Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V5, Please read page#1 FAQ before posting :)

Berserker
post Nov 29 2012, 11:02 PM

i'm lovin' it
2,144 posts

Just submitted online redemption last week using Visa MB Kad 2.

I was curious as to why MB always deduct the treatpoints from my AMEX card instead from the VISA card that I specified in the online form?
The points are more than enough for the Visa..

I ever tried HSBC long time ago, they will use the points from the card that you specified and if the points are not enough, they will top up the points from ur other cards. This is a better idea done by HSBC.

This post has been edited by Berserker: Nov 29 2012, 11:03 PM
Berserker
post Nov 30 2012, 12:02 PM

i'm lovin' it
2,144 posts

QUOTE(celaw @ Nov 29 2012, 11:23 PM)
This is not an issue right as the TP can combine to use anytime and even also can transfer to other MBB CC if you cancel the card.
I was confused with the AMEX Membership Reward Point and Treatpoints.
Does this mean I am able to redeem Amex redemption using Visa points too in case my Amex points is not sufficient? hmm.gif
If their redemption system are able to do that automatically, then i dun have any problem with that coz my Amex points accumulate faster than VISA. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Berserker: Nov 30 2012, 12:02 PM

0.0418sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:33 AM