Hardware HDD replace by SSD. HDD swap with ODD.

ellimistx99
post Jul 20 2012, 11:21 AM

234 posts

QUOTE(deepcool0922 @ Jul 20 2012, 02:32 AM)
ebay us 10
Hmm so at the end of the "operation" how does it look? Is it obvious you made the change? Aesthetically I mean...
ellimistx99
post Jul 20 2012, 11:39 AM

234 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ Jul 20 2012, 12:31 PM)
i still don't get what is the purpose of this thread.

The ODD caddy for HDD is nothing new. It has been around for long time already. There are no questions here and nothing really informative.
The reason for this post is, after the release of the popular Y480 series from Lenovo many people have considered buying it. Further more when a laptop becomes popular their are often in-depth guides released about them. Recently there was one popular guide posted comparing the Y580, Y480, and N56. In the particular guide it was noted that the only potential flaw in the Y480 was the possibility of high HDD temps during various states of overclocking.

Following this, a solution was proposed: Replace the current HDD with the ODD, and put in an SSD in it's place. Thus their was a clamoring of buyers to have a photo guide detailing the method of this solution. Due to the demand of this, our OP has decided, graciously I might add, to provide such a guide.

This is why you are seeing it now. Personally, I was not aware of this and much appreciate the efforts. I find the guide fairly informative. However I would have appreciated more text with the pretty pictures brows.gif

This post has been edited by ellimistx99: Jul 20 2012, 11:47 AM
ellimistx99
post Jul 30 2012, 10:41 AM

234 posts

QUOTE(deepcool0922 @ Jul 20 2012, 03:57 PM)
On vacation! Tioman island! No time to edit...paiseh...........
Back from Vacation now? Would love to see what the end product looks like.

0.0170sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:00 PM