Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V5, Please read page#1 FAQ before posting :)

csk3984
post Jul 28 2012, 02:43 PM

321 posts

Hi all, wanted to ask. Did the merchant allow to write our credit card full 16 digit number when they issue an invoice?. I m worried now

csk3984
post Jul 28 2012, 03:00 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jul 28 2012, 02:49 PM)
Yah. some of them do that. My phone dealer has been do that ever since I can remember.
is it secure?. I pay my bill at celcom just now. Their merchant copy got show my 16digit number (others merchant blank certain number). They not able to generate computer invoice. So they issue me the manual invoice with hand writting. Until now still panic. It's because i read a news in The Star newspaper few days ago regarding credit card imitation
csk3984
post Jul 28 2012, 05:49 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jul 28 2012, 03:13 PM)
Bro, you worry too much. Have you ask  MBB to reset your SMS alert to RM1? IF not, go read this Thread.

What is the difference between manual and your data being captured in the merchant's system? When you go pay bills at restaurant, and the card is out of your sight for like 3 minutes, they also can copy your info lah.

And if you still worried about this tomorrow, better you just cancel your card and use cash  tongue.gif
you are right bro. Thanks ya...

0.0442sec    0.88    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:27 AM