4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

MINI - MK II, A continuation from WHITE MINI

TSshuhong90
post Jul 30 2012, 09:55 AM

310 posts

QUOTE(devilish_yin @ Jul 30 2012, 01:59 AM)
Use center punch to mark drilling point or a nail and hammer tongue.gif
the bit would stay on the path as long you have steady hand.
that what I always do biggrin.gif
QUOTE(Krauser @ Jul 30 2012, 02:53 AM)
+1
if u have press drill then no need lo.
for me i like to print the plan 1st then stick to the plate
Thanks for the suggestiong guys =) Guess my problem is weaken drill bit. since the drill itself its very powerful one, but it takes 5 minutes to drill a 1-2mm thick aluminium. that's just hilllarious laugh.gif

This post has been edited by shuhong90: Jul 30 2012, 12:34 PM
TSshuhong90
post Jul 30 2012, 12:34 PM

310 posts

Hmm.. I wonder who's selling aluminium plates now in LYN. sad.gif
TSshuhong90
post Jul 30 2012, 05:29 PM

310 posts

LOL you guys. . . so much for a "drill" nevertheless your knowledges are very valuable to me who are really newbie when it comes to tooling =)
TSshuhong90
post Jul 30 2012, 07:00 PM

310 posts

YES bro, it is always good to learn something. now I've learn something =) cant wait to put into use straight away biggrin.gif
TSshuhong90
post Aug 1 2012, 03:21 PM

310 posts

Some results of the fittings painting ! :crazy:

Project is progressing very slowly.. due to time constraints, hope i can squeeze more time for this ! :facepalm::facepalm:
TSshuhong90
post Aug 2 2012, 07:35 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Aug 2 2012, 07:19 PM)
Boss, can you help me make some backplates? biggrin.gif
LOL bro, dat backplate is a failure blink.gif
TSshuhong90
post Aug 4 2012, 12:25 AM

310 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Aug 2 2012, 07:42 PM)
Nowadays you become pro modder and don't want to help me. Sad sad.gif
LOL boss mai sad ! u more pro one rclxms.gif

QUOTE(fridel @ Aug 2 2012, 11:13 PM)
Ur psu damn nice man.why didnt u use led fan for it tongue.gif
Personally, i dont like led fans, they make the whole system looks less elegant if were'nt use properly.
besides, without proper light dispersion technique, some corner will be unexceptionally bright, while others dark, can look very ugly or in other words, cheap, but still its reli my personal taste though, no offense smile.gif

TSshuhong90
post Aug 4 2012, 12:26 AM

310 posts

Weekend is the best day for modding and updating worklog !

So here I am again, to share some progress, thought its only a few pictures, but still, am so eager to share :foot:

The original XSPC 240 radiator in matte black !

Next, spending approximately 2-3 hours sanding~

Next will be white primer and pure white paint nod.gif

and finally the result :beard:

With some fittings on blush.gif

TSshuhong90
post Aug 4 2012, 09:06 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(zuhaili87 @ Aug 4 2012, 01:06 AM)
love everything that u've done so far bro! biggrin.gif
QUOTE(Cable707 @ Aug 4 2012, 01:06 AM)
Wow!this is really osssssum!! drool.gif
Thanks for liking it, more to come soon biggrin.gif
TSshuhong90
post Aug 5 2012, 10:07 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(k3lvinng007 @ Aug 4 2012, 10:43 PM)
wow the rad look gooding
U can paint yours too biggrin.gif
TSshuhong90
post Aug 6 2012, 07:22 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(irienaoki @ Aug 6 2012, 06:45 PM)
jizzed christ....
LOL why yearning for christ biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by shuhong90: Aug 7 2012, 04:37 PM
TSshuhong90
post Aug 7 2012, 04:38 PM

310 posts

Upcoming...

sigh fittings are jz not enough
TSshuhong90
post Aug 7 2012, 05:00 PM

310 posts

only top and and rear fan only. its jz system in the making, havent decide still. mayb, gonna shift the res backward a little, or placed it right above the mobo, so that i can put 1 fan on the rad. but putting 2 is impossible becz of the pump. besides, i dont want the case became way too cramp, which results in even worst air flow. and for an itx board, i m not gonna do extreme overclocking, or i might not even do any overclocking at all =), hence, i think its feasible still.
TSshuhong90
post Aug 7 2012, 05:00 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(usop8290 @ Aug 7 2012, 04:54 PM)
your not using fan for your rad?
only top and and rear fan only. its jz system in the making, havent decide still. mayb, gonna shift the res backward a little, or placed it right above the mobo, so that i can put 1 fan on the rad. but putting 2 is impossible becz of the pump. besides, i dont want the case became way too cramp, which results in even worst air flow. and for an itx board, i m not gonna do extreme overclocking, or i might not even do any overclocking at all =), hence, i think its feasible still.

TSshuhong90
post Aug 7 2012, 05:01 PM

310 posts

Oops, sorry for the double posting tongue.gif
TSshuhong90
post Aug 7 2012, 05:23 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(usop8290 @ Aug 7 2012, 05:04 PM)
what coolant you plan to use?
I'm not sure, planning to use mayhem but gt no mayhem. maybe getting some colored coolant from cyntrix. purple or yellow. not sure.

QUOTE(marsha1l @ Aug 7 2012, 05:18 PM)
Will u do some side panel window for it?
yes of course bro, lol without window, all effort will be futile nod.gif, or... maybe not tongue.gif

Feels like monochrome blink.gif
TSshuhong90
post Aug 7 2012, 05:29 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(usop8290 @ Aug 7 2012, 05:27 PM)
i oso want to make a window. can i send my side panel to you laugh.gif
biggrin.gif haha bro, This is my second time making window. I'm not sure if i can make a perfect one blush.gif

Well. I'm thinking to make a window of particle shape, as rectangular windows does'nt seems to please my eyes hmm.gif
TSshuhong90
post Aug 7 2012, 08:43 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(Jinster @ Aug 7 2012, 08:37 PM)
why not a bitfenix styling =)
Ehh ? bitfenix styling ? i dont reli get it lol

TSshuhong90
post Aug 7 2012, 11:33 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(Ulysses @ Aug 7 2012, 11:16 PM)
nice mod...really neat...u must have serious budget on this mod.
thumbs up... can't wait  for ur updates
nah.. my watercooling parts was from my previous builds long ago. so still ok. besides, selling of a tj07 and some other parts makes it possible i guess.. havent order yet. still thinking.

QUOTE(Jinster @ Aug 7 2012, 11:24 PM)
well u mentioned that u don't want to do the normal same ol boxy or curvy window right? perhaps come up with a very own design that is related to bitfenix prodigy since u're using the cute casing..
something like a half a square on the left which shows ur graphics card or something and the other half on the right is half the bitfenix logo with white lights around the lines to give it a pop out look or something like that.. not sure if u can understand what i mean or not lol..
paiseh maybe i'm a lil bit dreamy at this hour..
not boxy, cz it looks a bit of unpleasant, not sure how to say, jz now my thing i guess. probably goes with 800D like window.
TSshuhong90
post Aug 9 2012, 01:58 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(marsha1l @ Aug 8 2012, 05:12 PM)
where do u live?..i just killed my mod tools sweat.gif

planning to do octagon shape..but how big the window are..still unsure.. hahaha
LOL i dont have any tools with me now XD, in penang all the tools ! tongue.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top