○ Galaxy Nexus V14 ○, The Google Flagship: Now with Jelly Bean

springfall
post Jul 26 2012, 02:04 PM

Spring and fall helping Summer and winter
4,072 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Jul 26 2012, 03:51 PM)
hey all,
are you all able to view xda forum correctly today?
suddenly now only all plain text and no themes, had try revert to old theme but still no go. difficult to surf rclxub.gif
can, using chrome

Added on July 26, 2012, 2:05 pm
QUOTE(allenlyk @ Jul 26 2012, 03:51 PM)
best in terms of what? battery life? performance? features?
try it urself then u know which is better tongue.gif

This post has been edited by springfall: Jul 26 2012, 02:05 PM
springfall
post Jul 26 2012, 02:21 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Jul 26 2012, 04:18 PM)
your xda forum view in 2013 new theme or old 2010 theme?
I had tried all IE, Chrome & Firefox. cannot. then try clear all cache and history still cannot.
my ISP issue?  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
2013 beta
chrome no update.
might be isp..

Added on July 26, 2012, 2:22 pmreboot comp?

This post has been edited by springfall: Jul 26 2012, 02:22 PM
springfall
post Jul 26 2012, 02:41 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(Chyan @ Jul 26 2012, 04:30 PM)
AOKP might have a problem with the toggles since b1., particularly the data toggle.
euroshanks no prob.
see post by droid n me in the last 5-8 pages
springfall
post Jul 27 2012, 07:51 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(vernon91 @ Jul 27 2012, 01:12 AM)
13.3gb max detected in pc....around 12gb+ of storage for a new phone

funny when he is a gnex user and ask here
open settings>storrage, see see, peak here n there and ooooooaaaaaaaaa.... 13.3 gb..

Added on July 27, 2012, 7:52 am
QUOTE(crablet @ Jul 27 2012, 01:16 AM)
thx...
think that's enuf for me too...
gonna buy gnex tml!

oh w8, i tot u just said gnexus user here??
paralleled future user here!

Added on July 27, 2012, 7:54 am
QUOTE(shaznizzle @ Jul 27 2012, 03:32 AM)
OTA is out in Malaysia??

just woke up, in the wrong era...
going back to sleep, skipping classs today..

QUOTE(phantomash @ Jul 27 2012, 05:22 AM)
OT.

Google is rolling out their own Fiber internet service, up to 1Gbps up & down speed. Its has nothing to do with us, but I too feel excited about this.  laugh.gif Imagine if we have this speed in Msia

(the video actually starts around 5:27)
hope they fix the ping n latency between countries..

QUOTE(phantomash @ Jul 27 2012, 05:22 AM)
OT.

Google is rolling out their own Fiber internet service, up to 1Gbps up & down speed. Its has nothing to do with us, but I too feel excited about this.  laugh.gif Imagine if we have this speed in Msia

(the video actually starts around 5:27)
hope they fix the ping n latency between countries..

This post has been edited by springfall: Jul 27 2012, 08:46 AM
springfall
post Jul 27 2012, 01:43 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(hag_ent_pc @ Jul 27 2012, 01:50 PM)
powerful phone le ~~but g3 more batter!!
lol u got female tag i still dun care.

QUOTE(unequalteck @ Jul 27 2012, 02:20 PM)
u paid around 700-800 more. of course will be better.  doh.gif
Not necessarily

Introducing the nexus 4.1!! that costs 347 au dollar shocking.gif

Back cover

Flying Jellybeans!!!

Install and play dead trigger!!

Angry Iphone 4s left behind and was very rude... doh.gif

was in stores looking for stuff and came across a wild Nexus 7!!
people was looking at it and comparing with galaxy tab 7 and transformer.. sweat.gif
so I went over and say this(nexus 7) is a veli cool device, then i take out my phone,
turn on unlock using slide gestures and show them, they were ohmy.gif
and i say u can mod this device anyhow u want.
and then points to the overpriced brothers, that u can't do much rolleyes.gif
slides my phone to off, then say u know, u can even buy it cheaper online in google play, this shop is expensive laugh.gif
can't help it wanna gather more 4.1 users rclxm9.gif
still see more pple crowd and ask s3...
then the stock manager say no more units.. sold out.. then ask me is my phone s3, unsure.gif
then i say no... much better and cheaper!! cool2.gif

This post has been edited by springfall: Jul 27 2012, 01:44 PM
springfall
post Jul 27 2012, 02:03 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(fallout @ Jul 27 2012, 03:59 PM)
Broken corner?
good point hmm.gif
i didnt see broken there.. must be reflection of wire..
the lighting in the shop was veli bright~
springfall
post Jul 27 2012, 02:24 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Jul 27 2012, 04:17 PM)
Finally can SMS after using this PDU code... (Taken from 1st Page)

digi
+60162999902
07910661929909F2
cheers.gif
itz free for all information @ the 1st page laugh.gif
springfall
post Jul 27 2012, 03:44 PM

4,072 posts

Using google write on chrome. Itz working nicely
If only we can use google write her3 to write in forums or write. Emails
springfall
post Jul 27 2012, 03:47 PM

4,072 posts

Omg! Was playing with the nexus 7 4got to find batman rises in the movie section
springfall
post Jul 27 2012, 03:57 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jul 27 2012, 05:49 PM)
drool.gif I haven't watch  vmad.gif
Damm me too.. Wanna extract from the device...
But seems suspicious if i just st@nd ther3 for hours and coming back after trolling customers that nexus 7 is better n cheaper onlin3 and putting all display ay units to show flying ic3 cream sandwich n jellybean :-)
springfall
post Jul 27 2012, 09:05 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(LiMi @ Jul 27 2012, 11:02 PM)
*i've used search function but want to reconfirm things

Now im on Stock Yakjuxw 4.0.4 (not unlocked/rooted), if i want to change to Yakju (direct update from Google) in order to get Jelly Bean OTA, should i follow the steps stated by user springfall on the 1st page?

no u should not ..
use this
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry52991388
TS my post a bit outdated... should remove sweat.gif

Added on July 27, 2012, 9:06 pm@LiMi- u can folo if u wan, the basis is correct just bit outdated.

This post has been edited by springfall: Jul 27 2012, 09:06 PM
springfall
post Jul 27 2012, 09:24 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(vernon91 @ Jul 27 2012, 11:17 PM)
my guide only covers from yakju to Jelly Bean

flashing from yakjuxw to yakju u nid uncle benny guide or springfall one....

springfall one a bit outdated in the files version, however the steps are still de same
lol..
guess 1 of us gotta rip up and make a new guide from ICS yakjuxx to yakju to JB to custom with pictures included..
ur honors? if me imma take some time,
but ur work seems more clear, mine has some weird slag inc. whistling.gif
springfall
post Jul 27 2012, 09:36 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(unequalteck @ Jul 27 2012, 11:29 PM)
after i flash from yakjuxw to yakju, is it will affect the network coverage? cause my friend guide me to update and he asked me to check whether the coverage good or not. if not then need to flash to other baseband version. so after i flashed my coverage still manage to get full bar, today i went to klcc and pavillion, at first i went klcc LG floor post office, i got no signal at all and pavilion food court the same thing happen.

by the way im using digi, their coverage in kl is the worst. but previously i used with my iphone4 i still manage to get 2G coverage around 2-3 bars. but today totally 0!

so is it the kernel problem? or digi problem?
radio-i9250xxlf1-clock new- flash this, from JB, so far the best of all by most people inc me~

springfall
post Jul 27 2012, 09:42 PM

4,072 posts

i can't post attachments...
like always... doh.gif ..
i wonder why...
anyhows, @unequalteck, just search for that baseband and flash it.
if u still experience problems, blame digi smile.gif
springfall
post Jul 27 2012, 10:11 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(vernon91 @ Jul 28 2012, 12:07 AM)
just asking, do u have to unlock bootloader in Gnex toolkit b4 flashing the factory image in Gnex toolkit?

writing the guide now
yup, nid to unlock to do any mods~
springfall
post Jul 27 2012, 10:12 PM

4,072 posts

take screen shots~~! ( yawn.gif )
lol cuz some pple just duno how read english-to...
springfall
post Jul 27 2012, 10:14 PM

4,072 posts

clear guide is flashing guide in 1st page.. like flashing any custom roms.
just dun factory wipe/reset tongue.gif

Added on July 27, 2012, 10:15 pm
QUOTE(FuNks @ Jul 28 2012, 12:14 AM)
To check my mobile data usage haha.
1 word
Ditch It..
well itz 2 words sweat.gif

This post has been edited by springfall: Jul 27 2012, 10:15 PM
springfall
post Jul 27 2012, 10:20 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Jul 28 2012, 12:17 AM)
never try before, if you just want to see mobile data usage while stock function not enough for you. try other app, since its' drain battery. try 3G WatchDog.
i ditch all cuz i think it just add burden to my phone..
running and eating batteries when u got stock data n power managers..
things i leave is like cpu spy, thats useful for seeing ur overall usage
springfall
post Jul 27 2012, 10:33 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(xen0 @ Jul 28 2012, 12:22 AM)
need help..cant flash yakju via cwm..stock recovery/unlock bootloader method.

blallalalaa...
E:error in /sdcard/yakju.zip
(status 7)
installation aborted.

what to do now?
what i can say is i blody dun understand..
1 u say u use cwm. tats a custom recovery
2 u say stock recovery, well thats stock..
3 i never hrd of yakju.zip.. unless tats a tarz. file from google which is pure yakju stock.
4 if u use tarz, u can't flash through cwm..
5 get a toolkit 7.5, it works wonders.
6 why U NO READ 1ST PAGE PROPERLY BE4 SETTING OFF! doh.gif
springfall
post Jul 27 2012, 10:34 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(vernon91 @ Jul 28 2012, 12:32 AM)
can if u have the app...

i prefer to flash in CWM  brows.gif

then u nid to find the stock kernel file or reflash a stock image file
i too prefer cwm..
the apps are just too dangerous n can mess up then u get major preoblems..
manual is best thumbup.gif

11 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0261sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 06:36 PM