jlim87
Sep 8 2012, 10:49 AM

> why is there a need for men to discuss or post here anyway? Like a topic about bra issues or pap smear and such, i get seriously annoyed when i see men posting even though they know nothing and its only based on their own opinion and they try to pass it on as facts.
I don't think it's a matter of 'is there a need' as much as it is a matter of whether their opinions are useful. The thing is, while these may be essentially issues relevant to women, men, too, possess curiosity and sometimes it could be they're doing their homework for the gf/wife/future partner, so that, you know, he knows what he's talking about when the information is needed. If you know that the male in question is trying to be a jackass, then put him in his place with facts. Shoot down his argument with solid data. Then he will know better than to just give his unwarranted and unprofessional opinion. If that's too much trouble, you can just ignore or report to the mods.
>And lol i think 50% of the comments in girl's club comes from men.
No comment on this one. I hardly come here anyway, but I do see more women posting than men in most threads. So maybe it could be that you're looking at different threads than I am.
> Some of the men's comment here has been helpful,but sadly it's only a small percentage. How many times have you seen downright disrespectful or ignorant posts here? Girl's club is more like a ground of perversion for them, like posting here asking for sex. Under the condition of anonymity, they are free to troll and don't feel the need to respect women here. I believe all the trolls should just go to kopitiam, there is a huge variety of topics there, no?
Again, no comment on this one. Usually if I see something wrong, I'll speak up on it, but since I don't come here often....
>I said this before, and i do think girl's club is meant for girls/women to discuss with each other in a comfortable environment without unnecessary or unwanted intrusion by men.
Sometimes the male perspective is necessary and can even be a boon. But I think it is important that we emphasize that the quality of these inputs are a given. Perhaps the moderation team can make it so that men who post here possess a certain level of maturity and respect instead of allowing every tom, d*** or harry to comment. Freedom of speech comes with the obligation to be aware that there is no such thing as perfect, full freedom.
skylinelover
Sep 10 2012, 01:53 PM
QUOTE(5p3ak @ Sep 8 2012, 09:51 AM) Allow but I think the moderation team should me more Strict like at Real World Issues section.  good idea
Tatsumaki
Sep 13 2012, 10:24 AM

Since this thread practically got necro-ed, here is the thing: @OP, you have to take into consideration the topology of users. What is the average user age group here. Secondly also the region. Where are the users from?
I realize I'll sound prejudiced but there isn't a better way to put this (Apologies in advance) Where as age isn't an accurate ruler for maturity, what else can anyone fall back on? Same goes from the regional topology.
I visit other forum boards frequently and the flow of things are different (North Americans & Europeans for example) One hardly read replies like "tits or gtfo" "gerudi" "vroom vroom" emoticon replies and God knows what else. I mean what in the world is all these self-coined jargons?
Do you honestly expect to speak about more private issues with boys who giggle like school girls at the mention of penis and vagina? They barely can control their hormones and it shows in their posts.
Short answer is: What do you expect from such an age group and topology. I reckon if you re-calibrated your expectations, you may be less disappointed. Otherwise you'd have to just learn to glean the pearls from the trash.
mowlous
Sep 20 2012, 12:45 AM
There is no certain way you can 100% tell if the one who is posting is a male or female. Some girl who is active in /k/ could have act like male and post troll stuff.
Anyway, I am a male, I don't usually post answer on a topic here because I pm to only reply certain individual. I would post a question to ask for opinion or to learn certain things from girls that I can't get from /k/.
To cut us all off from posting just because /k/ troll ham sup uncle post stupid comment on every thread seems to be unfair to those that is genuine don't you think?
skylinelover
Sep 20 2012, 07:30 PM
QUOTE(Tatsumaki @ Sep 13 2012, 10:24 AM) I visit other forum boards frequently and the flow of things are different (North Americans & Europeans for example) One hardly read replies like "tits or gtfo" "gerudi" "vroom vroom" emoticon replies and God knows what else. I mean what in the world is all these self-coined jargons? indeed...thats y boards there r more informative than pile of crap here This post has been edited by skylinelover: Sep 20 2012, 07:31 PM
SUSs2peMocls
Sep 27 2012, 06:05 PM
When the women comment on men that men find annoying, they (the women) will say "take it like a man!"
When men comment on women, as long as women don't like hearing it, regardless of how true it is, they will be quick shut it down by invoking women "privileges"
No equality in this aspect, eh?
This post has been edited by s2peMocls: Sep 27 2012, 06:06 PM