom

Guild Wars 2 v3, Sequel to Guild Wars.

bontotalan
post Aug 10 2012, 05:18 PM

Lalafell - FFXIV -
935 posts

QUOTE(Teddysaur @ Aug 10 2012, 05:17 PM)
Ahhhh wish im good with the maps in this game tongue.gif
Everyone start in a different place? So you wont be in the same place as your friend?
Every race starts in a different place if i'm not mistaken.
Teddysaur
post Aug 10 2012, 05:19 PM

Socially cawkward 🦄
435 posts

QUOTE(bontotalan @ Aug 10 2012, 05:18 PM)
Every race starts in a different place if i'm not mistaken.
If youre playing with your friend? ohmy.gif
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Aug 10 2012, 05:23 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(udin901 @ Aug 10 2012, 04:11 PM)
bro..can put me on playerlist

ID: juztdino.2390

but which server u gonna roll in?

QUOTE(tytons @ Aug 10 2012, 05:00 PM)
looking at it..my proc is a lil slower then urs
Processor: AMD Phenom™ II X4 940 Processor (4 CPUs), ~3.0GHz
Memory: 4096MB RAM

i lose out in ram a well...as for graphics card..the 670 is better as well rite?

im guessing cos its 2gb ddr6 3054 mhz clocked...

could ram really be the issue of fps..hmmm even so its not maxed out

my specs just slightly better than yours.
i think your fps should be similar with mine.

QUOTE(Teddysaur @ Aug 10 2012, 05:19 PM)

well one can always travel to the starting area of another.
the story quest will still be based in the home town though.

List of players and guilds on server update

Miurra
post Aug 10 2012, 05:24 PM

57 posts

u can teleport to your friend's world theru the portal in your city

azxel
post Aug 10 2012, 05:39 PM

moological mooster
3,421 posts

How was stress test this (early) morning?

darn...wished I bought the CE set instead now.. *sigh*

First impression as I only managed to play 2 beta weekends for a few hours... kinda prefer GW2 colors and style but then its personal preference.

gameplay didnt really pull me in compared to GW1 but then maybe I'm getting old for grinding... lol
-kytz-
post Aug 10 2012, 06:07 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(xiaopuyo @ Aug 10 2012, 05:09 PM)
i'll run this baby with my
ASUS GeForce GTX 560 Ti DirectCU II TOP
MAX ALL SETTING!
What sort of settings and fps are you getting?

QUOTE(bontotalan @ Aug 10 2012, 05:10 PM)
MSI GTX560 HAWK-TI

will that be better instead? 799 but higher clock
If you wanna go green camp, can consider Palit GTX560 Ti for about RM650 or so

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Aug 10 2012, 06:09 PM
Vendetthiel
post Aug 10 2012, 06:22 PM

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Aug 10 2012, 04:57 PM)
How's the stress test guys? Less lag? More optimized graphics? Overall gameplay? smile.gif
The Stress Test was good !!
Although they are some minor hiccup during the beginning,
It started to fully utilize our Graph card instead of Processor.

Imma playin from my lappy Asus N53J,
my spec was i7-740QM,Geforce GT425M 1GB and ram is 10Gb.
Imagine the horror durin BWE 1 to BWE 3,
but yesternight stress test it was a smooth sailin and graphawesomeness !!
though I can't run on full ultra high graph setting
nevertheless I can run in High setting.

My 2 cent of p.o.v.
-kytz-
post Aug 10 2012, 06:31 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(Vendetthiel @ Aug 10 2012, 06:22 PM)
The Stress Test was good !!
Although they are some minor hiccup during the beginning,
It started to fully utilize our Graph card instead of Processor.

Imma playin from my lappy Asus N53J,
my spec was i7-740QM,Geforce GT425M 1GB and ram is 10Gb.
Imagine the horror durin BWE 1 to BWE 3,
but yesternight stress test it was a smooth sailin and graphawesomeness !!
though I can't run on full ultra high graph setting
nevertheless I can run in High setting.

My 2 cent of p.o.v.
Ohhh that sounds good smile.gif Really really hope can get like close to 50fps, then I iz happy man liao biggrin.gif

Btw, repost this prawn wink.gif

Best viewed in 720p!!

azxel
post Aug 10 2012, 06:43 PM

moological mooster
3,421 posts

Sweet.

Stress Test this Saturday from 7am till 11am. smile.gif
M1X
post Aug 10 2012, 06:46 PM

2,334 posts

Spec on my siggy... CFX not working still.
Heavy visual area can drop till 20fps leh, on everything maxed + ubersampling sad.gif
Lighter visual area better lor, 40fps+

Have to tweak down to somewhere medium-high for near 60fps sad.gif

I'll want to buy 7950... But no $$$ leh...
@dad : oi saya mau $xxxx beli bata...
@me : bata?! lu mau extend bilik ah...
@dad : bata elektronik... sweat.gif
chaos86
post Aug 10 2012, 07:03 PM

QUOTE(zeronova @ Aug 10 2012, 04:44 PM)
Ughhhh, still in a dilemma now, not sure to buy or not. I never played the beta nor GW1 before so I don't know how good it will be, afraid it'll disappoint like D3.
It totally worth your money my friend.
-kytz-
post Aug 10 2012, 07:06 PM

12,573 posts

HD7950 not worth buying because GTX670 pawns it and also cheaper.
chaos86
post Aug 10 2012, 07:07 PM

QUOTE(bontotalan @ Aug 10 2012, 05:04 PM)
GTX670/2G/D5 RM1220 , oh my >.> i'm targetting RM800 or lower. The lower the better......
wait for 660Ti release at the end of this month.

Added on August 10, 2012, 7:09 pm
You can go to other race's town via Asura Gate.

This post has been edited by chaos86: Aug 10 2012, 07:09 PM
-kytz-
post Aug 10 2012, 07:10 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(chaos86 @ Aug 10 2012, 07:07 PM)

Waiting too but forumers mentioned might be around RM1k. Might as well get GTX670 @RM1.1k tongue.gif
M1X
post Aug 10 2012, 07:11 PM

2,334 posts

Hmm, gonna scout around.................
Vendetthiel
post Aug 10 2012, 07:13 PM

Have to plot a bank robbery in order to played this Guild Wars 2.
chaos86
post Aug 10 2012, 07:15 PM

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Aug 10 2012, 07:10 PM)
Waiting too but forumers mentioned might be around RM1k. Might as well get GTX670 @RM1.1k tongue.gif
Surely the price will go down later after 660 Ti release tongue.gif just wait and see.
Sux to be me... I bought my Sapphire 7950 OC for RM16XX and 1 month later GTX 670 released. The price for 7950 down to 1.2k

sigh.. at least i'm having blast playing GW2 with 1920x1200 reso at constant 50-60 fps during WvW.

This post has been edited by chaos86: Aug 10 2012, 07:16 PM
animechuu
post Aug 10 2012, 07:23 PM

110 posts

Gah.. Imgur site down lolz

I guess use my Minus account now lol.. was suppose to use only for my hobby stuffs (Gundam/Figurines) ^^;; any how

Usual shot

Some Vistas

Saw a whale in Lion's Arch

Minus Guild Wars 2 Album -
http://min.us/mbfx2XCHt2/

This post has been edited by animechuu: Aug 10 2012, 07:46 PM
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Aug 10 2012, 08:01 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Aug 10 2012, 07:06 PM)
but i'm sapphire boy wor how?

i using 6870 now. aiming for 7870 next. but price still mahal. about rm1040.
at what price should i buy it then ooo?

List of players and guilds on server update

bontotalan
post Aug 10 2012, 08:05 PM

Lalafell - FFXIV -
935 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Aug 10 2012, 07:06 PM)
how come RM 1100 is cheaper than RM 765? unless you found a person sell it for less than 765, tell me please...i really need a new GC

oh...i tot u were referring to me.... i'm buying 7850 OC maybe...

Added on August 10, 2012, 8:07 pm
QUOTE(chaos86 @ Aug 10 2012, 07:07 PM)

660Ti not 1k+ meh? I need something for 800 or less

This post has been edited by bontotalan: Aug 10 2012, 08:07 PM

127 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Top

0.0309sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:26 PM