Collectibles DeAgostini The Combat Tanks Collection V2, list & details on pg 1

hornetEJ
post Jul 21 2012, 06:58 PM

648 posts

QUOTE(MikeSAS1992 @ Jul 21 2012, 05:45 PM)
issue 9 has no background card ? so funny one
The lady at Allscript told me from Issue 10 onwards, it's unlikely to have background card.... She said the background will differ from issue to issue. Some will have and some will not.
hornetEJ
post Aug 17 2012, 09:39 PM

648 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Aug 17 2012, 09:20 PM)
biggrin.gif If u want to visit Allscript during next week, I will ask them if they are open that period when I visit tomorrow.  icon_rolleyes.gif
Can ask if they are open on Wed Aug 22? Thank you.
hornetEJ
post Nov 11 2012, 10:19 PM

648 posts

QUOTE(soulquarianz @ Nov 11 2012, 10:12 PM)
guys just open some of the tank from plastic and found out 2 of the case is slightly broken....do you think i can ask vathi to change the case?
My issue 3 case was cracked too. You can bring the cracked case to Allscript and ask for a replacement case.
hornetEJ
post Jan 2 2013, 10:32 PM

648 posts

QUOTE(songcm @ Jan 2 2013, 05:52 PM)
What is KTU?
Nowadays they are ok with glasses liao

For me, I wasn't wearing glasses at that time but I have lazy eye for my right eye.....so even with glasses it ain't 6/6
I remember passing the manual eye test in the Singapore Public Service Commission office but then they send me over to the Air Force medical centre, failed my eye test miserably.....
songcm, was it Youth Flying Club? For my case, I was having problem with height rather than eyesight. I was short of 1 cm to meet the minimum height, but the national serviceman gave me a slight 'push' to pass the exam at the Air Force medical centre at Paya Lebar Air Base. At the end done about 16 hours of flying there smile.gif
hornetEJ
post Jan 3 2013, 12:02 AM

648 posts

QUOTE(songcm @ Jan 2 2013, 10:41 PM)
Yes, it was. Wow, congrats man. So, that means u do have a flying license right? Which junior college did u go to? I was given National JC. All these happen more than 20 years ago for me....
I ended up not taking up Asean as JPA came along as it was all the way till UK. ASEAN was only for A levels and u still need to ace the A levels to get another scholarship for U. Too risky for me...haha
I went to VJC. A few years your junior. Anyway, I 'dropped out' a few hours short of solo flight for PPL so I only got the Student Pilot License. All history now smile.gif

Back to the topic, will most likely go to Allscript this Sat for issue 21 and 22 and hopefully any new issue of FAC. What's the best way to go there from Kota Kemuning?
hornetEJ
post Jan 5 2013, 08:52 PM

648 posts

Went to Allscript to pick up issue 21 and 22 today. Still no news on new issue for FAC. Currently still at issue 12.
hornetEJ
post Jan 7 2013, 01:11 PM

648 posts

QUOTE(vat69sf @ Jan 7 2013, 10:20 AM)
No kenduri la..Just go straight to Allscript but where are u..There 2 chinese guy there..But i'm really sure one of them is not u..I was there at 11.45pm..  cool2.gif
Were you the one who called Allscript asking for direction before you arrived? I think I was one of the guy you met smile.gif
hornetEJ
post Jan 7 2013, 02:47 PM

648 posts

QUOTE(vat69sf @ Jan 7 2013, 02:23 PM)
Which one..white t shirt in front of the lift or the red shirt one.. blush.gif
LOL.... I don't remember what shirt I was wearing. But the first one to cabut. The other guy was still there with you.
hornetEJ
post Feb 1 2013, 12:48 PM

648 posts

Just bought issue 23 from Allscript. Now waiting for issue 24, one of my favorite. smile.gif
hornetEJ
post Feb 1 2013, 05:36 PM

648 posts

QUOTE(blu3hamm3r @ Feb 1 2013, 03:42 PM)
bro, can take some picture to share?
Wanted to take pictures but no camera with me now. Will take it when there's a chance

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Feb 1 2013, 04:09 PM)
hmm.gif What is for issue 24? Tomorrow will be raiding Allscript then.  rclxm9.gif
Issue 24 not out yet. But the back of issue 23 shows that it is M-109A6 Paladin S.P. Howitzer
hornetEJ
post Apr 29 2013, 10:59 PM

648 posts

QUOTE(deathsoul @ Apr 29 2013, 12:49 PM)
issue 29 : AMX 30

issue 30: series first air defence-Flakpanzer Gepard  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Hmm.... Allscript weekend again biggrin.gif After this going overseas for work for a couple of months.. Have to depend on wife to buy me the new issues.... Hopefully no issue whistling.gif

0.0512sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:25 AM