124 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Bottom

Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V5, Please read page#1 FAQ before posting :)

GloryKnight
post Dec 12 2012, 11:44 AM

1,770 posts

QUOTE(zenquix @ Dec 11 2012, 09:49 PM)
if it is finance charge, it is interest from keeping  a balance and not settling your statement amount
Oh I c, but even though let's say I pay on the 1st of the next month, still kena interest? and the interest rate is below 10% right?

QUOTE(ronnie @ Dec 11 2012, 10:48 PM)
Can share the Transaction dEscription on M2U Transaction History ?
Yeah will. thx ron. I will update tonight the description.
Human Nature
post Dec 12 2012, 12:00 PM

- student of human nature -
26,528 posts

QUOTE(GloryKnight @ Dec 12 2012, 11:44 AM)
Oh I c, but even though let's say I pay on the 1st of the next month, still kena interest? and the interest rate is below 10% right?
I am not sure if you understand how it works, but general rule of the thumb: pay all outstanding before the due date to avoid any interest charge
windmill
post Dec 12 2012, 01:01 PM

anyone has utilized the golf privileges for the platinum holder? mind to share what is the benefits? thanks smile.gif
cannavaro
post Dec 12 2012, 02:03 PM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Dec 12 2012, 10:56 AM)
Can i convert my TP to balance off my CC bill? tongue.gif
Well you can use them to redeem something like Jusco vouchers and sell them slightly cheaper to your friends or whoever... and use the money to pay your bills. tongue.gif
GloryKnight
post Dec 12 2012, 02:34 PM

1,770 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Dec 12 2012, 12:00 PM)
I am not sure if you understand how it works, but general rule of the thumb: pay all outstanding before the due date to avoid any interest charge
Due date is 1st of every month right? But then even if I am charged interest, I dont even spend till that much to be charge 3xx.

I will provide the description tonight.
fruitie
post Dec 12 2012, 02:45 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(GloryKnight @ Dec 12 2012, 02:34 PM)
Due date is 1st of every month right? But then even if I am charged interest, I dont even spend till that much to be charge 3xx.

Due date is not necessarily 1st.
Mine is 12th-14th, but usually it is 12th. smile.gif
Human Nature
post Dec 12 2012, 04:02 PM

26,528 posts

QUOTE(GloryKnight @ Dec 12 2012, 02:34 PM)

This is what I have suspected from your previous post. The due date may not be the same for everyone. You can find your exact due date from your monthly statement or by giving CS a call.

GloryKnight
post Dec 12 2012, 04:27 PM

1,770 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Dec 12 2012, 04:02 PM)
This is what I have suspected from your previous post. The due date may not be the same for everyone. You can find your exact due date from your monthly statement or by giving CS a call.
Yeah, I will probably call them tonight as well. I notice the 3xx was exactly a triple amount of 1xx from previous month paid amount.
fruitie
post Dec 12 2012, 05:02 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(GloryKnight @ Dec 12 2012, 04:27 PM)
Yeah, I will probably call them tonight as well. I notice the 3xx was exactly a triple amount of 1xx from previous month paid amount.
You can check your due date from Maybank2U. smile.gif
GloryKnight
post Dec 12 2012, 05:09 PM

1,770 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 12 2012, 05:02 PM)
You can check your due date from Maybank2U. smile.gif
yeah, thanks!!
bearbear
post Dec 12 2012, 05:57 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

ahh they just want people to spend more. biggrin.gif
Ah hao
post Dec 12 2012, 07:28 PM

1,619 posts

QUOTE(Titan_Gunners @ Dec 12 2012, 08:12 AM)
No, only can claim after 3 months from the GST charged date..
Do u mean between 3 months or after 3 months? I icon_question.gif
Explorer II
post Dec 12 2012, 07:29 PM

326 posts

Got my Maybank Visa Infinite yesterday. smile.gif

Human Nature
post Dec 12 2012, 08:21 PM

26,528 posts

QUOTE(Explorer II @ Dec 12 2012, 07:29 PM)
Got my Maybank Visa Infinite yesterday. smile.gif
congratz! thumbup.gif
idunnolol
post Dec 12 2012, 08:36 PM

1,044 posts

I received a Sms today telling me to call a number from Maybank 62633 Number

So i called it and it turns out to be their account department.

Gave them my IC number and after checking, They say i have a excess balance in my Amex card so they will transfer it to cover my Mastercard

Such a weird process sweat.gif
ronnie
post Dec 12 2012, 08:50 PM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

QUOTE(idunnolol @ Dec 12 2012, 08:36 PM)
I received a Sms today telling me to call a number from Maybank 62633 Number

So i called it and it turns out to be their account department.

Gave them my IC number and after checking, They say i have a excess balance in my Amex card so they will transfer it to cover my Mastercard

Such a weird process sweat.gif
Why didn't you realise you have excess CREDIT in your AMEX ?
idunnolol
post Dec 12 2012, 08:52 PM

1,044 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Dec 12 2012, 08:50 PM)
Why didn't you realise you have excess CREDIT in your AMEX ?
Of course i knew i got excess credit because i took the money and deposit it to Amex card myself. Just find it weird they will call me up to play transfer here transfer there from amex to Mastercard
ronnie
post Dec 12 2012, 09:03 PM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

QUOTE(idunnolol @ Dec 12 2012, 08:52 PM)
Of course i knew i got excess credit because i took the money and deposit it to Amex card myself. Just find it weird they will call me up to play transfer here transfer there from amex to Mastercard
Maybe Maybank wants you to stop using AMEX
Explorer II
post Dec 12 2012, 11:35 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Dec 12 2012, 08:21 PM)
congratz!  thumbup.gif
Thank you! smile.gif
solsekuin44
post Dec 12 2012, 11:48 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

This might be out of topic. But I noticed that Maybank is not showing MSOS code page for online transaction anymore? Or is it just me?

They do send me SMS to inform the transactions done..

124 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Top

0.0223sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:56 AM