TSTiger I
post Jul 18 2012, 04:19 AM, updated 13y ago

210 posts

With every issue of The Combat Tanks Collection you will receive:
a. a detailed model of one of history's great tanks and;
b. the accompanying magazine provides all the information on their history and features.

* Please restrict your discussion to the magazine/s and the tank model/s only.
Do contribute on review/s, picture/s, inquire/s, but please don't spam.

The DeAgostini The Combat Tanks Collection thread is for tank junkies who enjoys these 'moving fortress' and collect such magazine. Any detail/s regarding on the magazine will be available in here as well, whenever available. Do chip in and share as well smile.gif

The magazine itself will be priced at MYR 29.90 for all issues except the 1st ones at MYR 9.90 and 2nd issues at MYR 19.90 each. The magazine will be in store every next week, which mean that there are two magazines per month.

Tanks included are of 1/72 scale each that comes with their own base with description and display case and are pre-built and pre-painted. It is a mix of die-cast and plastic parts with movable turret and soft plastic thread. The tank is attached to the base via two screws beneath it.

Some useful links:

Local issues:

* The model included in each issue might be different here compared to other countries.

How-To with binder:

How-To with background card (thanks to aquilaTE for pictures and size)

How-To with Jagdpanther roadwheels (step-by-step guide, thanks to Haruyuki for pictorial explanation)

Subscription via AllScript
Subscription page biggrin.gif

* Do note that by subbing you will get:
Steyr RSO/01 + Pak 40 anti-tank gun 2.Pz.Div Normandie France - 1944
Flakvierling Sd.Kfz. 7/1 with Sd. Ah.51 trailer 24.Pz.Div Don River sector USSR - 1942
instead of
Sd.Kfz 9. FAMO with Sd.Ah.106 transporter 3.Zug Panzer-Werkstatt-Kompanie. SS Pz Regt.2 SS PzGren. Div."Das Reich" Kursk - 1943

AllScript address (moved, check the new ones below)

* Do note that AllScript opens on the first and third Saturday only for half day.

New address

Our own local collectors laugh.gif (or anyone posted here, idklol. Do share your name/tank list so I can update if I made any mistake/when I'm bored tongue.gif )

* Major bookstores and convenience shops (7-Eleven, Borders, Kinokuniya, MPH, Popular, Times, etc) do bring in the magazine. But just to be sure, do check your local bookstores as well. Some branches might carry more than others.

Previous version/s:
Ver 1

This post has been edited by Tiger I: Apr 30 2013, 11:58 AM
TSTiger I
post Jul 18 2012, 07:24 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(SFOD-D @ Jul 18 2012, 05:52 AM)
Yeah that one was highlighted in the last thread smile.gif
Armor Meet Mk II right, this time if there is no restriction to my work, I will surely come as well with my RC Tiger too biggrin.gif
TSTiger I
post Jul 18 2012, 02:37 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(Lord Faza @ Jul 18 2012, 12:16 PM)
sorry if ths nt related with ctc ,i'm looking japs tank frm dragon armor..cn anyone here tell me where can i find ths gems??
Faza, you ought to check HobbyHQ located in Fraser Business Park (IDK where is the exact location of the shop LOL even though they provided with exact address sweat.gif )
Last 4 years back when there was located in City Square (now demolished), they were selling Dragon Armor as well. But whether they do have any Japanese tanks such as Chi-Ha or Type 90 MBT, that IDK.

http://malaysiascalemodelling.com/index.ph...id=58&Itemid=21
The owner was very knowledgeable and friendly to me, it was a delight when I bought my first 1/72 Dragon Model Tiger I from him.

"...JANUARY 2009 UPDATE:

Hobby HQ have relocated and now operates at 52-1 (1st Floor), Jalan Metro Pudu, Fraser BIZ Park, 55100 KL. Tel:603-9223 8588..."

And guys, regarding the thread yesterday, I am sorry there was a mixed up in thread laugh.gif
I have PMed the respective mod already regarding this. Thank you VincC454 biggrin.gif
TSTiger I
post Jul 18 2012, 02:53 PM

210 posts

^ erm, MikeSAS1992, and to all here, when quoting, do put spoiler for picture/s. We don't want people to scroll down too long now, are we smile.gif
TSTiger I
post Jul 18 2012, 03:06 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(MikeSAS1992 @ Jul 18 2012, 02:55 PM)
sorry
it's okay, just don't want mod to give warn here just in case smile.gif
TSTiger I
post Jul 18 2012, 05:29 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(xylencia @ Jul 18 2012, 03:26 PM)
Sometimes it is not about know or don't know. But rather don't care for "illogical rules" that are designed to be limiting.

If we could go beyond 125 (which we did), it obviously means the system can support it.
And if the system CANNOT support it, then the system obviously needs to be improved. No?
Personally I guess it's for easier to flick through prev posts since it is limited to 125 pages etc etc
But then again, this isn't really the place to discuss such issue smile.gif

QUOTE(aquilaTE @ Jul 18 2012, 03:43 PM)
Anyway, since I've joined LYN, it seems to be their standard practice. Reason for it, I dunno. You gotta check on their rules & regulation section or ask the mods shud it intrigue your curiosity. Since we are on V2, too bad CTC doesn't have V2 rocket launchers(if that exist  tongue.gif )

Added on July 18, 2012, 3:44 pm
Could you do us a favour by posting the photos of the magazine front and back for us curious ones to see? Thx in advance.
Oh yeah V2 rocket would be nice tongue.gif
TSTiger I
post Jul 18 2012, 07:06 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jul 18 2012, 05:35 PM)
V2 is not a tank. Please stay in topic.
surely will do.
it's just that the sheer sight of it in a scale form would be nice tongue.gif
TSTiger I
post Jul 19 2012, 10:53 AM

210 posts

^ LOL

Yeah I guess so. I don't mind as long as I can see them every 2 weeks.
TSTiger I
post Jul 19 2012, 10:59 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jul 19 2012, 10:58 AM)
TS, can you put the link to V1 of the thread in the first post? If you don't mind.
sure biggrin.gif
TSTiger I
post Jul 19 2012, 08:24 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(MikeSAS1992 @ Jul 19 2012, 03:08 PM)
oh i see
like this one here
UK Issue 92. Pz.kpfw.IV Ausf.D (Sd.Kfz.161) 21.Pz.Div Gabr Saleh (Libya) – 1941
Stubby looking cute there laugh.gif
As one can see, the fume extractor on hull is correct this time around.
I guess DeAgostini loves their fans to check on some wrong on it and correct it the second time around tongue.gif
TSTiger I
post Jul 19 2012, 11:03 PM

210 posts

Pendekar was out in scale model, but I can't really recall which company did that though...
TSTiger I
post Jul 19 2012, 11:26 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(Shahren81 @ Jul 19 2012, 11:05 PM)
As far as i can remember,the guy did give a link which is some polish or slovak language(i guess)
http://www.sklep.tankmodels.pl/tololoko/26...loloko-310.html
this one is it?

i think so-lah
TSTiger I
post Jul 20 2012, 03:20 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(Shahren81 @ Jul 19 2012, 11:32 PM)
Yes..this one..tq
but it's a kit laugh.gif

nowadays kinda lazy to assemble and colour my own kit tongue.gif

@Mike lets hope so. I wish that if there is PT-91M, it will be an addition, not a replacement smile.gif
TSTiger I
post Jul 23 2012, 01:24 PM

210 posts

Looking forward for issue 10, and yet I still haven't bought my issue 8 :/
TSTiger I
post Jul 23 2012, 04:11 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(aquilaTE @ Jul 23 2012, 02:31 PM)
Same here... we're both in the same schwimmwagen.
fixed tongue.gif
TSTiger I
post Jul 24 2012, 05:12 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(idunnolol @ Jul 23 2012, 11:34 PM)
Hi guys

For the Pz4, can someone take a picture where the fume extractor is

I tried to compare pics with previous thread but cant find the flaw
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=52972903
Front left side, inverted 180 degrees. And uh, the colour is the same as the jacking block :|
It's the one next to 'you got text message' on the hull tongue.gif
TSTiger I
post Jul 24 2012, 02:04 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jul 24 2012, 11:39 AM)
hmm.gif At first, I also didn't get it but after seeing the picture given by Tiger I, the part was put upside down and in the wrong orientation.
From the picture you attached, it is the two yellow colour boxes next to the "SMS notification".
The bigger box should be next to the "SMS notification" instead of the current state.
Thank you Fubar20 for the explaination. I mostly am bad at explaining situations, heh

QUOTE(VincC454 @ Jul 24 2012, 01:57 PM)
done this while in between doing gundam

Absolutely lovely wub.gif
TSTiger I
post Jul 25 2012, 02:19 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(Pelindung @ Jul 25 2012, 12:38 AM)
easy for u lah if u want to fix it. rite? huhu.
the contrary actually. I never did anything to my tank kits until now, no colouring no fixing nothing tongue.gif
TSTiger I
post Jul 27 2012, 08:25 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jul 26 2012, 11:17 PM)
Just take your time. Plenty more tanks to go.  flex.gif

For those who want to see what is the Greif size.......

Fubar20 you got it already right?
If so, how's the inner detail of the halftrack?

Eh guys don't skip the halftrack-lah, it is an important piece in the war as well, especially in the Blitzkrieg tactics by Panzergrenadier back in WWII smile.gif
And yes it's very minute since it's 250, not 251 tongue.gif
TSTiger I
post Jul 27 2012, 09:17 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jul 27 2012, 08:47 AM)
blink.gif Wheel / Track fetish?  brows.gif  Dun have with me right now so can't comment about the detail.
I like nearly all Germany's war machine smile.gif
Even if they produce Kettenkrad in 1/72 I won't hesitate to get one biggrin.gif

BTW just a simple upgrade from the admin of Perajurit, taken from his FB tongue.gif
http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=426..._count=1&ref=nf

12 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0493sec    0.94    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:34 AM