PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V26, 26 threads of waxing

TSdares
post Jul 25 2012, 12:31 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(lhwj @ Jul 25 2012, 12:21 AM)
I'm okay with the lack of one-touch power window. Brake lock is easily installed so that's not a prob. I'm the kind who likes to use their wipers as little as possible, even to the extent of turning them off when I wait at traffic lights, so the lack of a single wipe function (push stalk upwards to wipe once) and variable intermittent speed control is kinda annoying. Also, there should be a clearer indicator that the rear demister switch is on. I tend to turn it on then forget about it until much later. Cruise control would be nice for long distance highway driving, but I guess that's asking for too much in an entry level model tongue.gif

I have used my rear demister a grand total times of ONE ever since I got my car brows.gif brows.gif
TSdares
post Jul 25 2012, 12:40 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(ibnuasad @ Jul 25 2012, 12:34 AM)
Give me a ring whenever ready  icon_rolleyes.gif
I only used it once..during the initial inspection upon receiving the car  sweat.gif
doh.gif
Then you can only check whether the button will light up, but dunno whether the demister can work laugh.gif

Added on July 25, 2012, 12:40 am
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jul 25 2012, 12:35 AM)
label different only. lol
Tak ape, FLX pun ade S mode thumbup.gif

Added on July 25, 2012, 12:41 am
QUOTE(lhwj @ Jul 25 2012, 12:38 AM)
You bet!

Actually I'm interested in doing the run even without any free gift. More samples, better rite?
nih addicted to midnite runs with unker dy whistling.gif

This post has been edited by dares: Jul 25 2012, 12:41 AM
TSdares
post Jul 25 2012, 01:05 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jul 25 2012, 12:45 AM)
hu tak addicted to midnite run?

cool air
more powderful car
clear road ahead

thats like a driver's paradise.
Until you run into a darn roadblock unsure.gif

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jul 25 2012, 12:47 AM)
No I didn't whistling.gif Lu sendiri poison yourself. Who ask you "read" my driving. Kenjilew is the 1 who kena poison after found out his vacuum left 15in/hg during idling
Mah kai, lhwj dowan to pm me next time dy laugh.gif

QUOTE(THE CLASS OF 13 @ Jul 25 2012, 12:58 AM)
guyz what the difference between manual flx and fl? what is getrag? my car flx manual..3.5k rpm at 110kmh..so different than cvt la..i read cvt rpm at 110kmh under 3k rpm
Getrag is the manufacturer of the flx manuals gearbox.

Fl gearbox is manufactured by aichi kikai

TSdares
post Jul 25 2012, 01:07 AM

834 posts

Just now accidentally close the thread, fckin tablet dry.gif

This post has been edited by dares: Jul 25 2012, 01:08 AM
TSdares
post Jul 25 2012, 03:34 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(lhwj @ Jul 25 2012, 01:22 AM)
Yes the CVT's highest ratio seems a lot higher than 5th gear. Yet despite that I don't see any indication that the CVT is noticeably more efficient on the highway compared to the manual tranny despite the engine turning slower. A while ago we were discussing how consumption is not always related to engine rev, and that it's best that the correct gearing be used. Bearing in mind that the FLX's VT2 has already been tuned to the engine output characteristics, could it be that at the CVT's highest ratio, the savings by the low RPM is negated by the lower torque output so the engine has to work just as hard to push the car at 110 km/h, resulting in similar consumption as the manual tranny?
My 2 sens:

Don't get too hung up with counting km/l with your RPM, it has less to do with your RPM than:

1. The throttle position. Obviously, going 2k RPM uphill consumes more fuel than going 2k RPM on a level road, because when going uphill you are pressing the gas pedal deeper, the throttle opens wider, more air goes in, more fuel is consumed.

2. How well you balance your speed with distance. Going 120 km/h on a 10km stretch of road consumes less fuel than going 10km/h for the same distance. This is where using the right RPM/speed for the right situation applies. You'd think that climbing a hill at 2k RPM may save fuel, when in fact revving higher and getting over the hill sooner may be more efficient.

So, it doesn't matter that the CVT cruises 110 km/h at 2.5k RPM and the Aichi Kikai MT box cruises at 3.6k RPM. As long as your throttle is opened the same amount, the FC will be similiar.

In my experience with my 1.6 CVT, the best cruising speed for FC is around 100-110km/h on a level road.

QUOTE(lhwj @ Jul 25 2012, 01:22 AM)
If so, I can say as such. At 110 km/h, the CVT has lower RPM resulting in less engine noise. The manual tranny is buzzing at 3,500 RPM, so it's noiser, but at that range, the throttle response for overtaking is excellent. I haven't driven the CVT on the highway so I can't say about that.
That's because at that RPM you are already running near peak torque, hence the awesome acceleration. The good thing about CVT is that it can rev freely without regard for speed, that means even when cruising at 2.5k RPM I can step a bit more to reach peak torque as if for that short moment the engine is disconnected from the drivetrain, more so if I harden my balls and reach for the L gear.

Make no mistake though, the CVT's efficiency is less obvious during highway cruising, in fact it is no different that regular AT or MT boxes. It only shines in driving conditions where you often need to vary the speed, eg. accelerating/decelerating in city roads, uphill climbs etc.

Again, just my 2 sens. Correct me if I am wrong.

This post has been edited by dares: Jul 25 2012, 03:34 AM
TSdares
post Jul 25 2012, 10:05 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(lhwj @ Jul 25 2012, 09:57 AM)
Correct thumbup.gif Seems like your more powderful 1.6 is more efficient at 110 km/h. For my 1.3 I need to cruise at about 80-90 km/h to get optimum consumption. 110 is slightly thirsty for me, it's about the same as city driving.
Cos it's peak torque mah icon_idea.gif
Ahh so I supposed Potong decided that 911 > GTR hence the switch rclxms.gif

Looking at the AK gearbox for BLM and FL, it seems that it can't even take the S4PE's 150 nm of tork doh.gif

PS Chris Harris is an awesome reviewer thumbup.gif
Which is fine, because S4PE have 120Nm of tork, within it's operation tolerance tongue.gif
TSdares
post Jul 25 2012, 10:25 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(lhwj @ Jul 25 2012, 10:19 AM)
Eh shoot I always get confused between S4PE and S4PH. I meant S4PH...

PS my tyres are 34 PSI front, 32 rear, cold. Inflated before driving off with a bicycle pump and checked with a pressure gauge.
Then them cab drivers will be replacing their GBs often tongue.gif

You pressures are abit on the overinflated side, no? Maybe another piece of the puzzle of lhwj's awesome FC rclxms.gif
TSdares
post Jul 25 2012, 10:36 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Jul 25 2012, 10:31 AM)
icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
http://www.mudah.my/Kenari+Kelisa+Auto+Gearbox-15052172.htm
TSdares
post Jul 25 2012, 10:40 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Jul 25 2012, 10:39 AM)
i also got find this but is in johore ler...
Haiya. Later see if I got pass by my mech's shop I'll try to ask rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
TSdares
post Jul 25 2012, 11:09 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Jul 25 2012, 10:42 AM)
TQ bro... treat u ais kosong later...

Then I will only give you the last two digits of the figure, until I get a proper beverage from you whistling.gif

QUOTE(asrul @ Jul 25 2012, 10:43 AM)
what does this Low Ratio did?
It revs your engine to higher RPM than D, therefore more torque and better acceleration.

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Jul 25 2012, 10:57 AM)
2 months ago i tried to pump front 250/230kpa for F/R, no doubt FC a little bit improve, handling also, maintain for almost 2 months, pump each week...finally give up on that and pump back 220/200 F/R, due to too noisy when cruising on loose surface tarmac.
I'm running on 210/200 front rear. Last time with my iswara I used to pump over manufacturer's recommendation as well (230, 240), but after bengkak 2 tires don dare ady unsure.gif

QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Jul 25 2012, 11:05 AM)
morning gang.

4 pages, and you guys like to do essay nowadays.

follow unker david is it?
Some things just can be explained in 3 sentences whistling.gif
TSdares
post Jul 25 2012, 11:26 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(eqmal197 @ Jul 25 2012, 11:22 AM)
morning
Morning, how's you Camry Saga? brows.gif
TSdares
post Jul 25 2012, 11:36 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Jul 25 2012, 11:13 AM)
correct.

L mode im using if i saw anybody want to kacau my flx se. haha higher RPM and vrooooom...
I think D can dabao most <1.5l (unmodded) cars ady, just step on the gas and your engine will RAAWWRRR brows.gif brows.gif Sometimes I will ter-rev to 6k RPM if I'm not careful icon_question.gif

I use L to dabao Harrier on the way up Genting with 4 person in my car tongue.gif
TSdares
post Jul 25 2012, 11:54 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jul 25 2012, 11:46 AM)
Can arrange MRR2 midnight heat with my 4G13P whistling.gif After the run we go pump petrol and compare FC whistling.gif
Unker challenge me liao unsure.gif Dowan saman icon_question.gif
TSdares
post Jul 25 2012, 12:01 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Jul 25 2012, 11:51 AM)
dewgong, floating boat 1.5 or event "bandar" really sap sap sui... hahaha
LBLP might outrun Gaga on straights coz they are lighter. If wanna kacau them, do it on curvy roads. Few nites ago I go cucuk one, he also play along but not going very fast la, the road quite curvy. Chase him through a few small curves, then when coming up on a big one he move to middle lane and tekan brek let me pass tongue.gif

QUOTE(r3apers @ Jul 25 2012, 11:57 AM)
dares gogo... got sama unker paid... lagi ada saman GP mud mum paid...
GP madman mou lala kena tarik into water doh.gif
TSdares
post Jul 25 2012, 12:14 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(eqmal197 @ Jul 25 2012, 12:07 PM)
question for flx se user

do u guys find it hard to close you boot? mine hard woh.
minimum force cannot close
medium force cannot close too
hard force can close

need to hard shut and press a bit the boot and can close ady
Get to SC to fix it on your first service nod.gif

QUOTE(GP mad man @ Jul 25 2012, 12:11 PM)
yaya dares gogo, i will pay and get full claim from the rapist  whistling.gif

now, everyday my body wet not becos guguman black magic but wet by dragged into deep water  dry.gif
Speaking of rain, since I bought the Enduro Shield it din't rain jor. Gogoman got enuff sales retire dy sleep.gif
TSdares
post Jul 25 2012, 12:25 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jul 25 2012, 12:21 PM)
Why got saman? blink.gif Me & Luke the previous midnite run also kena roadblock no ticket wor whistling.gif Sumore we treat the white leg eat our hutan bakar as we drive pass
I got face problem. sad.gif

Last time I drive Wira slowly in taman also kena block and polis naik kereta to check my glovebox and boot doh.gif
TSdares
post Jul 25 2012, 12:36 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(eqmal197 @ Jul 25 2012, 12:30 PM)
they want to check any weapon inside e.g. knife, brass-knuckle, baseball bat, firearm etc.
QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Jul 25 2012, 12:31 PM)
maybe your face like pusher or drug addict?
refer GP mad man quote below

QUOTE(GP mad man @ Jul 25 2012, 12:34 PM)
dares face = college geek  rolleyes.gif
GP mad man and Unker David macam samseng pun tak kena macam I sad.gif

Added on July 25, 2012, 12:37 pm
QUOTE(asrul @ Jul 25 2012, 12:35 PM)
went for Showroom 3 weeks ago.

meet this reasonable price to trade in my Sister's Viva.
22-23k for early 2008 Viva Ezi
Agree and book Saga FLX CVT 1.3
Public Bank offer 2.92 interest.
meet the bank officer at Showroom, ask my sister to open public bank account or else loan will not approved.
so went to public bank, the officer said its not necessary to open the account, the bank officer just want commission only.
to double confirm, call Public Bank Service center and yes, the person only want commission from opening the account. mau cepat kaya ka?

so got used car agent come, value the viva as 22++k,
however the proton guy insist my sister to wait until he find another potential value. wtf. we want the car to come out faster lah. it been a week he said "tunggu dulu, nanti saya cari orang offer tinggi" can u wait for one month?
so the guarantor is in Sarawak, the Public Bank suppose to courier the agreement last Monday, should be arrive on Tuesday (yesterday).
then again earlier this morning Public Bank call said - the courier guy thought the address was wrong, even the address was right. shit.
ask them, what courier you use, dont want answer.
why lot of dishonest ppl. :facepalm:
Told you already, look for our own V12kontena V12kompressor ma tongue.gif

This post has been edited by dares: Jul 25 2012, 12:37 PM
TSdares
post Jul 25 2012, 12:40 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(asrul @ Jul 25 2012, 12:39 PM)
dont know bout that V12k earlier  doh.gif

or perhaps that guy is he?  laugh.gif
No la, he don't sit in showroom wan.

Added on July 25, 2012, 12:44 pmr3aper's face = paedophile whistling.gif

This post has been edited by dares: Jul 25 2012, 12:44 PM
TSdares
post Jul 25 2012, 12:53 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Jul 25 2012, 12:45 PM)
mine bootlid close with minimum force.
QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Jul 25 2012, 12:49 PM)
me too  laugh.gif
Lol I think eqmal got the point, dun rub it in dy nanti he throw the Gaga with his Camry into the sea laugh.gif
TSdares
post Jul 25 2012, 01:04 PM

834 posts

My dad's Wira also boot difficult to close, 11 years now never fixed laugh.gif

21 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0473sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:44 PM