PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V26, 26 threads of waxing

ibnuasad
post Jul 24 2012, 07:20 PM

A screw is not a screw until you screw it!
558 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jul 24 2012, 05:16 PM)
blink.gif any taker? I don't wanna drive your car, just need you to drive, I be the boss sitting next to you/behind seat I prefer, to bench mark a normal driving(within speed limit) on certain road to record your time. After that refill full tank back for you to record your km/litre as a proof/feed back for the sponsor only. Purpose? brows.gif An event! Soon you'll know!

I actually conveniently installed a pair of freebie on my car tongue.gif but kena scolded because my car already moded, data not accurate blush.gif So, I mintak 2nd set for the dedicated test driver + test drive car.

Please, any standard GaGa out there, let me time you and track your fuel consumption for this 1 time.
My car FLX Exe 1.3 Manual Stock 185/60R14 smile.gif

--

Just checked my Aircon cabin filter...it's just thin wire mesh...a tiny rock can fit it shakehead.gif

I would like to have Aircon cabin paper filter x 1...please add me to the bulk list nod.gif
ibnuasad
post Jul 24 2012, 08:53 PM

558 posts

My FLX 1st type doh.gif

This post has been edited by ibnuasad: Jul 24 2012, 08:55 PM
ibnuasad
post Jul 24 2012, 09:55 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ Jul 24 2012, 09:37 PM)
Bros....Since we're on topic of "differences" in aircon filter, let's chk out the Filter Box itself...
The Filter Box Cover... brows.gif

In Bro david's attached video, the cover is opened by releasing the clip on its right side.

This is mine :

Yup, that clip is on the LEFT side!!  rolleyes.gif

So....??  rclxub.gif

Possibly supplied by different vendors?
Yr guess is as good as mine....  rolleyes.gif
I watched the video before opening mine and was confused why no such clip on the right side. Turns out mine is on the left side instead sweat.gif
ibnuasad
post Jul 25 2012, 12:17 AM

558 posts

I've never experienced the fuel warning yet. Whenever it comes to 1 bar, I feel nervous and straight away find petrol station sweat.gif
ibnuasad
post Jul 25 2012, 12:21 AM

558 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jul 25 2012, 12:20 AM)
Soli, unker type sloe, I already saw your latest reply icon_rolleyes.gif
Btw, midnight lari when?
ibnuasad
post Jul 25 2012, 12:28 AM

558 posts

Who here knows where can pasang cruise control for Manual transmission? drool.gif

The real one...not the transformer one laugh.gif
ibnuasad
post Jul 25 2012, 12:34 AM

558 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jul 25 2012, 12:29 AM)
Tired ady lar, just arrive home haven't shower then glue my butt on the chair come here spam liao yawn.gif

Later after installed the "free gift" then only you come back and show lhwj ya. He'll be cursing himself for not being able to take the run brows.gif
Give me a ring whenever ready icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(dares @ Jul 25 2012, 12:31 AM)
I have used my rear demister a grand total times of ONE ever since I got my car  brows.gif  brows.gif
I only used it once..during the initial inspection upon receiving the car sweat.gif

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jul 25 2012, 12:31 AM)
QING CIKAK PSSSTT
doh.gif
ibnuasad
post Jul 25 2012, 02:19 AM

558 posts

QUOTE(lhwj @ Jul 25 2012, 12:41 AM)
You know, I'm really interested in test-driving a manual FLX to get the Getrag feel and ratios... brows.gif
hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif

QUOTE(dares @ Jul 25 2012, 01:05 AM)
Until you run into a darn roadblock  unsure.gif
Open all 4 windows...jalan laugh.gif

QUOTE(lhwj @ Jul 25 2012, 01:22 AM)
Getrag is the manufacturer of your manual gearbox. The FL use an Aichi Kikai gearbox, which I think has pretty horrible feel. Your FLX Getrag gearbox should have much better feel, better tuned ratios and it's supposedly more efficient too.

Yes the CVT's highest ratio seems a lot higher than 5th gear. Yet despite that I don't see any indication that the CVT is noticeably more efficient on the highway compared to the manual tranny despite the engine turning slower. A while ago we were discussing how consumption is not always related to engine rev, and that it's best that the correct gearing be used. Bearing in mind that the FLX's VT2 has already been tuned to the engine output characteristics, could it be that at the CVT's highest ratio, the savings by the low RPM is negated by the lower torque output so the engine has to work just as hard to push the car at 110 km/h, resulting in similar consumption as the manual tranny?

If so, I can say as such. At 110 km/h, the CVT has lower RPM resulting in less engine noise. The manual tranny is buzzing at 3,500 RPM, so it's noiser, but at that range, the throttle response for overtaking is excellent. I haven't driven the CVT on the highway so I can't say about that.

PS I think Getrag makes manual trannies for Porsche so I guess it must be really good thumbup.gif
Yup, lower RPM does not necessarily mean save fuel especially during uphill drive.

Getrag does produce gb for Porsche thumbup.gif

Added on July 25, 2012, 2:20 am
QUOTE(THE CLASS OF 13 @ Jul 25 2012, 01:12 AM)
what is the differences? fc? power?
just now rev my car till 5k so syok maa..but i think fc no so good..
FC confirm very high...this week I heavy footed, 260km only 1 bar left cry.gif

This post has been edited by ibnuasad: Jul 25 2012, 02:20 AM
ibnuasad
post Jul 25 2012, 05:23 AM

558 posts

Gear 1 @ 3.5k-4k rpm *may* cause unintentional wheelspins. Twice kena already. First at normal level road. Second at downhill sweat.gif
ibnuasad
post Jul 28 2012, 10:55 AM

558 posts

QUOTE(calvin_kenni @ Jul 28 2012, 10:50 AM)
bros.. look at this article

New method to steal your car

got such thing kah?
yes vmad.gif
ibnuasad
post Jul 28 2012, 03:00 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(asrul @ Jul 28 2012, 01:26 PM)
whats kind of bar is this?
Rear Strut Bar / Rear Tower Bar
http://www.ultraracing.my/Bars.asp?ID=4059

flex.gif

Btw, just noticed the connection points for UR and 3MX are diff hmm.gif

This post has been edited by ibnuasad: Jul 28 2012, 03:01 PM
ibnuasad
post Jul 28 2012, 08:06 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jul 28 2012, 03:33 PM)
Rear room brace. If you notice, there is only a piece of cardboard between the passenger seat & the boot space sweat.gif

Added on July 28, 2012, 3:57 pmJust checked with EA  shocking.gif ULAR BARS SO DAMN f***ING EXPENSIVE GEH?!
ULAR expensive coz need to pay for models and sponsorships laugh.gif

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jul 28 2012, 04:06 PM)
Function not same lar 3MAX simply bracing the cockpit whereas ULAR is solely on performance to ensure both wheel arch tower are staying the same place even in a hard corner. 3MAX never claim its named as STRUT bar after all icon_idea.gif
So I guess 3Max is better for cockpit rigidity thumbup.gif
ibnuasad
post Jul 31 2012, 04:55 AM

558 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jul 31 2012, 02:24 AM)
For you to test drive my car, I don't mind. Just another YAB driving style, exact replicate of Unker Dave. However, let me further explore it 1st before I hand over the key. I have no idea what kind of hazard it will cause. I shall find out and brief you before you have a go with it just for precautioun. Sayang my car lar wub.gif

Meanwhile, what CVT consumption whistling.gif

15.13km/l
12.58c/km
6.609l/100km

Credit goes to Matrix Neo Asad yawn.gif I already use double clutching technique to poison him, hope soon we'll be seeing another YAB icon_idea.gif
Manual CVT by Hand brows.gif laugh.gif

Today my foot very light sweat.gif

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jul 31 2012, 03:32 AM)
By the way Asad, here is what you're looking for during our discussion. The side impact wasn't really convincing indeed.

I wish I could take a closer look in the cabin after the side impact hmm.gif

This post has been edited by ibnuasad: Jul 31 2012, 04:56 AM
ibnuasad
post Jul 31 2012, 05:34 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jul 31 2012, 02:35 PM)
Depend on how you do it.

1) From 5th gear shift to 3rd, 弹clutch, then the car jerk like mad - grind clutch faster

2) From 5th to 3rd, rev up then弹clutch, car no jerk but harm synchronizer

3) From 5th to 3rd, rev up immediate release gas pedal, 弹clutch at correct RPM match, then only continue acceleration - no harm done/very little if there is

4) YAB way, 5th to 4th declutch BEM! 4th to 3d declutch BEM! Sounded very YENG! Very little harm. 1 gear drop ratio less, synchronized better & less harm done + sound like racing/samseng icon_idea.gif

Cut the crap short, cum midnight run. YB Asad + YAB Luke is here to demo!

YB=Yang Bodoh (pregraduate of YAB)
flex.gif sweat.gif

QUOTE(blackorange @ Jul 31 2012, 04:50 PM)
hi all.

the filter is the culprit. managed to clean it using the video as a guide.

now the aircond fan become powerful.

thanks a lot guys. luckily havent send to workshop yet.
DIY = Save Money + Gain Knowledge thumbup.gif
ibnuasad
post Jul 31 2012, 11:23 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jul 31 2012, 10:57 PM)
Ah no, we didn't do the Subang course. So, we only did 80++km nia tongue.gif
I thought you guys were doing 40km/h for 2 hours doh.gif
ibnuasad
post Aug 1 2012, 02:30 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Aug 1 2012, 02:20 PM)
mine no blink blink...  as ur own preference lo...
OEM blink2 or non-OEM blink2 hmm.gif
ibnuasad
post Aug 1 2012, 02:33 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Aug 1 2012, 02:32 PM)
you mau pakej apa?

massage foot
massage body + foot
massage body to body
massage foot to body
massage body to body and foot to foot

tongue.gif
doh.gif
ibnuasad
post Aug 2 2012, 01:14 AM

558 posts

QUOTE(wK_ @ Aug 2 2012, 12:59 AM)
Guys these 2 photo taken under my front and rear tyre...is it normal??
Especially the metal holding the exhaust compartment... notice the red color... so fast rust even it's new...ooo
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Aug 2 2012, 01:03 AM)
1st photo - bawak pergi Sc. call them spray cat. Must be kilang tak spray cat thats why rust.

2nd photo - normal.
The 1st pic is rear right? Can see the exhaust hmm.gif
ibnuasad
post Aug 2 2012, 01:39 AM

558 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Aug 2 2012, 01:27 AM)
yup... thats the hook that hooks the muffler to the rubber.
Factory QC...haiyo doh.gif Will check mine later unsure.gif

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Aug 2 2012, 01:29 AM)
If you often open window(mostly smoker does this) and with family time on aircon, check every engine oil change. From what I understand, standard GaGa doesn't have paper filter. You'll just have to wash your pollen filter if it's dirty. If your window is all time up, check selang 1 kali oil change is sufficient, just to make sure no air clog at your pollen filter.

Paper filter need to buy.
Stock/Pollen filter big dust. Paper filter small dust thumbup.gif
ibnuasad
post Aug 2 2012, 01:55 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(bochee @ Aug 2 2012, 09:27 AM)
Hi Fubar20, sorry not looking for you but hi anyway!  smile.gif I meant if we don't do something to the car and starts to rust we are going to get "F **ked U p B eyond A ll R ecognition", cos I don't think Proton SC will help. So we help ourselves nod.gif

When I had my Waja last time, there is a booklet on rust proofing that came with the owners manual. This time, FLX nothing! I only hv owners manual & service booklet.

The SC said BLM still has rust coat. After that don't have. But I cannot confirm for FL, but you can take a quick look at two areas:

1) wheel arch and look at the area behind the coil spring & absorber. If you see car body colour only then no coating.   My FLX white, so very clear!

2) look below the car at the area where the spare tire compartment is, if it is body colour again that you see, then no coating also.

I found out about this, when sent for 1K service. They jacked up the car and go look-see undercarriage and saw things that I thought should be there but not there... sad.gif
I think the FLX manual got state the car must undergo thorough body checkup every year (with receipt) to maintain the body rust warranty.

Btw, here's some pics of my FLX White car--

Rear Left:

Rear Right:

Based on the pics above, the color is white so means it's not anti-rust coated right? hmm.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by ibnuasad: Aug 2 2012, 01:56 PM

0.0532sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:46 AM