Unifi What is this Unifi Credit Limit?
TSone1002
Jul 20 2012, 07:33 PM, updated 14y ago
Just got an email from Unifi that stated about credit limit..i don't understand how it works. Why would the bill exceeds RM149 (up to RM447)? Excluding HyppTV premium channels though. But, even with premium channel subscribed, it only costs RM30 per month.. Does this mean TM has already implement quota usage FUP system? http://www.tm.com.my/Documents/FAQ_UniFi_Credit_Limit.pdfThis post has been edited by one1002: Jul 20 2012, 07:34 PM
katakTermenung
Jul 20 2012, 07:40 PM

aku rase,credit limit tu hutang la bro . kalo kau tak bayar , selama 3 bulan nanti dia potong . atau katakan lah dalam sebulan tu kau guna premium pakage + call sana sini = rm 447 sebulan, dia ada potong kejap sampai kau bayar.
This post has been edited by katakTermenung: Jul 20 2012, 07:43 PM
dayat
Jul 20 2012, 08:34 PM

QUOTE(katakTermenung @ Jul 20 2012, 07:40 PM) aku rase,credit limit tu hutang la bro . kalo kau tak bayar , selama 3 bulan nanti dia potong . atau katakan lah dalam sebulan tu kau guna premium pakage + call sana sini = rm 447 sebulan, dia ada potong kejap sampai kau bayar. yes this is what the mean of credit limit
TSone1002
Jul 20 2012, 10:02 PM
nice..thx! =) hehe
gotdamsg
Jul 21 2012, 09:00 PM
same system with Celcom billing since they're in the same parent company. I like their approach.
big2me
Jul 21 2012, 10:18 PM
QUOTE(one1002 @ Jul 20 2012, 07:33 PM) Just got an email from Unifi that stated about credit limit..i don't understand how it works. Why would the bill exceeds RM149 (up to RM447)? Excluding HyppTV premium channels though. But, even with premium channel subscribed, it only costs RM30 per month.. Does this mean TM has already implement quota usage FUP system? http://www.tm.com.my/Documents/FAQ_UniFi_Credit_Limit.pdf149 x 3 = RM447 is that 1st bil or u already 3 month didn't pay ?
rjb123
Jul 21 2012, 11:38 PM
If you don't pay before your account balance reaches RM447 , then your line gets disconnected until you pay
Gh0st47
Jul 21 2012, 11:42 PM

Can someone explain it more detail to me ? I dont really get it even after reading it.
Basically they saying starting from August 1st.
We can only can owe TMNET debt for 3 months payment as in if im using a 149 package per month = 3 X 149 = 447
So if we owe them more than RM 447 , then they will cut our service? (For ppl using 149 per month)
The SMS they wrote also didn't write properly , YR = your ?
YR could be YEAR , stupid man......if wrote UR also not so bad everyone use this on the internet !
People usually write Please = Plz , they wrote Pls
rjb123
Jul 21 2012, 11:47 PM
QUOTE(Gh0st47 @ Jul 21 2012, 11:42 PM) Can someone explain it more detail to me ? I dont really get it even after reading it. Basically they saying starting from August 1st. We can only can owe TMNET debt for 3 months payment as in if im using a 149 package per month = 3 X 149 = 447 So if we owe them more than RM 447 , then they will cut our service? (For ppl using 149 per month) The SMS they wrote also didn't write properly , YR = your ? YR could be YEAR , stupid man......if wrote UR also not so bad everyone use this on the internet ! People usually write Please = Plz , they wrote Pls If your monthly bill is RM149, once you have unpaid invoices of greater than RM447 , they will disconnect your service if not paid within 24 hours. Basically just pay your bill on receipt, or once every 2 months and you won't have any issues  So the most you can owe them at any one time before you get disconnected is RM447
Oga
Jul 22 2012, 02:59 PM
I too received this email.
I thought this was the beginning of capacity limits in GB. So if I understand this properly, the suspension has nothing to do with capacity, but with 3 late payments?
gotdamsg
Jul 22 2012, 03:09 PM
Oga
Jul 22 2012, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(gotdamsg @ Jul 22 2012, 03:09 PM) Previously I never pay my Unifi VIP20 for 13months (estimated), and TM never suspended or disconnected my Unifi.. I use it like nobody business FOC for more than a year. see attachment. Totalling RM3651.10 and now paid  Like a boss!
FauxHawk
Jul 22 2012, 08:10 PM
QUOTE(gotdamsg @ Jul 22 2012, 03:09 PM) Previously I never pay my Unifi VIP20 for 13months (estimated), and TM never suspended or disconnected my Unifi.. I use it like nobody business FOC for more than a year. see attachment. Totalling RM3651.10 and now paid  I think got a lot of people do like that make tm scared already XD
olivur
Jul 22 2012, 08:27 PM
unifi can hutang?
gotdamsg
Jul 23 2012, 10:37 AM
sure can hutang..
olivur
Jul 25 2012, 01:32 PM
I mean I always thought if you didnt pay your bills they'd send goons to your doorsteps. apparently not!
razuryza
Jul 26 2012, 01:36 PM
sooner or later u'll get the saman letter lor
feins
Jul 28 2012, 11:23 PM

Im not too sure it means that you can hutang up to 3 month for up to 447. Cos read carefully that its did explain on the FAQ is that.
In the case of TM’s credit limit policy, the total charge allowable on a customer’s monthly bill is 3X the customer’s monthly UniFi package price. For e.g. if a customer subscribes to a VIP 5 package at RM149/month, the customer’s credit limit will be RM149x3 = RM447 per month.
If it did status PER MONTH means that you will hit ur limit in a month.
This post has been edited by feins: Jul 28 2012, 11:25 PM
zeli
Sep 18 2012, 06:26 PM

It seems like feins was right. Two method TM use: one is not more than 3 times the package another one is more than a month outstanding bill. Long story short like feins said for VIP5: if bill exceed RM149x3 = RM447 PER MONTH; 24 hours not pay = SUSPEND!ORIf bill outstanding after one Month = SUSPEND! This post has been edited by zeli: Sep 18 2012, 06:27 PM
mkisses
Jan 2 2013, 05:41 PM
Credit Limit Implementation - Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)
1. What is this credit limit (CL) implementation all about? A credit limit is the maximum allowable total charge that will be allowed on a customer’s monthly bill. In the case of TM’s credit limit policy, the total charge allowable on a customer’s monthly bill is 3X the customer’s monthly UniFi package price. For e.g. if a customer subscribes to a VIP 5 package at RM149/month, the customer’s credit limit will be RM149x3 = RM447 per month. The customer’s charges on his/her bill will not be allowed to exceed RM447 per month. If it exceeds that amount, the customer’s account/service will be suspended.
2. How is the credit limit implemented? a) For existing users, the credit limit will be matched against the total of any unsettled bill amounts, the monthly package fee, any additional voice charges, any charges for HyppTV content and value-added services. b) For new users, the credit limit in the first month will be matched against the total for any one time charges (like additional installation charges), the monthly package fee (maximum of 2 months upfront fee), any additional voice charges, any charges for HyppTV content and value-added services.
3. When will the credit limit be implemented? 1st August 2012.
4. Who will be affected? Existing and new UniFi Customers for both the Consumer and SME segments.
5. How will customers be notified on this credit limit policy? Customers will be notified via: a) SMS b) E-mail c) MyUnifi Portal at www.tm.com.my/unifi d) TM Portal (www.tm.com.my) e) IVR when the customer calls TMUC (1-300-88-1221)
6. When/how will a customer be alerted of their credit limit? A customer will be notified on their credit limit status at regular intervals via sms and emails as below: a) 1st notification once a customer reaches 70%-80% of his/her credit limit b) 2nd notification once a customer reaches 90%-100% of his/her credit limit c) 3rd notification once a customer exceeds 100% of his/her credit limit – the customer will be notified that payment of the outstanding amount is to be settled within 24 hrs or his/her account will be suspended thereafter.
7. How much is the credit limit assigned for each customer? Each customer will be assigned a credit limit of 3X their subscribed UniFi package fee. Please refer to table below for examples on UniFi VIP and BIZ packages : Package Monthly Fees (RM) Credit Limit (RM) VIP 5 149 447 VIP 10 199 597 VIP 20 249 747 BIZ 5 199 597 BIZ 10 289 867 BIZ 10 (Fixed IP) 599 1,797 BIZ 20 359 1,077 BIZ 20 (Fixed IP) 899 2,697
8. Where can a customer update their mobile and email information in order to receive this credit limit notification? A customer can update his/her information by: a) Calling the TM UniFi Centre at 1-300-88-1221 or b) Visiting his/her nearest TMpoint c) Updating their information at www.tm.com.my/unifi, click on myUniFi, then click on Manage My Services
9. Can a customer request to change the quantum of the credit limit? At the moment this is not possible. However, for later phases of the roll-out, we will be considering this option.
10. What happens to the credit limit quantum if a customer upgrades / downgrades his/her UniFi Package? a) For Upgrades The system will automatically reconfigure a customer’s credit limit to the new limit. b) For Downgrades The system will automatically reconfigure a customer’s credit limit to the new limit. However, customers are advised to pay their outstanding bills in full to ensure they are not impacted by the new lowered credit
11. Where can a customer check his/her credit limit status? A customer can check his/her credit limit status by: a) Calling the TM UniFi Centre at 1-300-88-1221 or b) Visiting the nearest TMpoint
12. Can customers request not to receive any notification on their credit limit status? No. All UniFi customers will automatically receive a credit limit notification accordingly. However, no notifications will be sent to customers who subscribe to the Auto-Pay facility.
13. When will an account be suspended? An account will be suspended only upon exceeding 100% of the credit limit assigned.
14. If the service is suspended, what does a customer need to do to reactivate his/her service? The customer is required to make a full payment (100%) of his/her outstanding amount. The service will be reactivated automatically within 24 hours. For faster re-activation, please pay at TMpoint/Telekom Authorized Dealer (TAD) or if you pay at other channels, please call TM UniFi Centre at 1-300-88-1221 to inform on the payment made by providing the payment reference number.
15. How long will it take for a UniFi account to be re-activated after payment is made? a) Within 24 hours-If payment is made at a TMpoint/Telekom Authorised Dealer(TAD) b) Within 48 hours - If payment is made via other payment channels such as below:- i. Online payment sites such as M2U, etc ii. Bank counters iii. Pos Malaysia counters iv. Pusat Bayaran Bil Setempat
This post has been edited by mkisses: Jan 2 2013, 05:44 PM
Isaac.2107
May 10 2013, 09:34 AM

My credit limit is RM596. Today someone called me that i have outstanding amount of RM519 and better pay before the 17. nanti will potong or not if i still dont pay?
baka.bakashi
May 10 2013, 08:23 PM

for telco's, credit limit is one of their controls to curb fraud. somebody steal your line and call oversea like a boss, so the minimize the damage, they put credit limit so the fraud call won't go more than the limit set ...
scorponoc
Nov 17 2013, 10:26 AM
I tot they gonna charge me RM447 per month beginning next month! Phew.. Kena pegi bayar ni.. But I'm not exceeding one month pun, I pay every month, still receive that SMS..
seikoho1
Oct 23 2017, 08:05 PM

Does unifi still work on credit limit? I late pay few days then they make me can’t connect internet!
Naskah
Nov 9 2017, 10:00 AM

QUOTE(seikoho1 @ Oct 23 2017, 08:05 PM) Does unifi still work on credit limit? I late pay few days then they make me can’t connect internet! yes & you have to pay minimun 70% of your overdue amount for reconnection.