124 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Bottom

Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V5, Please read page#1 FAQ before posting :)

sushi7
post Dec 14 2012, 04:02 PM

151 posts

All maxis canter accept Amex ?
Seng_Kiat
post Dec 14 2012, 05:55 PM

5,580 posts

most maxis center accept amex .. at least for me .. smile.gif .
kurtkantoi
post Dec 14 2012, 08:54 PM

1,461 posts

RM0.00 AMEX:Get RM5 CashBack with min RM70 spend on AMEX Card at Klang Valley PETRONAS Stations from 15/12/12-15/2/13.Visit americanexpress.com.my.T&Cs apply

Got above sms from amex. This is a good option.
-Franc-
post Dec 14 2012, 09:06 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(kurtkantoi @ Dec 14 2012, 08:54 PM)
RM0.00 AMEX:Get RM5 CashBack with min RM70 spend on AMEX Card at Klang Valley PETRONAS Stations from 15/12/12-15/2/13.Visit americanexpress.com.my.T&Cs apply

but is it easy to find Petronas Station that can accept AMEX? sweat.gif
epie
post Dec 14 2012, 09:07 PM

1,590 posts

QUOTE(-Franc- @ Dec 14 2012, 09:06 PM)
but is it easy to find Petronas Station that can accept AMEX?  sweat.gif
i got the sms too...but how do we know which station accept amex and which not doh.gif
jasonyau
post Dec 14 2012, 09:48 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(kurtkantoi @ Dec 14 2012, 08:54 PM)

I got the sms too. Visit Amex website but no further information regarding this promotion? rclxub.gif
fahrur_07
post Dec 14 2012, 10:11 PM

~unite against racism~
1,273 posts

i also got that sms
but most petronas station not accept AMEX lol!
kenlui
post Dec 14 2012, 10:41 PM

2,380 posts

Do agree with u guys. So difficult to find a petronas station accepting amex but today I went to one of the regular stations I visit, tried my amex & mastercard at the petrol kiosk, think got problem both cards also rejected, went to the counter and paid with my amex, viola! Now I know where to go ady, don't have to apply another card to pump petrol anymore.
TSGen-X
post Dec 15 2012, 12:32 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(-Franc- @ Dec 14 2012, 09:06 PM)
but is it easy to find Petronas Station that can accept AMEX?  sweat.gif
It's easy - read this thread tongue.gif
ronnie
post Dec 15 2012, 01:00 AM

Not enough stars
21,309 posts

Petronas AMEX RM5 Cash-Back - Full T&C

1. Total amount of Cash Back to be given away shall not exceed Ringgit Malaysia Two Hundred Thousand (RM200,000) throughout the Campaign Period. It is awarded based on first-come-first-served basis based on the posted transaction date.

2. Upon the Ringgit Malaysia Two Hundred Thousand (RM200,000) limit being reached, this Campaign will automatically end notwithstanding the stated Campaign end date at 11.59pm on the 15th February 2013 has not expired.

3. The maximum Cash Back is capped at RM5 throughout the campaign period and at a unique customer level who is defined as a Principal Cardmember. If the Cardholder has multiple Cards, the awarded Cash Back amount will be credited to the American Express Principal Card account of the highest product category.

This post has been edited by ronnie: Dec 15 2012, 01:01 AM
angemk
post Dec 15 2012, 01:31 AM

57 posts

Hi there, I have one question regarding Maybank2 Card Gold.

What does the Min amount of RM25 / 5% of total amount has to pay for statement means?

If this month i swiped RM2000, so when statement comes, i can pay RM25 only n the rest can be pulled to the coming month?

Please clear my doubt. Thanks
Human Nature
post Dec 15 2012, 01:46 AM

- student of human nature -
26,525 posts

QUOTE(angemk @ Dec 15 2012, 01:31 AM)

What does the Min amount of RM25 / 5% of total amount has to pay for statement means?

If this month i swiped RM2000, so when statement comes, i can pay RM25 only n the rest can be pulled to the coming month?

bear in mind that paying the minimum amount only will cost you hefty extra charges (penalty)
kurtkantoi
post Dec 15 2012, 07:47 AM

1,461 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Dec 15 2012, 01:00 AM)
Petronas AMEX RM5 Cash-Back - Full T&C

1. Total amount of Cash Back to be given away shall not exceed Ringgit Malaysia Two Hundred Thousand (RM200,000) throughout the Campaign Period. It is awarded based on first-come-first-served basis based on the posted transaction date.

2. Upon the Ringgit Malaysia Two Hundred Thousand (RM200,000) limit being reached, this Campaign will automatically end notwithstanding the stated Campaign end date at 11.59pm on the 15th February 2013 has not expired.

3. The maximum Cash Back is capped at RM5 throughout the campaign period and at a unique customer level who is defined as a Principal Cardmember. If the Cardholder has multiple Cards, the awarded Cash Back amount will be credited to the American Express Principal Card account of the highest product category.
Point number 3 meaning ONLY RM5 rebate throughout the campain period for each principle card holder? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by kurtkantoi: Dec 15 2012, 07:49 AM
TSGen-X
post Dec 15 2012, 08:48 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(angemk @ Dec 15 2012, 01:31 AM)

It has been a while since Bank Negara Malaysia imposed that all credit card issuers give warning in regards to paying minimum payment only. And for Maybank case, every month along with my statement I have been getting 2 pages of text giving detail explanation on what you are asking, so go read yours when you receive it ( I am assuming you just received your card and have yet to receive your first monthly statement).

Anyway, to answer your question,

1. You need to make Minimum Payment before the Due Date or else you will be imposed a Late Payment Penalty.
2. And if you fail to make minimum payment before the Due Date, it may tarnish your credit history, e.g. CCRIS report.
3. the unpaid balance will be imposed interest on daily basis.

Looks like you are new to credit cards, I suggest you click here and check out the articles in my Credit Card Tutorial.

BRY7
post Dec 15 2012, 09:01 AM

Siri: I'm your humble personal assistant
7,924 posts

I charged a return MH air ticket to my Amex on 03/12 and till now the transaction is not posted.
Called MH and they said my booking is confirmed and card has been charged.
Does this means that I have a free air ticket?
gsc3883
post Dec 15 2012, 09:19 AM

87 posts

May I know how the calculation for the Amex card cash back for pumping petrol at Petronas ? Weekend cash back 5% + extra RM5 ?
angemk
post Dec 15 2012, 11:04 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Dec 15 2012, 08:48 AM)
It has been a while since Bank Negara Malaysia imposed that all credit card issuers give warning in regards to paying minimum payment only. And for Maybank case, every month along with my statement I have been getting 2 pages of text giving detail explanation on what you are asking, so go read yours when you receive it ( I am assuming you just received your card and have yet to receive your first monthly statement).

Anyway, to answer your question,

1. You need to make Minimum Payment before the Due Date or else you will be imposed a Late Payment Penalty.
2. And if you fail to make minimum payment before the Due Date, it may tarnish your credit history, e.g. CCRIS report.
3. the unpaid balance will be imposed interest on daily basis.

Looks like you are new to credit cards, I suggest you click here and check out the articles in my Credit Card Tutorial.
Oh ya I just recently received my card. Icic thanks for clearing my doubt
Heffalump
post Dec 15 2012, 11:36 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(BRY7 @ Dec 15 2012, 09:01 AM)
I charged a return MH air ticket to my Amex on 03/12 and till now the transaction is not posted.
Called MH and they said my booking is confirmed and card has been charged.
Does this means that I have a free air ticket?
Same here. Bought the ticket online Nov 30.

Still no transaction till now.
BRY7
post Dec 15 2012, 11:37 AM

Siri: I'm your humble personal assistant
7,924 posts

QUOTE(Heffalump @ Dec 15 2012, 11:36 AM)
Same here. Bought the ticket online Nov 30.

Still no transaction till now.
when are you flying?
whereis the love
post Dec 15 2012, 12:31 PM

2,546 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Dec 15 2012, 01:46 AM)
bear in mind that paying the minimum amount only will cost you hefty extra charges (penalty)
Dont mind can elaborate the penalty? I want to know also..thanks

124 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:53 AM