SWT.. from NOV 2005 saying WoW coming to msia, now JAN 2006, so all the news is fake ?

TSkenzai82
post Jan 23 2006, 11:40 PM, updated 20y ago

257 posts

sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
aegis`-
post Jan 23 2006, 11:47 PM

1,480 posts

it did came and sell locally here
but theres no msia svr
knumskul
post Jan 24 2006, 03:53 AM

783 posts

Blizzard never officially announce the game's launching in Malaysia, only Singapore.
XenoFr3ak
post Jan 24 2006, 09:38 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(knumskul @ Jan 24 2006, 03:53 AM)
Blizzard never officially announce the game's launching in Malaysia, only Singapore.
Why ... bcos Malaysia is full of piracy wor but im happy that on the registration wow address site ... u r able to select Malaysia. Something to be proud of .. i guess blink.gif
Fields
post Jan 24 2006, 10:39 PM

570 posts

What has piracy got to do with p2p mmorpgs?
AzureSkies
post Jan 24 2006, 10:57 PM

147 posts

LOL yeah, unless you're talking about private WoW server on pirated CDs...which totally suck and is really unstable.

With that said, the playerbase is not enough to justify mWoW. Maybe ASEAN WoW but hell, even that is not happening anytime soon. I mean c'mon, even Oceanic users only get servers...

This post has been edited by AzureSkies: Jan 24 2006, 10:58 PM
Chinoz
post Jan 24 2006, 11:59 PM

Llamas"R"Us
1,528 posts

Oceanic users get "Oceania-preferred" servers, but the servers are still based in US. GG
Darlie
post Mar 8 2006, 04:34 PM

Never heard of such news
Just Play the US or Oceania servers!
knumskul
post Mar 8 2006, 10:10 PM

783 posts

QUOTE(AzureSkies @ Jan 24 2006, 10:57 PM)
LOL yeah, unless you're talking about private WoW server on pirated CDs...which totally suck and is really unstable.

With that said, the playerbase is not enough to justify mWoW. Maybe ASEAN WoW but hell, even that is not happening anytime soon. I mean c'mon, even Oceanic users only get servers...
are you forgetting that you need a serial key to activate and account?

so you have the game and installed it with pirated discs. now log on without an account =\
SnoWFisH
post Mar 8 2006, 11:17 PM

2,250 posts

i dont think our ISP's are up for the job....imagine how much busier they get when there's a wow server here...

Darlie
post Mar 9 2006, 03:30 PM

All the ISP servers will crash! due to the demand
There will be no internet access for the whole of Malaysia for months
lousy TM Nut

AzureSkies
post Mar 9 2006, 07:54 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(knumskul @ Mar 8 2006, 10:10 PM)
are you forgetting that you need a serial key to activate and account?

so you have the game and installed it with pirated discs. now log on without an account =\
I said WoW PRIVATE SERVERS. I've seen those on pirated CDs. They're like those Ragnarok Offline CDs out in the market : you install it, set the server up and...enjoy Azeroth with just you in it.

knumskul
post Mar 9 2006, 10:12 PM

783 posts

exactly why its stupid to join private servers. it is boring and there is no point playing in this servers
jwrx
post Mar 10 2006, 09:28 AM

515 posts

QUOTE(knumskul @ Mar 9 2006, 10:12 PM)
exactly why its stupid to join private servers. it is boring and there is no point playing in this servers
Actually pirate servers are probably the dumbest idea around....none of the cool seaonal events would happend im guessing..things like moon festival, valentines, darkmon faire etc..

and so what if you have 100000G and u can buy anything u want? whats the point?

dstl1128
post Mar 10 2006, 12:40 PM

4,464 posts

WoW requires a hoster to have a good history of hosting (least downtime, low latency), and great customer supports (24hr). Even if you had billions to bid, they aren't that stupid to let someone lousily managed the game.

So far, the ISP here (our entire networking backbone) can't even do it nicely for home users broadband connection, and even complain users using P2P that clog the network... not to say customer support that knows nothing.

They even didn't allow Singapore to host (which has even better ISP records), what to say on Malaysia?

and so what if you have 100000G and u can buy anything u want? whats the point?

Exactly. WoW is a MMORPG, not a single player campaign nor it is an 8-player LAN games. People begging for free servers, or offline version should jump off the cliff and get his own wind totems.

This post has been edited by dstl1128: Mar 10 2006, 12:40 PM
devil75
post Mar 22 2006, 08:31 PM

241 posts

M'sia server will have enough bandwidth to support the community during events or not ?
Later lag like shit haizz~
Somemore TM service so good lately =.=
azxel
post Mar 23 2006, 05:05 PM

moological mooster
3,421 posts

If there was a Malaysian Server then I'd be a GM and you'd all have 1000% exp day every week and fantastic drops! laugh.gif

Dream on guys... dream on.
wanderman
post Apr 2 2006, 05:50 PM

117 posts

If have , then look for my name in game.... i will giv u free gold... XD

I dun think SG will host it.... but mayb will be in the nex 2 or 3 yrs... depends on the demand at asia region.... currently china and taiwan hav the server....
SUSFlizzardo
post Apr 16 2006, 02:33 PM

Troll
1,093 posts

what are you looking at ?

This post has been edited by Flizzardo: Feb 17 2009, 12:03 AM
Insyderz
post Apr 16 2006, 08:10 PM

52 posts

I personally don think M'sia is rdy la for their own WoW server...Alot of players still too ah beng to play...will have a major ninja problem i;m sure =D

0.0158sec    0.73    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 08:22 PM