PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V26, 26 threads of waxing
Jul 30 2012, 11:32 AM
3 posts Joined: Mar 2012 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Luke, am trying to de-poison you regarding 3MAX RSB, then re-poison you again with ULAR RSB
R3ap3rs, here I cum join you the ULAR force |
Jul 30 2012, 12:14 PM
QUOTE(dares @ Jul 30 2012, 11:51 AM) You got me there, so I change the term abit-Temporay remove. Really feels like wanna try ULAR+3MAX. Precise steering action to rear immediate traction,will be more than interested to find out how great this combination can be. Most prolly gonna resell the ULAR if can't convince wifey to have a tiang there, beside she might not notice either |
Jul 30 2012, 04:45 PM
QUOTE(hw88 @ Jul 30 2012, 01:48 PM) 3.6k RPM for the BLM at 100kmh? Just tested, arnd 100kmh dropping speed from 120kmh, RPM3150. Increase speed infront of Batu Caves from 80kmh to 100kmh, RPM3200. Maintain speed at 100kmh near Karak exit, RPM3100. Settle.if it is true then it seems pretty high. then FC should be hopefully manual FLX owners here can give feedback on their RPM at 100kmh.. QUOTE(iskazulka @ Jul 30 2012, 01:59 PM) 4 pairs of tweeter, Kenwood HU, subwoofer, steering wrap, CF sticker wrap, stickered defuser, parade show car LED stripes, extractor, mid box*2, arse flow, banged by CRV bumper, adjustable reg plate, day running light, sometimes open pod, hailou ejastable, NOS button that switch on some lights, cabin LED.Please take my car out from the test drive list. No more hutan bakar ady |
Jul 30 2012, 09:08 PM
QUOTE(GRexer @ Jul 30 2012, 07:33 PM) p/s: On a side note, pretty disappointed the Cafeteria was closed and I had to walk 20 minutes(per trip) for lunch! Tak puasa! ![]() Went EA today, reach there talked to DREX, then immediately forgotten about the sleeve wheel arch thing ![]() Was fetching my kid and wifey out when I reached, kid took the front seat! DARN, 1st thing wifey got into the car and she ask: W: WTF is underneath the carpet Me: Must be just now went service the magician left a magic wand there W: What is it gotta do with a crowbar in the cockpit when changing engine oil at the engine bay Me: Err....Ah, the oil filter couldn't come off, we had to use a crowbar to kiao the damn thing out, later magician go inside check the odometer reading left the bar there W: Why is it screwed on the car? Me: Must be magician thought I need a crowbar incase road bully kacau, so he screw it there for precautious. So nice of him W: Idiot, screwed there ady incase emergency where got time to take out? Me: W: Anyway, how much he charged? Me answer very quickly and confident: FREE! He no charge on the bill W: Where is the bill?! Me again very quickly: Throw away ady! Keep for what? Normal serbis oni mar W: Next time bring ISWAGA go there service, ask him put another crowbar there, remember ask him dun screw it, otherwise how to take it out when needed. Bunch of idiots! Me:.................................................................. |
Jul 30 2012, 10:08 PM
QUOTE(GRexer @ Jul 30 2012, 09:24 PM) I memang tak puasa Takpe, YAB pon tak posa To be fair to ULAR, I wouldn't make much comment right now as I only went through about 50km after installation. However, I have a rough idea on what's need to be done FIRST as, I think I'm the only sohigh that brace so much on a damn BLM... according to DREX. If you ask my opinion now(before I have fully understand/running on the new stuff), I will still recommend you to do the rear brace LAST! I guess the rear seat area is the weakest point on all GaGa family, once the 3MAX braced on back seat, you feel your car goyang² when going through bumbs. Cornering if got lobang/stone, the car will jump and simulate a lose control. If you're not a sensitib driber, and if you did installed RSB before FSB, you'll probably lose out damn a lot of "mental upgrades" on your FSB, thats happened to me exactly. What I've been going through is suffering from the entire changed of driving habit after hook up RSB together with FSB. Until I test drive Luke's car with ONLY the FSB, then only I understand what are the difference. At the very beginning after I installed both FSB+RSB, I tend to lose control a lot as and when I take hard cornering. Until very much later only I discovered my steering action has to be readjust and tyre pressure need to be tune to match with the tighten butt of my car to avoid sliding, its not dangerous type of slide. Just you wouldn't bite an apex on street road and fling your tail out to achieve best time trial. My wife ady grind my right step seal after I installed both FSB+RSB If you decided to go for RSB only, then you're making a wrong decision. The effect of RSB will mislead you to think must have the FSB since the RSB is so damn good. Which happened to me exactly. Marhaihai once told me installed FSB 1st, but I insisted to have the RSB. After reverse the car out from the factory, IMMEDIATELY I drove back in and beg him to FSB my car |
Jul 30 2012, 10:30 PM
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jul 30 2012, 10:14 PM) QUOTE(GRexer @ Jul 30 2012, 10:19 PM) Sounds about right the way I drive though, lift-off oversteer type of response I suppose? Then again, this ain't a proper RWD, the amount of control from a lift-off oversteer is totally different. Exactly, reduced rear tyre pressure actually is the key to keep the butt inline. I wouldn't say how much as I'm on 55 profile, but need to further inflate the front to make it balance so the car wouldn't cincai bit apex. |
Jul 31 2012, 02:24 AM
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jul 30 2012, 10:34 PM) yup. having the same pressure for all four tires is hazardous is the car has been fitted with FSB and RSB. Interested to know and understand how he felt about itQUOTE(asrul @ Jul 30 2012, 11:38 PM) Err... I wouldn't allow you to whack my car, so you probably will not feel how it benefit. Besides, my car is my car, yours is yours. Having said that my car currently braced with FSB/RSB/RLB/Room bar, you probably don't know what affecting the handling. However, it's significant when you try a car braced with both FSB+RSB from ULAR.QUOTE(dares @ Jul 31 2012, 12:16 AM) FSB first. If tak puas hati, then only RSB. Marhaihai purposely 1. After hooked up FSB ady, you'll immediately felt the back of the car goes pinching in and out when attacking corner. If already satisfied with the steering action/handling, some wouldn't mind just stop there.For me, installing FSB make me even more aware of the rear's lembikness, so I'm going for RSB as well. In fact, when we were installing the FSB, mahihi has shrewdly prophesized "you all shall come back for the RSB soon." QUOTE(manubis @ Jul 31 2012, 12:45 AM) but what happen if already got UR FSB and ARB, then put 3 max RSB.. Nope, should be fine. 3MAX RSB wasn't as strong character as ULAR RSB.hope it will not give negative impact... QUOTE(lhwj @ Jul 31 2012, 01:08 AM) So easy to get good consumption on the CVT. Just tekan gently saja. With a manual you have to make so many decisions about gear changes For you to test drive my car, I don't mind. Just another YAB driving style, exact replicate of Unker Dave. However, let me further explore it 1st before I hand over the key. I have no idea what kind of hazard it will cause. I shall find out and brief you before you have a go with it just for precautioun. Sayang my car lar Not complaining btw. I'll never trade my stick shift for a CVT Oh my... I wonder how your Gaga's gonna feel like on the next test drive Meanwhile, what CVT consumption ![]() ![]() 15.13km/l 12.58c/km 6.609l/100km Credit goes to Matrix Neo Asad |
Jul 31 2012, 03:32 AM
By the way Asad, here is what you're looking for during our discussion. The side impact wasn't really convincing indeed.
![]() |
Jul 31 2012, 07:23 AM
QUOTE(Mahihi @ Jul 31 2012, 02:32 AM) put in a box, go to post office stick a piece of poslaju form on it, weight the thing and measure geometry, pay money then its good to go Added on July 31, 2012, 7:28 am QUOTE(ibnuasad @ Jul 31 2012, 04:55 AM) Manual CVT by Hand And you call that light foot? Do you mind if I drive your car with a gauge, do another round of midnight run again? Today my foot very light I wish I could take a closer look in the cabin after the side impact This post has been edited by davidke20: Jul 31 2012, 07:28 AM |
Jul 31 2012, 10:20 AM
Here is some hailights on yesterday TCSS+poison session in EA with drexchan
1) I was requesting to install lower arm rack, but was aked by Drex what is my major concern. My answer is safety, he gently declined it with further explanation. The tofu rack may reject out during headon, so there's little effect on safety. Even if it doesn't reject, that means crumple zone may be compromised, could further endanger driver/passenger during headon. The main function of front lower arm rack is to reinforce the front members, has not been tested for safety purposes. Its not that Drex doesn't wanna do my business, its whether it serve my purpose - he added lansily 2) When asked about side lower bar. Drex explain, the whole design of the bottom part of GaGa is like 90% similar to an EXOGA, that makes GaGa's torsion rigidity very hai. If I were to mod side bars whilst not attacking track, its very hard to notice any significant improvement. Unker like me... even harder to feel the difference. He dun wan me later mod jor come back komplen say no improvement, for the time being not recommended, until I feel the need for speed - again he added this lansily Basically he's an arse if you don't know his character well, but the word came out of his mouth is informative & customer benefit concern. I finishes my 1st meetup with EA Autoworks with few packet of 8宝herbal tea & say goodbye to few hundrad bucks, in return is a crowbar underneath my carpet, not noticeable rear lower bar & plentiful of knowledge. Thank you EA Autoworks, thank you drexchan, thank you Bernard, thank you Howie, and thank you youngpunk that help to install crowbar,which haven't get a chance to introduce yet |
Jul 31 2012, 12:39 PM
My regular long distance travel will be Sg.Buloh entry NS way west bound, all the way to Tg Malim exit, then trunk road to Ipoh. My driving style ady well trained by harimau betina ady. If follow slowpoke at single lane, just stick to them and enjoy their hutan bakar
Jul 31 2012, 01:46 PM
GaGa can roar meh? No roar ark
Jul 31 2012, 02:35 PM
QUOTE(GP mad man @ Jul 31 2012, 02:05 PM) i tried once from 5th gear straight to 3rd gear and rpm rise madly, the power can feel it immdiately flow into driver and car body Depend on how you do it.gear box will not injured rite with sudden drop 2 gear? 1) From 5th gear shift to 3rd, 弹clutch, then the car jerk like mad - grind clutch faster 2) From 5th to 3rd, rev up then弹clutch, car no jerk but harm synchronizer 3) From 5th to 3rd, rev up immediate release gas pedal, 弹clutch at correct RPM match, then only continue acceleration - no harm done/very little if there is 4) YAB way, 5th to 4th declutch BEM! 4th to 3d declutch BEM! Sounded very YENG! Very little harm. 1 gear drop ratio less, synchronized better & less harm done + sound like racing/samseng Cut the crap short, cum midnight run. YB Asad + YAB Luke is here to demo! YB=Yang Bodoh (pregraduate of YAB) |
Jul 31 2012, 03:50 PM
Nope, the point is, BEM!BEM! Twice single clutch drop gear sounded very yeng
This post has been edited by davidke20: Jul 31 2012, 04:00 PM |
Jul 31 2012, 04:02 PM
QUOTE(blackorange @ Jul 31 2012, 03:47 PM) hi all, my wife's BLM aircond fan is not powerful enough. BLM newst also about 2 years old liao, got check cabin filter anot? Dirty cabin filter create air clog, blower can't blow wind very normal la i need to put the speed to 4 to feel the wind. is this normal? because my savvy fan speed at 2 already cold enough and can feel the wind. edit: its a B-line BLM |
Jul 31 2012, 04:19 PM
Summoning GRexer!
By the way, rap3r sudah kena caught in action masuk makamah agama ka? Feels long time didn't see him make noise. Wakakaka... |
Jul 31 2012, 04:41 PM
envy you fellas la. day time no need to work geh, everyday forum², reply². even i reply will have to take time sit in the car slow² type. with best effort also only able to do 2 post in 1 page
Jul 31 2012, 05:02 PM
![]() Aircon cabin paper filter Local pickup = RM8/piece 1. dares 2. dares 3. Ixora.Ix 4. r3apers 5. Mahihi 6. Mahihi 7. Mieza Paid 8. Mieza Paid 9. Kenjilew 10. mizynee 11. matnur_83 12. iskazulka 13. GP mad man 14. GP mad man 15. iskazulka 16. zukjka 17. zukjka 18. ibnuasad DELIVERED 19. mizynee 20. li_5997 21. davidke20 22. davidke20 23. davidke20 24. Grexer COD by tomorrow 25. calvin_kenni (post)Paid To be pass to dares 26. calvin_kenni (post)Paid To be pass to dares + refund RM6 Ship out via courier/normal mail RM8/piece+RM6 postage 27. rogrog (post) Paid 28. jerrymouse (post) Paid 29. redshark_999 (post) Paid 30. zeone (post)Paid 31. zeone (post)Paid 32. THE CLASS OF 13 (post)Paid 33. THE CLASS OF 13 (post)Paid 34. osiris (post)Paid 35. osiris (post)Paid 36. vampirewong (post)Paid 37. vampirewong (post)Paid 38. WinDu (post)Paid 39. WinDu (post)Paid 40. mivecwira (post) ![]() Name list by no mean in any order, but I sorted the mail order at the bottom so it easier for me to identify. Please check and double confirm your order immediately. If no other issue, kindly transfer/bankin money to my MayBank Account & EMAIL me your transaction number + shipping detail(name+full address+postcode with phone number), last but not least, don't forget to provide your LYN ID in the email. I'm having trouble tracking who the heck you are MayBank Berhad: 164119060685 Name: LAI XXXXXX HO Email: profxwc [at] gmail [dot] com |
Jul 31 2012, 06:29 PM
QUOTE(dares @ Jul 31 2012, 05:24 PM) Unker, why your middle name got 6 alphabets wan? Name... ask my YAB senior that does 140mph on a mini cooperAdded on July 31, 2012, 5:25 pm Start wth the cheapest solution, then work your way up the price bracket Besides, Iskazulka and Unker dabid also came up with the same solution Cabin filter.... QUOTE(ibnuasad @ Jul 31 2012, 05:34 PM) Ahem... still in midnight run moodQUOTE(dares @ Jul 31 2012, 06:10 PM) For those whose car have been "touched" by Luke, here's a siggy pic for you [attachmentid=2976296] Kalo mau sticker pun boleh arrange This post has been edited by davidke20: Jul 31 2012, 06:31 PM |
Jul 31 2012, 07:14 PM
| Change to: | 0.0593sec