124 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Bottom

Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V5, Please read page#1 FAQ before posting :)

Human Nature
post Dec 15 2012, 01:03 PM

- student of human nature -
26,525 posts

QUOTE(whereis the love @ Dec 15 2012, 12:31 PM)
Dont mind can elaborate the penalty? I want to know also..thanks
To be honest, i have no idea how is the calculation as I make it a must to pay before due date. I suggest you to refer to bro Gen-X's post about the details at the card statement.
Heffalump
post Dec 15 2012, 01:34 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(BRY7 @ Dec 15 2012, 11:37 AM)
when are you flying?
Bought the tix for mom in law. KL-KCH-KL. She already flew here to KL 2 days ago.
alexwsk
post Dec 15 2012, 03:36 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Dec 15 2012, 01:00 AM)
Petronas AMEX RM5 Cash-Back - Full T&C

1. Total amount of Cash Back to be given away shall not exceed Ringgit Malaysia Two Hundred Thousand (RM200,000) throughout the Campaign Period. It is awarded based on first-come-first-served basis based on the posted transaction date.

2. Upon the Ringgit Malaysia Two Hundred Thousand (RM200,000) limit being reached, this Campaign will automatically end notwithstanding the stated Campaign end date at 11.59pm on the 15th February 2013 has not expired.

3. The maximum Cash Back is capped at RM5 throughout the campaign period and at a unique customer level who is defined as a Principal Cardmember. If the Cardholder has multiple Cards, the awarded Cash Back amount will be credited to the American Express Principal Card account of the highest product category.
terms link not working anymore
the one from amex website is http://www.americanexpress.com.my/amx_info...-OffersServices, so i guessed petronas has eyes here in lyn laugh.gif
whereis the love
post Dec 15 2012, 03:48 PM

2,546 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Dec 15 2012, 01:03 PM)
To be honest, i have no idea how is the calculation as I make it a must to pay before due date. I suggest you to refer to bro Gen-X's post about the details at the card statement.
seriously..i saw ady..also blur
fruitie
post Dec 15 2012, 03:53 PM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(whereis the love @ Dec 15 2012, 03:48 PM)
seriously..i saw ady..also blur
Don't need to know, it will dig you into deeper hole. So, don't ever thought of doing this.
It is using compounded interest calculation. I'm not good in finance and I can't explain to you.
What I know is the interest is crazy.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Dec 15 2012, 03:53 PM
ianthensome
post Dec 15 2012, 06:11 PM

128 posts

So I just opened my mailbox and found a letter from Maybank basically saying congrats on your new card blah blah. And it also said "We will be happy to issue you a new PIN instantly when you collect the card..."

I collected my card a week ago and the bank officer didn't give me any PIN. What is this PIN anyway, and how do I get it?
BRY7
post Dec 15 2012, 06:22 PM

Siri: I'm your humble personal assistant
7,924 posts

QUOTE(Heffalump @ Dec 15 2012, 01:34 PM)
Bought the tix for mom in law. KL-KCH-KL. She already flew here to KL 2 days ago.
so check in and all is like usual and they didnt state that payment is not made?
Explorer II
post Dec 15 2012, 06:42 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(Explorer II @ Dec 12 2012, 07:29 PM)
Got my Maybank Visa Infinite yesterday. smile.gif

[attachmentid=3202587]
Wow! Maybank was fast! I received my MBB Visa Infinite on 11 Dec 2012 and submitted my Priority Pass application form on the same day. And today 15 Dec I received my Priority Pass card already by courier. o.O
Heffalump
post Dec 15 2012, 08:15 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(BRY7 @ Dec 15 2012, 06:22 PM)
so check in and all is like usual and they didnt state that payment is not made?
Nope they didn't ask. Although i did received sms from Maybank saying my card has been charged the day i bought the ticket.

whereis the love
post Dec 15 2012, 08:18 PM

2,546 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 15 2012, 03:53 PM)
Don't need to know, it will dig you into deeper hole. So, don't ever thought of doing this.
It is using compounded interest calculation. I'm not good in finance and I can't explain to you.
What I know is the interest is crazy.
Thanks for ur advise
BRY7
post Dec 15 2012, 08:18 PM

Siri: I'm your humble personal assistant
7,924 posts

QUOTE(Heffalump @ Dec 15 2012, 08:15 PM)
Nope they didn't ask. Although i did received sms from Maybank saying my card has been charged the day i bought the ticket.
so i guess we have free tickets then biggrin.gif
hiansitt
post Dec 15 2012, 09:01 PM

~nobody~
1,358 posts

QUOTE(Heffalump @ Dec 15 2012, 08:15 PM)
QUOTE(BRY7 @ Dec 15 2012, 08:18 PM)
so i guess we have free tickets then biggrin.gif
previously, people reported for free petrol drool.gif
but

namh
post Dec 16 2012, 02:13 AM

Just a passerby
1,422 posts

QUOTE(BRY7 @ Dec 15 2012, 09:01 AM)
I charged a return MH air ticket to my Amex on 03/12 and till now the transaction is not posted.
Called MH and they said my booking is confirmed and card has been charged.
Does this means that I have a free air ticket?
QUOTE(Heffalump @ Dec 15 2012, 11:36 AM)
Same here. Bought the ticket online Nov 30.

Still no transaction till now.
QUOTE(hiansitt @ Dec 15 2012, 09:01 PM)
previously, people reported for free petrol  drool.gif
but

my touch n go zing card which attached to my credit card always have late posting date.. usually it take a week to appear in my online statement.. the longest i remembered is 2 months.. so don't worry, you will be charged later sweat.gif

but i think someone said if it didn't appear for, maybe 6 months then consider free for you thumbup.gif
ta5851
post Dec 16 2012, 12:13 PM

57 posts

M2u not accepting Amex to pay TNB anymore. Only can use Master now. So 5x TP is gone .....
Human Nature
post Dec 16 2012, 12:38 PM

26,525 posts

QUOTE(ta5851 @ Dec 16 2012, 12:13 PM)
M2u not accepting Amex to pay TNB anymore. Only can use Master now. So 5x TP is gone .....
i cant recall that you can use amex to pay TNB through M2U
ta5851
post Dec 16 2012, 12:54 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Dec 16 2012, 12:38 PM)
i cant recall that you can use amex to pay TNB through M2U
Sorry , my mistake. didn't notice about the Express autopay which I thought is m2u... blush.gif
Blues03
post Dec 16 2012, 12:59 PM

582 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Dec 15 2012, 03:36 PM)
terms link not working anymore
the one from amex website is http://www.americanexpress.com.my/amx_info...-OffersServices, so i guessed petronas has eyes here in lyn laugh.gif
I will try use AMEX at petronas smile.gif..but only petronas within Klang Valley only accept AMEX?? sad.gif
turbopips
post Dec 16 2012, 01:39 PM

359 posts

I wanted to apply for maybank amex. But was told need to pay RM50 tax first. Any idea how to avoid that? Is there any maybank credit card roadshow in Klang valley? thanks
Human Nature
post Dec 16 2012, 02:01 PM

26,525 posts

QUOTE(turbopips @ Dec 16 2012, 01:39 PM)
I wanted to apply for maybank amex. But was told need to pay RM50 tax first. Any idea how to avoid that? Is there any maybank credit card roadshow in Klang valley? thanks
the RM50 GST is applicable to all CCs, and for maybank, you can use your treatpoints to offset it. this card is worth the tax wink.gif
ta5851
post Dec 16 2012, 02:26 PM

57 posts

Just a quick question, for amex express autopay enrolment, TNB bill have to registered under CC holder name to enroll or not?

124 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Top

0.0216sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:56 AM