127 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Bottom

Guild Wars 2 v3, Sequel to Guild Wars.

zeronova
post Aug 10 2012, 04:44 PM

597 posts

Ughhhh, still in a dilemma now, not sure to buy or not. I never played the beta nor GW1 before so I don't know how good it will be, afraid it'll disappoint like D3.
Teddysaur
post Aug 10 2012, 04:46 PM

Socially cawkward 🦄
435 posts

QUOTE(zeronova @ Aug 10 2012, 04:44 PM)
Ughhhh, still in a dilemma now, not sure to buy or not. I never played the beta nor GW1 before so I don't know how good it will be, afraid it'll disappoint like D3.
Ive disappointed so bad with D3.
It was all hype sad.gif

This one simply buy close one eye again.
But i think its worth it kot,maybe i dont know.
bontotalan
post Aug 10 2012, 04:46 PM

Lalafell - FFXIV -
935 posts

QUOTE(zeronova @ Aug 10 2012, 04:44 PM)
I've never played beta nor GW1 too
I just experienced stress test yesterday.

This is my comment on facebook to my friend.

smalam main, i forgot about my personal storyline. jalan outside, then there's an event nearby, join in and kill the bandits yang attack the village. then success, jalan to another npc [mainly dia suruh buat chores] like water her farm stuff, feed the cows, kill the bandits and stuff, then another event started nearby.

there's a group of centaur attacking the village, so kene protect the village. then when finish, i walk to get my waypoint [btw waypoint = can teleport for a very small fee so takyah nak waste time walk here n there] then another event set off

need to guard somebody walking from here to there. when finish. i walk somewhere else, then a poison ooze occur at some pipe stuff. need to make an antidote by killing the mobs and give to the npc [btw lotsa people doing it at the same time, the more you contribute the better the exp/karma/coins]. then i went to sahur.

when i came back and relogin at the same place. the place kena attack by bandits, and we din manage to protect 1 of the pipes and it is blown. then need to fend of the bandits, then when the event finish, a new event occur at the same place, need to guard the worker when he is repairing the water pipe.

so long story short. you can just walk around and have something to do rather than talk to npc A go to npc B , kill 50 mobs , talk to npc B , kill another 50 mobs, talk to npc B again.

possibility dia not bad. and i'm only level 5 >.>

Sorry if mix english malay

Added on August 10, 2012, 4:48 pm
QUOTE(Teddysaur @ Aug 10 2012, 04:46 PM)
Ive disappointed so bad with D3.
It was all hype sad.gif

This one simply buy close one eye again.
But i think its worth it kot,maybe i dont know.
I bought Diablo 3 for me and my friend , total RM330 go down the drain.

Before i quit i manage to sell something worth 240 USD including tax. one of the item 220USD including tax.

What i do was. quit D3. 60 USD go to torchlight 2 [4 pax]. 180 USD go to GW2 [3 pax] = PROFIT

2 x Diablo 3 = 4 x Torchlight 2 + 3 x Guild Wars 2

This post has been edited by bontotalan: Aug 10 2012, 04:48 PM
Teddysaur
post Aug 10 2012, 04:49 PM

Socially cawkward 🦄
435 posts

QUOTE(bontotalan @ Aug 10 2012, 04:46 PM)

The only thing i found interesting.
But overall the customization, the classes, the playstyle looks great.
Yea? Well, event if it turned out to be suckish in the end, just consider it as bad investment.
But probably not *cross fingers*
zeronova
post Aug 10 2012, 04:49 PM

597 posts

Dynamic events, eh? Looks interesting. I heard there's another stress test today?
Teddysaur
post Aug 10 2012, 04:50 PM

Socially cawkward 🦄
435 posts

Added on August 10, 2012, 4:48 pm

I bought Diablo 3 for me and my friend , total RM330 go down the drain.

Before i quit i manage to sell something worth 240 USD including tax. one of the item 220USD including tax.

What i do was. quit D3. 60 USD go to torchlight 2 [4 pax]. 180 USD go to GW2 [3 pax] = PROFIT

2 x Diablo 3 = 4 x Torchlight 2 + 3 x Guild Wars 2
Oh yeah hor, I forgot lol.
D3 is a money making machine.
Although I am not sure how.
Because of the RMAH.
DrLaboo
post Aug 10 2012, 04:51 PM

♥ surprised buttsek ♥
1,004 posts

QUOTE(zeronova @ Aug 10 2012, 04:49 PM)
Dynamic events, eh? Looks interesting. I heard there's another stress test today?
7am tomorrow wub.gif
Teddysaur
post Aug 10 2012, 04:51 PM

Socially cawkward 🦄
435 posts

QUOTE(zeronova @ Aug 10 2012, 04:49 PM)
Really? Would love to be able to join the stress test to check the game out before bbuying.
But dunno how.
Do share if you know how icon_rolleyes.gif
zeronova
post Aug 10 2012, 04:54 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(DrLaboo @ Aug 10 2012, 04:51 PM)
7am tomorrow  wub.gif
open for pre-purchaser only right? sad.gif
-kytz-
post Aug 10 2012, 04:57 PM

12,573 posts

How's the stress test guys? Less lag? More optimized graphics? Overall gameplay? smile.gif
bontotalan
post Aug 10 2012, 04:57 PM

Lalafell - FFXIV -
935 posts

QUOTE(Teddysaur @ Aug 10 2012, 04:51 PM)
Really? Would love to be able to join the stress test to check the game out before bbuying.
But dunno how.
Do share if you know how  icon_rolleyes.gif
Only for people who pre-purchase the game. D3 was overhyped. GW2 they are making lotsa stress test so that when the initial launch wont be suckish.

There were lots of bugs in the D3. and PVP is not even out yet!?

Added on August 10, 2012, 4:58 pmI'm thinking of buying a new graphic card. Which graphic card would be sufficient for me to play GW2 in highest settings?

This post has been edited by bontotalan: Aug 10 2012, 04:58 PM
tytons
post Aug 10 2012, 05:00 PM

2,823 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Aug 10 2012, 03:04 PM)
my specs:

sapphire amd hd 6870 1gb ddr5 (default clock)
8gb ddr3 133mhz ram
amd phenom ii x4 955 3.20ghz (default clock)

i can get 50 - 60 fps in sPvP, indoor, less populated area, in door, caves, etc
i get 25 - 35 fps in places like lion arch or heavily populated outdoor, towns, etc
everything max. shadows ultra.
List of players and guilds on server update

looking at it..my proc is a lil slower then urs
Processor: AMD Phenom™ II X4 940 Processor (4 CPUs), ~3.0GHz
Memory: 4096MB RAM

i lose out in ram a well...as for graphics card..the 670 is better as well rite?

im guessing cos its 2gb ddr6 3054 mhz clocked...

could ram really be the issue of fps..hmmm even so its not maxed out

This post has been edited by tytons: Aug 10 2012, 05:01 PM
-kytz-
post Aug 10 2012, 05:01 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(bontotalan @ Aug 10 2012, 04:57 PM)
Only for people who pre-purchase the game. D3 was overhyped. GW2 they are making lotsa stress test so that when the initial launch wont be suckish.

There were lots of bugs in the D3. and PVP is not even out yet!?

Added on August 10, 2012, 4:58 pmI'm thinking of buying a new graphic card. Which graphic card would be sufficient for me to play GW2 in highest settings?
Leadtek GTX670 is the best bang for buck now. Or can consider waiting for MSI GTX670 Power Edition for overclocking prowess flex.gif
zeronova
post Aug 10 2012, 05:02 PM

597 posts

Anyone kind enough to take a screenshot of ultra high graphics setting? biggrin.gif
And how is the latency?
bontotalan
post Aug 10 2012, 05:04 PM

Lalafell - FFXIV -
935 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Aug 10 2012, 05:01 PM)
Leadtek GTX670 is the best bang for buck now. Or can consider waiting for MSI GTX670 Power Edition for overclocking prowess  flex.gif
GTX670/2G/D5 RM1220 , oh my >.> i'm targetting RM800 or lower. The lower the better......

-kytz-
post Aug 10 2012, 05:07 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(bontotalan @ Aug 10 2012, 05:04 PM)
GTX670/2G/D5 RM1220 , oh my >.> i'm targetting RM800 or lower. The lower the better......
Sapphire HD7850 @RM750

or HD6950 @RM599 http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2366363&hl=

HD6950 is almost as good as the HD7850 but loses out on lower TDP and cooler temperature.

Check: http://www.anandtech.com/bench/Product/510?vs=549

p/s: Please be aware that the benchmarks online are outdated as ATI and NVidia latest drivers improve performances by quite a bit.

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Aug 10 2012, 05:09 PM
xiaopuyo
post Aug 10 2012, 05:09 PM

~UR Rarity~
1,928 posts

i'll run this baby with my
ASUS GeForce GTX 560 Ti DirectCU II TOP
MAX ALL SETTING!
bontotalan
post Aug 10 2012, 05:10 PM

Lalafell - FFXIV -
935 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Aug 10 2012, 05:07 PM)
Sapphire HD7850 @RM750

or HD6950 @RM599 http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2366363&hl=

HD6950 is almost as good as the HD7850 but loses out on lower TDP and cooler temperature.

Check: http://www.anandtech.com/bench/Product/510?vs=549

p/s: Please be aware that the benchmarks online are outdated as ATI and NVidia latest drivers improve performances by quite a bit.
MSI GTX560 HAWK-TI

will that be better instead? 799 but higher clock
mistabean
post Aug 10 2012, 05:14 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(Teddysaur @ Aug 10 2012, 04:49 PM)
Yea? Well, event if it turned out to be suckish in the end, just consider it as bad investment.
Actually, this is what I was worrying about as well. DE needs to be interesting, to keep a hold on us, as we progress from zone to zone, experiencing our personal stories, doing renown hearts, battling big bosses, and trying to get 100% in the bloody map =P.

So far, I have experienced the whole of Queensdale (liking this), and don't like Kessex Hills much (Ettins kiting are fun though!!!) . This is only upto level 20+, still have 60-ish level to go!
Teddysaur
post Aug 10 2012, 05:17 PM

Socially cawkward 🦄
435 posts

QUOTE(mistabean @ Aug 10 2012, 05:14 PM)
Actually, this is what I was worrying about as well. DE needs to be interesting, to keep a hold on us, as we progress from zone to zone, experiencing our personal stories, doing renown hearts, battling big bosses, and trying to get 100% in the bloody map =P.

So far, I have experienced the whole of Queensdale (liking this), and don't like Kessex Hills much (Ettins kiting are fun though!!!) . This is only upto level 20+, still have 60-ish level to go!
Ahhhh wish im good with the maps in this game tongue.gif
Everyone start in a different place? So you wont be in the same place as your friend?

127 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Top

0.0310sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:18 PM