New Legendary Speculation Thread

TSnightshade_nova
post Jul 20 2012, 03:24 PM, updated 14y ago

443 posts

I know a lot of you spend more time reading forums than playing the game, so why not join in and speculate what 'interesting', 'powerful' and 'epic' way Blizzard could buff the legendary items.

I'll start first.

Calamity (legendary hand crossbow)
-buffed to 900-1k dps
-has socket as prefix
-critical hit has a chance to restore 1 discipline (stackable with Nightstalker)
-increased hatred regen by 3 per second

Ouroboros (legendary amulet)
-buffed to 20-60 damage
-buffed critical chance range to 7.5-8.5
-buffed loh range to 500-600

Seven Sins (legendary shoulder)
-reduce dmg from arcane attack by 6-9% (works like Ice Climbers, but arcane)

Fire Walker (legendary boots)
-reduce dmg from fire attack by 6-9% (also same as above)
ahtun9
post Jul 20 2012, 03:27 PM

237 posts

I think they will add in new items right? moar ilv63 weapons pls!
Currylaksa
post Jul 20 2012, 03:28 PM

1,616 posts

What I read is that Blizz may buff the proc rate of special effects on legendaries.

Anyone remember Stunherald back in TBC arena? laugh.gif Well that was (un)fun laugh.gif
Vorador
post Jul 20 2012, 03:45 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

hey may I ask, those buff only applied to new dropped legendary? the existing one still the same right?

This post has been edited by Vorador: Jul 20 2012, 03:45 PM
Currylaksa
post Jul 20 2012, 03:46 PM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ Jul 20 2012, 03:45 PM)
hey may I ask, those buff only applied to new dropped legendary? the existing one still the same right?
yup, only new ones
gladfly
post Jul 20 2012, 04:00 PM

579 posts

This-

critical hit has a chance to restore 1 discipline (stackable with Nightstalker)

coupled with Natyala set 2x discip plus >50% crit chance...IMBA as hell.. Gloom all the way..!!!!
deodorant
post Jul 20 2012, 04:17 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

Personally I am hoping not so much for buffed stats, but for unique abilities on the new legendaries. Things like maybe x% chance to proc a 1second invulnerable shield. y% chance to launch fireworks into the air. whatever.
OnGx2
post Jul 20 2012, 04:36 PM

213 posts

err, but how to farm legendaries?
jenniferjen
post Jul 20 2012, 04:37 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(OnGx2 @ Jul 20 2012, 04:36 PM)
Good point
The Amateur Working Bee
post Jul 20 2012, 04:45 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(OnGx2 @ Jul 20 2012, 04:36 PM)
KILL EVERYTHING!
yuhhaur
post Jul 20 2012, 04:56 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

And Smash all the crates and pots.
OnGx2
post Jul 20 2012, 06:05 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(The Amateur Working Bee @ Jul 20 2012, 04:45 PM)
KILL EVERYTHING!
QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Jul 20 2012, 04:56 PM)
And Smash all the crates and pots.
highly doubt if it works, LOL
well i will be trying harder
brb
gaeria84
post Jul 20 2012, 07:21 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(Currylaksa @ Jul 20 2012, 03:28 PM)
What I read is that Blizz may buff the proc rate of special effects on legendaries.

Anyone remember Stunherald back in TBC arena? laugh.gif Well that was (un)fun laugh.gif
Nah

http://www.wowhead.com/item=28442/stormherald
kevink82
post Jul 20 2012, 08:46 PM

1,134 posts

Bashiok says they will be around 20% something or so better back in a blue post dont expect too much, nightshade_nova wut u listed is like 80% stronger.......
TSnightshade_nova
post Jul 20 2012, 10:33 PM

443 posts

QUOTE(kevink82 @ Jul 20 2012, 08:46 PM)
Bashiok says they will be around 20% something or so better back in a blue post dont expect too much, nightshade_nova wut u listed is like 80% stronger.......
So what? In 1949, Computer Mechanics predicted that PC will weigh no more than 1.5 tonnes.
Keep in mind that if the buff fail to please the majority, a large chunk of players will quit
It is safe to assume that at least some legendary will be Inferno Act 3 viable.

This post has been edited by nightshade_nova: Jul 20 2012, 10:34 PM
HaRuaN.X
post Jul 24 2012, 11:41 AM

36 posts

i hope those legendary will be "as at level base", no longer fix level stats, mean if u level 60, it will give level 60 stats, (it will be according to the player level that found it), doing this mean we might get those Armor/DPS better for the legendary...then legend got legend value..hehe

also set items...once upon a time "set item" is valued becoz player want the set EQ to complete it as a full set, now days there is no burnin desire to collect those set EQs to get full set....isk isk isk...maybe they need adjust the bonus for those set EQs

p/s: kinda sad to hear ppl pawning Legendary and Set EQs for Craft Mat... sweat.gif Fiery Brim value much more than the EQ

This post has been edited by HaRuaN.X: Jul 24 2012, 11:54 AM
gladfly
post Jul 24 2012, 11:51 AM

579 posts

QUOTE(HaRuaN.X @ Jul 24 2012, 11:41 AM)
i hope those legendary will be "as at level base", no longer fix level stats, mean if u level 60, it will give level 60 stats, (it will be according to the player level that found it), doing this mean we might get those Armor/DPS better for the legendary...then legend got legend value..hehe

also set items...once upon a time "set item" is valued becoz player want the set EQ to complete it as a full set, now days there is no burnin desire to collect those set EQs to get full set....isk isk isk...maybe they need adjust the bonus for those set EQs
I have to agree on this..it should be fixed lavel BASED. The feeling of finding a lagendary (currently is like ..meh)..in Inferno and picking it up and see..Level 54...wtf is this shikk

Set items still got people want. Natalya set with 2 Disc per sec is a dream for a DH ..smile.gif
Zelda85
post Jul 24 2012, 12:20 PM

695 posts

IMHO, if legend is not super fantastic then just remove the name legend submit with magical biggrin.gif

Added on July 24, 2012, 12:22 pmI would be very happy if the legend item has special glow effect for all parts biggrin.gif
A more super glow effect if we got a set complete to show off ^^"

This post has been edited by Zelda85: Jul 24 2012, 12:22 PM
wira4ce
post Jul 24 2012, 02:01 PM

190 posts

I got 3 lagendary yesterday, all crap. Too bad..Anyone of u got plan for lagendary? biggrin.gif
shinkawa
post Jul 24 2012, 02:36 PM

parttime otaku
855 posts

the only best legendary plan is helm of command

buy it and earn money. hehehehehee

0.0217sec    0.48    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:16 PM