Wardrobe - Poor Service, Novaroam Design Sdn Bhd, Poor Communication

TSkhieni
post Jul 23 2012, 01:47 PM, updated 14y ago

290 posts

Angry, angry, angry.......

I bought a Wardrobe from this shop during fair....yes...very cheap, 8*8 only selling rm1388....

last Saturday night 21-07-2012,my wife and i went to the shop to finalise the colour,delivery date and payment...
a sales person told us can change design to matt glass with grey mirror...ok, we agree...n my wife love it too....yesterday sunday night 22-07-2012,a lady called my wife that actually the sales person did make mistake....with tat promotion price, cannot change design....

then today,just now,23-07-2012,i called the shop, a lady told me if want to change design...need to add rm100....ok,after discuss wv my wife, we agreed to that additional cost......somehow, less than 5minutes,tat lady called my wife and told her she make the mistake,is one door rm100,so since this wardrobe got two doors, need rm200....

What..........

What a poor service and bad communication....keep on changing.....

i hv scolded them.....but still feel very disappointed...
i m thinking now, since the receipt oledi mentioned matt glass, can i go somewhere to complaint? maybe they r right, only they failed to convey the message properly n keep changing...but,my heart still feel unpleasant.....
lingleeyen
post Jul 23 2012, 03:58 PM

1,376 posts

If it is me I will claim whatever in black and white. If it is verbal, you can complain but there is no proof. Just go black and white. Check properly on the final products.
Titan_Gunners
post Jul 23 2012, 06:02 PM

1,573 posts

Good thing not cheap, cheap thing not good...
TSkhieni
post Jul 23 2012, 08:17 PM

290 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Jul 23 2012, 03:58 PM)
If it is me I will claim whatever in black and white. If it is verbal, you can complain but there is no proof. Just go black and white. Check properly on the final products.
i got black and white and stated clearly....but,when i think bk,shud i insist?i dont noe their background...maybe they revenge later?

This post has been edited by khieni: Jul 23 2012, 08:18 PM
Titan_Gunners
post Jul 23 2012, 08:30 PM

1,573 posts

Just treat it as lesson. Can change it if spoil in future.
TSkhieni
post Jul 23 2012, 08:41 PM

290 posts

QUOTE(Titan_Gunners @ Jul 23 2012, 08:30 PM)
Just treat it as lesson. Can change it if spoil in future.
tq...must check properly when receive the stuff
lingleeyen
post Jul 23 2012, 08:54 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(khieni @ Jul 23 2012, 08:17 PM)
i got black and white and stated clearly....but,when i think bk,shud i insist?i dont noe their background...maybe they revenge later?
Huh? Up to you. It is your money.
TSkhieni
post Jul 23 2012, 10:55 PM

290 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Jul 23 2012, 08:54 PM)
Huh? Up to you. It is your money.
smile.gif Learnt a lesson.....really confirm before purchase rclxms.gif .........
"Poor communication" mad.gif
BzBody100
post Jul 23 2012, 10:59 PM

This shop is in the wrong. Like this all shops should put low low price then say "Eh, our sales person say mistake..."
Spritzz
post Jul 24 2012, 06:38 AM

142 posts

Personally go to the shop and find out who is the girl, argue with them when there is customer behind or near you. So let them get embarrasing, and they may make a compensation to you. Nowadays, there are lots furniture shop doesn't care on the quality of your goods once you have paid to them. Once deliver they expect you to accept even with some minor defact.
chooyang
post Jul 24 2012, 02:45 PM

223 posts

those cheap than market price product usually sure got abit abit defact one ....they selling cheap already, dont expect good quality, good service from them ... ... because of customer also look for cheap product, that why those company only can survive in the market ... this kind of case is thousand already, but still, customer never wake up and owwsy careless ...
Titan_Gunners
post Jul 24 2012, 03:24 PM

1,573 posts

QUOTE(chooyang @ Jul 24 2012, 02:45 PM)
those cheap than market price product usually sure got abit abit defact one ....they selling cheap already, dont expect good quality, good service from them ... ... because of customer also look for cheap product, that why those company only can survive in the market ... this kind of case is thousand already, but still, customer never wake up and owwsy careless ...
+1. well said... smile.gif
TSkhieni
post Jul 26 2012, 08:47 PM

290 posts

QUOTE(chooyang @ Jul 24 2012, 02:45 PM)
yes, maybe u r right....
but due to limited resources, i choose to buy cheaper product and maybe i should cool down for such incident..... blink.gif

Now, i just want to make sure they dun damage my timber floor when moving the cabinet to my second floor..... sweat.gif

Wondering how do they move 8'x8' wardrobe........quite a big wardrobe.......my door only 7' height.....and also my room only 8.5' height........ rclxub.gif

Added on July 26, 2012, 8:51 pm
QUOTE(BzBody100 @ Jul 23 2012, 10:59 PM)
This shop is in the wrong. Like this all shops should put low low price then say "Eh, our sales person say mistake..."
Yes, i also saw one decor mirror (I think got 2 ft diameter) in their shop, the salesman told me RM400......wow, nice.....then i asked him for some discount, he called his lady boss, and finally, he did make mistake, his lady boss told him it is RM800...........

Wow, luckily i didnt pay any deposit for this mirror, else end up with RM800.....scary............ sweat.gif

Added on July 26, 2012, 8:52 pm
QUOTE(Spritzz @ Jul 24 2012, 06:38 AM)
Personally go to the shop and find out who is the girl, argue with them when there is customer behind or near you. So let them get embarrasing, and they may make a compensation to you. Nowadays, there are lots furniture shop doesn't care on the quality of your goods once you have paid to them. Once deliver they expect you to accept even with some minor defact.
yes, u r right.......however, i hv missed my golden hour.... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by khieni: Jul 26 2012, 08:52 PM
loumou
post Jul 27 2012, 02:02 AM

579 posts

[quote=khieni,Jul 26 2012, 08:47 PM]
yes, maybe u r right....
but due to limited resources, i choose to buy cheaper product and maybe i should cool down for such incident..... blink.gif

Now, i just want to make sure they dun damage my timber floor when moving the cabinet to my second floor..... sweat.gif

Wondering how do they move 8'x8' wardrobe........quite a big wardrobe.......my door only 7' height.....and also my room only 8.5' height........ rclxub.gif

dont worry usually they usually give 6 1/2 feet + top 1 1/2 feet = 8ft, its knock down so go your house only fix smile.gif
phoenix69
post Jul 28 2012, 11:35 AM

1,836 posts

Its always best to avoid buying during a fair.
Business too good, always ++++++ later rclxub.gif
If you meet nego with them on a regular day, no reason why you can not get the same price.
Their cost the same even during non fair.
Cooler heads when buying then. nod.gif
kellylk
post Sep 19 2012, 07:31 PM

QUOTE(khieni @ Jul 23 2012, 01:47 PM)

I bought a Wardrobe from this shop during fair....yes...very cheap, 8*8 only selling rm1388....

last Saturday night 21-07-2012,my wife and i went to the shop to finalise the colour,delivery date and payment...
a sales person told us can change design to matt glass with grey mirror...ok, we agree...n my wife love it too....yesterday sunday night 22-07-2012,a lady called my wife that actually the sales person did make mistake....with tat promotion price, cannot change design....

then today,just now,23-07-2012,i called the shop, a lady told me if want to change design...need to add rm100....ok,after discuss wv my wife, we agreed to that additional cost......somehow, less than 5minutes,tat lady called my wife and told her she make the mistake,is one door rm100,so since this wardrobe got two doors, need rm200....

What..........

i m thinking now, since the receipt oledi mentioned matt glass, can i go somewhere to complaint? maybe they r right, only they failed to convey the message properly n keep changing...but,my heart still feel unpleasant.....

Added on September 19, 2012, 8:50 pm
QUOTE(khieni @ Jul 23 2012, 01:47 PM)

What..........

you are right, they do have bad service.

i also bought a wardrobe from the shop during fair recently...called them after the fair to come to my condo to get the mesurement and to finalise the deliver date. We agreed before 22nd sept since I need to shift into condo at the end of the month.

I waited until three day before 22nd sept to call them to confirm the installation time since I did not get any call from them. The reply I got from the girl was that they are not coming. I asked her when can they install the wardrobe. She said she cant say as their stock will only come in on wed or fri next week. Ah...dont they have any communication with their factory or supplier on their customer product.

I asked them why wasn't I being inform. She kept telling me their factory are at Batu Pahat. very far......Stock arrive only they will call their customer... I asked for the salesman who attended to me the last time, said he went oversea.Asked for manager, said on leave. I was so mad.

what if the stock will only arrive a month or two month later....so all my daughter clothes will be sitting in the boxes.

At least have a courtesy to call me to tell me. And....for sure I will think twice before buying anything from them.

This post has been edited by kellylk: Sep 19 2012, 08:50 PM
smwah
post Sep 19 2012, 09:40 PM

Glad to be Here
1,701 posts

Sometimes i dun understand how they can offer cheaper price at fair. They need rental as well. Maybe is good for promotion and going for large quantity. Or they hope to twist and turn psyco you to purchase. I dun trust those furniture in the fair. Coz furniture got a lot of quality and makers. Very difficult to judge. Display good, actual no good. Who knows, the wood inside is those chepo poor wood.
It is easy to shop for brands, like electrical appliances. Quality can say gurrantee by its maker.
Actually search around the trade zone here, you might can some good service. You can easily judge the buyer feedback.
Malaysia is not like advance country. Where consumer can claim the the seller for their mistake. Come on is your mistake why should I compensate your problem. Then it becomes like your problem become my problem. Then what the point I want to give you business.

Titan_Gunners
post Sep 20 2012, 10:02 AM

1,573 posts

QUOTE(smwah @ Sep 19 2012, 09:40 PM)
Sometimes i dun understand how they can offer cheaper price at fair. They need rental as well. Maybe is good for promotion and going for large quantity. Or they hope to twist and turn psyco you to purchase. I dun trust those furniture in the fair. Coz furniture got a lot of quality and makers. Very difficult to judge. Display good, actual no good. Who knows, the wood inside is those chepo poor wood.
It is easy to shop for brands, like electrical appliances. Quality can say gurrantee by its maker.
Actually search around the trade zone here, you might can some good service. You can easily judge the buyer feedback.
Malaysia is not like advance country. Where consumer can claim the the seller for their mistake. Come on is your mistake why should I compensate your problem. Then it becomes like your problem become my problem. Then what the point I want to give you business.
Yup, well said.
I am in dilema to decide whther to custome made a 5 feet wardrobe for guest room.
Consider to buy ready made from furniture shop at ard 30% less compare with custome made.
Due to quality concern, decided go for suctome made as quite satisfy my carpenter workmanship & quality.
Just my 2 cents.
bryanFOO
post May 13 2013, 12:23 AM

Mother f***er novaroam,I had purchase wardrobe 8x8 bout 1588, the service delivery suck;plus no brain boss miss Kelly and Lawrence .

Deliver item all look like old stock ;got marking修. I damn angry and call the idiot boss, boss told me all is new and no old stock or broken part. Now they still installing the wardrobe . What I can do now ? Money already paid and get f***ing old stock.

I suggest u all don't ever go to purchase any wardrobe at novaroam. U will get regret . Shit.......

dmi3
post May 22 2013, 04:58 AM

166 posts

Yes he is totally a shit head! i hope their business will blow up at their own face!! This is the stupid shit head ******* boss Lawrance number 012-3322572. This mother f***ing ******* gave me lots of f***ing headaches and trouble.. after paying them complete for my wardrobes (which i totally regret getting from them) they have never completed my job and gave me tonnes and tonnes of headaches. His wife is a stupid coward b**** which btw is the only person in the office that u call to and will create all sorts of f***ing stories just to get her ways done.

So for all you guys out there thinking of buying furnitures. Please BOYCOTT this STUPID ASS COMPANY!! I HOPE THEY DIE AND BURN IN HELL!!!!

(p.s. you guys can use this phone number i provided to your justice!!)

This post has been edited by dmi3: May 22 2013, 04:59 AM
dmi3
post May 22 2013, 05:02 AM

166 posts

PPL NEVER EVER EVER BUY FROM THIS ASS COMPANY! THEY ARE LIAR AND CHEATER! THEY DUN GIVE A f*** TO YOU ONCE YOU PAID THEM FULL. THEY WILL TREAT U LIKE AN IDIOT AFTER THEY GOT YOUR CASH!.. SO f*** THEM!!!
dmi3
post May 22 2013, 06:00 PM

166 posts

everybody please be aware of this conman!
dmi3
post May 23 2013, 06:29 PM

166 posts

this thread needs to be on top all the time to alert everyone. their business should blow up at their faces
wanchenghuat
post May 24 2013, 06:56 AM

481 posts

Same here.. I bought from them.. Regretted.. They bloody scratched my new timber flooring.. So damn heart broken... Service is 2 out 10.. Furthermore its so much pricier.. Totatlly regretted getting them
dmi3
post May 24 2013, 05:40 PM

166 posts

stupid company with idiot boss that has no power becoz scared of idiot wife which sits in the office doing nothing to coordinate anything.
dmi3
post May 25 2013, 09:07 PM

166 posts

lookout for these bastards in expo.. apparently they appear in all expo they could find. They are bloody ass bastards!
dmi3
post May 27 2013, 12:19 AM

166 posts

boycott these assholes!!!!
tiongkeat
post May 27 2013, 01:03 AM

802 posts

wah look like u really mad at them lol
dmi3
post May 27 2013, 03:29 PM

166 posts

yes we are all damn angry. u just can't imagine how many ppl had fall for victim on these bastards kind of company. They should die and explode in hell !
twins9
post May 27 2013, 04:19 PM

1,371 posts

I bought from Viva at the expo, 8 ft x 8 ft full frosted glass sliding doors. Service was excellent. Price is also similar to yours. So far, I have been lucky at expos. Bought some mirrors, boss very nice and on time delivery. Bought skylights, overpaid compared with outside quotes, but service were on time and they kept coming back whenever I called for help.

I bought my kitchen cabinets from ikea...25 years warranty! try beating that!

dmi3
post May 27 2013, 06:11 PM

166 posts

hahahah.... i dun trust ikea kitchen that much though... 25years warranty might have loop holes.. anyways.. .this thread is about condemning this ******* Novaroam company!! DIE NOVAROAM DIE!!!
dmi3
post May 30 2013, 07:01 PM

166 posts

awareness bump!! DIE MUTHERf***ER NOVAROAM!
dmi3
post May 31 2013, 11:26 AM

166 posts

curse you another day!!
dinor01
post May 31 2013, 03:29 PM

290 posts

QUOTE(dmi3 @ May 31 2013, 11:26 AM)
curse you another day!!
lots of such contractor nowsaday..........
dmi3
post May 31 2013, 06:59 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(dinor01 @ May 31 2013, 03:29 PM)
lots of such contractor nowsaday..........
yeah to many of these "con"tractors. We should have a QA on these kind of "professions". There should be a law to jail all these mutherf***ers!!
dmi3
post Jun 1 2013, 12:33 PM

166 posts

awareness bump for the day!!
dmi3
post Jun 2 2013, 03:49 AM

166 posts

HATE BUMP!
dmi3
post Jun 3 2013, 02:59 PM

166 posts

die another day muthef***er!!!
dmi3
post Jun 4 2013, 12:30 PM

166 posts

hate bump!!
dmi3
post Jun 5 2013, 04:11 PM

166 posts

hate bump!!
dmi3
post Jun 6 2013, 04:37 PM

166 posts

everyone still remember this ass piece of shit company ? its called NOVAROAM!!
dmi3
post Jun 7 2013, 09:42 PM

166 posts

DIE MUTHERf***ING NOVAROAM!!!
dmi3
post Jun 9 2013, 08:44 PM

166 posts

FIRENOVA!!
crow190569
post Jun 11 2013, 11:17 AM

478 posts

Bump
dmi3
post Jun 12 2013, 12:12 PM

166 posts

mutherf***ing hate bump~!!
ozak
post Jun 12 2013, 12:58 PM

17,025 posts

You really kuat banning this stupid company.

Have you forward this thread and website to them? Otherwise not much effect. Every time you bump, forward them 1.
agheng
post Jun 12 2013, 01:33 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(Titan_Gunners @ Jul 23 2012, 06:02 PM)
Good thing not cheap, cheap thing not good...
Not necessarily. These days, many ppl cut throat and give lousy services and product. Some stuffs if you have time to go search you can really find a good bargain for good quality stuffs and services.
agheng
post Jun 12 2013, 01:34 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jun 12 2013, 12:58 PM)

Have you forward this thread and website to them? Otherwise not much effect. Every time you bump, forward them 1.
How to forward? I also want to know as I am victim of a lousy company called Aces Loc Sdn Bhd. Paid them RM500 deposit and now I need to think of something to do with this deposit.
dmi3
post Jun 12 2013, 02:58 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jun 12 2013, 12:58 PM)

i've been thinking of ways to condemn this company to hell. Many ways. But seeming that this is Malaysia and malaysian's authority gov especially when it comes to consumer rights, it is f***ing hopeless to talk to them. I wish that there are new business laws and conducts that target specifically to these kind of money sucking, customer conning, complete payment first and no service later scumbags ! I WISH THEM HELL!!!!!
ozak
post Jun 12 2013, 03:26 PM

17,025 posts

QUOTE(agheng @ Jun 12 2013, 01:34 PM)
How to forward? I also want to know as I am victim of a lousy company called Aces Loc Sdn Bhd. Paid them RM500 deposit and now I need to think of something to do with this deposit.
You got their email, SMS, facebook ?
ozak
post Jun 12 2013, 03:29 PM

17,025 posts

QUOTE(dmi3 @ Jun 12 2013, 02:58 PM)
i've been thinking of ways to condemn this company to hell. Many ways. But seeming that this is Malaysia and malaysian's authority gov especially when it comes to consumer rights, it is f***ing hopeless to talk to them. I wish that there are new business laws and conducts that target specifically to these kind of money sucking, customer conning, complete payment first and no service later scumbags ! I WISH THEM HELL!!!!!
You got money? lawyer lor. No money, try consumer tribunal. Lazy, than email, sms, facebook etc.
dmi3
post Jun 13 2013, 11:53 AM

166 posts

no money. all got sucked by this mutherf***er~!!!
SammoG
post Jun 13 2013, 12:00 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(agheng @ Jun 12 2013, 01:34 PM)
I know this guy, mind telling what happened?

@dmi3
Complaint to Consumer Tribunal, I am pretty sure they help you.
dmi3
post Jun 18 2013, 10:38 AM

166 posts

HATE BUMP!!
dmi3
post Jun 19 2013, 04:23 PM

166 posts

DIE BUMP!
dmi3
post Jul 10 2013, 04:29 PM

166 posts

The expo is back ... and these bastards are bound to hunt some victims.. so becareful everyone!
dmi3
post Jul 13 2013, 09:49 AM

166 posts

BEWARE BUMP!!
Edwinck
post Jul 13 2013, 01:15 PM

Hi I'm sales executive from Besglas Malaysia , you can have a look to our product at our facebook and website .

FB - https://www.facebook.com/besglasmalaysia
websites -besglas.com.my
Chigme
post Jul 13 2013, 06:33 PM

700 posts

You can also write your complaint here.. more search engine can find the post:

http://www.complaintsboard.com/bycountry/malaysia.html
myzaidane
post Jul 20 2013, 09:09 PM

173 posts

Tribunal... Untuk mendapatkan balik hak anda. Bukan macam court case boleh sue. Anda rugi RM500, dapat balik takkan lebih dari tu. kalau menang kes la. hmm.gif javascript:emoticon(':hmm:')
dmi3
post Aug 30 2013, 11:14 AM

166 posts

BUMP BUMP BUMP!!! THEY ARE BACK IN EXPO!!! BOYCOTT!! EVERYONE BOYCOTT!!!
fuku Ryu
post Jan 7 2014, 02:37 PM

403 posts

i'm a freelance designer specialising furniture design, custom made carpentry job and interior design . Kindly refer below for references

we are using plywood for structure construction so that build quality is guaranteed. it will take longer to deliver but it will last for a long time.

http://fukusu.blogspot.com/search/label/Furniture

Thank you and have a nice day.
Gruzer
post May 12 2014, 05:08 PM

DAMN!!! i juz bought from them last month n until now i still not get my wardrobe!!!
saieswari2010
post Jun 2 2014, 09:31 PM

I am facing the same problem with this NOVAROAM. I booked a 9x9 wardrobe on 20th Apr at Midvalley. After 3 weeks I called them to find out when they can come n take the measurement. The lady boss Kelly told me she will get back to me the next day but she didnt. I called nearly 4 times n I gt the same ans everytim. The thing which makes me so annoyed is each time I call she pretend as if dunno me n was keep asking for my receipt no. I really gt mad n scolded her nicely. takkan v wan to carry receipt evrywer we go. At last after getting some scoldings n al tat I manage to get them to take measurement on13 mei n the lady who took the measurement told me my wardrobe will be ready within 3 weeks time wic I estimated on 3 June. Howeva after goin through the complaints about the company I decided to go straight to the shop to confirm the date. There this Kelly told me that she can ony confirm the exact date in 2 weeks time bcs factory bla bla bla....bt she promised on 1st week of June. Bt again she didnt cal me as she promise so I called her to confirm the date n she was keep giving 1001 blady excuses instead of gvg me the date bt at last she gave up n gave me his boss Mr Lawreence no. Wen I contacted him he told me that he gt not enuf man power but promise to gt back to me the next day after checking wit the factory bt failed to cal me. Wen I try to contact him on the next day(tue) he aldy went oversea wit his wife kelly. So watsup him to find out the date n he told me he n his wife kelly is away n can ony confirm the date on Sat. I told him if tats the case I just wan to take back my deposit. After few hours he texted me saying they ll confirm install my wardrobe on 5/6. But today 2/6 morning he called me n told me that there is some prob wit the design. so I went straight to the shop to rectify the prob n whole story have changed now. I booked 9x9 wardrobe wit 2 doors up n bottom bt they ve made wardrobe wit 1 door ony n the white wood design I choose for the door is ony 8 ft cant fit for 9 ft height. Its their fault bcos I booked 2 doors one n I did asked the lady who came to take measurement. They say they ve to redo again n will take another 3 weeks time. Im really frustrated n helpless as Im shift in next Mon. mad.gif

This post has been edited by saieswari2010: Jun 2 2014, 09:32 PM
Victim999
post Aug 13 2014, 09:14 AM

HELP! PLEASE!
This company
Victim999
post Aug 25 2014, 07:15 PM

[quote=Victim999,Aug 13 2014, 09:14 AM]
HELP! PLEASE!
I'm facing the same problem wt this Novaroam, can somebody here can provide the address of this company to me?
the address on the invoice are not correct, tq

sentinal3_16
post Aug 27 2014, 11:45 AM

798 posts

How such company can survive so long? How to take long term measurement to boycott such companies?
white cam
post Dec 1 2014, 02:27 PM

200 posts

Their booth name in Homedec '14 call NR Gallery wardrobe
white cam
post Dec 1 2014, 02:30 PM

200 posts

They have booth in coming Perfect Lifestyle ’14 fair at Setia Alam..

And I tried to call their sales person that I met in Homedec to get the showroom address but they refused to give me. Strange!
fyable
post Dec 1 2014, 10:08 PM

38 posts

Being vocal with your complaints in forums like these help biggrin.gif
hans.excel
post Dec 24 2014, 11:33 AM

401 posts

By the way, would anyone knows where their office address at? The one in the invoice seems not correct. Need to walk in and engage them.
saieswari2010
post Jan 6 2015, 01:25 PM

QUOTE(hans.excel @ Dec 24 2014, 11:33 AM)
By the way, would anyone knows where their office address at? The one in the invoice seems not correct. Need to walk in and engage them.
https://www.google.com/maps/place/Novaroam+...dd88093b8?hl=en

No.26, Block C, Lot. 32,, Seksyen 4, Jalan Balakong,, 43200, Cheras,, Selangor, 43200
03-9075 3180

Its a corner showroom
shinchan99
post Jan 6 2015, 02:05 PM

619 posts

as far as i know the balakong showroom already no longer there. They have shifted to Sg Buloh i was told.

Yes i did order from them the wardrobe RM 1399 or 1299 cant recall.. But so far i have good experience with them.

Maybe because i wasn't in a hurry to deliver hence able to have a smooth transaction smile.gif
ashlynn_chin
post Jan 6 2015, 02:13 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(shinchan99 @ Jan 6 2015, 02:05 PM)
as far as i know the balakong showroom already no longer there. They have shifted to Sg Buloh i was told.

Yes i did order from them the wardrobe RM 1399 or 1299 cant recall.. But so far i have good experience with them.

Maybe because i wasn't in a hurry to deliver hence able to have a smooth transaction smile.gif
only wardrobe or whole set ? i ordered from mixbox RM3k+ whole set sweat.gif
shinchan99
post Jan 6 2015, 02:16 PM

619 posts

Only wardrobe.. i think my size was 6x8ft if i am not mistaken
kasey1314
post Jan 6 2015, 04:14 PM

奇人异士
720 posts

Wow.~~

If the service so bad as forumer mentioned.

Why the expo or exhibition management still let them to go in??

eric_goh
post Jan 6 2015, 10:29 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(shinchan99 @ Jan 6 2015, 02:16 PM)
Only wardrobe.. i think my size was 6x8ft if i am not mistaken
How was the quality? I ordered the 1399 wardrobe from them but yet to be delivered. They mentioned it is half melamine material.

This post has been edited by eric_goh: Jan 6 2015, 10:30 PM
boxer07
post Jan 7 2015, 09:25 AM

844 posts

QUOTE(kasey1314 @ Jan 6 2015, 04:14 PM)
Wow.~~

If the service so bad as forumer mentioned.

Why the expo or exhibition management still let them to go in??
how do expo management know all about this ? they only make sure all booths are fully occupy only laugh.gif laugh.gif
kasey1314
post Jan 7 2015, 09:40 AM

奇人异士
720 posts

QUOTE(boxer07 @ Jan 7 2015, 09:25 AM)
how do expo management know all about this ? they only make sure all booths are fully occupy only  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
if they keep on no scan the participant , slowly ppl will scare to go their event. Just an example,

certain place is famous of high rise price, and scam always happen. People will start avoid going to those place..time to time, that place is gonna spoilt . no people is going there.

For your info, Some of the hyper market and shopping will eyes on these.

If the participant held an event that claims selling original true animal leather sofa. If they sell 95% similar to the leather. The management also ban them from coming in next times.

And how expo management know about this. This require victims on this thread to report them la. For own good and others as well.

*Long term business need many aspect of maintaining ...beside MONEY~~
boxer07
post Jan 7 2015, 10:15 AM

844 posts

QUOTE(kasey1314 @ Jan 7 2015, 09:40 AM)
if they keep on no scan the participant , slowly ppl will scare to go their event. Just an example,

certain place is famous of high rise price, and scam always happen. People will start avoid going to those place..time to time, that place is gonna spoilt . no people is going there.

For your info, Some of the hyper market and shopping will eyes on these.

If the participant held an event that claims selling original true animal leather sofa. If they sell 95% similar to the leather. The management also ban them from coming in next times.

And how expo management know about this.  This require victims on this thread to report them la. For own good and others as well.

*Long term business need many aspect of maintaining ...beside MONEY~~
this is malaysia ....unless a big con case happened , it will treated as isolated case...

maybe 1 out of 400 booths got problems... so it is still ok... customer need to do more research before buying rolleyes.gif
kasey1314
post Jan 7 2015, 09:36 PM

奇人异士
720 posts

QUOTE(boxer07 @ Jan 7 2015, 10:15 AM)
this is malaysia ....unless a big con case happened , it will treated as isolated case...

maybe 1 out of 400 booths got problems... so it is still ok... customer need to do more research before buying rolleyes.gif
agree~~But as long we did our part. If really not being treat fair. need to voice out.
mazuto
post Jan 13 2015, 02:26 PM

18 posts

O..My GOD! I bought one wardrobe 8'x8 from this company. She told me that it will be installed tomorrow (wed). But that lady really poor communication seem like not interested to talk to the costumer. worse thing is they used mobile number and not even have office number..ahhhh..
mazuto
post Jan 13 2015, 02:30 PM

18 posts

Oh..and i forgot to mention..They asked me to fully pay to their account before sending the item. Should I trust them? o_o
boxer07
post Jan 13 2015, 10:22 PM

844 posts

QUOTE(mazuto @ Jan 13 2015, 02:30 PM)
Oh..and i forgot to mention..They asked me to fully pay to their account before sending the item. Should I trust them? o_o
Only pay them after installed in ur house ... Or u visit the shop to pay after they installed it ...never ever believe shop or contractor ...nowadays no one to believe ...once u pay everything, gone case ....u might no even receive ur wardrobe ....
kasey1314
post Jan 14 2015, 11:26 AM

奇人异士
720 posts

QUOTE(boxer07 @ Jan 13 2015, 10:22 PM)
Only pay them after installed in ur house ... Or u visit the shop to pay after they installed it ...never ever believe shop or contractor ...nowadays no one to believe ...once u pay everything, gone case ....u might no even receive ur wardrobe ....
Agree, But half. Make half payment or at least 40% of the payment before delivery is a proper way. Pay the balance once the items delivered with satisfaction.

As Consumers, we have to protect our right. As a Seller, they also have their concern.

In your mind, only shop and contractors will run away. But in their mind, some of the client also will drag payments. Didn't not paid off final payments of 10% or 20%. If they didn't take certain deposit , some client might be cancel half way as their can find better price or change mind.

mazuto
post Jan 15 2015, 02:47 PM

18 posts

From my own experience, it's the best to avoid this company. Seem like only one person controlled everything. Its the woman i think called Kelly.. She controlled the budget, transport, and almost everything. Item only can be delivered weekdayss only. Need to pay full payment before item to be sent. VERYYYY VEEERYYYY POOORRR COMMUNICATION. Called me like only 30 second to inform about the delivery. One week before calling the item to be sent on Wednesday, and after I CALLED HER Back, she told that the item still not arrived. Eventhough I received my item, but I took A VERY HIGH RISK. SO ALL MY FRIEND HERE, THINKS VERY CAREFULLY BEFORE BUYING STUFF FROM THIS COMPANY.

THANKS.
kamilnu
post Jan 17 2015, 01:32 AM

1,170 posts

This is just to show that when u buy cheap things it doesn't mean that you're getting a good deal. In most cases its you're the one who's f***ed.

I buy 11K dining set only. One chair cost RM600+
shinchan99
post Jan 17 2015, 09:46 AM

619 posts

QUOTE(eric_goh @ Jan 6 2015, 10:29 PM)
How was the quality? I ordered the 1399 wardrobe from them but yet to be delivered. They mentioned it is half melamine material.
Couldn't complain much about the quality for the price paid. But overall satisfied with the quality. Not like those cheaper "anti jump" wardrobe which is total crap.

If you need picture of the wardrobe let me know i am willing to share.
Flyinggoddess
post Feb 24 2015, 10:47 PM

I bought a rm4800 wardrobe on 29Nov14. Paid deposit rm1500. Measurement was taken the next day. Was impressive. But till today I have not received my wardrobe. Forever delaying the delivery. Was supposed to received the wardrobe on 16dec14 as stated on he receipt. Excuses such as in hospital la bla bla bla. The guy I liased with is Mr. Haw and is thru watsapp. Forever say will call you tomorrow but the tomorrow never comes. Si peh Suay!
I m gonna wait till 15mar which he said he is going to deliver the wardrobe. Fingers crossed!!!
tommyboy
post Mar 30 2015, 02:44 PM

QUOTE(Flyinggoddess @ Feb 24 2015, 10:47 PM)
I bought a rm4800 wardrobe on 29Nov14. Paid deposit rm1500. Measurement was taken the next day. Was impressive. But till today I have not received my wardrobe. Forever delaying the delivery. Was supposed to received the wardrobe on 16dec14 as stated on he receipt. Excuses such as in hospital la bla bla bla. The guy I liased with is Mr. Haw and is thru watsapp. Forever say will call you tomorrow but the tomorrow never comes. Si peh Suay!
I m gonna wait till 15mar which he said he is going to deliver the wardrobe. Fingers crossed!!!
OMG! I bought RM4200 during Jan 2015 deco fair in KLCC.
I called the name sales cons Joanne and Kent mobile no like 150 times but no one picked up.
The address on the invoice also looks fake as it shows sg buloh, hence I try search online found this post showing in Cheras and called their office and scold them why number no one picking up and give me fake address.
Then the lady pass the phone to a guy call Lawrance. He then pass me a guy name call Paul to come take measure last week.
That guy totally looked very rude and he gives you this kinda glare that can eat you alive!

The item I ordered, 10 ft * 10 ft, upon they never attend my call hence I get other vendor to do it.
So this one, I ask the guy do for me 10ft * 4ft since I paid deposit RM1300++.

The guy calculate for me around RM2.2k (deduct RM1300++) and I asked him why so pricy coz 10 * 10 = 100 is 4.2 thus I thought 10 * 4 = 40 should be around 40/100*4200 ~ RM1680

But this guy keep told me if you want do then you must pay this to me then he will do.
He asked me pay on short and I told him, I need to check first and will pay later as I asked him if I pay you now then can you finish it by today and he cannot give me any reply at all!!!

The next day I called Lawrance and explains to him over phone, and he cut off the phone seems like I thought my connection problem.

Today I called his office again since his mobile cannot reach and his office now cannot work and reply me my number is restricted!!! WTF just happened to me T_T

Is there I should find a lawyer and lodge report against them? I just want my damn w/r 10 * 4 enough now, so much pains from this money suckers!!! I swear I cursed all their office staffs and runners, sales cons ppl gao2, rot in hell for what they doing it! TTT_TTT

grivhuey
post Mar 31 2015, 03:24 PM

QUOTE(mazuto @ Jan 15 2015, 03:47 PM)
From my own experience, it's the best to avoid this company. Seem like only one person controlled everything. Its the woman i think called Kelly.. She controlled the budget, transport, and almost everything. Item only can be delivered weekdayss only. Need to pay full payment before item to be sent. VERYYYY VEEERYYYY POOORRR COMMUNICATION. Called me like only 30 second to inform about the delivery. One week before calling the item to be sent on Wednesday, and after I CALLED HER Back, she told that the item still not arrived. Eventhough I received my item, but I took A VERY HIGH RISK. SO ALL MY FRIEND HERE, THINKS VERY CAREFULLY BEFORE BUYING STUFF FROM THIS COMPANY.

THANKS.
so have you pay them the full amount?

they also asked me to pay the full amount
honkkydorry
post Apr 1 2015, 09:48 AM

676 posts

Should lodge a report with Consumers Tribunal. Seems like this company is taking customers for a ride.
grivhuey
post May 6 2015, 09:23 AM

According to my own experience, They call me up on 20th April 2015 for an appointment for the insgtallation on 24th April and requested me to do full payment (the other half) before the installation. I paid by 22nd April. But I could not reach Kelly either Lauren on 24th April for the exact time. The phone is turned off. So i called up Mr. How, the one who came to take measurement and eventuallyu he gave me the installer number. So i called up to confirm the time and take a half day leave on friday. Installation was perfectlly done. Do rememeber to check with the installer for the stock before they came to install (ie: door material, mirror. acrylic colour so u wont waste your leave if they have it wrong).

So the Kelly call me again on coming Monday after the installation to inform me that there will be another batch of carpenter will be making appointment for the sealing at the edge/ side. Remember to gt the number from her so you can make appointment with them instead of waiting them to call you.

So the sealing was carried out on 4th May.. Luckily no need to apply leave =)

So the wardrobe is perfectly done. No complain etc. Material and quality wise is acceptable. You pay what you get. Debris need to be cleaned. Very very very minor edge defect. I don't mind these very tiny and minor defect as long as it can be used. its seriously small and i am not being sarcastic.

Conclusion, scare the shit out of me when i read the comment here. but its not as bad as what you read here as long as you communicate well with them and not being urgent and last minute. of course.. maybe you need a bit of luck =)

1st batch installer is 2 indians and 2nd batch carpenters are 3 chinese.

Anyhow this the the cheapest wardrobe i found and I am kinda satisfy =)
GOOD SAMARITAN
post May 14 2015, 12:38 AM

Sometimes we do admit that we are all human being and we are not God. Nothing is perfectly except God.
We were purchasing three sets Bedroom Sets from NR wardrobe as well during last year homedec klcc.
As the invoice did stated when is the delivery time, and once we need the goods to be deliver we need to call 2-3 weeks earlier to inform the salesperson.
I called 3-4 weeks earlier to confirm my delivery time as I need to get ready to move in my new house in Desa Park City.
The bedroom sets arrived safely and the installer were just as efficient as they promised. As I was not trying to squeeze all things together.
I paid them full payment two days earlier. I shall admit that it was quite risky but I did that as I know homedec was a well known organiser. The selected exhibitors must have the basic requirements only able to take part in the show.
The boss even came by himself for installing the bedroom sets. I felt mush appreciated for his sincerity. He keep telling me if there was any defect just call him, he will try his best to assist.
Me and my wife were happy as we had all the furniture moved in smoothly and peacefully.
As a consumer, I do understand there were much more frustration when the service is not up to the expectation as I were in the service industry. When this thing happen, we should try to communicate and get the solution. The MAIN issue is the solve the problem and proceed to other daily routine.
If the company really did not take any action or action of apology then you may proceed to legal action.
I were told by my friend that there were certain peak season for the furniture...sometimes traffic congestions, lorry broken down half way, accident, stock stuck at Factory, etc........
Finally, I may say that, there is much more improvement from the service.
Complaints make Improvement.
IT IS IMPOSSIBLE FOR A COMPANY THAT WILL NEVER EVER RECEIVE ANY COMPLAINTS.

tommyboy
post May 19 2015, 11:04 AM

QUOTE(GOOD SAMARITAN @ May 14 2015, 12:38 AM)
Sometimes we do admit that we are all human being and we are not God. Nothing is perfectly except God.
We were purchasing three sets Bedroom Sets from NR wardrobe as well during last year homedec klcc.
As the invoice did stated when is the delivery time, and once we need the goods to be deliver we need to call 2-3 weeks earlier to inform the salesperson.
I called 3-4 weeks earlier to confirm my delivery time as I need to get ready to move in my new house in Desa Park City.
The bedroom sets arrived safely and the installer were just as efficient as they promised. As I was not trying to squeeze all things together.
I paid them full payment two days earlier. I shall admit that it was quite risky but I did that as I know homedec was a well known organiser. The selected exhibitors must have the basic requirements only able to take part in the show.
The boss even came by himself for installing the bedroom sets. I felt mush appreciated for his sincerity. He keep telling me if there was  any defect just call him, he will try his best to assist.
Me and my wife were happy as we had all the furniture moved in smoothly and peacefully.
As a consumer, I do understand there were much more frustration when the service is not up to the expectation as I were in the service industry. When this thing happen, we should try to communicate and get the solution. The MAIN issue is the solve the problem and proceed to other daily routine.
If the company really did not take any action or action of apology then you may proceed to legal action.
I were told by my friend that there were certain peak season for the furniture...sometimes traffic congestions, lorry broken down half way, accident, stock stuck at Factory, etc........
Finally, I may say that, there is much more improvement from the service.
Complaints make Improvement.
IT IS IMPOSSIBLE FOR A COMPANY THAT WILL NEVER EVER RECEIVE ANY COMPLAINTS.
GOOD SAMARITA are you working in their company? from the joined date it is fishy suddenly advisory comment coming out. hehe
Anyway, read my story buddy, you will know how many times I complaint and how good their improvement shown, anyway, after fighting for GST wave, I managed to get the item delivered into my unit past Saturday. 2 Indian guys came in and they told me they cannot install while the house still under renovation.
I said ok but will you guys be returning and do installation later then? They laughed and say yeah, I told them how can I trust you guys since I had bad experience from beginning. No comments. I just messaged Kelly about their decision not to install it now and require them to return later to resume the work.
As usual, Kelly will seldom reply my msg but she will only write down their bank acc number or tell me their preferred delivery date. Nvr bother to respect client feelings or reply to their concerns. to me, no point argue or sent them feedback to improve their service. I really ban this company and will tell my frens the same. I will soon go to KLCC to warn them too if my cabinet not installed!!! I just can cross my finger now.
honkkydorry
post May 19 2015, 01:09 PM

676 posts

People seem to think that there are no dishonest vendors just because they took part in well known exhibitions. Event organizers only care about selling their booths. They don't do a background check on the vendors.
Gwyneth
post Jun 23 2015, 04:50 PM

36 posts

Hi

I am one of the unlucky consumer from NR Wardrobe.I have called their sales, Ken to confirm all the design on 12/05/2015, and I do mention to them that my goods delivered on 04/06/2015. Ken said ok, and no problem. Until 02/06/2015, I called Kelly, to follow up again. By that time only, the said my goods is not ready until 09/06/2015. I was shocked as I questioning them, if there are delay, how can they never mention or take initiative to call me. Later, we agree to delay until 10/06/2015 for the delivery, because we have no other choice as we have make the full payment. However, they sent the one of the item wrongly causing my wardrobe is not able to complete on 10/06/2015. I called Kelly again, and she was rude and giving "I don't care" voice to me. She said the goods only able to send on 20/06/2015. Even though, I do complain to Ken, but all the answer I get is disappointing and he always said will call me back tomorrow.

This company is totally sucks
cloud666
post Jun 23 2015, 05:09 PM

79 posts

was about to engage this company after meeting them in living fair few months ago, thanks to this thread and some forumers complained about their cases. just beware during fair.
unnati
post Jun 23 2015, 11:49 PM

its always best to buy from authorized stores rather than these fairs... you cannot trust them with the material as well as after services...
unnati
post Jun 23 2015, 11:51 PM

its always best to buy from authorized stores rather than these fairs... you cannot trust them with the material as well as after services...
kenny2266
post Jul 8 2015, 11:58 AM

QUOTE(Gwyneth @ Jun 23 2015, 05:50 PM)
Hi

I am one of the unlucky consumer from NR Wardrobe.I have called their sales, Ken to confirm all the design on 12/05/2015, and I do mention to them that my goods delivered on 04/06/2015. Ken said ok, and no problem. Until 02/06/2015, I called Kelly, to follow up again. By that time only, the said my goods is not ready until 09/06/2015. I was shocked as I questioning them, if there are delay, how can they never mention or take initiative to call me. Later, we agree to delay until 10/06/2015 for the delivery, because we have no other choice as we have make the full payment. However, they sent the one of the item wrongly causing my wardrobe is not able to complete on 10/06/2015. I called Kelly again, and she was rude and giving "I don't care" voice to me. She said the goods only able to send on 20/06/2015. Even though, I do complain to Ken, but all the answer I get is disappointing and he always said will call me back tomorrow.

This company is totally sucks
you have the person contact no , because i cant call for the office no they giving. thanks
Woolin
post Jul 8 2015, 03:09 PM

Please avoid NR at all costs, especially during fair.

1. Rude customer service (he/she will blame the so-called staff who measure the wardrobe for not submitting details, causing wardrobe delayed). But who care? Both of you are in same company
2. Staff who measure the wardrobe impatient and forgetful (or rather purposely skip your request)
3. Whatapps not replied
4. Phone call not answered

Please la, customer already settle full payment and you still cannot deliver goods on time. Not even a call or message about delivery delayed. Everytime need customer to call to the company, who is the customer now?

That was my mistake to settle full payment for my first purchase in fair. Nowadays i will settle part of it until delivery has done. If they say cannot, question them why else buy from others.

Last but not least, avoid NR Wardrobe!!!

This post has been edited by Woolin: Jul 14 2015, 12:50 PM
kenny2266
post Jul 8 2015, 07:57 PM

who have this company new contact please send to me, thanks

i have giving the deposit but now cant contact the company.
jyfy08
post Aug 21 2015, 11:53 AM

QUOTE(kenny2266 @ Jul 8 2015, 07:57 PM)
who have this company new contact please send to me, thanks

i have giving the deposit but now cant contact the company.
Hi..I have the boss's mobile number. It's 012-3322572. Name is Lawrence. Anyway, usually he wouldn't answer. He will reach you instead. There is a lot of negative comments here. Initially, my bf and I were worried after reading the comments. However, just to let you know, they managed to keep the work done within the promised timeline. We purchased 2 wardrobes in July..built in. Managed to complete the wardrobe a few days earlier from the promised dateline. They came thrice as ours is built in. As it is difficult to contact them, I suggest that if they do call you, please ask for the lorry's number etc. Coordinate yourself. Good luck.

This post has been edited by jyfy08: Aug 21 2015, 11:55 AM
Ahmog
post Aug 21 2015, 05:58 PM

-- deleted ---

This post has been edited by Ahmog: Aug 23 2015, 12:31 AM
Kentan9620
post Oct 31 2015, 07:50 PM

32 posts

Holy shit!!!!!! Just paid deposit today at KLCC HOMEDEC. What can i do?
headless_louisa
post Nov 6 2015, 12:14 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(Woolin @ Jul 8 2015, 03:09 PM)
Please avoid NR at all costs, especially during fair.

1. Rude customer service (he/she will blame the so-called staff who measure the wardrobe for not submitting details, causing wardrobe delayed). But who care? Both of you are in same company
2. Staff who measure  the wardrobe impatient and forgetful (or rather purposely skip your request)
3. Whatapps not replied
4. Phone call not answered

Please la, customer already settle full payment and you still cannot deliver goods on time. Not even a call or message about delivery delayed. Everytime need customer to call to the company, who is the customer now?

That was my mistake to settle full payment for my first purchase in fair. Nowadays i will settle part of it until delivery has done. If they say cannot, question them why else buy from others.

Last but not least, avoid NR Wardrobe!!!
I agree with this!

I went for their fair in June/July at MV. At that time I could not give the exact measurement that I need coz my apartment was still under construction. They said "It's OK. When you get your keys, let us know then we will come and measure for you. No problem.."

Fast forward 4 months now, I can't even get hold of them and I have paid the deposit.
My lesson learnt here is...AVOID NR AT ALL COSTS!! EVEN IF THEY ARE THE LAST ONES ON THE FACE OF THE EARTH!!"
jacckl
post Nov 30 2015, 02:32 PM

65 posts

Just asking if anyone successfully get refund back from them?
Kentan9620
post Dec 8 2015, 10:29 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(jacckl @ Nov 30 2015, 02:32 PM)
Just asking if anyone successfully get refund back from them?
I manage to get refund.
azalis
post Apr 10 2016, 08:53 AM

I found them at PWTC in Perfect Livin'16 at booth 3210, 3160. The address No. 27, Jalan Selesa Jaya 7/1, Taming Jaya not found in google. I think its fake.
honesty tan
post May 13 2016, 12:32 AM

1,276 posts

Guys i was regret that too late in reading this thread.

Totally pissed off with NR Wadrobe Gallery ,

Kelly is so bixtchy even i just asked for receipt!! She said just do whatever u like as there will not be any receipt after full payment has been made.

This is worst experience in any of furniture purchase !!!

😈😈😈😈😈
russialai
post Jun 10 2016, 07:10 PM

QUOTE(headless_louisa @ Nov 6 2015, 12:14 PM)
I agree with this!

I went for their fair in June/July at MV. At that time I could not give the exact measurement that I need coz my apartment was still under construction. They said "It's OK. When you get your keys, let us know then we will come and measure for you. No problem.."

Fast forward 4 months now, I can't even get hold of them and I have paid the deposit.
My lesson learnt here is...AVOID NR AT ALL COSTS!! EVEN IF THEY ARE THE LAST ONES ON THE FACE OF THE EARTH!!"
yes I agree with this ..

they have change many name from nova to nr to n bla bla bla ..

all fair they also in ..

service is lousy after .. now the sale person said resign .. bluf la ..

all the phone they give only can listen once . next day call again dun want pick up call .

all never pick up the call.

Kelly cannot pakai.. the gal always at the fair .. act like nothing dunno ..

lawrance said he is not the boss wo..

all the phone they pass to each other to pick up .. so rude don't want to responsible .. cuci buntut n go away ad .

some curse above the common... they keep changing name n go n the fair . last year to this year use nr wardrobe . now this year change to nova.. I think they cheat enough customer use another name to cheat again .

SERVICE DAMN FUCK .. said 5 year warranty . cheh ... puuuuuuuuuuiiiiiiiiiii their service .. vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif

for those who work with them becareful ... I pity them.. their boss no eye see ... worst than a piece of shit !!!!

russialai
post Jun 10 2016, 07:12 PM

QUOTE(honesty tan @ May 13 2016, 12:32 AM)
Guys i was regret that too late in reading this thread.

Totally pissed off with NR Wadrobe Gallery ,

Kelly is so bixtchy even i just asked for receipt!! She said just do whatever u like as there will not be any receipt after full payment has been made.

This is worst experience in any of furniture purchase !!!

😈😈😈😈😈
remember when the item receive ..

wat you see in the fair the material is different .

check properly . they send their bangla come to your house .
Autocountstick
post Jun 11 2016, 03:57 AM

678 posts

take back $$, later install more problem
gohong
post Jun 16 2016, 06:44 PM

wow.. so many complain. im new .

just browse thru see any name blacklisted before or not then entering the new fair .

saw banner got Malaysia furniture fair from 17 - 19 at klcc .

thank you all member to keep alert .

will see got use novaroam or nr wardrobe this company or not .

will help you guys to inform if got this customer want to pay money .

anyone have this photo of the sale man or store picture .

as Russia wrote above .. if they use new company name .. hard wo .. promoter still same ?? Kelly , kent , lawrawen always in the fair ??

anyone bought cupboard can share picture here .. so I can have a look if they change new company ..

sorry ask so much question u noe la .. buy from fair want cheap only before we pay deposit or full payment.

wkarya87
post Oct 7 2016, 04:38 PM

14 posts

Just got really bad experience with NR Wardrobe. Want to set date for measurement also very difficult. Date always FFK, phone never pickup and message never reply. After so many times miss call, today set a date for measurement. I even take half day for him to come. Almost 2 hours waiting,FFK again!!!.

Now really piss off, want to come measure also very difficult want to come install lagi laaa!... just call their seller that i want my deposit back. Dont want to do business with them anymore. If they dont refund i will report to Tribunal Pengguna.

Please avoid this company!
spreeeee
post Oct 7 2016, 06:20 PM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

QUOTE(wkarya87 @ Oct 7 2016, 04:38 PM)
Just got really bad experience with NR Wardrobe. Want to set date for measurement also very difficult. Date always FFK, phone never pickup and message never reply. After so many times miss call, today set a date for measurement. I even take half day for him to come. Almost 2 hours waiting,FFK again!!!.

Now really piss off, want to come measure also very difficult want to come install lagi laaa!... just call their seller that i want my deposit back. Dont want to do business with them anymore. If they dont refund i will report to Tribunal Pengguna.

Please avoid this company!
which branch u went to?
wkarya87
post Oct 7 2016, 06:59 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Oct 7 2016, 06:20 PM)
which branch u went to?
You mean which branch the NR wardrobe?... I order the wardrobe from bukit jalil HomeExpo event
lightbulk
post Oct 8 2016, 09:17 AM

599 posts

Sorry to hear that.
I'm lucky enough to met Mr Kho in homedec for my wardrobe searching. He offered me the best price in homedec yet very satisfaction job done for two houses wardrobe. He is no more in homedec. According to him the rental is killing.

If anyone would like the contact can pm me.

cielo88
post Nov 15 2016, 11:12 PM

i just became the victim last month, did anyone solve the problem after purchase from them?

Spkl
post Dec 15 2016, 09:38 PM

13 posts

Me Kena.
27 October fair buy a 15ft wardrobe. 3 Nov 2016 measures at my condo. Said have to paid 50% only start work. So 5 nov top up Rm 2700.00. Total Rm 3200.00. Ask them install before 20-25 November. Before I move in 29 November.

office call me 012-2282 572. he said factory run out off colour panel. Postponed to 10 December 2016. Just said ok.

on 6 Dec 2016. call Lawarance ask about the installation date. Lawrance tell me my cabinet is not ready yet. Only tell me check with factory. The next day I call Lawrance so many 8 time only pick up the phone tell me after Christmas. So I ask for refund on 9 Dec 2016. Give him all my bank account. Until today call so many time no pick.
Spkl
post Dec 15 2016, 09:42 PM

13 posts

Who have Batu Pahat factory phone. See can trace my order. Now really no picture no sound.
Spkl
post Dec 17 2016, 10:46 AM

13 posts

call no person answer, go to the office belakong jaya 1, refuse to refund, postpone to 27.12.16, hope not to postpone again.
kck89
post Dec 23 2016, 11:17 AM

I am having an issue with this Stupid company, I bought 1 month plus ago. They had delay me for 5 times already, now the last time I got the date is on 26th of December. However start from yesterday I am trying to contact them to get the confirmation, the phone was not able to get through anymore. Anyone here got other contact rather than 012-2822572 and 012-3322572. This is urgent, because the phone is not contactable, was way SCARY for right now!!!!

Surprise me that they are still going for the Fair, and they are still dare to accept customer order for this moment. WTF!!!! mad.gif mad.gif
Teng Tee
post Dec 26 2016, 02:03 PM

Beware of this company, I encountered the same predictment, order placed in Homedec fair on 30/10/2016 and promised to deliver after 3 weeks order date. So far there is no news to deliver the wardrobes on promised date (17/12/2016). Up to date, nothing is in sight 😭.

Numerous phone calls to Lawrence not picked and whatapp not replied.

My advice to organising fair commitee should be more wary of more trustwhorthy company to participate the fair or else more consumers will fall prey.

Be a smart consumer to avoid as a victim, do check the background of the company before committing a purchase.
imoogi99
post Dec 26 2016, 03:26 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(Teng Tee @ Dec 26 2016, 02:03 PM)
Beware of this company, I encountered the same predictment, order placed in Homedec fair on 30/10/2016 and promised to deliver after 3 weeks order date. So far there is no news to deliver the wardrobes on promised date (17/12/2016). Up to date, nothing is in sight 😭.

Numerous phone calls  to Lawrence not picked and whatapp not replied.

My advice to organising fair commitee should be more wary of more trustwhorthy company to participate the fair or else more consumers will fall prey.

Be a smart consumer to avoid as a victim, do check the background of the company before committing a purchase.
Suggest call up Homedec and find out who is the manager of the company and try to contact this manager...sometime sales people are just doing sales and leave the productions and installation to others. If a lot of people are affected, gather them all and make a media complain....believe they will love this kind of publicity.

If they're furniture company, then complain to the Funiture Council and Funiture Association so that they're will starts jumping on this guy. Hope they will wake up and resolves those issues.
weijing989
post Dec 27 2016, 12:40 AM

QUOTE(Spkl @ Dec 17 2016, 10:46 AM)
call no person answer, go to the office belakong jaya 1, refuse to refund, postpone to  27.12.16, hope not to postpone again.
hi, can i have the full office address? smile.gif
wengfai11
post Dec 27 2016, 08:34 AM

96 posts

Hi all, have anyone heard of Alto furniture?
kck89
post Dec 27 2016, 09:17 AM

QUOTE(weijing989 @ Dec 27 2016, 12:40 AM)
hi, can i have the full office address?  smile.gif
No Use, I went to their office for 3 times already. There is no one in the office, and then I had asked the neighbour and they mentioned already been 1 week they did not see anyone there. And there is a lot of people looking for them as well. They had promised me for yesterday delivery but there is no phone call and the phone is not through since last Thursday till today.
CRTranger
post Dec 27 2016, 01:20 PM

QUOTE(kck89 @ Dec 27 2016, 09:17 AM)
No Use, I went to their office for 3 times already. There is no one in the office, and then I had asked the neighbour and they mentioned already been 1 week they did not see anyone there. And there is a lot of people looking for them as well. They had promised me for yesterday delivery but there is no phone call and the phone is not through since last Thursday till today.
Bankrupt already
Just called the Lorry driver
kck89
post Dec 27 2016, 01:31 PM

QUOTE(CRTranger @ Dec 27 2016, 01:20 PM)
Bankrupt already
Just called the Lorry driver
Then the item how was it? Will not get it already is it?
CRTranger
post Dec 27 2016, 01:46 PM

QUOTE(kck89 @ Dec 27 2016, 01:31 PM)
Then the item how was it? Will not get it already is it?
not sure how, the lorry driver reported to the police.
i called the sales person just now, she also run away already...
now waiting for the management people to call back to see if they will be responsible.
kck89
post Dec 27 2016, 01:55 PM

QUOTE(CRTranger @ Dec 27 2016, 01:46 PM)
not sure how, the lorry driver reported to the police.
i called the sales person just now, she also run away already...
now waiting for the management people to call back to see if they will be responsible.
Which management people that you mentioned?
spreeeee
post Dec 27 2016, 02:34 PM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

QUOTE(Spkl @ Dec 15 2016, 09:38 PM)
Me Kena.
27 October fair buy a 15ft wardrobe. 3 Nov 2016 measures at my condo. Said have to paid 50% only start work. So 5 nov top up Rm 2700.00. Total Rm 3200.00. Ask them install before 20-25 November. Before I move in 29 November.

office call me 012-2282 572.  he said factory run out off colour panel. Postponed to 10 December 2016. Just said ok.

on 6 Dec 2016. call Lawarance ask about the installation date. Lawrance tell me my cabinet is not ready yet. Only tell me check with factory. The next day I call Lawrance so many 8 time only pick up the phone tell me after Christmas. So I ask for refund on 9 Dec 2016. Give him all my bank account. Until today call so many time no pick.
QUOTE(Spkl @ Dec 15 2016, 09:42 PM)
Who have Batu Pahat factory phone. See can trace my order. Now really no picture no sound.
QUOTE(Spkl @ Dec 17 2016, 10:46 AM)
call no person answer, go to the office belakong jaya 1, refuse to refund, postpone to  27.12.16, hope not to postpone again.
QUOTE(kck89 @ Dec 23 2016, 11:17 AM)
I am having an issue with this Stupid company, I bought 1 month plus ago. They had delay me for 5 times already, now the last time I got the date is on 26th of December. However start from yesterday I am trying to contact them to get the confirmation, the phone was not able to get through anymore. Anyone here got other contact rather than 012-2822572 and 012-3322572. This is urgent, because the phone is not contactable, was way SCARY for right now!!!!

Surprise me that they are still going for the Fair, and they are still dare to accept customer order for this moment. WTF!!!!  mad.gif  mad.gif
from the latest few posts, sounds like bankcrupt already?
Kev1848
post Dec 27 2016, 04:32 PM

Confirmed company bankrupt according to the worker. The owner is Lawrence Low and his mobile no longer contactable (+6012-332 2572). I have lodged report with Homedec but there is no response from them.

Knowing this company has a bad reputation yet Homedec still allocated a spot for them. In the end, as long as you got money to pay to Homedec, they will accept anyone!!

Heard a few of the buyers have lost their deposits.
imoogi99
post Dec 27 2016, 04:59 PM

147 posts

Really sad. Sometime the consumer always at the receiving end.
Spkl
post Dec 27 2016, 05:38 PM

13 posts

Call since morning. Phone not active. Go to the office noon. Found out. The office window broken. No 1 at office. next door said tiara nampak orang 1 minggu.
Spkl
post Dec 27 2016, 05:41 PM

13 posts

Office address :
Jalan balakong jaya 1,
Taman industri balakong jaya

I top up my deposit 5 November at this office.

Spkl
post Dec 27 2016, 05:43 PM

13 posts

Factory at Johor. Anyone know the contact or address ??
Spkl
post Dec 27 2016, 07:33 PM

13 posts

Friend sell mattress tell me. NR boss Hutang people factory few hundred thousand. People stop supplying.
Spkl
post Dec 27 2016, 07:35 PM

13 posts

Homedec contact ??
imoogi99
post Dec 27 2016, 10:14 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(Spkl @ Dec 27 2016, 05:43 PM)
Factory at Johor. Anyone know the contact or address ??
No point contacting the factory. Looks like this guy get sales and sub it to factory to make. And if they dont pay the factory certain sum, the factory will not do the job for you. So consumer who goes to the middle man suffers.
fuku Ryu
post Dec 28 2016, 11:40 PM

403 posts

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3320875/+140
Nurul@
post Jan 3 2017, 07:15 PM

QUOTE(imoogi99 @ Dec 27 2016, 10:14 PM)
No point contacting the factory. Looks like this guy get sales and sub it to factory to make. And if they dont pay the factory certain sum, the factory will not do the job for you. So consumer who goes to the middle man suffers.
Nurul@
post Jan 3 2017, 08:16 PM

QUOTE(Nurul@ @ Jan 3 2017, 07:15 PM)

I just reported to tribunal pengguna. Let's do together. Hopefully we can get back our money 😊
faisto
post Jan 7 2017, 11:03 AM

QUOTE(Nurul@ @ Jan 3 2017, 08:16 PM)
I just reported to tribunal pengguna. Let's do together. Hopefully we can get back our money 😊
I did the same as well. Already report to Tribunal Pengguna. Wanted to send the Borang 1 by hand, but after reading the post here, I know that nobody will receive it. Will send it AR Post then. Need to ask Tribunal Pengguna what is the next step to be taken if no body is there at office to receive it.
faisto
post Jan 7 2017, 11:06 AM

QUOTE(Spkl @ Dec 27 2016, 07:35 PM)
Homedec contact ??
Wrote offcial email to HOMEDEC, but no response from them as well. i guess HOMEDEC dont wanna take the responsibility. Buat bodo jer... DId not even acknowledge my email.
Nurul@
post Jan 7 2017, 01:00 PM

QUOTE(faisto @ Jan 7 2017, 11:03 AM)
I did the same as well. Already report to Tribunal Pengguna. Wanted to send the Borang 1 by hand, but after reading the post here, I know that nobody will receive it. Will send it AR Post then. Need to ask Tribunal Pengguna what is the next step to be taken if no body is there at office to receive it.
I send to him by post. Use d address stated in ssm. I send to his house n main office. D lady in tribunal pengguna said that my case may be hear in February.
chohakkai
post Jan 7 2017, 04:24 PM

QUOTE(Nurul@ @ Jan 7 2017, 01:00 PM)
I send to him by post. Use d address stated in ssm. I send to his house n main office. D lady in tribunal pengguna said that my case may be hear in February.
I just try to do the same actions as yours. I got all the details from the SMM database. I might want to report to the police as well if it can be consider as a jenayah komersil/perdagangan. ranting.gif ranting.gif
Veneno
post Jan 11 2017, 01:54 PM

QUOTE(chohakkai @ Jan 7 2017, 04:24 PM)
I just try to do the same actions as yours. I got all the details from the SMM database. I might want to report to the police as well if it can be consider as a jenayah komersil/perdagangan.  ranting.gif  ranting.gif
Oh no! Ive also settled the full payment early december and could not contact these guys. How do i go about this? Could i report via online or must go straight go to the tribunal office. Really appreciate your kind advice/guide on this. Thanks
Veneno
post Jan 27 2017, 06:01 PM

Mine tribunal hearing is in 1st week feb and lodged police report too!! I feel that this guy intentionally stole our money to have a good new year celebration 😡
Nurul@
post Feb 2 2017, 08:28 PM

QUOTE(Veneno @ Jan 27 2017, 06:01 PM)
Mine tribunal hearing is in 1st week feb and lodged police report too!! I feel that this guy intentionally stole our money to have a good new year celebration 😡
How do u know ur cass will be hearing on 1st week of feb?
bliss18
post Feb 4 2017, 07:34 PM

28 posts

Omg I thought he was just being ignorant and I had that little faith that he would still deliver, better late than never!
I called his supposed wife Kelly also in December and she just said she's not working there anymore, nothing to do with her and hung up! Wth...
Could fellow victims here guide me to file a complaint to the Consumer Tribunal? And on what grounds to file a police complaint too? Thanks in advance.
Veneno
post Feb 6 2017, 01:40 PM

QUOTE(Nurul@ @ Feb 2 2017, 08:28 PM)
How do u know ur cass will be hearing on 1st week of feb?
I submited the borang 1 online and they called me to confirm and fixed the date for the hearing. They issued borang 4 to inform on the hearing.

Veneno
post Feb 6 2017, 01:51 PM

QUOTE(bliss18 @ Feb 4 2017, 07:34 PM)
Omg I thought he was just being ignorant and I had that little faith that he would still deliver, better late than never!
I called his supposed wife Kelly also in December and she just said she's not working there anymore, nothing to do with her and hung up! Wth...
Could fellow victims here guide me to file a complaint to the Consumer Tribunal? And on what grounds to file a police complaint too? Thanks in advance.
Hi, yeah its so frustrating. Please pm me your email adresss and i can share the borang 1, ssm details for Novaroam and the police report too. I actually followed the step by step instruction from e-tribunal online submission. Quite pissed with these guys and lodged police report too. You need to report at the nearest police station and they will take your statement at cheras bahagian jenayah komersial. I was the first to report and hope more will do so.
whphon
post Feb 6 2017, 01:54 PM

166 posts

this is because, most of the shop hire part timer during the fair
Veneno
post Feb 9 2017, 10:43 PM

I'm done with the tribunal, if no response from Novaroam as ordered by the court, criminal charges is awaiting them.
Nurul@
post Feb 12 2017, 03:01 PM

QUOTE(Veneno @ Feb 9 2017, 10:43 PM)
I'm done with the tribunal, if no response from Novaroam as ordered by the court, criminal charges is awaiting them.
My case will be hearing on 22th february. Lawrence came on d hearing court?
Eleganz Concept
post Feb 13 2017, 02:24 AM

582 posts

QUOTE(Nurul@ @ Feb 12 2017, 03:01 PM)
Usually b4 the hearing, there will be a few step of communication, by reply on each other request or question, if opposite side do reply, you can get the copy, so, do you get any reply so far? If not, then most possibility that person will not show up in the hearing as well, coz he is try to ignore or never get the tribunal order maybe the address he not using anymore
Nurul@
post Feb 13 2017, 08:30 PM

QUOTE(Eleganz Concept @ Feb 13 2017, 02:24 AM)
Usually b4 the hearing, there will be a few step of communication, by reply on each other request or question, if opposite side do reply, you can get the copy, so, do you get any reply so far? If not, then most possibility that person will not show up in the hearing as well, coz he is try to ignore or never get the tribunal order maybe the address he not using anymore
No. I didn't get any reply from nr gallery. So he maybe not show up. I post to 2 different address. 1 letter came back to me. So i think he received another letter which address of his house.
Zoopdiidoo
post Feb 14 2017, 04:38 PM

216 posts

This kind of fairs are dangerous...had a friend whom bought a furniture set..and paid the deposit...but the company closed down after the fair.......deposit was gone.
kiwijuice
post Feb 14 2017, 04:49 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(faisto @ Jan 7 2017, 11:06 AM)
Wrote offcial email to HOMEDEC, but no response from them as well. i guess HOMEDEC dont wanna take the responsibility. Buat bodo jer... DId not even acknowledge my email.
Probably can try to post on HomeDEC facebook to get their response
deviladrian10
post Feb 14 2017, 04:53 PM

53 posts

majority furniture suppliers also like that.. they do not take responsibility.. poor service and quality.. major problem with punctuality and communication with the transporter and between their own staffs.. i have this kind of experience during my moving in process.. ranting.gif ranting.gif
Veneno
post Mar 3 2017, 11:01 AM

QUOTE(Nurul@ @ Feb 12 2017, 03:01 PM)
No, he did not come. They have issued the borang 8 and i took prove that ive sent it to his house. Ive lodged that he did not comply with tribunal order and they will now take court action against him.
Veneno
post Mar 3 2017, 11:11 AM

I think we need to sincerely try untill the tail end to recover our hard earn money. If this kind of scum can get away, then i would encourage everyone to do the same modus operandi and see what our tribunal/ court has to say. Example; Register company in ROC with some rental or unknown address, Register booth in 2 or 3 expo, get few hundred thousands of deposits, then terminate telephone no. and disappear. Sounds like a good plan huh😏
Nurul@
post Mar 3 2017, 09:00 PM

QUOTE(Veneno @ Mar 3 2017, 11:11 AM)
I think we need to sincerely try untill the tail end to recover our hard earn money. If this kind of scum can get away, then i would encourage everyone to do the same modus operandi and see what our tribunal/ court has to say. Example; Register company in ROC with some rental or unknown address, Register booth in 2 or 3 expo, get few hundred thousands of deposits, then terminate telephone no. and disappear. Sounds like a good plan huh😏
Yes, we must do whatever can until d end. My case postponed to dis month coz i wrongly send registered letter. I tot only hv 1 registered letter. I also get back the letter which is send to his house. Maybe he run away somewhere 😪
Veneno
post Mar 6 2017, 02:00 PM

QUOTE(Nurul@ @ Mar 3 2017, 09:00 PM)
Yes, we must do whatever can until d end. My case postponed to dis month coz i wrongly send registered letter. I tot only hv 1 registered letter. I also get back the letter which is send to his house. Maybe he run away somewhere 😪
The best is to get akuan sumpah from commisioner of oath mentioning you have already sent the letter to his last known location. Registered letter with borang kuning never works as he is not there to receive it. For my first tribunal, i got the akuan as sending by hand to the balakong office "address as mentioned in the invoice". Good luck Nurul👌

Nurul@
post Mar 7 2017, 10:31 PM

QUOTE(Veneno @ Mar 6 2017, 02:00 PM)
The best is to get akuan sumpah from commisioner of oath mentioning you have already sent the letter to his last known location. Registered letter with borang kuning never works as he is not there to receive it. For my first tribunal, i got the akuan as sending by hand to the balakong office "address as mentioned in the invoice". Good luck Nurul👌
Thanks veneno. May l know how much u lost to nr gallery?

0.0778sec    1.06    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 02:43 PM