7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom
Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> [WARNING] Nokia 6220 sold by babygirl0924, She sold me FAULTY phone!! (case close)

mfg1
post Jan 23 2006, 09:29 PM, updated 20y ago

74 posts

Please refer to thread:
{WTS}n3660 , n 6220
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=242304

She also posted these thread:
{WTS} n8250 , gd 55
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=242203&hl=
(WTS) N6220
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=239132&hl=

WARNING !!! SHE SELL ME FAULTY PHONE!

I bought the Nokia 6220 from her this evening at Mid Valley. When i want to start using the phone, i discover that the phone is faulty with cracking speaker and harsh sound. I send the phone to phone repair shop there in Mid Valley and he confirm the phone sound not normal.

I ask her to deduct RM40 from the amount paid in order to repair the problem. She agree and basically i pay for RM310 for the phone. I pay the technician RM70 (RM60 for a new nokia original speaker + RM10 service charge). After waiting there for half an hour, check the phone again and it sound just like the same - cracking, harsh and peaky. The technician also say he replace the speaker already and it should be the phone faulty.

Later tonight, i nicely try to seek refund for her faulty phone but she said its not her problem and ask me to sell to someone else in LowYat forum!!! WHAT KIND OF ATTITUDE IS THIS??!! i said i dun wan to sell faulty phone to others but she insist that is not her problem. I started to think that this is what she is being doing all the time..

So bottom line is: SHE SELL FAULTY PHONE!! BE CAREFUL guys if you try to trade with her. Check thoroughly and ask for personal warranty or refund warranty if faulty. I can hardly trust female that acting 'nice' and 'decent' selling handphone anymore. shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by mfg1: Feb 3 2006, 08:57 PM
SUSdandan
post Jan 23 2006, 09:31 PM

290 posts

aiyo....why didnt check when cod???
Mooneyes
post Jan 23 2006, 09:33 PM

Time heals
2,731 posts

yalor...should chech thoroughly man...but i pity u bro..why dun u keep pushing her n ask for refund...i sokong u
hairul
post Jan 23 2006, 09:33 PM

** Learn From The Mistake **
944 posts

Oh Like That Ah..... Im Sympatize with you..
Be more carefull next time....

SUSdandan
post Jan 23 2006, 09:34 PM

290 posts

next time when cod should curi curi take photograph....
mfg1
post Jan 23 2006, 09:35 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(dandan @ Jan 23 2006, 09:31 PM)
aiyo....why didnt check when cod???
She and her sister look like 'good people' orang baik2 so i just trust like that.. and the phone also look good without major scratches. So logically you'll think it good. Plus waited for half an hour already so rushing dun wan to check lor..

Any way i bet whe'll come here and try to depend her act. I'll read again tomorrow coz so tired already today with this kind of mishap. shakehead.gif
terencetoo
post Jan 23 2006, 09:35 PM

3,246 posts

i saw her second thread..i think is the same ppl selling...

she conning u bro...~
fatkimi
post Jan 23 2006, 09:37 PM

Validating
46 posts

hmmm... one time u face this technical mistake...
sometime u face the promise mistake...
and sometime u face the break heart mistake...

be carefull..... all in this forum is human.... same hair colour but the heart its not same ....
vvv
post Jan 23 2006, 09:38 PM

835 posts

that's too much

it's considered cheating !!

somemore before cny

will bring bad luck one

vmad.gif
Jenn77
post Jan 23 2006, 09:39 PM

Look Ma' Im Flyin! Gee~
3,121 posts

Well my good suggestion would be to post her name in the black list and share your situation there. The mods of the forum will ban her sales and try to resolver the matter for you. biggrin.gif
mfg1
post Jan 23 2006, 09:41 PM

74 posts

Thanks guys.. i guess it another my unlucky days, wish it wont happen to others as well. Being conned by a guy is something. but by amoi????? oh no.

Total losses today = RM370 if i donate it to poor guy can feed their family for a month u know.
fatkimi
post Jan 23 2006, 09:44 PM

Validating
46 posts

yup..... cheat people in CNY month its not good.... and make the bad luck follow him until next CNY.... i dont like this situation....
babygirl0924
post Jan 23 2006, 09:50 PM

i'm not selling any faulty phone!!!! this is not the first time i've been dealing with others there's no problem at all because they check everything and the deal is satisfactory.
but this time,this guy has no any comment during the transaction.after paying,he call me back for rebate becos as wat he says there's 'cracky' sound frm the speaker.i'm too nice to refund him RM40.but actually he has agreed everything b4 we leave.he say he went to repair it but all this things happen aft the settlement.it has nothing to do with me.
but after repairing and replacing a 'new & original' speaker,he found tat its the same!!so every1,attention here,tat's not my fault at all!!is the service shop's problem.he bought a faulty speaker not a faulty phone!!!!
hey guys is the same as buying a 2nd hand car.u've tested n checked,satisfied n pay!!when half way u r driving,heavy rain and there's leaking frm the window gap!!lets go refund!!R u nutz!!it's IMPOSSIBLE rite!!! biggrin.gif thumbup.gif wink.gif
Killerz622
post Jan 23 2006, 09:51 PM

T-S 002 MungenZ
9,841 posts

i supporting babygirl!!!

This post has been edited by Killerz622: Jan 23 2006, 09:52 PM
guanteik
post Jan 23 2006, 09:54 PM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(babygirl0924 @ Jan 23 2006, 09:50 PM)
i'm not selling any faulty phone!!!! this is not the first time i've been dealing with others there's no problem at all because they check everything and the deal is satisfactory.
but this time,this guy has no any comment during the transaction.after paying,he call me back for rebate becos as wat he says there's 'cracky' sound frm the speaker.i'm too nice to refund him RM40.but actually he has agreed everything b4 we leave.he say he went to repair it but all this things happen aft the settlement.it has nothing to do with me.
but after repairing and replacing a 'new & original' speaker,he found tat its the same!!so every1,attention here,tat's not my fault at all!!is the service shop's problem.he bought a faulty speaker not a faulty phone!!!!
hey guys is the same as buying a 2nd hand car.u've tested n checked,satisfied n pay!!when half way u r driving,heavy rain and there's leaking frm the window gap!!lets go refund!!R u nutz!!it's IMPOSSIBLE rite!!! biggrin.gif  thumbup.gif  wink.gif
Well said....

OK, now we will have to see whether is she telling the truth.
Threadstart, please verify.
Upon ur verification, you have no right to say she is wrong if what she mentioned at the above is right
babygirl0924
post Jan 23 2006, 09:56 PM

tanx dude!!!
hey mfg1,if i hav intention to cheat i would not give u my hp no. and answer ur call n talk to u nicely to explain to u wats a normal transaction goes!!
mfg1
post Jan 23 2006, 09:58 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(babygirl0924 @ Jan 23 2006, 09:50 PM)
i'm not selling any faulty phone!!!!
..but after repairing and replacing a 'new & original' speaker,he found tat its the same!!so every1,attention here,tat's not my fault at all!!is the service shop's problem.he bought a faulty speaker not a faulty phone!!!!
hey guys is the same as buying a 2nd hand car.u've tested n checked,satisfied n pay!!when half way u r driving,heavy rain and there's leaking frm the window gap!!lets go refund!!R u nutz!!it's IMPOSSIBLE rite!!! biggrin.gif  thumbup.gif  wink.gif
See.. think can get away just like that. She said the repair shop replace faulty speaker? and coincidentally.. the problem just stay the same?? now suddenly it become the repair man problem instead of mine?? *clap clap*

AND the analogy is awfully sucks...
Killerz622
post Jan 23 2006, 10:00 PM

T-S 002 MungenZ
9,841 posts

hey mfg1,did u go to the shop and check whether is the speaker faulty or maybe he set it wrongly...
guanteik
post Jan 23 2006, 10:30 PM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(mfg1 @ Jan 23 2006, 09:58 PM)
See.. think can get away just like that. She said the repair shop replace faulty speaker? and coincidentally.. the problem just stay the same?? now suddenly it become the repair man problem instead of mine?? *clap clap*

AND the analogy is awfully sucks...
Alright, this is no analogy!
She is trying to imply that, even IF the set is faulty, but you checked it in FRONT of her and ASSUMED that the set is working fine - PAY her and walk off - There's nothing more to say, nuff said. Unless, she is willing to give personal warranty before you purchased the set from her, then you've got the RIGHT to argue, else, bring it to the court, you'll LOSE the case.

Bear in mind that not all second hand stuffs are perfect, so be wise to check everything up properly before handing the cold hard cash!
no name
post Jan 23 2006, 10:38 PM

270 posts

ayo..girls also want to cheat kaa......

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0182sec    0.87    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 07:45 PM