Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V5, Please read page#1 FAQ before posting :)

WhitE LighteR
post Dec 23 2012, 04:20 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

I try to pay my Streamyx bill via M2U with Amex card., but failed. It says I did not register to receive TAC on my phone. This makes no sense coz I bought something the other day with my Mastercard, the TAC was sent to my phone perfectly fine. doh.gif

Anyone experience this before?
WhitE LighteR
post Dec 23 2012, 01:24 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

Just got off the phone with SC, there is a bug in their M2U system. For Telekom Multimedia & Phone bills, they require a Savings & Current account.

Yet their system allow me to go all the way to Sept 3 of 4 and stucked at the TAC part. (Which also another stupid thing because AMEX dont have TAC)

There is suppose to be an error informing me for that particular transaction Amex is not supported. But no such error.... I've reported this to their M2U department. Hopefully they will fix this bug.

------------------------------

They called me back, now they saying yes Telekom do accept AMEX actually and I have to go register my AMEX for TAC pulak. Aiyo. Ask me go to a Maybank branch and do it... doh.gif

Added on December 23, 2012, 1:56 pmFreaking MBB2 card give me so much problem lately. Payment to ACCA all failed. When i use my Citibank... tada, went thru. doh.gif Called CS, CS say should be no problem one shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: Dec 23 2012, 01:56 PM
WhitE LighteR
post Dec 23 2012, 03:53 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(nothingz @ Dec 23 2012, 02:36 PM)
I did not get any rebate also, it is reflected on visa/master or amex?
Amex for mine. But that maybe due to I did not register my Mastercard to M2U
WhitE LighteR
post Dec 24 2012, 05:29 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(unknowmaster @ Dec 24 2012, 05:24 PM)
Received a letter from Maybank. MBB 2 amex will get 2x points from government, insurance and education starting 1 jan 2013
balls la. most insurance still dun accept amex... somemore education is pay direct to uni only can, ptptn is consider loan so cannot pay with CC. sad.gif

0.0496sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:56 AM