Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V5, Please read page#1 FAQ before posting :)

fastreader
post Oct 2 2012, 09:17 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Oct 2 2012, 09:11 PM)
This one I agree totally especially those who say AMEX not accepted at most places but they shop at JJ, Giant & Tesco and pump petrol at shell or Esso. Last time before MBB 2 was launched I have to keep repeating that my AMEX Gold was my best card because I get UNLIMITED 1.5% cash back with Turbo Points. Now, every smart credit card user will hold a MBB 2 AMEX  smile.gif
now the turbo points still got?.. tongue.gif
fastreader
post Oct 2 2012, 09:31 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Oct 2 2012, 09:25 PM)
Who needs turbo points now with 5X TP tongue.gif
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif thumbup.gif good point there!!
fastreader
post Oct 4 2012, 11:22 AM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(KilJim @ Oct 4 2012, 11:12 AM)
Just got a call from a seller from Maybank offering me these 2 cards
Said that I no need send in any application at all, when its approved she'll call me to go collect lol

Didn't know they do such things
despaerate for sale i guess..but from what i heard, if ur payroll is done using maybank, they can issue u credit card without much do fr u. smile.gif
fastreader
post Oct 4 2012, 11:47 AM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(KilJim @ Oct 4 2012, 11:44 AM)
Ohhh yah....I didn't think of that haha
Now it seems obvious that they know my pay  laugh.gif
no worries bro. summore they can monitor how much u keep in ur bank account as well. so in a way, ur credit are being monitored. and when they are willing to offer u the credit card, actually all background check had been done and all they need is ur signature, AND they get RMXX of commission for the deal closed. tongue.gif win-win (provided u need the card too tongue.gif )
fastreader
post Oct 4 2012, 04:03 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Oct 4 2012, 01:24 PM)
No longer desperate as they don't offer anymore free stuff when applying for this card. And I noticed there are many people holding this card already even in the city i'm living in.
yes, i agree. they have been pushing this card pretty aggressive considering that all the other card in their stable are pretty irrelevant to users at all. summore a lot of company are using Maybank for their payroll, so the bank can easily issue them the card without much document support. smile.gif

anyway, a lot of my fren workin in Maybank are still hunting for sales lead to promote this card (and to promote their leads target too tongue.gif )
fastreader
post Oct 5 2012, 01:36 AM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(lykuan82 @ Oct 5 2012, 01:33 AM)
Just got my replacement card (the chip is smaller now). Check maybank2U for transactions, all the previous transactions from old card have been transferred over (from last statement date) and I dint notice any unauthorised transactions.  smile.gif
better be careful about ur cards from now on. good to hear tat all's well now. rclxms.gif
fastreader
post Oct 20 2012, 03:41 AM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Oct 20 2012, 03:33 AM)
i have applied the the maybank 2 card and did not mention gold or plat, 2 weeks later got the call to go pick up the card, its gold card - amex and master

tried using amex in shell - failed, tesco - failed. call back and complain and told them to check if can upgrade

2 more weeks later, called to check said the plat card can be picked up

went picked it up, and then tried in shell again - still failed ...

can we actually used the amex plat maybank 2 card in shell?
a close fren of mine tried it in shell and dun seem to have a problem with it. hmm.gif

Added on October 20, 2012, 3:42 amor maybe u can check out this thread: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2035710

QUOTE(BRY7 @ Oct 19 2012, 09:09 PM)
i have a question.
i'm 18 and i wish to apply for this card.
went to maybankard centre in 1U today and they told me that the only way i can get this card is by pledging FD.
i'm fine with this as i do have FD account with Maybank.
question is since the age restriction is 21 for Principle Card, how to they bypass my application?
they probably have their own rule and procedure for doing it. tongue.gif well, if they give it to some immature underage kids and they spend and the father pays, i dun see wat's the problem. a win-win. kid happy, bank happy. smile.gif

This post has been edited by fastreader: Oct 20 2012, 03:42 AM

0.0432sec    1.04    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:57 PM