126 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V26, 26 threads of waxing

TSdares
post Jul 23 2012, 11:39 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(GP mad man @ Jul 23 2012, 11:20 AM)
as i said earlier, always got free ride  blush.gif
人见人爱 车见车载 hmm.gif
iXora.ix
post Jul 23 2012, 11:39 AM

scoot scoot
1,682 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Jul 23 2012, 11:31 AM)
same here. me ride motorcycle to work. routine : drive wifu and son from keramat to mother in law is house in wangsa maju. the drive back,  park at keramat, ride motorcycle to work. after work, fetch gaga, fetch wifu at festival city, then fetch son at wangsa maju, then drive back home. my being the driver for them both.
untunglah can ride motorbike to work..

i cant, my boss pay allowance for me to bring car to office.. if i ride motorbike they will cut my allowance.

haihh

QUOTE(dares @ Jul 23 2012, 11:27 AM)
Memang tinggi mia, you tengok nie

look like my gaga is bigger than Wira  sweat.gif That's why I call my Gaga a van
i also feel our gaga like big size car..
GP mad man
post Jul 23 2012, 11:40 AM

249 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jul 23 2012, 11:27 AM)
Memang tinggi mia, you tengok nie

look like my gaga is bigger than Wira  sweat.gif That's why I call my Gaga a van
agreed, our gaga height actually taller then some car model.

wira go thru bump need slow down or serong, gaga go thru bump like a boss

Added on July 23, 2012, 11:41 am
QUOTE(dares @ Jul 23 2012, 11:39 AM)
人见人爱 车见车载 hmm.gif
icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by GP mad man: Jul 23 2012, 11:41 AM
iXora.ix
post Jul 23 2012, 11:41 AM

scoot scoot
1,682 posts

QUOTE(GP mad man @ Jul 23 2012, 11:40 AM)
agreed, our gaga height actually taller then some car model.

wira go thru bump need slow down or serong, gaga go thru bump like a boss
wira take corner like a boss..

gaga take a corner think twice if standard haha
GP mad man
post Jul 23 2012, 11:43 AM

249 posts

QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Jul 23 2012, 11:41 AM)
wira take corner like a boss..

gaga take a corner think twice if standard haha
yaya, body lower more stable nod.gif

sumore donuts bigger
davidke20
post Jul 23 2012, 11:43 AM

Dares GaGa = VAN (as he claimed)

As for cabin filter, its entirely up to you. Its only 12 bucks, equal to 10 teh tarek, or pack of dunhill + milo ais. Better if you open up the glove compartment and check how bad the air conjestion is. Even if no bad, buy 1st keep it also can mar, still better than later buy retail pay double price.
TSdares
post Jul 23 2012, 11:46 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(GP mad man @ Jul 23 2012, 11:43 AM)
yaya, body lower more stable  nod.gif

sumore donuts bigger
The wheels on my dad's wira (the one in the pic) is actually smaller than my Gaga, also thinner thumbup.gif

Actually the FLX bodyroll less than the Wira and Waja. Just that it is really tall so it's not so comfortable when cornering. But with FSB, everything is just nice thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Added on July 23, 2012, 11:48 am
QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jul 23 2012, 11:43 AM)

As for cabin filter, its entirely up to you. Its only 12 bucks, equal to 10 teh tarek, or pack of dunhill + milo ais. Better if you open up the glove compartment and check how bad the air conjestion is. Even if no bad, buy 1st keep it also can mar, still better than later buy retail pay double price.
Ongoing bulk

Aircon cabin paper filter
Price: RM12
Minimum order: 3
bulk ends on: 1st August 2012

1. dares
2. Ixora.Ix

Picture credit to zeone

David this is the correct pic right??

This post has been edited by dares: Jul 23 2012, 11:53 AM
GP mad man
post Jul 23 2012, 11:49 AM

249 posts

can guide how to open out?
noob in mecha stuff icon_question.gif

ok i found it

david u buy from here?
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2346941/all

QUOTE(dares @ Jul 23 2012, 11:46 AM)
The wheels on my dad's wira (the one in the pic) is actually smaller than my Gaga, also thinner  thumbup.gif

Actually the FLX bodyroll less than the Wira and Waja. Just that it is really tall so it's not so comfortable when cornering. But with FSB, everything is just nice  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
poison shocking.gif

This post has been edited by GP mad man: Jul 23 2012, 11:55 AM
iXora.ix
post Jul 23 2012, 11:49 AM

scoot scoot
1,682 posts

kalau u say bagus.. i also want 1.. just replace our current filter rite..
TSdares
post Jul 23 2012, 11:53 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(GP mad man @ Jul 23 2012, 11:49 AM)
can guide how to open out?
noob in mecha stuff icon_question.gif
poison shocking.gif

Added on July 23, 2012, 11:55 am
QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Jul 23 2012, 11:49 AM)
kalau u say bagus.. i also want 1.. just replace our current filter rite..
Added

This post has been edited by dares: Jul 23 2012, 11:55 AM
GP mad man
post Jul 23 2012, 11:58 AM

249 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jul 23 2012, 11:53 AM)

Added
actually i cant view video in ofis laugh.gif
iXora.ix
post Jul 23 2012, 11:58 AM

scoot scoot
1,682 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jul 23 2012, 11:53 AM)

Added
is very easy actually mudman..

how much yeah dares?
TSdares
post Jul 23 2012, 11:59 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Jul 23 2012, 11:58 AM)

how much yeah dares?
RM12 lor

Added on July 23, 2012, 12:00 pm
QUOTE(GP mad man @ Jul 23 2012, 11:58 AM)
actually i cant view video in ofis  laugh.gif
Go home and watch lor.

Very easy only lah, just ike changing your drop in filter whistling.gif

This post has been edited by dares: Jul 23 2012, 12:00 PM
iXora.ix
post Jul 23 2012, 12:03 PM

scoot scoot
1,682 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jul 23 2012, 11:59 AM)
RM12 lor

Go home and watch lor.

Very easy only lah, just ike changing your drop in filter  whistling.gif
okay roger!
GP mad man
post Jul 23 2012, 12:03 PM

249 posts

QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Jul 23 2012, 11:58 AM)

how much yeah dares?
i only know how to wash my car exterior and wax it laugh.gif
other than that icon_question.gif

QUOTE(dares @ Jul 23 2012, 11:59 AM)
RM12 lor

Go home and watch lor.

Very easy only lah, just ike changing your drop in filter  whistling.gif
ok i go home try notworthy.gif
lhwj
post Jul 23 2012, 12:05 PM

QUOTE(calvin_kenni @ Jul 21 2012, 11:52 PM)
i think that's because luke drives the car in the correct gear for every corner..
coz sometimes we tend to malas nak down shift when taking a corner.
by the time u exit the corner, u are in the wrong gear and needs more fuel to accelerate out of the corner..
if u get what i mean..

and combined with his double clutching technique, means it's fuel saving actually..
Yup, the whole point of driving a manual tranny is so that you can shift into the correct gear just before cornering and then accelerate out of the corner properly.

Though I must admit I'm not always in the correct gear, especially when climbing slopes. I had a good hands on experience reading a vacuum gauge during the MRR2 midnight run with Unker David and according to him, the higher the vacuum, the lower the fuel consumption. For example, if you're climbing a slope, say in 4th gear and 2,000 RPM, which will translate to around 40 km/h. Believe it or not, if you shift down to third gear, rev at maybe 3,000 RPM and climb the same slope at the same speed, 40 km/h, you'll find that the vacuum gauge reading is lower than in 4th gear, even though your engine is revving harder. I learnt an important lesson that night, higher RPM does not always equal higher consumption. Use the right gear for the right circumstance.

This Gaga is my first manual tranny car and from day one I've been double declutching all my downshifts as a matter of habit. I've read all the posts but I still don't get how double declutching can save fuel? hmm.gif I do it mainly for smoothness and to save wear on the gear synchronisers.

This post has been edited by lhwj: Jul 23 2012, 12:09 PM
iXora.ix
post Jul 23 2012, 12:08 PM

scoot scoot
1,682 posts

QUOTE(lhwj @ Jul 23 2012, 12:05 PM)
Yup, the whole point of driving a manual tranny is so that you can shift into the correct gear just before cornering and then accelerate out of the corner properly.

Though I must admit I'm not always in the correct gear, especially when climbing slopes. I had a good hands on experience reading a vacuum gauge during the MRR2 midnight run with Unker David and according to him, the higher the vacuum, the lower the fuel consumption. For example, if you're climbing a slope, say in 4th gear and 2,000 RPM, which will translate to around 40 km/h. Believe it or not, if you shift down to third gear, rev at maybe 3,000 RPM and climb the same slope at the same speed, 40 km/h, you'll find that the vacuum gauge reading is lower than in 4th gear, even though your engine is revving harder. I learnt an important lesson that night, higher RPM does not always equal higher consumption. Use the right gear for the right circumstance.

This Gaga is my first manual tranny car and from day one I've been double declutching all my downshifts as a matter of habit. I've read all the posts but I still don't get how double declutching can save fuel? hmm.gif I do it mainly for smoothness and to save wear on the gear synchronisers.
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif great comments!
lhwj
post Jul 23 2012, 12:11 PM

QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Jul 23 2012, 12:08 PM)
thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  great comments!
Tengkiu notworthy.gif

Anyway I've just removed my FSB, gonna drive for a few days without it and then put it back on to feel the difference properly. The thing is that I didn't actually do much driving the few weeks before and after installing it (exam and antisocial mode then) so I'm gonna clock some serious mileage with and without the FSB now.
eqmal197
post Jul 23 2012, 12:12 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jul 23 2012, 11:46 AM)
The wheels on my dad's wira (the one in the pic) is actually smaller than my Gaga, also thinner  thumbup.gif

Actually the FLX bodyroll less than the Wira and Waja. Just that it is really tall so it's not so comfortable when cornering. But with FSB, everything is just nice  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
agreed. i've tested same night i collect my car on puchong intan flyover. 80kmh can corner without hassle. wife & kids love it.

i guess no need FSB for my gaga cool2.gif

This post has been edited by eqmal197: Jul 23 2012, 12:17 PM
+Newbie+
post Jul 23 2012, 12:13 PM

To be needed as The Sand's Kazekage
3,055 posts

QUOTE(lhwj @ Jul 23 2012, 12:05 PM)

How's your fuel consumption now luke? I remember you had issues with it recently.

Oh and the FSB feels damn good right? brows.gif

Anyways, you're right in that higher revving doesn't always mean higher FC. It's more important to be in the optimum rev where you get the just right amount of torque for the job at hand.

126 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:30 PM