4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

MINI - MK II, A continuation from WHITE MINI

TSshuhong90
post Aug 14 2012, 12:06 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Aug 10 2012, 09:57 PM)
I see a roll of toilet paper inside your casing?
yea so i can shit inside without worrying paper problem biggrin.gif

QUOTE(CyntrixTech @ Aug 12 2012, 12:13 AM)
shuhong, white pastel Mayehm dye is coming with our AT bulk. You can have it completely in white. brows.gif PM for details.
Dats exactly wad i want. reserve one for me !@! ! !

QUOTE(Jinster @ Aug 12 2012, 09:27 AM)
it would look like thor's hammer if it wasn't round tongue.gif
or perhaps it is a pico-pico hammer keke
it will be nicer if its a white thor hammer biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by shuhong90: Aug 16 2012, 06:48 PM
TSshuhong90
post Aug 16 2012, 06:49 PM

310 posts

Finally my motherboard came ! ! =)=)=)
TSshuhong90
post Aug 17 2012, 10:58 AM

310 posts

QUOTE(Jinster @ Aug 16 2012, 06:58 PM)
cute and power motherboard with sleek ram xD
Get one for yourself and join the prodigy !
TSshuhong90
post Aug 21 2012, 09:29 PM

310 posts

Finally my camera is back laugh.gif some photos to show what had I've done over the weekend ~ Cutting out a rectangular hole for modular cables, and better cable management laugh.gif

Too bad I didnt manage to take any photos during the process, but anyway, here are the results of bending 3mm aluminium plates, creating a bracket to hole a plate in the side panel, hiding ugly cables.tongue.gif

The plate required some clean off by acetone, so much adhesive :facepalm:
TSshuhong90
post Aug 24 2012, 10:11 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(Krauser @ Aug 24 2012, 05:28 PM)
mind to tell how u bend the alu? diy?
Of course DIy, or wad else do you think ? clamp, hand, rubber hammer, woods.
TSshuhong90
post Aug 26 2012, 01:07 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(marsha1l @ Aug 25 2012, 04:25 PM)
i remembered doing that at high school during KH..hahaha

anyway have u tested the motherboard?
Nope, not yet test the mobo. dont have any cable with me cry.gif

This post has been edited by shuhong90: Aug 29 2012, 12:43 PM
TSshuhong90
post Aug 29 2012, 12:44 PM

310 posts

More updates,

gotten some extra fittings, hopefully this will be enough.

Sleeved the cables for power on off. leds etc.

Finished painting the metal plate, cable management etc.

TSshuhong90
post Aug 31 2012, 09:14 AM

310 posts

When pump meets reservoir

with f/1.8

with f/3.2

Hope you guys like the photos =)
TSshuhong90
post Aug 31 2012, 09:14 AM

310 posts

When pump meets reservoir

with f/1.8

with f/3.2

Hope you guys like the photos =)
TSshuhong90
post Aug 31 2012, 08:49 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(Jinster @ Aug 31 2012, 06:08 PM)
not really a photo professional but what's the use of the f 1.8? to see the nearest clearer?

btw nice reservoir~ how ya gonna fill it properly? as i know the pump can't have excessive air and be dry during operation however i'm guessing u have great timing in filling and so on =D
a value which sets the "blurity" of ur photo if u wana put it simply. higher value, it allows capture of more light, so the clearer the picture is.

TSshuhong90
post Sep 3 2012, 09:08 AM

310 posts

QUOTE(marsha1l @ Sep 3 2012, 08:55 AM)
shuhong..i've been looking everywhere for c mould rubber strip.. u have any contact on some1 who sells it?
Hi marshall, I'm not sure who'is selling it as i never intend to use in all of my projects. But if i rmb correctly, niclasteoh might be selling it, i think i saw it once in one of his tread.
TSshuhong90
post Sep 3 2012, 11:09 PM

310 posts

Gotten this over the last weekend ! ! ! ! Canon EF 24-70mm USM f1.8 L ! ! ! ! !

Gotta say this monster is realllll goood ! 8-)

TSshuhong90
post Sep 5 2012, 10:46 AM

310 posts

QUOTE(zhen^wei @ Sep 4 2012, 11:44 PM)
paint the psu to white color still can claim warranty meh ?
no
TSshuhong90
post Sep 5 2012, 11:28 PM

310 posts

Off you go LOGO

Tried some shrinkless sleeving !

Well the project is coming to an end ... soon =)

TSshuhong90
post Sep 6 2012, 09:55 AM

310 posts

QUOTE(usop8290 @ Sep 6 2012, 12:27 AM)
nice.. rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

what cpu block you use there? do you having problem mounting the block due to the chip (transistor) behind the asrock mobo?  hmm.gif
I'm using cheapo EK supreme LTS smile.gif and nope it mounts without any problem tongue.gif
TSshuhong90
post Sep 6 2012, 01:55 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(usop8290 @ Sep 6 2012, 10:06 AM)
do you have picture of it?  tongue.gif
unfortunately no, i didnt take any of it and i ad fix in the mobo tray... will be very tedious to take everything out agn lol sweat.gif
TSshuhong90
post Sep 7 2012, 06:30 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(hypermax @ Sep 7 2012, 10:54 AM)
Looks good. Btw, may i ask why you took out the logo? I think the logo is kinda nice
Different ppl have different perspective.
TSshuhong90
post Sep 7 2012, 07:06 PM

310 posts

Some shots for completing the tubing and cables. may have some changes on fan position.. and about side window, still thinking whether i shud add one or not, going for clean look. and waiting to fill the mayhem as well =)

TSshuhong90
post Oct 18 2012, 07:42 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(k3lvinng007 @ Sep 7 2012, 08:22 PM)
FUH..........niceeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
QUOTE(r2zt @ Sep 7 2012, 08:48 PM)
nice indeed thumbup.gif ..but need a more good pictar on the inside pls  smile.gif
QUOTE(wenque @ Sep 8 2012, 12:38 AM)
super duper cool...dreaming of prodigy.....again... tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
QUOTE(Nero Dante Vergil @ Oct 8 2012, 02:34 PM)
10 / 10...

really like what u done..its give me some idea for my build..
Thank you Thank you, might have phase 2, now still planning =) notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
TSshuhong90
post Mar 6 2013, 01:07 PM

310 posts

MINI-MK II

A continuation from previous Bitfenix Prodigy Project a.k.a "WHITE MINI". Originally, I've thought of changing to a larger case, due to unable to fit most of water cooling hardware in the prodigy. However, after sourcing various superb mods around the world, some interesting mods caught my eye, and I decided to try these ideas on the aging WHITE MINI smile.gif However, this mod wont be quick, as I hardly have any time to work on modification works.

Faceplate
I always love sophisticated faceplate design or simple techy looking design. Original Prodigy faceplate is simple enough, however, for some reasons, I am just not fond of it. I stumbled across Tantricz modz on various facebook such as those in Night Raven and Fractal Core 1000, I really love them, thus decided to incorporated these design in prodigy. Here is the render I had made last night, for the faceplate:

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0245sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:40 AM