TStanmcjiann
post Jul 22 2012, 06:33 PM, updated 14y ago

176 posts

rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

does anyone know how much does it cost to repair?

story : came out from the car , iphone dropped out from the pocket , face of the iphone dropped and hit the road ground. just a light drop , from the car as low and then so light also crack already . my 1st time damaging the iphone.

any advise about the price range and location?
towsuan
post Jul 22 2012, 06:41 PM

173 posts

my place, johore, repair with original iphone screen, RM150-180. Cheap-cheap nia. Home button, RM50. Cheap-Cheap nia.

Added on July 22, 2012, 6:44 pmmy dealer tell me. iphone repair cost = most economical compared to other phones coz barang spare part a lot. And also, my place baiki iphone half kl price. I ask why, they say KL price is damn high coz ppl keep thinking iphone expensive phone, repair also shoud be expensive lo. In fact, Iphone is the easiest to repair phone with almost all parts chanegeable. If the dealer tell u repair more than 200++, tell them to tutup kedai la.

This post has been edited by towsuan: Jul 22 2012, 06:44 PM
TStanmcjiann
post Jul 22 2012, 06:52 PM

176 posts

where is your place? got one dealer in subang jaya area , at subang parade price range is at Rm 250 - RM 300

This post has been edited by tanmcjiann: Jul 22 2012, 06:53 PM
dino89
post Jul 22 2012, 06:55 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

TS go look under services noticeboard to repair for iphone. Replacement screen shuld not cost more than rm200.
TStanmcjiann
post Jul 22 2012, 06:57 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(dino89 @ Jul 22 2012, 06:55 PM)
TS go look under services noticeboard to repair for iphone. Replacement screen shuld not cost more than rm200.
hi could you explain to me what is services noticeboard? is it a sub forum ?
dino89
post Jul 22 2012, 07:14 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(tanmcjiann @ Jul 22 2012, 06:57 PM)
hi could you explain to me what is services noticeboard? is it a sub forum ?
Yes it is a subforum. Juz search for "iphone repair" under that sub forum then u will see alot of repair service. U can choose from there
towsuan
post Jul 22 2012, 07:48 PM

173 posts

make sure they give original parts. insist on original but price range must be around 150-180. if can get lower, also possible . Dun let them chop your vegetable head. If A dealer duwan to repair, there are always B, C and D dealers. This is the advantage of Iphone. Cheap to repair. If Samseng, cost will be 400-500 already. Btw, my area is near Segamat. johor.

This post has been edited by towsuan: Jul 22 2012, 07:50 PM
munkeyflo
post Jul 22 2012, 08:00 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

I do repair if you're interested. My shop in shah alam.
towsuan
post Jul 22 2012, 10:15 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Jul 22 2012, 08:00 PM)
hi. how much you charge for the case like this? parts ori or non ori? warranty?
munkeyflo
post Jul 22 2012, 11:35 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

Ori parts with warranty. If interested please pm me. smile.gif
annoymous1234
post Jul 23 2012, 12:32 AM

7,617 posts

juat wanna share my experience too.. i left my phone at my lap while driving, i come down from the car and i forgot i left my phone there, so my phone drop on a tar road, face down. i pick it up and no damage was done..

my phone is samsung galaxy..

oh ya and i saw u are using screen protector, im also using screen protector.. no damage was done.

not trying to show off but just saying..
yeelin04
post Jul 23 2012, 01:08 AM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

QUOTE(tanmcjiann @ Jul 22 2012, 06:33 PM)
rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

does anyone know how much does it cost to repair?

story : came out from the car , iphone dropped out from the pocket , face of the iphone dropped and hit the road ground. just a light drop , from the car as low and then so light also crack already . my 1st time damaging the iphone.

any advise about the price range and location?
Sunway pyramid. Rm150. Ori. L&M Telecommunications. Digital Mall 1st Floor.
rjb123
post Jul 23 2012, 05:10 AM

1,820 posts

QUOTE(towsuan @ Jul 22 2012, 06:41 PM)
my place, johore, repair with original iphone screen, RM150-180. Cheap-cheap nia. Home button, RM50. Cheap-Cheap nia.

Added on July 22, 2012, 6:44 pmmy dealer tell me. iphone repair cost = most economical compared to other phones coz barang spare part a lot. And also, my place baiki iphone half kl price. I ask why, they say KL price is damn high coz ppl keep thinking iphone expensive phone, repair also shoud be expensive lo.  In fact, Iphone is the easiest to repair phone with almost all parts chanegeable. If the dealer tell u repair more than 200++, tell them to tutup kedai la.
Not strictly true about fully original parts - in the case of the LCDs, all the repairs around the RM150-180 range will be using Original LCD screen but the touch panel / assembly / frame is part is copy.

Doesn't make a huge difference if the touch is copy, but isn't fully original biggrin.gif
SUSaltimi
post Jul 23 2012, 07:43 AM

2,173 posts

You can diy if you want. Lcd + front panel costs only like rm90
TStanmcjiann
post Jul 23 2012, 09:03 AM

176 posts

QUOTE(towsuan @ Jul 22 <a class="inlineAdmedialink" href="#">2012</a>, 07:48 PM)
make sure they give original parts. insist on original but price range must be around 150-180. if can get lower, also possible . Dun let them chop your vegetable head. If A dealer duwan to repair, there are always B, C and D dealers. This is the advantage of Iphone. Cheap to repair. If Samseng, cost will be 400-500 already. Btw, my area is near Segamat. johor.
thanks alot , you've been a very great help to me.

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Jul 22 2012, 08:00 PM)
im interested , how much do you charge for this damage?

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Jul 22 2012, 11:35 PM)
Ori parts with warranty. If interested please pm me. smile.gif
sent PM !

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Jul 23 2012, 12:32 AM)
juat wanna share my experience too.. i left my phone at my lap while driving, i come down from the <a class="inlineAdmedialink" href="#">car</a> and i forgot i left my phone there, so my phone drop on a tar road, face down. i pick it up and no damage was done..

my phone is samsung galaxy..

oh ya and i saw u are using screen protector, im also using screen protector.. no damage was done.

not trying to show off but just saying..
all i can say is if only samsung had IOS system. i would change to samsung . i multi task with my iphone very easily . i've been using iphone for few years , my first iphone i bought. its not about the brand. i've tried HTC but sorry to say , iphone is way much more convenient.

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Jul 23 2012, 01:08 AM)
Sunway pyramid. Rm150. Ori. L&M Telecommunications. Digital Mall 1st Floor.
oh really? RM 150? i always thought sunway was the most expensive place ever rclxub.gif

QUOTE(altimi @ Jul 23 2012, 07:43 AM)
You can diy if you want. Lcd + front panel costs only like rm90
i rather not risk incase anything happens rclxub.gif , thanks anyways !
thenoobone
post Jul 23 2012, 10:59 AM

1,509 posts

i tink wont be xpansive
try lowyat plaza also ok

Added on July 23, 2012, 11:00 ambtw u can try this guy if u wan him to come to ur place n fix
name is jazman. 0172022419
maybe abit expensive from shop but he come ur place yoyo
he just freelancer ...just say darwin intro
=)

This post has been edited by thenoobone: Jul 23 2012, 11:00 AM
TStanmcjiann
post Jul 23 2012, 01:28 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(thenoobone @ Jul 23 <a class="inlineAdmedialink" href="#">2012</a>, 10:59 AM)
i tink wont be xpansive
try lowyat plaza also ok

Added on July 23, 2012, 11:00 ambtw u can try this guy if u wan him to come to ur place n fix
name is jazman. 0172022419
maybe abit expensive from shop but he come ur place yoyo
he just freelancer ...just say darwin intro
=)
how much would my damage cost? could you ask for me ? biggrin.gif
SUSissit?
post Jul 23 2012, 03:18 PM

i think there is a forumer named holypredator . i always see him in iphone threads, maybe he can help you.
Enjoise
post Jul 23 2012, 07:47 PM

463 posts

woahhhhhh
in sg Singtel will ask uu to get new one LoL

might wanna try samseng nxt time. drop drop no prob wan
WhatMan
post Jul 23 2012, 10:41 PM

1,623 posts

That cheap to repair iPhone crack screen? Can list recommended repair service?

0.0213sec    0.50    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:00 PM